About 54_and_counting

• Birthday 13/03/1982

Profile Information

• Banned
  • My Team
    Rangers

Recent Profile Visitors

17,806 profile views
  1. Haha not many will understand that, the missus actually got him that last year (obviously) cause she thought it looked nice, he spent first few days trying to chew it (like he did with his harness and new collar, dugs mental lol)
  2. Good idea, stop the wee shite jumping at me from miles away and scudding me right in the nuts lol, every time i come home
  3. Finally, FINALLY, finished TLoU2, loved the story and setting, the apocalyptic world is so real, on par with how engrossing hogwarts and spiderman games were for how the environment sucks you right in Story was cracking i thought, no issues with any of the talking points back in its release, only two things id say The walking sections, f**k me they are good storyline wise but they are so long at times And the order of the story, i think you should do abbys sections first then ellies, dunno just feel it would have been better in that order, save the big reveal to later on in the story (both reveals actually)
  4. Thats shite from them mate, our work is two weeks but ive never seen them force someone back if the person says they can't, we encourage them to get a sick line after the two weeks if they need it, instead of making them spite the work and take longer than needed Workplaces shafting their people just get bitten on the arse
  5. You can but in a roundabout way, in our interviews we simply ask the potential employees if they have anything coming up over the next 6 months that require time off, dont specifically mention holidays just be vague
  6. The fucking lankiness of basil now, he's took a big stretch but wont fill out, he's defo not going hungry or lethargic from lack of food and energy, i just sometimes hate seeing his ribs and spine at times And the second pic is his way of wanting attention, completely blocks the tv lol, i usually give in within seconds
  7. Fucking james bond was built on this, to the point the Simpsons ripped the piss out of it in the episode "you only move twice" (one of the best simpsons episodes ever)
  8. Oofftt stressball had a fucking mare in here today As for us, we are pish, even if somehow, someway we won 3-0 next week, we'd find a way to absolutely c**t it at home the following game
  9. I agree about the IRP and said as much in the other VAR thread, the fact its a completely different panel from the one that viewed the first set of VAR usage in matches completely undermines its credibility
  10. Thats kinda the reason VAR was invented, refs were becoming less and less consistent in applying the rules over a season and it was affecting games more and more The recent IRP outcome said what? 13 times VAR usage resulted in wrong outcomes in the recent batch of matches checked, how many times did VAR usage result in the correct decision being made eventually Now imagine there was no VAR and all they wrong decisions corrected by VAR werent corrected, the game would be ridiculously shite, moreso than ever before (for whatever reason, ref unable to keep pace with the game, rules being too nitpicky now, god knows)
  11. Maybe thats the compromise needed If the ref sees an incident from one angle, and is asked by VAR "did you see that handball/foul etc" ref says aye from my angle it was/wasnt an infringement then onfield refs decision is final If VAR ask ref "did you see that handball/foul" and ref says "nope view partially blocked/ball on other side of player etc" then use the monitor Is that a workable solution perhaps
  12. I highly doubt rangers would, certainly as a fan I wouldnt as the amount of decisions we've had after VAR intervened has been quite a lot Two decisions give us 5 more points that the onfield ref didnt award (aberdeen away draw and hearts home win in injury time) Have we lost out on VAR at times, yup, both correctly and incorrectly, but personally I think VAR has been better overall for us
  13. Bond did the same in casino royale to the point he flatlined lol Was he not a junkie at one point then managed to quit within a couple of hours lol
  14. Yeah but it's good to stick on the background when yaou specifically don't have the mindset to focus on tv or have work etc to do But aye it is brutal at times lol