Full Version: Pompy Game
The Pie Shop > International & Other Football & Other Sports > Misc Other Fitba Chat
Pages: 1, 2
PTFC27
What channel is it on?
Fife Saint
QUOTE (PTFC27 @ Nov 27 2008, 20:19) *
What channel is it on?

Seanaldinho
Channel 5.

Inzaghi's just hit the post!
Russ.

Inzaghi just missed a brilliant chance hit the inside of the post when he really should have scored.
sergie's no1 fan
b*****d ive got him first goal scorer dry.gif
PTFC27
Thanks guys.
Russ.
They're doing not too badly so far Portsmouth.

They've got really got width in the team and with the height they have up front compared to Milan's centre-backs they should just keep playing long balls all day.

Edit: Inzaghi very unlucky there when he hit the bar, that would have been a brilliant finish.
Seanaldinho
Who does everyone want to win?

I'm not sure to be honest, I quite like both teams, so I just want to see a decent game.

Edit: Why didn't Crouch just nod that in? huh.gif
Ric
Cracking atmosphere, although it is a small stadium.

I think I want Pompy to win this. A mixture of the underdogs and wanting to hear Tony Adams' press conference if they did beat Milan.
sergie's no1 fan
i want AC to win as i have a coupon on

how many times have we seen this? Italian teams away from home are always dangerous, they will sit back take the pressure and sneak a goal on the break and win 1-0

cracking atmosphere cool.gif
sergie's no1 fan
laugh.gif Tony Adams is a fanny

he just doesnt look right does he?
BluebirdTon
Belhadj is having some game, great wee player - shit haircut.

What the f**k was Adams doing a second ago when he thought Little had scored, some sort of jig as if there was a wasp down his trousers.
sergie's no1 fan
QUOTE (BluebirdTon @ Nov 27 2008, 21:22) *
Belhadj is having some game, great wee player - shit haircut.

What the f**k was Adams doing a second ago when he thought Little had scored, some sort of jig as if there was a wasp down his trousers.

laugh.gif thats what i was laughing at

look at Milans midfield Emerson,Gattuso and Flamini are all playing

3 defensive midfielders thats disgraceful dry.gif

Emerson doesnt even look like a footballer he is a wee fat baldy git!
BluebirdTon
1-0 to Pompey, Kaboul.
Reina
Go on Pompey!
BluebirdTon
Very much deserved, despite a few early Milan shots in this half, its been all Portsmouth. That goal's been on the horizon for the last 5 minutes.
marf-1870
Pritty decent to watch. I like AC Millan would be nice to see a Pompey win though, still a while left.
StandFree03
I have to say, as much as I think Stan Collymore is a total nob, he's a very good pundit.

Bloobell
QUOTE (StandFree03 @ Nov 27 2008, 21:33) *
I have to say, as much as I think Stan Collymore is a total nob, he's a very good pundit.

I tried to lamp the big chunt in The Auld Alliance in Paris in 1998 but it was too busy to move sad.gif
The Phoenix

A very astute observation on both counts.
Mon The Clyde
Pompey playing well here, think they could do with a second before even thinking about shuting up shop
seamus
QUOTE (Bloobell @ Nov 27 2008, 21:35) *
I tried to lamp the big chunt in The Auld Alliance in Paris in 1998 but it was too busy to move sad.gif

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
Were you not taking pictures of McCoists hard on.
iron mike python
Hughes would be better to try out for Scotland than Hartley? Sure he is no world beater but we need someone half decent for that position and he has done pretty well tonight. He can play for Scotland right?
Bloobell
QUOTE (seamus @ Nov 27 2008, 21:36) *
laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
Were you not taking pictures of McCoists hard on.

No, but Ulrika's chebs on the other hand laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
Mon The Clyde
And there it is.

Well done Pompey biggrin.gif
Reina
2-0!
seamus
QUOTE (Bloobell @ Nov 27 2008, 21:37) *
No, but Ulrika's chebs on the other hand laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

Im shaking my head and only my head.
Bloobell
QUOTE (seamus @ Nov 27 2008, 21:39) *
Im shaking my head and only my head.

Which one?
BluebirdTon
2-0, Kanu. Great ball across the box there from Johnson, pinpoint, easy finish.
seamus
QUOTE (Bloobell @ Nov 27 2008, 21:39) *
Which one?

f**k off and stop grooming.
Bloobell
QUOTE (seamus @ Nov 27 2008, 21:40) *
f**k off and stop grooming.

Don't flatter yourself, I am betrothed to standfree03 wink.gif
oddjob
Yes!!
iron mike python
Richard Hughes supports Milan it says on his Wiki, Get him in the Scotland 1st team!
FC_1919

I agree, heard his radio show the other week. Thought it was quite good.

How much shit play for Milan? Senderos, Dida and Emerson being the worst.
marf-1870
Inzagie hits the post for the third. Thinkit Pompeys night.
RkClyde
Inzaghi just hit the post again laugh.gif
seamus
QUOTE (Bloobell @ Nov 27 2008, 21:42) *
Don't flatter yourself, I am betrothed to standfree03 wink.gif

God love ye.
Mon The Clyde
"Are you Bournemouth in disguise" laugh.gif
Future-SM-Keeper-Ere
"Can We Play You Every Week?" followed by "Are You Bournemouth In Disguise?", quality laugh.gif
McMuffin
Pompey's midfield have been absolutely superb.

Tony Adams will have surprised a few folk with his tactics (myself included) as they have been spot on.
Mon The Clyde
QUOTE (Future-SM-Keeper-Ere @ Nov 27 2008, 21:46) *
"Can We Play You Every Week?" followed by "Are You Bournemouth In Disguise?", quality laugh.gif

Too slow grandad tongue.gif
RkClyde
What an atmosphere, almost as good as Broadwood wink.gif

Edit : What a fcuking goal by Ronaldinho, not over yet...
Mon The Clyde
What a fucking goal ohmy.gif
Reina
Ronaldinho free kick. Awesome.

2-1
BluebirdTon
2-1, Ronaldinho.
The Phoenix
Pure quality.
iron mike python
wow its oh so quiet
Future-SM-Keeper-Ere
Amazing free kick
Gall09
What a strike!

Good shout about Collymore too (whoever it was), seems to know what he's talking about!

This is the kind of result that can see an Italian team sack their manager. They're not normally known for their loyalty.
Seanaldinho
What a brilliant end to the game.

Pompey have been brilliant, Glen Johnson and Belhadj (sp?) have been outstanding.

What a goal from 'Dinho!