Full Version: Accies Vs Kilmarnockthef##kootye
The Pie Shop > SPL and SFL Football > SPL General Chatter
Pages: 1, 2
YER SISTERS YER MAW
I expect more of the same heavy handed tactics in this tie if our last encounter is anything to go by.Hopefully our younger lads will have learned to adjust their game to such brutallity and will show that they are not going to lie down and be bullied.

As Killie are going through a wee sticky patch i am predicting a narrow home win,1-0 or 2-1.Hopefully we stick to the 3-6-1 formation which should frustrate and outnumber Kilmarnock in midfield.It looks our strongest formation with the players we have at our disposal and with the three centre halves allows our wing backs to bomb down both flanks whenever the opportunity arises.With Mensing suspended this could be an opportunity to give Graham the start he deserves.

accies 1874
QUOTE (YER SISTERS YER MAW @ Nov 24 2008, 14:10) *
I expect more of the same heavy handed tactics in this tie if our last encounter is anything to go by.Hopefully our younger lads will have learned to adjust their game to such brutallity and will show that they are not going to lie down and be bullied.

As Killie are going through a wee sticky patch i am predicting a narrow home win,1-0 or 2-1.Hopefully we stick to the 3-6-1 formation which should frustrate and outnumber Kilmarnock in midfield.It looks our strongest formation with the players we have at our disposal and with the three centre halves allows our wing backs to bomb down both flanks whenever the opportunity arises.With Mensing suspended this could be an opportunity to give Graham the start he deserves.

I agree hope br doesnt go changing the team i would bring graham in on the right let mccarthy do his ussual attacking mid role been looking good in there is canning still suspended or is it only 1 game if hes allowed its a tough choice for br as i thought elebert played well against utd

going to go for a 2-0 accies victory for this one confidence is better at the moment
YER SISTERS YER MAW
QUOTE (accies 1874 @ Nov 24 2008, 14:24) *
I agree hope br doesnt go changing the team i would bring graham in on the right let mccarthy do his ussual attacking mid role been looking good in there is canning still suspended or is it only 1 game if hes allowed its a tough choice for br as i thought elebert played well against utd

going to go for a 2-0 accies victory for this one confidence is better at the moment

I think Canning had a one match ban and is avaliable.IMO it would be unfair to drop Elebert after his performance on saturday and Canning is prone to giving away needless free-kicks due to some stupid rash challenges so i hope he sticks with Elebert.
killiepiemuncher
Depending on which Killie team turns up, it could be 2-0 either way.
Booker_d
QUOTE (YER SISTERS YER MAW @ Nov 24 2008, 14:31) *
I think Canning had a one match ban and is avaliable.IMO it would be unfair to drop Elebert after his performance on saturday and Canning is prone to giving away needless free-kicks due to some stupid rash challenges so i hope he sticks with Elebert.

It has been unfair to drop Elebert for Canning - full stop.
cowboy
will hamilton be time wasting from kick-off in this one too?
Booker_d
QUOTE (cowboy @ Nov 24 2008, 19:43) *
will hamilton be time wasting from kick-off in this one too?

Yep. And diving. And going in 2-footed. And we will only have 70 fans there rolleyes.gif

Didnt you know that no-one at Accies takes seriously anything said by anyone called cowboy? laugh.gif
badgers apprentice
we have been very unlucky in our last couple of games and unless there are any other dodgy decisions on saturday a really feel we will win this one, hope we line up 352 with lyle or graham partnering dicky.
talentless and uninterested remaining on the bench in a 3-1 win biggrin.gif

craigkillie
I hope that thug Graham doesn't play after his disgusting challenge in the game at Rugby Park.

We can't let Hamilton get the ball on the deck and play their Brazilian style football, so we'll need to basically kick lumps out of them in the middle of the park and play long ball football as much as possible.

I hope we rattle Cerny early on. He doesn't seem to like getting roughed up, so hopefully someone will plant him on his arse at the first corner. A wee stamp while he's on the ground would be good too.

