Full Version: Former Scotland Starlet Alan Lithgow Faces Jail Over Flashing Shame
The Pie Shop > SPL and SFL Football > 1st Division General Chatter
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4
Radford
Daily Record

What a wanker.
drs
He was abysmal on loan at FB.
BullyWee1878
Seems he is just going to be a flash in the pan at Clyde !
The Arch
His next offences took place on October 15 when he flashed three different women on the same day.

The first was in Lady Ann Crescent in his home town.

The second took place in Balerno, Edinburgh and the third in Gogar in the city, where he also performed a sex act in front of the victim

Sounds like an epic night out for "The Starlet".

Nizzy
I was going to come on this morning and make light-hearted jibes at Lithgow's expense, but decided not to after reading of the serious nature of his offences. A truly disgusting individual.
7-2
'A football insider told the Record' = Senga, quick, we're 100 words short. Come up with a few lines to really stick the boot in the perv.
David W
Not really much you can say to defend the guy!

At least he's only got a few weeks left on his deal but I don't think we'd have much trouble sacking him in any case. It's a shame as he's added the wee bit of height we needed at the back but these actions are inexcusable.
Jambo'ness
QUOTE (Radford @ Nov 26 2008, 08:45) *
Daily Record

What a w****r.

Literally! ohmy.gif
silvery tay
QUOTE (BullyWee1878 @ Nov 26 2008, 09:03) *
Seems he is just going to be a flash in the pan at Clyde !

Sectarianism,bigots and pervs is there no end to Clydes shame !!!
sainteesean
QUOTE (Nizzy @ Nov 26 2008, 09:15) *
I was going to come on this morning and make light-hearted jibes at Lithgow's expense, but decided not to after reading of the serious nature of his offences. A truly disgusting individual.

must agree.

cant stop laughing about it right enough.
Dr Koop
QUOTE (Nizzy @ Nov 26 2008, 09:15) *

Indeed. What kind of monster flaunts himself in front of unsuspecting women in such a lewd and libidinous manner?

rolleyes.gif

(Pass the Marmite please, Miriam.)
RedWeb
QUOTE (David W @ Nov 26 2008, 10:14) *
At least he's only got a few weeks left on his deal

Eh ?...You reckon Clyde will actually play "The Flasher" ohmy.gif
CK
It will be interesting to see what the club will do about this.

We kept Charlie Clark on after a spell in prison a few years ago, although most club officials have changed since then.
Günther
The lad was doing well for us as well!

I don't know what I'd do in this situation though as What happens off the park shouldn't really matter unless its drugs, murder or rape or something.
Rasta Ton
QUOTE (Günther @ Nov 26 2008, 09:12) *

I don't know what I'd do in this situation though as What happens off the park shouldn't really matter unless its drugs, murder or rape or something.

Aye "or something" like being convicted of serial flashing. Mind you Forfar did continue to play Barry Sellars after his conviction for indecent exposure in front of a lassie who if I remember correctly was only 15 or 16.
Skyline Drifter
QUOTE (RedWeb @ Nov 26 2008, 13:00) *
Eh ?...You reckon Clyde will actually play "The Flasher" ohmy.gif

I don't think that's what David meant. I think he meant if they choose not to play him but can't legally sack him then at least it won't be a long term issue.

Like David though I'd imagine if they actually wanted to they probably could sack him given he's pled guilty to it already.

Will be interesting to see what Clyde do. He had a good game at the weekend though I've no idea how typical that is? It would be a fairly brave decision to sack him for it (presuming he doesn't get jailed) if he's now an integral part of their team.
Skyline Drifter
QUOTE (Rasta Ton @ Nov 26 2008, 13:16) *
Aye "or something" like being convicted of serial flashing. Mind you Forfar did continue to play Barry Sellars after his conviction for indecent exposure in front of a lassie who if I remember correctly was only 15 or 16.

..........and Tony Bullock continues to play for Ross County in this league right now with a similar conviction to his name.

Although this one does seem somewhat more serious.
sainteesean
unsettling the team it would be. having him in the dressing room with you after having being put on the sex offenders list

why did i sound like yoda there?
Dr Koop
QUOTE (Günther @ Nov 26 2008, 13:12) *

Flash in the pan. Couldn't get a good grip on his game.
Dr Koop
QUOTE (Skyline Drifter @ Nov 26 2008, 13:22) *
..........and Tony Bullock continues to play for Ross County in this league right now with a similar conviction to his name.

That would explain some of the bizarre noises the big goalie made last night. tongue.gif
Red White and Black
Dont see how he can continue playing after this. Apparently Clyde were unaware of this when they employed him. If thats the case then he has withheld information that would have been critical in his signing, so therefore they should get rid. I think its irrelevant whether it was outwith his footballing life, its a serious crime.
Dr Koop
I'd have thought being a perv was as much a requirement of being a Clyde player as being a luvvie was for Jags players. Still ...
Loki
Tony Bullock was charged with indecent exposure and placed on the Sex Offenders list for an incident at the players Christmas night out. They are several different tales of what happened, however the most reputable one I have heard alleges that Bullock lost a drinking game and walked from a nightclub across Inverness High Street to Woolies with his trousers round his ankles.

