Full Version: It's A Sad Night For Celtic Fans..........
The Pie Shop > SPL and SFL Football > Rangers v Celtic, Celtic v Rangers
youroldda
When Gary Caldwell's your most skillful player and yer best chance of getting a goal is through yer fat alcoholic keeper sad.gif ..................oh well just have to look forward to 4 in a row smile.gif
LordHawHaw
QUOTE (youroldda @ Nov 26 2008, 05:24) *
When Gary Caldwell's your most skillful player and yer best chance of getting a goal is through yer fat alcoholic keeper sad.gif ..................oh well just have to look forward to 4 in a row smile.gif

biggrin.gif
No8.
But Scott Brown got 8 in the record and Keith Jackson described him as 'The outstanding Scott Brown' laugh.gif
WeAreThePeople
QUOTE (No8. @ Nov 26 2008, 18:32) *
But Scott Brown got 8 in the record and Keith Jackson described him as 'The outstanding Scott Brown' laugh.gif

So did that other lump of wood they played at CM. laugh.gif
Big Grant
Hmm Scott Brown is shite but I think Kyle Lafferty is the King of shite! rolleyes.gif
WeAreThePeople
QUOTE (Big Grant @ Nov 27 2008, 14:13) *
Hmm Scott Brown is shite but I think Kyle Lafferty is the King of shite! rolleyes.gif

Naw it's got to be that sh*te that plays at Excelsiur Stadium and conceedes to a man going by the name of:

Filip Sebo. laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
Richie
QUOTE (WeAreThePeople @ Nov 27 2008, 17:23) *
Naw it's got to be that sh*te that plays at Broadwood and conceedes to a man going by the name of:

Filip Sebo. laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

Clyde?
*PeTeH-FiFeR*
QUOTE (Big Grant @ Nov 27 2008, 14:13) *

huh.gif huh.gif huh.gif hold on a moment ..... did i just read an Airdrie fan calling Scott Brown and Kyle Lafferty shite ?!?!

Scott Brown .... a good, tireless, ruthless midfielder thats just starting to pick up his best form again

Kyle Lafferty .... a good, tall, powerfull, international prospect .... maybe not the best of players but still nowhere near the shite Airdrie United have in there team laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

good one! laugh.gif
WeAreThePeople
QUOTE (Richie @ Nov 27 2008, 18:44) *
Clyde?

Nice spot, was watching the highlights of the reserves as I posted that. tongue.gif
Big Grant
Well after all Airdrie did play at Broadwood for a long period while Monklands cooncil continually blocked proposals for the new Broomfield (not excelsior). All resulting in the team going bust yada yada yada

OI! Lay off Sebo, his enthusiasm was worth the current Rangers teams collective enthusiasm!

Rangers didn't have such a mad runner at all things since Rino Gattuso who they shoe horned out the door rolleyes.gif

Brown is just a clumsy dirty shitey player IMO.

Kyle Lafferty is just plain rubbish.

I'm from Airdrie and yes I support Airdrie but I watch as much Setanta as I can tongue.gif regardless of who is playing so I know when I see the cream at the top of a team and joke signings like Van vossen rolleyes.gif , Virgo, Gravesen,Camara,Flo. to name but a few classics!

DO I need to remind any Rangers fans present who gave them their worst ever defeat in their clubs history? cool.gif

StephanieBarr
The other nights shambles was down to one man and one man only. Wee Strachan, the sooner he is out the door the better.
*PeTeH-FiFeR*
QUOTE (Big Grant @ Nov 28 2008, 10:25) *
DO I need to remind any Rangers fans present who gave them their worst ever defeat in their clubs history? cool.gif

I think i know, but you should the Rangers fans here anyway tongue.gif wink.gif
Michael W
QUOTE (*PeTeH-FiFeR* @ Nov 27 2008, 22:18) *
huh.gif huh.gif huh.gif hold on a moment ..... did i just read an Airdrie fan calling Scott Brown and Kyle Lafferty shite ?!?!

