Full Version: Will They Ever?
The Pie Shop > SPL and SFL Football > Rangers v Celtic, Celtic v Rangers
loyalbluebear
vote as you will people

LordHawHaw
Pretty sure we've won away at quite a few ground, even the Reichstag I would think, otherwise we would not be Scottiah champions, och you are just daft
No8.
QUOTE (LordHawHaw @ Nov 26 2008, 18:19) *
Scottiah champions, och you are just daft

The what Champions? Och you're just a Daftie tongue.gif
ChampionsElect
If you mean win away in the Champions League yes we will.

Juventus went 17 games without winning away and Olyimpakos are on 31 are they not? So it seems it has happened to a couple of other clubs to.

We played well last night and were unlucky, its bound to change. Unlike the destination of the league title. laugh.gif laugh.gif
No8.
QUOTE (ChampionsElect @ Nov 26 2008, 19:43) *
We played well last night

Keith Jckson thought so as well laugh.gif ...Celtic were absolutely dreadful last night. I thought Aalborg were the worst team i had seen in the Champions League by quite a distance but they did finish above Celtic in their section rolleyes.gif
soti14
Eventually.
loyalbluebear

Juventus went 17 games without winning away and Olyimpakos are on 31 are they not? So it seems it has happened to a couple of other clubs to.

We played well last night and were unlucky, its bound to change. Unlike the destination of the league title. laugh.gif laugh.gif

aye but in juve's and olympiakos' barren run they were at least drawing games therefore being not that far away from breaking their duck

whereas you lot have only 1 point away from home (by means of an offside goal i might add) and too be honest havent looked like winning away from home (except for 65 mins last night)

would you admit that when aalborg scored the equaliser that they were the only team that looked like getting the win?
ChampionsElect
QUOTE (No8. @ Nov 26 2008, 19:50) *
Keith Jckson thought so as well laugh.gif ...Celtic were absolutely dreadful last night. I thought Aalborg were the worst team i had seen in the Champions League by quite a distance but they did finish above Celtic in their section rolleyes.gif

You seem like the kid at school who only supported the team that wins and only things they were brilliant if they won. You can play well and lose. We played well and were unlucky to get beat not shame in that. Allborg were poor (better than Kaunas who knocked out another diddy team) but did manage to put 5 by Villareal, 5 more than the current Champions of Europe. Nobody is hiding from this game, one which we should of won, its hard to take but has been good to be in the competition again and get the money and eventually, i.e next year, we will get that win.
WeAreThePeople

17 games without winning away? Can't say I knew of that, and I don't reckon it would be right, as that would mean they went 4+ years without winning away in the CL, which doesn't seem likely as they were winning away all the time.

Olympiakos have won away in the Champions League already, it's only your mob who have been in it a number of times, who have failed to register one.
No8.
QUOTE (ChampionsElect @ Nov 27 2008, 00:10) *
You seem like the kid at school who only supported the team that wins and only things they were brilliant if they won. You can play well and lose. We played well and were unlucky to get beat not shame in that. Allborg were poor (better than Kaunas who knocked out another diddy team) but did manage to put 5 by Villareal, 5 more than the current Champions of Europe. Nobody is hiding from this game, one which we should of won, its hard to take but has been good to be in the competition again and get the money and eventually, i.e next year, we will get that win.

Celtic were dreadful...absolutely dreadful. They will never play a worse team in the Champions League than Aalborg. I will admit Caldwell played well for being out of position bit other than him they were terrible.

You keep kidding yourself on though that everything is rosy.. That had been coming for weeks
seamus
Is Love street not in Europe and did Celtic not win away there?

I hasten to add due to the fact that I am on this forum that St Mirren supporters are lovely people and do not in anyway act discriminatory or racist, Rudd Gullit must have got some buddies on a bad day huh.gif

and the ooh oooh oooh noises were caused by an outbreak of dermatitis, they could not scratch due to having no nails as they were dead clean living.

Anyway Aalborg are better than Kaunas and they beat the oRangers.
Donnelly
QUOTE (No8. @ Nov 27 2008, 20:39) *
Celtic were dreadful...absolutely dreadful. They will never play a worse team in the Champions League than Aalborg. I will admit Caldwell played well for being out of position bit other than him they were terrible.

You keep kidding yourself on though that everything is rosy.. That had been coming for weeks

...eh?

Barring our finishing we dominated in every area of the park and lost to 2 lucky goals. Sure, it doesn't make it any easier to take but to say Celtic were the worse of the two teams is idiotic.
sev
Good things come to those who wait............
*PeTeH-FiFeR*
From a complete neutral ..

Celtic did not play well last nite, gettin clear cut chances and arsein them up doesnt mean they played well, Aalborg were and probably will be for a long time the worst team Celtic have played in the Champions League and the couldnt do it home or away.
But Celtic will win away sooner or later, iits a joke kidding yourself than it aint never gonna happen cause it will, just like the Rangers fans should keep believein that one day use will be better than Celtic again ..... ( might take a while ) and thats saying something cause the old firm is a bit of a joke at the moment!
But Celtic fans should keep the faith about there team cause it will happen, its not like theres a curse or anything like that, all they need to do is win 1 game away and i know its terrible they havent done it yet but it will happen.
seamus
I will be honest that result is just as bad as the game aginst Artmedia.I stated that to some militants and their point was WGS was in charge at both.
*PeTeH-FiFeR*
QUOTE (seamus @ Nov 27 2008, 22:17) *
I will be honest that result is just as bad as the game aginst Artmedia.I stated that to some militants and their point was WGS was in charge at both.

