Full Version: Bey And Glas
The Pie Shop > SPL and SFL Football > Rangers v Celtic, Celtic v Rangers
Pages: 1, 2
khenny
They hate our manager, they hate our chairman, they hate that we as a club honoured our war dead, they hate we had the "temerity" to put poppys on our strip, they appear to be annoyed (very confusingly) that Gordon Strachan is improving on MON's achievements, they (one or other I don't remember which) say we need lows to properly enjoy our highs.

Personally as a lifelong Celtic supporter I hate the lows and celebrate the highs as if lows had never occurred. I dont need to have Rankers win things for me to be totally over the fookin moon when we win stuff. I would rather no one won anything apart from us ever again!

As far as I can see the only thing they seem to like about the club is that it has links with the Rep of Ireland and err....erm.... Nope that's it as far as I can see.
Fife Saint
QUOTE (khenny @ Nov 23 2008, 11:58) *
They hate our manager, they hate our chairman, they hate that we as a club honoured our war dead, they hate we had the "temerity" to put poppys on our strip, they appear to be annoyed (very confusingly) that Gordon Strachan is improving on MON's achievements, they (one or other I don't remember which) say we need lows to properly enjoy our highs.

Personally as a lifelong Celtic supporter I hate the lows and celebrate the highs as if lows had never occurred. I dont need to have Rankers win things for me to be totally over the fookin moon when we win stuff. I would rather no one won anything apart from us ever again!

As far as I can see the only thing they seem to like about the club is that it has links with the Rep of Ireland and err....erm.... Nope that's it as far as I can see.

They are a pair of Rankers.
Angela

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

Yep. They are both obsessed by Irishness and Irish Republicanism. Celtic are now the biggest club in Scotland and instead of embracing the 21st century, they both believe Celtic should always be looking over its shoulder at the 19th century.

Both of them live in the past and want to keep fighting old battles.
khenny
whistling.gif
Aloysius Snuffleupagus
QUOTE (Angela @ Nov 23 2008, 12:28) *
laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

Yep. They are both obsessed by Irishness and Irish Republicanism. Celtic are now the biggest club in Scotland and instead of embracing the 21st century, they both believe Celtic should always be looking over its shoulder at the 19th century.

Fuckin hell, there's irony for you! Mon The Clyde!
AndyM

Jeezus Kenny get in the queue , I'm still waiting on Beyemistic coming back with a respose to my post where I discredited his lazy Etims fuelled rantings about my club.

Been over a month now... whistling.gif
LordHawHaw

Eh they have an opinion just like you, however I've yet to see them lead a rabble rouse against you, maybe you should try and "show" them up in a discussion of your choice
khenny
QUOTE (LordHawHaw @ Nov 23 2008, 18:41) *
Eh they have an opinion just like you, however I've yet to see them lead a rabble rouse against you, maybe you should try and "show" them up in a discussion of your choice

They've sent their lapdog how sweet.
Beyemystic
QUOTE (LordHawHaw @ Nov 23 2008, 18:41) *

Shock horror. Khenny in "looking for plaudits from diddys" scenario.

QUOTE (AndyM @ Nov 23 2008, 17:09) *
Jeezus Kenny get in the queue , I'm still waiting on Beyemistic coming back with a respose to my post where I discredited his lazy Etims fuelled rantings about my club.

Been over a month now... whistling.gif

The post which drew hearty pats on the back from the likes of 'Angela'? laugh.gif
Pink Freud
QUOTE (Beyemystic @ Nov 23 2008, 20:04) *

The post which drew hearty pats on the back from the likes of 'Angela'? laugh.gif

That is so typical of you - can't answer the question, mock the poster. Quite pathetic.
Angela
QUOTE (AndyM @ Oct 23 2008, 08:11) *
You really need to stop buying into the nonsense spouted about Hibs by illiterate and ignorant Celtic minded Internet mongos.

We play with a harp on our emerald green shirts and we were founded by arguably the most influencial Irish priest working in Scotland of the 19th Century. Our owner for the last 20 years is a devout Catholic as well as a good Leither, a Papal Knight as well as being a British Knight, an SNP supporter and one of the most respected businessmen in the UK. Sir Tom is a far more decent man than your club's Dr Reid (you could not find a more loyal British Unionist in the stands at Ibrox if you tried).

