Jump to content

Stego Mac

Gold Members
  • Posts

  • Joined

  • Last visited

Everything posted by Stego Mac

  1. My own draw for fun: WOS Leagues 2020/21 Conference A Benburb Bonnyton Thistle Cambuslang Rangers Darvel Girvan Greenock Kello Rovers Kilbirnie Kilsyth Hurlford Muirkirk Pollok Port Glasgow Thorniewood Vale of Clyde Whitletts Conference B Ardeer Thistle Ashfield Beith Cumbernauld Dalry Thistle East Kilbride Thistle Glasgow Perthshire Glasgow University Irvine Meadow Irvine Victoria Largs Thistle Larkhall Thistle Rutherglen Glencairn Shettleston Shotts St Anthony’s Vale of Leven Conference C Arthurlie Auchinleck Talbot Bellshill Blantyre Victoria Carluke Craigmark Cumnock Forth Wanderers Gartcairn Glenafton Johnston Burgh Kirkintilloch Rob Roy Lanark Newmains Saltcoats St Cadocs Wishaw Conference D Annbank Ardrossan Clydebank Drumchapel United Kilwinning Rangers Lesmahagow Lugar Boswell Maryhill Maybole Neilston Petershill Renfrew Rossvale Royal Albert St Rochs Troon Yoker
  2. From a neutral point of view, it is always going to be interesting to see how the Conferences are made up, and I have no idea how the discussions have been on these. So for a bit of fun, I decided to come up with my own version. I split each of the teams into a pool of 4 based on league positions last year with the exception of Johnstone Burgh and Newmains who moved up a pot based on their points per games. The 4 new clubs were also put in the same pot. Each of the pots would then in turn be drawn into each of the conferences in turn. Below I have listed ‘my’ pots followed by the initial draw I made for a bit of fun. I don’t think I could have hand picked some of the derbies better myself without the random generator though. WOS League ‘pots’ Pot 1 Kilwinning Rangers Pollok Auchinleck Talbot Irvine Meadow Pot 2 Clydebank Glenafton Athletic Beith Kilbirnie Pot 3 Cumnock Rossvale Largs Thistle Hurlford Pot 4 Troon Benburb Rutherglen Glencairn Kirkintilloch Rob Roy Pot 5 Darvel Cumbernauld Blantyre Renfrew Pot 6 Shotts Arthurlie Neilston Whitletts Pot 7 Kilsyth Rangers Dalry Thistle Gartcairn Petershill Pot 8 St Rochs Cambuslang Craigmark Irvine Victoria Pot 9 Ardrossan Lanark Shettleston Port Glasgow Pot 10 Lesmahagow Greenock Carluke Glasgow Perthshire Pot 11 Larkhall Thistle Bellshill Athletic Girvan Maryhill Pot 12 Kello Rovers Wishaw East Kilbride Thistle Royal Albert Pot 13 Vale of Leven Yoker Athletic Muirkirk Johnstone Burgh Pot 14 Maybole Ashfield Thorniewood United Forth Wanderers Pot 15 Annbank Vale of Clyde St Anthony’s Newmains United Pot 16 Saltcoats Victoria Lugar Boswell Thistle Ardeer Thistle Pot 17 Bonnyton Thistle Drumchapel United Glasgow University St Cadocs
  • Create New...