Jump to content


Gold Members
  • Content count

  • Joined

  • Last visited

Community Reputation

1,620 Excellent

About glensmad

  • Rank
    Golden Shoe Winner

Profile Information

  • Gender
  • My Team
    Rutherglen Glencairn

Recent Profile Visitors

27,898 profile views
  1. Rutherglen Glencairn 2018-19

    2pm kick off. G73 1HZ
  2. St Roch"s 2018/19

    2-1 to Colville Park.
  3. Rutherglen Glencairn 2018-19

    Franz Beckenbauer was not bad. [emoji16] Not sure about Beckanbaur though. [emoji23]
  4. Rutherglen Glencairn 2018-19

    It's funny enough reading Beckanbaur (lol) having a meltdown on here. [emoji23]
  5. Rutherglen Glencairn 2018-19

    A reminder that we are still gauging interest in forming a Rutherglen Glencairn Walking Football team. If you are interested and would like more information, speak to one of the committee members at one of our upcoming 1st team matches.
  6. Rutherglen Glencairn 2018-19

    Anyway, back on topic (again)... It's interesting to see a change of shape for us in the two pre-season games so far. The past two seasons we've pretty much stuck rigidly to a 3-1-4-2 formation, but on Saturday it was 4-5-1 and on Sunday it was 4-2-3-1. I suspected that might happen with the signings we made, and we could also adapt that to 4-3-3 with the options we now have. It'll be interesting to see how we set up on Saturday against a quality side in Linlithgow Rose.
  7. Rutherglen Glencairn 2018-19

    It wouldn't surprise me. [emoji41]
  8. Rutherglen Glencairn 2018-19

  9. Rutherglen Glencairn 2018-19

    Or only one lower league team in particular. [emoji23] Now you know how we've felt for the past 16 years. [emoji23]
  10. West Region SJFA Sectional League Cup

    Very good point !
  11. Rutherglen Glencairn 2018-19

  12. Darvel Juniors 2018/19

    Darvel started last season on fire, I remember them being 4-1 up at half time at our place in game 2. I'm not sure where it went wrong for them to slip down to ultimately finish 9th, but they weren't the same team when we went down to Darvel and won in mid March. They seem to be investing in their squad quite heavily so I do expect them to be a promotion contender, despite DL's reverse psychology attempts. [emoji846]
  13. West Region SJFA Sectional League Cup

    At the West Region Management Committee Meeting held on Tuesday 17th July 2018, the criteria for deciding the winners of the groups in the new West Region Sectional League Cup was agreed. Should a game end in a draw after 90 minutes, a penalty shoot-out will take place. Points will be awarded as follows :- 3 Points for a win after 90 minutes. 2 points for a draw after 90 minutes but a win on penalties; 1 Point for a draw after 90 minutes but a defeat on penalties; 0 Points for a defeat after 90 minutes. Positions in the group table will be decided thereafter on :- 1) Points. 2) Goal difference over the whole group. 3) Goals scored over the whole group. 4) Head to head points. 5) Head to head goal difference. 6) Head to head goals scored. 7) Drawing of lots.
  14. Rutherglen Glencairn 2018-19

    Make that 4 posts on our thread, and none on his own team's thread. [emoji23] Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk
  15. Premier league next season

    It will be irrelevant to the Championship promotion issue, as, whether Clydebank are in the bottom three or not, three teams will still be promoted from the Championship. If Clydebank finish in the bottom three, then the imbalance of numbers will be in the 2019-20 Championship. If Clydebank finish above the bottom three, then the imbalance of numbers will be in the 2019-20 Premiership season. However, we may all be senior by then, so who knows....