The only motto Hibs have ever carried is 'Erin Go Bragh'.
What is it that you still fail to understand about us?
Or is it that Hibs have moved on and embraced all rather than being prisoners of the past and their fans go to the game to watch and enjoy their football rather than drone on about Irish politics and indulge in socially unacceptable chanting and singing.

Yes Beyemystic. You never did answer Andy's excellent post directed at you.

You have also avoided the subject of this thread and the question posed by Khenny.

What exactly is it that you like about the Celtic FC of 2008 other than the club's Irish origins?
sev
[quote name='Beyemystic' date='Nov 23 2008, 20:04' post='2938967']

He has a point. Why do you support Celtic?

ArthurLee
IMHO both the Old Firm have fans who love the politics more than the football and use the club as the vehicle to put forward their particular agenda. Having said that I doubt they are the only club round the world to do this, especially in England where I dare say right wing groups use clubs to spread their manifesto with little great interest in what happens on the park.
Beyemystic
QUOTE (ArthurLee @ Nov 23 2008, 22:09) *
IMHO both the Old Firm have fans who love the politics more than the football and use the club as the vehicle to put forward their particular agenda. Having said that I doubt they are the only club round the world to do this, especially in England where I dare say right wing groups use clubs to spread their manifesto with little great interest in what happens on the park.

Just out of interest, what is my particular "agenda"?

You will note that most of my posts have a pragmatic concern for slipping standards on the pitch.

Makoliunas

You're so fucking boring it's untrue.
LordHawHaw
QUOTE (khenny @ Nov 23 2008, 19:06) *

biggrin.gif should that not Lhapdog ...don't get all offended just because I think yer a daftie "look at me diddy fans" You disagree with something that some Celtic fans write?, take it up with them, I suspect the grandstanding for the diddies is because ye'd get yer arse kicked if you tried to slap yer argument on the table with the posters in question
khenny
QUOTE (LordHawHaw @ Nov 23 2008, 23:27) *
biggrin.gif should that not Lhapdog ...don't get all offended just because I think yer a daftie "look at me diddy fans" You disagree with something that some Celtic fans write?, take it up with them, I suspect the grandstanding for the diddies is because ye'd get yer arse kicked if you tried to slap yer argument on the table with the posters in question

Listen Shep, that is exactly why I posted the question. You seem to think I am on here to win some sort of respect from fans of other teams on this site.

Nothing could be further from my mind. I would like to have an answer to my question, the question I directed to bey and glas, although as soon as you saw it you hotfooted it over here to win some respect off those two by granstanding against me!! Settle back down with yer squeaky toy and let those two answer.

The second part I have highlighted is to let everyone see how stupid you are. This is exactly what I have done. I have slapped the arguement on the table with the posters in question.

Now please get back in yer kennel and let them ahem, kick my arse.

dry.gif
Top Cat
"Ladies and Gentlemen, welcome tae Bheggars Palace where tonight we have a bout of 12 rounds tae decide who is the biggest soapdodger of the lot!
First of all in the green and white corner wearing 'never been washed 2 year old boxer shorts' with big pictures of 'Ronan', Louis Walsh and yon 'Irish bird fae Girls Aloud' on them, we have all the way from Shamrocksters City, Hoopy Houndsville, itsss theeeee Hoodieeeeeeee!! laugh.gif laugh.gif
And in the Green White and Gold corner Ladies and Gentlemen, wearing 'little crumpled Y fronts' with big pictures of 'Dana', 'the Nolans' and 'Daniel O'Donnell', we have all the way from Finnegans Rainbow via Stena and back to the East End Community Centre, itsss theeeee Sympathiserssssssss!" laugh.gif laugh.gif [imagine the crowd going wild in anticipation at 'the great unwashed' fighting each other. Same old same old!] laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

btw, I reckon the Hoodie gets beat as the older wiser Sympathisers have seen and been over the course before and find the young Hoodie wet behind the ears! Would I be right Sympathisers?? wink.gif
Makoliunas
QUOTE (khenny @ Nov 24 2008, 07:32) *
You seem to think I am on here to win some sort of respect from fans of other teams on this site.

