Full Version: Itv
The Pie Shop > The Cups > Scots in Europe
MAC-attack
Why on earth did ITV rather show the diddies of Celtic rather than the awesome diddies of Nicola McLean in the jungle.

Cant believe how Aalborg managed to make the 'best' team in Scotland look like such an amateur outfit, whos strikers couldn't kick there own arses.

As for the defence, its comical to think that Caldwell and McManus are 1st choice picks for Scotland.

Time for Strachan to bring back big Bobo Balde.
MonTheRovers!!
QUOTE (MAC-attack @ Nov 25 2008, 21:43) *
Why on earth did ITV rather show the diddies of Celtic rather than the awesome diddies of Nicola McLean in the jungle.

Cant believe how Aalborg managed to make the 'best' team in Scotland look like such an amateur outfit, whos strikers couldn't kick there own arses.

As for the defence, its comical to think that Caldwell and McManus are 1st choice picks for Scotland.

Time for Strachan to bring back big Bobo Balde.

I hope you're joking. Aalborg were probably the worst team i've ever seen in Europe, and it took a massive deflection and an own goal put get them thru.
likely_lad
Why do the gay brigade always have their banner upside down?
Gaz
QUOTE (MonTheRovers!! @ Nov 25 2008, 21:45) *
I hope you're joking. Aalborg were probably the worst team i've ever seen in Europe, and it took a massive deflection and an own goal put get them thru.

Boo-hoo!
chico
QUOTE (likely_lad @ Nov 25 2008, 21:49) *

it's meant to be ironic.
MonTheRovers!!
QUOTE (Gaz @ Nov 25 2008, 21:49) *
Boo-hoo!

Why boo-hoo to me? I'm a Raith fan. I'm telling hard truths.
MAC-attack
i thought their shape and organisation put the hoops to shame. the "holy" goalie was nowhere to be seen tonight. maybe the fat cubans are catchin up with him? i take your point about the own goal but that is often the price you pay for comical derending, especially glen "where am I?" Loovens. as for McDonald, he was more up for a scrap than a game of football tonight. fair result.
Gaz
QUOTE (MonTheRovers!! @ Nov 25 2008, 21:50) *
Why boo-hoo to me? I'm a Raith fan. I'm telling hard truths.

Because you said on the other thread that you're gutted, so it's pretty clear you were wanting Celtic to win.
MonTheRovers!!
QUOTE (Gaz @ Nov 25 2008, 21:51) *
Because you said on the other thread that you're gutted, so it's pretty clear you were wanting Celtic to win.

Well, yes, they're a Scottish side... huh.gif
Gaz
QUOTE (MonTheRovers!! @ Nov 25 2008, 21:52) *
Well, yes, they're a Scottish side... huh.gif

Aye, a great Scottish side, that.
MonTheRovers!!
QUOTE (Gaz @ Nov 25 2008, 21:54) *

huh.gif huh.gif

Yes, they are a Scottish side...

Regardless of where they wish to be from, they are FROM SCOTLAND and as long as that is, i will support them in Europe.
R.Mutt
haha!

Gaz
QUOTE (MonTheRovers!! @ Nov 25 2008, 21:55) *
huh.gif huh.gif

In name only.

They don't represent Scotland, they don't fly Scottish flags abroad.

Even if they were a Scottish side, what good would it have done for your club had they won?
YER SISTERS YER MAW

It's supposed to represent some sort of protest against their chairman Reid.
YER SISTERS YER MAW

Some fuds ended up in the wrong end,i can see a saltire flag in there. ohmy.gif
Galajambo
QUOTE (MonTheRovers!! @ Nov 25 2008, 22:45) *

Oh dear, someones big team got pumped tonight laugh.gif
DAVE M
QUOTE (MonTheRovers!! @ Nov 25 2008, 21:55) *
huh.gif huh.gif

Regardless of where they wish to be from, they are FROM SCOTLAND and as long as that is, i will support them in Europe.

Wait til your team get back into the SPL and conned by their monopoly and every decision going,.. and then I promise you'll feel very different.
LordHawHaw
QUOTE (MonTheRovers!! @ Nov 25 2008, 21:45) *

Kaunas ;)
The ghost of Jim Morton
Ya fucking dancer.....Sellic are pish..Where's the wee gobshite Larson hiding tonight...

Your green , yer white, Aalborg showed your shite....
Showed your shite....... showed yer shite....

Your green , yer white, pumped again the night.....
Showed yer shite ...showed yer shite.....
ChampionsElect

Thats a photo mate, does not say wether we are Scottish or not? rolleyes.gif

Plus wouldn't a sea of Blue be encouraging for Celtic players to walk out to.... dry.gif
WeAreThePeople

It's a protest to get someone out (not sure if it is Strachan or Reid)

Being sutle about it doesn't normally work though.

I look forward to the Strachan out cry now! biggrin.gif

Can't wait to see Glasnost's next post on WGS. biggrin.gif

Edit to add: Theres actually a Scotland flag in that pic ohmy.gif I never knew Celtic fans had those!

Surely a photoshop effort? tongue.gif
Mozzamozza
One word: Samaras. sad.gif