Taouil and Fernandez have been putting in extra practice on their diving in training this week, so hopefully we'll see some of their best stuff on Saturday. We have also been perfecting the art of feigning injury, and taking 45 seconds to take throw-ins and goal kicks.
Tubbs
Terrible attitude.
MC Pee Pants
be gentle with him killie, he is but eighteen years old. sad.gif
hillfoot accie
QUOTE (craigkillie @ Nov 24 2008, 20:54) *
I hope that thug Graham doesn't play after his disgusting challenge in the game at Rugby Park.

laugh.gif - if I recall correctly he clipped the Italiain boy's leg who procedeed to go down like he'd been taken out by a sniper from the back of that stand. A strikers challenge and never a sending off in a million years, like Mensing on Saturday who was merely standing up to Dundee United's thuggery tongue.gif

Same as last year - 2-0 to Accies

Ric
So what's going on with Killie?

Before the season started I had them pegged struggling against relegation with the 'ammies (and more than likely ourselves, Inverness and perhaps AN Other). Then they put in a great run, ending up 3rd. Then just as I thought they were going to be serious challengers for the UEFA spot they start shipping goals and even managed to lose to Inverness and Falkirk! Is this to be a season of inconsistency for Killie?

As for the 'ammies, it all depends how long they can keep their spirits up. They've done well at Celtic and United but have come out of them with only 1 point and are still on the bottom. I am guessing, and I don't really know as St.Mirren have barely been on the bottom since we were promoted (twice?), but when you are in that position and you see good performances rewarded with nothing (or very little) it takes a good team spirit to keep plugging away. The problem is a couple of bad results can see them separated.

The last game between these two ended up with both teams claiming bullying tactics in a rough game and considering Killie need to get back on track and will play any way to start picking up 3 points again, and with Reid trying to play a more robust 'ammies formation, I expect a very tousy game played in bad conditions with the odd goal from 3 separating it. The team to keep the most men on field will be the winners. Probably Killie.
The big chair
QUOTE (Fizzy Gillespie @ Nov 24 2008, 22:35) *
be gentle with him killie, he is but eighteen years old. sad.gif

That must be why they left him out the last time they played us, he was too young to face our rough house tactics.

edited to add. I've just checked and he did face us but I can't remember booing him or even seeing him during the game. How can it be possible that I watched 90 minutes of football and never noticed the future world player of the year? blink.gif
Reynard
QUOTE (Ric @ Nov 24 2008, 22:51) *
So what's going on with Killie?

Before the season started I had them pegged struggling against relegation with the 'ammies (and more than likely ourselves, Inverness and perhaps AN Other). Then they put in a great run, ending up 3rd. Then just as I thought they were going to be serious challengers for the UEFA spot they start shipping goals and even managed to lose to Inverness and Falkirk! Is this to be a season of inconsistency for Killie?

As for the 'ammies, it all depends how long they can keep their spirits up. They've done well at Celtic and United but have come out of them with only 1 point and are still on the bottom. I am guessing, and I don't really know as St.Mirren have barely been on the bottom since we were promoted (twice?), but when you are in that position and you see good performances rewarded with nothing (or very little) it takes a good team spirit to keep plugging away. The problem is a couple of bad results can see them separated.

The last game between these two ended up with both teams claiming bullying tactics in a rough game and considering Killie need to get back on track and will play any way to start picking up 3 points again, and with Reid trying to play a more robust 'ammies formation, I expect a very tousy game played in bad conditions with the odd goal from 3 separating it. The team to keep the most men on field will be the winners. Probably Killie.