Scott Brown .... a good, tireless, ruthless midfielder thats just starting to pick up his best form again

Kyle Lafferty .... a good, tall, powerfull, international prospect .... maybe not the best of players but still nowhere near the shite Airdrie United have in there team laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

good one! laugh.gif

So, you're slagging off an Airdrie fan for declaring two SPL players as shite, yet as a Dunfermline fan, you seem to think it's ok to slag off Graeme Alexander, who would easily walk into the Dunfermline team? How utterly illogical and inconsistent.

I had an Aberdeen fan last week telling me my opinions on Lee Miller were invalid on account of me watching an inferior level of football every week. Do you see how utterly ridiculous this argument is? Just how does a person's team of choice affect their ability to judge a player? of course, as a Dunfermline fan, you're not really any better placed than an Airdrie fan, are you? dry.gif
*PeTeH-FiFeR*
QUOTE (Michael W @ Nov 28 2008, 19:09) *
you're not really any better placed than an Airdrie fan, are you? dry.gif

.......................... Yeah kinda laugh.gif laugh.gif and thats you judging my ability to judge a player just cause im a Dunfermline fan .... oooohhh thats not allowed now

your a raith fan so you dont really know good football players so its all good ....
AND JESUS CHRIST, i said i liked Graham Alexander and that i respect him for what hes done for Scotland but hes getting to old and Wilson or Whitacker deserve there chance while Hutton is out ............ god ... dont blame ye, you are from Kirkaldy the wrong side of fife
Beyemystic
QUOTE (Big Grant @ Nov 28 2008, 10:25) *
I'm from Airdrie and yes I support Airdrie but I watch as much Setanta as I can tongue.gif regardless of who is playing so I know when I see the cream at the top of a team and joke signings like Van vossen rolleyes.gif , Virgo, Gravesen,Camara,Flo. to name but a few classics!

At least those players were ejected because of what they did (or didn't do) on the pitch.

Airdrie United's recent treatment of Scotland under 19 internationalist Kevin Barkey was a disgrace to rival anything from Rangers' sordid history.
Michael W
QUOTE (*PeTeH-FiFeR* @ Nov 29 2008, 16:34) *
.......................... Yeah kinda laugh.gif laugh.gif and thats you judging my ability to judge a player just cause im a Dunfermline fan .... oooohhh thats not allowed now

your a raith fan so you dont really know good football players so its all good ....
AND JESUS CHRIST, i said i liked Graham Alexander and that i respect him for what hes done for Scotland but hes getting to old and Wilson or Whitacker deserve there chance while Hutton is out ............ god ... dont blame ye, you are from Kirkaldy the wrong side of fife

The point being that it matters jack shit what team someone supports, that is not a reasonable excuse for dismissing their views on a football player. Of course, you would have known that if you'd read my post properly dry.gif
Michael W
QUOTE (Beyemystic @ Nov 29 2008, 17:02) *
At least those players were ejected because of what they did (or didn't do) on the pitch.

Airdrie United's recent treatment of Scotland under 19 internationalist Kevin Barkey was a disgrace to rival anything from Rangers' sordid history.

He was ejected because he was shite, give up with you're paranoid agenda.
Beyemystic
QUOTE (Michael W @ Nov 29 2008, 18:03) *
He was ejected because he was shite, give up with you're paranoid agenda.

huh.gif What would you know about it?

I've been doing some digging and I can say without fear of contradiction that he was awarded a new contract which was subsequently torn up for reasons with nothing to do with football. He has since apparently been blacklisted from the Scottish football 'scene' altogether.

His crime?

Somebody posted on his tongue-in-cheek dating website page a picture of the national flag of the Republic of Ireland with the words 'our day will come' and also a mocked up 'wanted' poster of Thatcher. Hardly earth shattering, except, it seems, to various purple faced troglodytes who think it gives them carte blanche to vent their spleen at the guy.

http://www.thefootballnetwork.net/boards/r...,1625006,page=1

Look here for a blow by blow account of the hullabaloo unfolding, and try to remember if possible that it all takes place in an EU member state! in 2006 ffs!