You are.
H_B
QUOTE (LordHawHaw @ Nov 23 2008, 23:27) *
I suspect the grandstanding for the diddies is because ye'd get yer arse kicked if you tried to slap yer argument on the table with the posters in question

Yes, indeed.

How can he expect to cross swords with a poster who had come up with the logical argument that the current Celtic manager should be sacked because he hasn't delivered enough low points in his reign. laugh.gif
Pink Freud
QUOTE (H_B @ Nov 24 2008, 09:19) *
Yes, indeed.

How can he expect to cross swords with a poster who had come up with the logical argument that the current Celtic manager should be sacked because he hasn't delivered enough low points in his reign. laugh.gif

biggrin.gif

Frankly, it's nothing to do with Khenny anyway, though I would be pretty embarrassed to share a team with these blustering blawhards.

Plastic and Glasnost never, ever respond to anything remotely contentious that is put to them. THey simply try to mock the proponent, before swinging metaphorical shillelaghs at the posters concerned. No answers, no perspective, no clue. But the entertainment value is pretty high.
Angela
QUOTE (Beyemystic @ Nov 23 2008, 22:22) *
Just out of interest, what is my particular "agenda"?

Having read many of your verbose posts I would have to say your agenda is Irish Republicanism. You are also anti-British and anti-Scottish and never miss an opportunity to criticise Scottish and British society.

I think you see Celtic as the sporting wing of Sinn Fein.
Dr Koop
QUOTE (Angela @ Nov 23 2008, 12:28) *

Nice one from a Bully Wee fan, Angela. wink.gif
Rasta Ton
They are the Burke & Hare of P&B. A couple of Irish tinks digging up the past.
Pink Freud
QUOTE (Rasta Ton @ Nov 24 2008, 12:33) *
They are the Burke & Hare of P&B. A couple of wannabe Irish tinks digging up the past.

Fixed Rasta. wink.gif
Makoliunas
I don't really look at the First Division forum much, so can someone please confirm for me if Angela ever posts about Clyde? Thanks.
myshkin
What a car crash of a thread this is.

I hate the chairman as well.

I wonder who I'm going to support now. sad.gif

H_B
QUOTE (myshkin @ Nov 24 2008, 13:05) *
I hate the chairman as well.

Careful now. Some of his Slavic acquaintances may be reading this.
myshkin
QUOTE (Makoliunas @ Nov 24 2008, 13:05) *
I don't really look at the First Division forum much, so can someone please confirm for me if Angela ever posts about Clyde? Thanks.

NO
AndyM
QUOTE (Beyemystic @ Nov 23 2008, 20:04) *

The one which you failed to answer.
rolleyes.gif

I'm all for criticising Hibernian FC when it is founded on sound reasoning and fact. I criticise many things about the club myself. What i won't listen to is ill thought out pish no better than pub slaverings from the back of a beer mat which is the level yours came in at.
Makoliunas
QUOTE (myshkin @ Nov 24 2008, 13:07) *
NO

Words can't describe the shock that I'm feeling right now.
ThatBoyRonaldo
QUOTE (khenny @ Nov 23 2008, 19:06) *

found this quote quite ironic, seeing as a quick look shows that he has about 8 times more posts than beyemystic. anyway, you can support a team without supporting the management.
thankuplz
QUOTE (ThatBoyRonaldo @ Nov 24 2008, 21:12) *
found this quote quite ironic, seeing as a quick look shows that he has about 8 times more posts than beyemystic. anyway, you can support a team without supporting the management.

When is it the support the team though?
Pink Freud

That's very true. However, when they don't support the management, board, any player who is Scottish, the decisions and ethics of the club culture or even their own other supporters..... rolleyes.gif
LordHawHaw

He was just upset that I question his wee thread demanding that fellow Celts explain why they don't support Celtic the way he does, he used the phrase " fuk off to ireland" not long after he joined, lapdog indeed biggrin.gif
khenny
QUOTE (LordHawHaw @ Nov 25 2008, 18:19) *
He was just upset that I question his wee thread demanding that fellow Celts explain why they don't support Celtic the way he does, he used the phrase " fuk off to ireland" not long after he joined, lapdog indeed biggrin.gif

Try reading the start of the thread again Shep and exactly where do I ask why bey and glas dont support Celtic the way I do??