They spocked a few wins at the start of the season while not playing that great. They gained confidence and did win some playing well after that. They ran into the old firm a lot like we did and lost some confidence. Killie are awright. Nothing great though and they will struggle to score goals like we will. They have enough points on the board already to cruise the rest of the season pretty much though.
Scotty Tunbridge
Easy peasy stuff 3-0 to us. McCarthy hatrick.
The big chair
QUOTE (hillfoot accie @ Nov 24 2008, 22:50) *
laugh.gif - if I recall correctly he clipped the Italiain boy's leg who procedeed to go down like he'd been taken out by a sniper from the back of that stand. A strikers challenge and never a sending off in a million years, like Mensing on Saturday who was merely standing up to Dundee United's thuggery tongue.gif

Same as last year - 2-0 to Accies

Close, he lost the ball then lost his head and jumped two footed into a tackle with the ref only a few yards away. As clear a sending off as you'll see all season.
kilwinningkillie
Shame Hamilton changed their style so much. Saw them play last year and they were a joy to watch, ball played on the deck all they wanted to do was attack.

Compare that to when we played them this year they changed in to thugs who played a completely different style. After about 20 mins they realised they werent very good at mixing at so proceeded to dive, cheat and time waste until the end.

Disappointing I thought they would do well and hopefully relegate St Mirren.
EKACCIES
I thinka s many managers hve learnt in teh SPL, Accies are a good footballing team so you have to kick lumos out of them.

Worked for Killie almost worked for United.

It is unfortunate that Accies are having to sacrafice good footabll to earn points , once we are established,we will show how it should be played.

Ric
QUOTE (EKACCIES @ Nov 24 2008, 23:40) *
It is unfortunate that Accies are having to sacrafice good footabll to earn points , once we are established,we will show how it should be played.

Your statement belies exactly the problem... "once we are established".

Put simply, and I know this seems a complete fishing reply but it's not, you don't have a good enough team to play good football against better and fitter players. Sure you have some decent players and Cerny if he can keep his form looks excellent just now (exactly what a bottom team needs, Dumfermline's near survival was based on De Vrie's form), but overall you aren't good enough.

To play open football against teams of a higher level is a wonderful idea but it's just not possible in the first years of the SPL. We didn't do it, Falkirk didn't do it and Inverness didn't do it. If you survive and you build the squad, maybe in 3 or 4 years time will you be able to start playing open football.
BigManDG
Just on a side issue. When you were beating united last week, did they play football or just pump high balls into the box hoping something dropped,and did they fire that big coooooo wilkie up in desperation.

Just Curious.
Ye Olde Hamiltonian
QUOTE (The big chair @ Nov 24 2008, 22:55) *
That must be why they left him out the last time they played us, he was too young to face our rough house tactics.

edited to add. I've just checked and he did face us but I can't remember booing him or even seeing him during the game. How can it be possible that I watched 90 minutes of football and never noticed the future world player of the year? blink.gif

HA HA,TBC. None of you lot on here knew who he was until the poor misunderstood Teddy Bears told him to go home.

Now every man and,his dog can use it to have a go against what they perceive as a "plastic paddy".If he played for Northern Ireland or Nrthern Eritrea it would not be the case.

Watching that pish Scotland under 21 team last week with guys who are not even SPL reserve team regulars playing showed up how stupid that Archie Cocks was and is.

That midfield last Tuesday was rank rotten and the introduction of the 2 Accies James boys would have highlighted how bad they are.

I expect the game on Saturday to be played like a cup tie as Accies will know St.Mirren will take something in all likelihood against Latrine's up and unders.

Accies now know namby-pamby fitba gets you nowhere in this League,so with the dirtiest team in the League appearing,I expect a tempestuous encounter to be won by the home side with an Offiong special now he is getting back to what he can produce.

As for Killie,their recent bad run will have them looking over their shoulder at the bottom two if they lose again.

Cue a usual rugged performance from Albert Tatlock's boys-the wee Morroccan aside- who should be playing with a side who play fitba.Same goes for Craig Bryson.
vikingTON
QUOTE (YER SISTERS YER MAW @ Nov 24 2008, 14:10) *

One presumes you'll do that by crying to the referee and getting away goal after away goal disallowed?
YER SISTERS YER MAW
QUOTE (vikingTON @ Nov 25 2008, 01:34) *
One presumes you'll do that by crying to the referee and getting away goal after away goal disallowed?