KnightswoodBear

YES!!!!!!! The great Kevin Barkey debate returns!

I await Randymystics long awaited return with barely contained excitement biggrin.gif

I never actually saw the 1st Divisions premier Peter Powers impersonator play, but I'm going to go out on a limb and say he was pish
seamus
Celtic are way behind where they were five years ago and that does not say much for Scottish Fitba.

Joos Valgaeren ,Johan Mjällby, Alan Thompson, Paul Lambert, Neil Lennon, Stiliyan Petrov, Chris Sutton, Henrik Larsson, Jackie McNamara, Ulrik Laursen would walk into the current team and only Boruc would get in that side of that era.

Its a bad day when Gray Caldwekll is the answer to our midfield in a champions league game.

smithers-jones
QUOTE (Beyemystic @ Nov 29 2008, 19:04) *
huh.gif What would you know about it?

I've been doing some digging and I can say without fear of contradiction that he was awarded a new contract which was subsequently torn up for reasons with nothing to do with football. He has since apparently been blacklisted from the Scottish football 'scene' altogether.

His crime?

Somebody posted on his tongue-in-cheek dating website page a picture of the national flag of the Republic of Ireland with the words 'our day will come' and also a mocked up 'wanted' poster of Thatcher. Hardly earth shattering, except, it seems, to various purple faced troglodytes who think it gives them carte blanche to vent their spleen at the guy.

http://www.thefootballnetwork.net/boards/r...,1625006,page=1

Look here for a blow by blow account of the hullabaloo unfolding, and try to remember if possible that it all takes place in an EU member state! in 2006 ffs!

Here we go again, he was pish and the very fact that no one else signed him says it all really. If your looking for scandal, your lot at Torbett Towers really take the biscuit.
smithers-jones
QUOTE (seamus @ Nov 30 2008, 14:43) *
Celtic are way behind where they were five years ago and that does not say much for Scottish Fitba.

Joos Valgaeren ,Johan Mjällby, Alan Thompson, Paul Lambert, Neil Lennon, Stiliyan Petrov, Chris Sutton, Henrik Larsson, Jackie McNamara, Ulrik Laursen would walk into the current team and only Boruc would get in that side of that era.

Its a bad day when Gray Caldwekll is the answer to our midfield in a champions league game.

Joos Valgaeren!! Possibly one of the worst player to have ever played in the Champions League.
khenny

How long have you been w**king over this?

Pi$$ off you clown.
seamus
QUOTE (smithers-jones @ Nov 30 2008, 16:16) *
Joos Valgaeren!! Possibly one of the worst player to have ever played in the Champions League.

Away and dont talk pish he is better than Caldwell and thats even after his injury.
smithers-jones
QUOTE (seamus @ Nov 30 2008, 18:16) *
Away and dont talk pish he is better than Caldwell and thats even after his injury.

He was an accident waiting to happen, murder.
patto
QUOTE (No8. @ Nov 26 2008, 18:32) *

SO MUCH FOR MENDEZ THE SAVIOUR
Donnelly
QUOTE (smithers-jones @ Nov 30 2008, 19:46) *
He was an accident waiting to happen, murder.

Towards the end of his time at Celtic, aye.

But earlier on (during the early O'Neill years) he was shit hot. He also came up with more than his fair share of goals.
smithers-jones
QUOTE (Donnelly @ Dec 1 2008, 12:44) *
Towards the end of his time at Celtic, aye.

But earlier on (during the early O'Neill years) he was shit hot. He also came up with more than his fair share of goals.

A cumbersome oaf pretty much sums him up, I think Kirk Broadfoot tries to emulate him.
StephanieBarr
QUOTE (youroldda @ Nov 26 2008, 05:24) *

He's not THAT fat!!!!