I tried to find it but mibee this question is just in your imagination. Yup that'll be it.

I did tell someone to fcuk off to Ireland and the reason for that was because it was all they seemed to care about on that particular thread. Never told them to fcuk off back to Ireland tho coz I'm fairly sure (whoever it was) that they were not from there.

I have zero problem with our fanbase in Ireland and I personally don't give a flying fcuk where our supporters come from. What I do have a problem with is that particular type of fan who seems to only want all things irish for the club I support.

The world has moved on but certain people only want to live in the days when Brother Walfrid was alive.

Everyone knows the people I am talking about, the ones who think that McGeady is the second coming and Lennon and MON should be cannonised.

For fcuks sake join the rest of us in the 21st century!!
LordHawHaw
QUOTE (khenny @ Nov 25 2008, 19:19) *
Try reading the start of the thread again Shep and exactly where do I ask why bey and glas dont support Celtic the way I do??

I tried to find it but mibee this question is just in your imagination. Yup that'll be it.

I did tell someone to fcuk off to Ireland and the reason for that was because it was all they seemed to care about on that particular thread. Never told them to fcuk off back to Ireland tho coz I'm fairly sure (whoever it was) that they were not from there.

I have zero problem with our fanbase in Ireland and I personally don't give a flying fcuk where our supporters come from. What I do have a problem with is that particular type of fan who seems to only want all things irish for the club I support.

The world has moved on but certain people only want to live in the days when Brother Walfrid was alive.

Everyone knows the people I am talking about, the ones who think that McGeady is the second coming and Lennon and MON should be cannonised.

That makes no sense to me....fans that like McGeady and MON and lennon should do what?, you make no sense to me and seem to be jockied by the diddies on here
H_B
QUOTE (LordHawHaw @ Nov 25 2008, 19:26) *
That makes no sense to me....fans that like McGeady and MON and lennon should do what?, you make no sense to me and seem to be jockied by the diddies on here

What you really mean is that he is a Celtic fan appreciative of the efforts of the current manager, who recognises the improvement in the last 3 years winning football, compared to the three preceding years' losing football.

i.e. he doesn't fit with your agenda.
LordHawHaw
QUOTE (H_B @ Nov 25 2008, 19:31) *
What you really mean is that he is a Celtic fan appreciative of the efforts of the current manager, who recognises the improvement in the last 3 years winning football, compared to the three preceding years' losing football.

i.e. he doesn't fit with your agenda.

Your worse than some of the "peepil" on here, you've lost all objectivity smile.gif
khenny
QUOTE (LordHawHaw @ Nov 25 2008, 19:26) *

It does make sense to you, you know exactly what I mean but you are being deliberately obtuse, which, to be fair is about as much as I would expect from you so you are nothing if not predictable.

dry.gif
Pink Freud
QUOTE (LordHawHaw @ Nov 25 2008, 19:49) *
Your worse than some of the "peepil" on here, you've lost all objectivity smile.gif

laugh.gif You sanctimonious p***k! You never had any in the first place. What a tosser. laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
LordHawHaw
QUOTE (khenny @ Nov 25 2008, 20:40) *
It does make sense to you, you know exactly what I mean but you are being deliberately obtuse, which, to be fair is about as much as I would expect from you so you are nothing if not predictable.

dry.gif

No I don't, lots of Celtic fans want to celebrate what they see as their Irish heritage, just like millions do all over the world, why does it harm you that they want to do that, are you offended by St Pats day in the US? do you think the yanks should be?
Pink Freud
QUOTE (LordHawHaw @ Nov 25 2008, 22:03) *
No I don't, lots of Celtic fans want to celebrate what they see as their Irish heritage, just like millions do all over the world, why does it harm you that they want to do that, are you offended by St Pats day in the US? do you think the yanks should be?