Only goals by opponents who try to con officals with their blatant cheating,you know the ones!
The big chair
QUOTE (BigManDG @ Nov 25 2008, 01:07) *
Just on a side issue. When you were beating united last week, did they play football or just pump high balls into the box hoping something dropped,and did they fire that big coooooo wilkie up in desperation.

Just Curious.

They just lumped long balls up the park looking for set pieces but when I pointed out this was their only tactic I was told I was the only one on the planet that thought that way.This should just about sum it up. biggrin.gif

QUOTE (shedboy82 @ Nov 18 2008, 15:20) *
There's two opposing sides to this argument. In the tangerine corner stands 5,000 Tannadice season ticket holders and much of the media - this corner believes United, while no world-beaters, have been playing some decent football this season and are a much improved side. In the blue corner a rabid Kilmarnock fan with a laptop claims United are a long-ball side utterly bereft of guile or skill. I'll stick to my corner, thanks.

Seems to me there are one or two others coming round to my way of thinking now. cool.gif
The big chair
QUOTE (Ye Olde Hamiltonian @ Nov 25 2008, 01:30) *
HA HA,TBC. None of you lot on here knew who he was until the poor misunderstood Teddy Bears told him to go home.

Now every man and,his dog can use it to have a go against what they perceive as a "plastic paddy".If he played for Northern Ireland or Nrthern Eritrea it would not be the case.

Watching that pish Scotland under 21 team last week with guys who are not even SPL reserve team regulars playing showed up how stupid that Archie Cocks was and is.

That midfield last Tuesday was rank rotten and the introduction of the 2 Accies James boys would have highlighted how bad they are.

I expect the game on Saturday to be played like a cup tie as Accies will know St.Mirren will take something in all likelihood against Latrine's up and unders.

Accies now know namby-pamby fitba gets you nowhere in this League,so with the dirtiest team in the League appearing,I expect a tempestuous encounter to be won by the home side with an Offiong special now he is getting back to what he can produce.

As for Killie,their recent bad run will have them looking over their shoulder at the bottom two if they lose again.

Cue a usual rugged performance from Albert Tatlock's boys-the wee Morroccan aside- who should be playing with a side who play fitba.Same goes for Craig Bryson.

To be fair auld yin, I first thought McCarthy was a cock after you pumped us in the cup last season, long before a few bigots started booing him because it suited their agenda.

As for the rest of your post, I wont dignify it with a reply as we both know you're talking out your arse. Have a nice day. smile.gif
Ye Olde Hamiltonian
QUOTE (The big chair @ Nov 25 2008, 09:33) *
To be fair auld yin, I first thought McCarthy was a cock after you pumped us in the cup last season, long before a few bigots started booing him because it suited their agenda.

As for the rest of your post, I wont dignify it with a reply as we both know you're talking out your arse. Have a nice day. smile.gif

You know the truth,Big Chair.Accies are not streetwise like your mob.Slept in,need to dash.
The big chair
QUOTE (Ye Olde Hamiltonian @ Nov 25 2008, 10:12) *
You know the truth,Big Chair.Accies are not streetwise like your mob.Slept in,need to dash.

Phone in sick so you can stay here and defend the Hackies hatchet men tongue.gif
vikingTON
QUOTE (YER SISTERS YER MAW @ Nov 25 2008, 06:27) *
Only goals by opponents who try to con officals with their blatant cheating,you know the ones!

I wouldn't know - I haven't seen the 'cut and dry' video evidence. dry.gif
Tubbs
I wonder if our USH is working ? or indeed switched on.
The big chair
QUOTE (Tubbs @ Nov 28 2008, 19:07) *

I hope not, it's ages since I've had something to be really outraged about.
Tubbs
QUOTE (The big chair @ Nov 28 2008, 20:34) *
I hope not, it's ages since I've had something to be really outraged about.

