Haddington Ath v Armadale Thistle

Harthill Royal v Blackburn Utd

Pumpherston v Dalkeith Thistle

Sauchie v Stoneyburn

West Calder Utd v Edinburgh Utd

lyt
06/12/2008 Bathgate Thistle vLinlithgow Rose 1.30pm[/
Delboy
I take it the Lochee Ayr game will be played this Saturday ?
North Stand Bairn
Scottish Cup Ties will take precedence so there won't be many league games this weekend. Pretty much wipes out the full East Super League games and the Lochee vs Ayr game will take precedence over the Lochee v Arthurlie Junior Cup tie.
Jambo Stu
Pollok v Kilburnie KO TBC
Kayster
Livingston Utd v Haddington, instead of Broxburn Ath v Livingston...........
Burnyitaly
The Burny not play in Scottish Junior Cup?
Millfield Marksman
QUOTE (Kayster @ Dec 1 2008, 09:25) *
Livingston Utd v Haddington, instead of Broxburn Ath v Livingston...........

Hmmm! Fixtures Sec. and Website not in agreement shocker
Kayster
I think our game was changed because Broxburns scottish cup game was called off, so they need to play that, while Haddington are now out, so are available to play us.

Makes sense. Another 2-2 you reckon millfield? lol!
Millfield Marksman
QUOTE (Kayster @ Dec 1 2008, 11:58) *
I think our game was changed because Broxburns scottish cup game was called off, so they need to play that, while Haddington are now out, so are available to play us.

Makes sense. Another 2-2 you reckon millfield? lol!

Suppose so, but as we've not played Armadale yet, I wonder whether the fixtures could have been jiggled to have had that fixture before playing yourselves again. Who knows?

2-2. Nah, you can give us a 3 goal start this time biggrin.gif
monthelie'
QUOTE (North Stand Bairn @ Nov 30 2008, 20:32) *
Scottish Cup Ties will take precedence so there won't be many league games this weekend. Pretty much wipes out the full East Super League games and the Lochee vs Ayr game will take precedence over the Lochee v Arthurlie Junior Cup tie.

Correct, so we will be playing Vale of Clyde away in the league, 2 weeks after playing them at home in the league !

Has the west region got the SPL computer to decide the fixtures ??

We have already played Bellshill in the league twice, and by the end of Dec will have played Vale of Clyde and Pollok twice aswel, yet will not have played Neilston, Glenafton, Petershill, Cumnock, or the Meadow in the league at all.

It's a total farce.

Kayster
QUOTE (Millfield Marksman @ Dec 1 2008, 12:09) *
Suppose so, but as we've not played Armadale yet, I wonder whether the fixtures could have been jiggled to have had that fixture before playing yourselves again. Who knows?

2-2. Nah, you can give us a 3 goal start this time biggrin.gif

Seems a strange one, seeing as we have allready played each other..

3 Goals, you wish smile.gif
Millfield Marksman
QUOTE (Kayster @ Dec 1 2008, 14:26) *
Seems a strange one, seeing as we have allready played each other..

Armadale are playing their Fife & Lothians against Kelty on Saturday rather than the 13th like most of us. Why that is happening I don't know
HibeeJibee
QUOTE (monthelie' @ Dec 1 2008, 12:44) *
Correct, so we will be playing Vale of Clyde away in the league, 2 weeks after playing them at home in the league !

Has the west region got the SPL computer to decide the fixtures ??

We have already played Bellshill in the league twice, and by the end of Dec will have played Vale of Clyde and Pollok twice aswel, yet will not have played Neilston, Glenafton, Petershill, Cumnock, or the Meadow in the league at all.

It's a total farce.

Although I have no knowledge of your situation in detail, I think you would be surprised how difficult it can be to avoid playing teams twice when you've not played others at all. Especially with so many cup ties and postponements. I'm sure that these situations aren't being created by deliberate choice.
HTG
QUOTE (Millfield Marksman @ Dec 1 2008, 14:54) *
Armadale are playing their Fife & Lothians against Kelty on Saturday rather than the 13th like most of us. Why that is happening I don't know

I think it's just the outcome of trying to find a game for everyone. We played Kelty at the weekend and just about the only league fixture that could be found for them this weekend would have been Linlithgow at home. For those who think they've been hard done to, that would have been a step too far - back to back league games. As it is, this will be our second league game against Bathgate. But on this occasion, you can't blame the week to week fixtures man for trying to ensure all clubs get a game. If you're still looking for someone to blame, blame Pumpherston!!
Joethistle
QUOTE (HTG @ Dec 1 2008, 20:05) *
I think it's just the outcome of trying to find a game for everyone. We played Kelty at the weekend and just about the only league fixture that could be found for them this weekend would have been Linlithgow at home. For those who think they've been hard done to, that would have been a step too far - back to back league games. As it is, this will be our second league game against Bathgate. But on this occasion, you can't blame the week to week fixtures man for trying to ensure all clubs get a game. If you're still looking for someone to blame, blame Pumpherston!!