Definately agree ...
Some Celtic fans are kidding themselves thinking hes the man to take the club forward ... huh.gif
Hes not got a clue about good tactics and how to change the game ..
He always goes with his best friends at the club and not the players that will do better for the team ..
Most of his signings have been pure crap!! .. ( and i dont wanna here the no money exuse cause theres better out there for the same amount of money Strachan has spent )

AND WHY THE HELL DID MALONEY COME ON WHEN THERE WAS 1 MINUTE TO GO ... christ all mighty
loyalbluebear
QUOTE (Donnelly @ Nov 27 2008, 21:26) *
...eh?

Barring our finishing we dominated in every area of the park and lost to 2 lucky goals. Sure, it doesn't make it any easier to take but to say Celtic were the worse of the two teams is idiotic.

how can you say celtic dominated in every area of the park, aalborg scored 2 goals and in both goals the celtic defense was posted missing when the last aalborg player touched the ball

celtics defense looked shaky at best anytime allborg got their finger out and made an effort to get up the park

true celtic looked like scoring a few as well but to say they dominated every area is laughable
sev
QUOTE (*PeTeH-FiFeR* @ Nov 27 2008, 22:25) *
Definately agree ...
Some Celtic fans are kidding themselves thinking hes the man to take the club forward ... huh.gif
He always goes with his best friends at the club and not the players that will do better for the team ..
Most of his signings have been pure crap!! .. ( and i dont wanna here the no money exuse cause theres better out there for the same amount of money Strachan has spent )

AND WHY THE HELL DID MALONEY COME ON WHEN THERE WAS 1 MINUTE TO GO ... christ all mighty

mate i am still baffled by that one
sev
QUOTE (loyalbluebear @ Nov 28 2008, 23:03) *
how can you say celtic dominated in every area of the park, aalborg scored 2 goals and in both goals the celtic defense was posted missing when the last aalborg player touched the ball

celtics defense looked shaky at best anytime allborg got their finger out and made an effort to get up the park

true celtic looked like scoring a few as well but to say they dominated every area is laughable

We did not dominate at all. We passed the ball about well but we had at most 2 chances in the first half. half time it was 0-0. shit!!!

WGS fucked up by bringing on sheridan, plain and simple.

That game was a cup tie for us that night and they shat it big time
ThirdrockfromtheSon
QUOTE (loyalbluebear @ Nov 26 2008, 19:17) *
vote as you will people

What a stupid, one-sided, typical Bigot Brother poll you have here - you can't even vote "aye".

Total fucking waste of time. Of course they (Sellic) will (eventually) get another away win in Europe. It stands to reason. Even a wee diddy team supporter can see it.

What a load of pish.
Vloon
QUOTE (*PeTeH-FiFeR* @ Nov 27 2008, 22:25) *
Definately agree ...

Your correct there!

Maloney would have been the correct guy for that job, pitty it's too late now!
ChampionsElect
QUOTE (sev @ Nov 28 2008, 23:50) *
We did not dominate at all. We passed the ball about well but we had at most 2 chances in the first half. half time it was 0-0. shit!!!

WGS fucked up by bringing on sheridan, plain and simple.

That game was a cup tie for us that night and they shat it big time

Samaras's header, Nakas through ball to him, and Nakas one on one. 3 chances, more than 2, all in the first half.
twisteH
It has to happen eventually, but losing to a team which would struggle to finish in the top six of the SPL was shocking. At least we got pumped by Hearts reserve team! laugh.gif
sev
QUOTE (ChampionsElect @ Nov 29 2008, 12:03) *
Samaras's header, Nakas through ball to him, and Nakas one on one. 3 chances, more than 2, all in the first half.

Bit pedantic that is it not. 1 more chance than i mentioned is hardly dominating the game.
craigkillie
QUOTE (WeAreThePeople @ Nov 27 2008, 01:58) *
17 games without winning away? Can't say I knew of that, and I don't reckon it would be right, as that would mean they went 4+ years without winning away in the CL, which doesn't seem likely as they were winning away all the time.

They did indeed go 17 games without an away win.

Between their 4-1 victory in the 1997/98 quarter final away to Dynamo Kiev and their 2-1 victory away to the same opponents in the first group stage in 2002/03, they failed to win a single away match.
ChampionsElect
QUOTE (craigkillie @ Dec 1 2008, 00:38) *
They did indeed go 17 games without an away win.

Between their 4-1 victory in the 1997/98 quarter final away to Dynamo Kiev and their 2-1 victory away to the same opponents in the first group stage in 2002/03, they failed to win a single away match.

Thanks for the proof.
JUMPURS
Here was me coming into this thread thinking it was about Rangers in the SPL laugh.gif
WeAreThePeople
QUOTE (JUMPURS @ Dec 13 2008, 14:21) *
Here was me coming into this thread thinking it was about Rangers in the SPL laugh.gif

Aye, but at least we're winning our home games. Shame you can't say that. wink.gif