He played for Dundee United, Gillingham, St Mirren before returning for a second spell with us after his conviction.
el bawbag
QUOTE (Skyline Drifter @ Nov 26 2008, 13:22) *

i thought Bullock just got piss drunk and ended up wondering through Inverness starkers?which is more funny than pervy unlike lithgow.
Skyline Drifter
QUOTE (el bawbag @ Nov 26 2008, 16:16) *
i thought Bullock just got piss drunk and ended up wondering through Inverness starkers?which is more funny than pervy unlike lithgow.

Not suggesting otherwise.

Never the less he has a 'similar' conviction, as I said. Lithgow's does appear to significantly more serious. Bullock's was of the variety that thousands of people do every year without being caught. He was in the wrong place at the wrong time and 'unlucky', not that it wasn't wrong mind you. It's a farce that he's on the Sex Offender's Register though.
CRM
I'm genuinely shocked about this.

I played in the same boys club as Alan for a few years, and he was quite a quiet lad who everyone got on with.

But it seems he has now turned into a beast. Fucking imbecile.
Jack Burton
He has to go, no way can we keep him on. He obviously never told Clyde about this. If we did keep him can you imagine the abuse he would get, and rightly so.
Günther
QUOTE (Dr Koop @ Nov 26 2008, 15:23) *
Flash in the pan. Couldn't get a good grip on his game.

laugh.gif Good one!
Uncle Albert
What a daft,daft boy!!! mad.gif
wattie_rojas
Big John Knew
Aitchy
QUOTE (wattie_rojas @ Nov 26 2008, 17:07) *
Big John Knew

gypoarmy
I dunno , i hope he goes

He was just left exposed time and time again!

sorry
P45
I hope Clyde get some of the blame for this.
Wee Bully
QUOTE (P45 @ Nov 26 2008, 17:42) *

And I hope that Partick go into liquidation this year. However, just because I hope it doesn't mean it will happen.
Hebridean

Without a shadow of a doubt, that is the most stupid post ever on P&B.

Fife Saint
To be fair you can see a dick in the Clyde dugout every week.
forkboy
QUOTE (Hebridean @ Nov 26 2008, 18:25) *
Without a shadow of a doubt, that is the most stupid post ever on P&B.

No, it is really not.

And aye, boys obviously a complete idiot.
Firhill_Basin
QUOTE (wattie_rojas @ Nov 26 2008, 17:07) *
Big John Knew

...He joined in too.

BJK laugh.gif
clyde til we die

And i hope somebody kicks f**k out of you at the weekend.
Sao Paulo
The last thing we need is a blind centre half.
Fife Saint
QUOTE (Sao Paulo @ Nov 26 2008, 18:40) *
The last thing we need is a blind centre half.

clyde til we die
No wonder he was'nt pulling his weight.
alberto
QUOTE (Rasta Ton @ Nov 26 2008, 13:16) *

That was an absolute joke.....as Sellars was having a piss up a side street and some wee lassie,who should never have been out at 2am , saw him............it's hardly the same as this mad.gif
Parscelona
These might come in "handy" if he ever tries to pull a stunt like that again...

P45
QUOTE (clyde til we die @ Nov 26 2008, 18:39) *
And i hope somebody kicks f**k out of you at the weekend.

Exclusive Clyde Till He Dies picture :

Click to view attachment
shawfielder

No way Clyde are doing a good job keeping him off the streets on a saturday afternoon. Hope he gets community service at Firhill with all the other wa**ers.
clyde4ever
What a plonker!

He looked a decent player the only game I saw him.
What a waste of a career.

Unless there's more to this story than the Daily Record has reported (and that's far from impossible), he's got to go.
Pride Of The Clyde
Puts a new meaning to the phrase pulling him off at half time, personally i feel he should be relieved of his duties as a player.
Seriously, i don't think there is any alternative but to get rid.
Mr clyde
Think there will be cheers of "Get yer dick oot fur the burds " laugh.gif

Anyway the guys a queer i dont see what plesure you can get from doing what he does huh.gif

What a sicko
badger_whacker
QUOTE (CRM @ Nov 26 2008, 16:47) *
I'm genuinely shocked about this.

I played in the same boys club as Alan for a few years, and he was quite a quiet lad who everyone got on with.

But it seems he has now turned into a beast. Fucking imbecile.

Did you play with him at EK Burgh then?

I played next to him at Accies and he's originally from Blantyre as well. I thought he was a bit of an erse but didn't have him down for this.