You are deliberately misinterpreting what he is saying. You sanctimonious p***k. smile.gif
LordHawHaw
QUOTE (Pink Freud @ Nov 25 2008, 22:21) *
You are deliberately misinterpreting what he is saying. You sanctimonious p***k. smile.gif

Seriously, like I care what you think biggrin.gif especially as I think I'm doing a pretty good job at summing up what he's saying, would you care to tell me what it is I'm getting wrong given you think you read better than me
Pink Freud
QUOTE (khenny @ Nov 25 2008, 19:19) *

QUOTE (LordHawHaw @ Nov 25 2008, 22:24) *
Seriously, like I care what you think biggrin.gif especially as I think I'm doing a pretty good job at summing up what he's saying, would you care to tell me what it is I'm getting wrong given you think you read better than me

*sigh* Well, I thought his post, which I included above to make it easy for you, explained it rather well. However, I'll try to summarise. I'm sure Khenny won't mind.

Celtics roots are important but not the be all and end all. If a fan defines his "Celtic mindedness" by his Irishness and little if anything else, Khenny reserves the right to tell them to f**k off there.

Now, these are my words. This would appear to be pretty reasonable to most rational people. For example, had my club been founded by a French monk over two hundred years ago, and certain yahoos who may or may not have French heritage led tedious moralising to the effect that the club was French, and what were we going to do about the outrages committed by the British against the French in several wars, and that celebrating Scottishness and Britishness was not on because we were founded to look after the French......

But hey, no doubt I'm missing something about continuing bigotry by Scottish society here somewhere.
LordHawHaw
QUOTE (Pink Freud @ Nov 25 2008, 23:01) *
*sigh* Well, I thought his post, which I included above to make it easy for you, explained it rather well. However, I'll try to summarise. I'm sure Khenny won't mind.

Celtics roots are important but not the be all and end all. If a fan defines his "Celtic mindedness" by his Irishness and little if anything else, Khenny reserves the right to tell them to f**k off there.

Now, these are my words. This would appear to be pretty reasonable to most rational people. For example, had my club been founded by a French monk over two hundred years ago, and certain yahoos who may or may not have French heritage led tedious moralising to the effect that the club was French, and what were we going to do about the outrages committed by the British against the French in several wars, and that celebrating Scottishness and Britishness was not on because we were founded to look after the French......

But hey, no doubt I'm missing something about continuing bigotry by Scottish society here somewhere.

And I have exactly the same feeling as you "would" have in relation to Celtic, that does not mean I have the right to criticise what other people feel in relation to Cel;tic nor how they perceive their cultural roots or even present. It's called a free society, not a free society as long as it conforms to what you think, exception being what is legal.
seamus
This forum has went right down hill recently and before anybody tells me I know where the door is.

The thing I dont understand is how unfounde allegations of condoning child abuse by Scotlands greatest manager can be accepted yet the term *** cannot be used.
I cant see how *** is sectarian especially when you think about Alfie Conn and Mo Johnston.
LordHawHaw
QUOTE (seamus @ Nov 25 2008, 23:12) *
This forum has went right down hill recently and before anybody tells me I know where the door is.

The thing I dont understand is how unfounde allegations of condoning child abuse by Scotlands greatest manager can be accepted yet the term *** cannot be used.
I cant see how *** is sectarian especially when you think about Alfie Conn and Mo Johnston.

I widnae get upset about it mate, regardless of what people say in here in regards "two cheeks of teh same arse" argument we'll always have the high ground. Same with Jock Stein campaign, the Famine songs, Naka eating dogs, only one Gary Glitter singing etc etc. I heard a Rangers fan make up a story about Celtic fans singing about the Ibrox disaster and relating castle grayskull to it, that's even worse using that to score points with.

seamus
QUOTE (LordHawHaw @ Nov 25 2008, 23:17) *
I widnae get upset about it mate, regardless of what people say in here in regards "two cheeks of teh same arse" argument we'll always have the high ground. Same with Jock Stein campaign, the Famine songs, Naka eating dogs, only one Gary Glitter singing etc etc. I heard a Rangers fan make up a story about Celtic fans singing about the Ibrox disaster and relating castle grayskull to it, that's even worse using that to score points with.

Im not upset ohmy.gif
But its not right to use the term *** but it is ok to infer that Jock Stein assisted paedophiles. ohmy.gif

4 in a row will now be easier. biggrin.gif
sev
QUOTE (seamus @ Nov 25 2008, 23:24) *
Im not upset ohmy.gif
But its not right to use the term *** but it is ok to infer that Jock Stein assisted paedophiles. ohmy.gif

4 in a row will now be easier. biggrin.gif

Just out of interest. Who got banned from the forum and what for?