I hope you are raging at 1655 tomorrow !
The big chair
QUOTE (Tubbs @ Nov 28 2008, 19:45) *
I hope you are raging at 1655 tomorrow !

What about? The prices, your negative football, your hatchet men, your shitey half stadium or the fact that despite us being another three points better off our goal difference is still negative? biggrin.gif
Ric
QUOTE (Tubbs @ Nov 28 2008, 19:07) *

How about the sprinklers? Are they primed for action.. wink.gif
Tubbs
You might take 7 off us if you are that good !
The big chair
QUOTE (Tubbs @ Nov 28 2008, 19:53) *
You might take 7 off us if you are that good !

That would be nice, imagine Reid's puss if JJ took him a can of 7-UP after the game.
shedboy82
QUOTE (The big chair @ Nov 25 2008, 09:25) *
They just lumped long balls up the park looking for set pieces but when I pointed out this was their only tactic I was told I was the only one on the planet that thought that way.This should just about sum it up. biggrin.gif

Seems to me there are one or two others coming round to my way of thinking now. cool.gif

Shit, we've been rumbled - Killie and Hamilton, those imperious defenders of the beautiful game, are on to us. Anyone know the way to AFC Wimbeldon?

YER SISTERS YER MAW
QUOTE (Ric @ Nov 28 2008, 19:53) *
How about the sprinklers? Are they primed for action.. wink.gif

Yep,they'll be plenty to go around,although i expect the sales to be slow for the time of year.
Click to view attachment
The big chair
QUOTE (shedboy82 @ Nov 28 2008, 20:16) *
Shit, we've been rumbled - Killie and Hamilton, those imperious defenders of the beautiful game, are on to us. Anyone know the way to AFC Wimbeldon?

No but I could find out if you promise to f**k off and take your boring route one football with you. Sure we'd miss the points but if it helps improve Scottish football we're willing to make the sacrifice.
shedboy82
QUOTE (The big chair @ Nov 28 2008, 20:27) *
No but I could find out if you promise to f**k off and take your boring route one football with you. Sure we'd miss the points but if it helps improve Scottish football we're willing to make the sacrifice.

Shouldn't you be called 'Wee Stool'?
The big chair
QUOTE (shedboy82 @ Nov 28 2008, 20:48) *

No.
shedboy82
QUOTE (The big chair @ Nov 28 2008, 20:56) *
No.

Great answer.
The big chair
QUOTE (shedboy82 @ Nov 28 2008, 20:58) *
Great answer.

Thanks.
Booker_d
QUOTE (shedboy82 @ Nov 28 2008, 20:48) *

badger_whacker
QUOTE (The big chair @ Nov 25 2008, 09:25) *

They've been found out. Levein has only one tactic and it's long high balls to that big donkey.

As long as you have enough tall people on the park, you can withstand it, but unfortunately we had one of our bigger guys sent off last week for defending a teamate who was being assaulted.
The big chair
Looks like there's been a hard frost so has our game survived the vicious Lanarkshire micro-climate?
Tubbs
No its off.
academical
On recent form, Accies playing well, Killie not so much, this should be home win. Of course, we all know football's not like that, but Accies are really overdue a win, especially at home, and the last time Killie came to NDP we stuffed them.

I think we'll win. I hope so. A nice wee 1-0 could see us come off the bottom of the table (United to do us a favour by taking at least a point at Love Street).

The line-up I want to see is:

Cerny
McClenahan Elebert Swailes McLaughlin Easton
McCarthy Neil McArthur
Graham
Offiong

But I suspect Billy will restore Canning, and Graham is by no means a certainty to start.
Tubbs
I would go with that line up on the proviso that Graham puts the work in off the ball, if he isn't prepared, or cant, jump for high balls and challenge in the tckle then he can stay on the bench.
leasky27
1-0 accies