Bathgate v Linlithgow was about the only fixture that could have been played or it would mean teams having to miss a week. Bathgate have already missed 2 weekend fixtures already plus the postponement on Saturday with H of B.
It becomes a minefield when you get cups and replays into the fixtures and the bad weather starts as well. Hopefully the weather will be better next weekend. Motherwell v rangers is due to be played at the Creamery Park tomorrow in the SPL Reserve League.
Auld Heid
QUOTE (Joethistle @ Dec 1 2008, 20:22) *
Bathgate v Linlithgow was about the only fixture that could have been played or it would mean teams having to miss a week. Bathgate have already missed 2 weekend fixtures already plus the postponement on Saturday with H of B.
It becomes a minefield when you get cups and replays into the fixtures and the bad weather starts as well. Hopefully the weather will be better next weekend. Motherwell v rangers is due to be played at the Creamery Park tomorrow in the SPL Reserve League.

Game will certainly be on no problems with frost at Bathgate with all the HOT AIR from Creamery Park F*NNY and his Siamese Tw*T Joe
Joethistle
QUOTE (Auld Heid @ Dec 2 2008, 07:47) *
Game will certainly be on no problems with frost at Bathgate with all the HOT AIR from Creamery Park F*NNY and his Siamese Tw*T Joe

Oh you must still be upset by the weekends results Auld heid laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
coolio
QUOTE (Joethistle @ Dec 2 2008, 12:56) *
Oh you must still be upset by the weekends results Auld heid laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
Do you think Bathgate can take anything from this fixture? We (Bonnyrigg) need teams to take points of lithGAY to make this league intresting. cool.gif
HTG
QUOTE (coolio @ Dec 2 2008, 13:27) *
Do you think Bathgate can take anything from this fixture? We (Bonnyrigg) need teams to take points of lithGAY to make this league intresting. cool.gif

DefinitLAY. Anyone who has seen the Rose will tell you they are at best inconsistent. They've scraped a few wins from games they could easily have drawn. Best performance was against Lochee but they followed that with a howler. If/when we do start playing to the level we are capable of, we'll do a lot better!
sponsorsladdie
QUOTE (HTG @ Dec 2 2008, 14:00) *
DefinitLAY. Anyone who has seen the Rose will tell you they are at best inconsistent. They've scraped a few wins from games they could easily have drawn. Best performance was against Lochee but they followed that with a howler. If/when we do start playing to the level we are capable of, we'll do a lot better!

I don't go to any Rose game confident of winning. We have realy robbed some teams of points so far this season.
Joethistle
QUOTE (coolio @ Dec 2 2008, 13:27) *

If the play to potential they can. I think Linlithgow have only won one of the last five matches against Bathgate.
Mic-loven
QUOTE (HTG @ Dec 1 2008, 20:05) *

How do you work out that its pumpherston problem??

Please explain your comment!!

I hope your comments is not about the lad from Pumphy breaking his leg mad.gif
HTG
QUOTE (Mic-loven @ Dec 2 2008, 15:18) *
How do you work out that its pumpherston problem??

Please explain your comment!!

I hope your comments is not about the lad from Pumphy breaking his leg mad.gif

Humble apologies Mic-loven! It was just a wee bite-seeker as folk always seem to look for someone to blame for fixture chaos (and Bathgate normally get the blame for everything!). Pumphy are entirely blameless - they're a great wee club. Certainly not a comment about anyone breaking their leg - having watched our own Danny Smith (sorry Dunipace's Danny Smith) suffer so badly, I have total sympathy with your player.
Mic-loven
QUOTE (HTG @ Dec 2 2008, 15:54) *
Humble apologies Mic-loven! It was just a wee bite-seeker as folk always seem to look for someone to blame for fixture chaos (and Bathgate normally get the blame for everything!). Pumphy are entirely blameless - they're a great wee club. Certainly not a comment about anyone breaking their leg - having watched our own Danny Smith (sorry Dunipace's Danny Smith) suffer so badly, I have total sympathy with your player.

no problem at all m8 i will get down off my high horse wink.gif just though it was because of the leg break last week and the game being canceled after a hour or so.

come to think of it it prob is bathgates fault tongue.gif
lyt
hate saying it but 1 - 1 blink.gif