The Pie Shop > General Nonsense & Misc Others > The e-chat forum
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5
GoTeamGaz
Team Logos
Competition Logos link fixed

Download Facepack
MonTheRovers!!
What about the strip packs?

Edit: I clicked the link, now what? There's no download button or anything?

Edit2: Got it.

Edit3: Second link doesn't work.
MonTheRovers!!
I dunno what to do in the game once i've said them to said file...
MonTheRovers!!
Got it smile.gif
GoTeamGaz
QUOTE (MonTheRovers!! @ Nov 23 2008, 12:12) *
What about the strip packs?

Edit3: Second link doesn't work.

there all made .. an airdrie fan out them all up a few weeks ago but is there any need for them
Lando Griffin
OK, where do I extract the .zip files to? unsure.gif
placidcasual345
QUOTE (GoTeamGaz @ Nov 23 2008, 13:41) *
there all made .. an airdrie fan out them all up a few weeks ago but is there any need for them

Any chance of a link please?
MonTheRovers!!
QUOTE (Lando Griffin @ Nov 24 2008, 02:23) *
OK, where do I extract the .zip files to? unsure.gif

Extract to: My Documents/Sports Interactive/Football Manager 2009/Graphics/logos/sco

You'll probably have to create the folders from graphics onwards.
qos_75
Kits can be found here for short sleeve kits. Scoll halfway down the page for the 08/09 kits. Also here for full kits.

It is important to download the default kits and also the default kits whit effect (At the top of the list of kits) to get rid of the original kits in the game and stop ghosting.

Save to and extract in

C:My Documents/Sports Interactive/Football Manager 2009/Graphics/Kits
MonTheRovers!!
thumbup2.gif
GoTeamGaz
annan facepack added, had a wee look around the other third division side, I can do the shire ones but thats about it

1320Lichtie
Ive saved it in my documents but what do i do to get it on the game.
qos_75
QUOTE (1320Lichtie @ Nov 30 2008, 20:16) *
Ive saved it in my documents but what do i do to get it on the game.

1) Extract files using WinZip into the folder where you saved them.

2) Load up FM, go to Options > Preferences > Display and Sound

3) Untick ''Use skin cache'' box

4) Tick ''Always reload on confirm'

5) Then click ''Confirm''

6) Then finally refresh FM.

Follow this and Robert will be very much be your dad's brother. smile.gif
cityfan
QUOTE (GoTeamGaz @ Nov 30 2008, 19:41) *
annan facepack added, had a wee look around the other third division side, I can do the shire ones but thats about it

http://www.elgincity.com/index.php/1st-Team/

You able to do it with those?
1320Lichtie
QUOTE (qos_75 @ Dec 1 2008, 11:09) *

6) Then finally refresh FM.

Follow this and Robert will be very much be your dad's brother. smile.gif

Cheers man Ill give it a shot but doubt ill be able to do it laugh.gif

Any skins going about coz the current one is pretty bland.

Edit: do i have to download "winzip"
MonTheRovers!!
Where about in the game can you actually view the strips!?

And, can you make some face things with these?
berwick-the-unbeatable
If you would fancy doing a Berwick one, www.theducket.com has a good selection of photos.
placidcasual345
QUOTE (MonTheRovers!! @ Dec 1 2008, 16:15) *
Where about in the game can you actually view the strips!?

The strips only appear in the Team Information screen in FM09, making it a bit unnecessary installing them.
GoTeamGaz
QUOTE (placidcasual345 @ Dec 1 2008, 16:49) *
The strips only appear in the Team Information screen in FM09, making it a bit unnecessary installing them.

ahh, but some genius has worked out how the game skins the strips, it's a pain in the arse to make so I certainly dont have the time to do them all, it took me 4 hours to do the one strip last night but I'm a bit pleased with myself!

you make a png file like this

and when you go to the screen your strip looks like so

and with this way, unlike the old way, it uses that skin to make the 3D players! it's not jawdroppingly brilliant but you can just about make out the wee strips

Find out how to do it here!
Scotty Tunbridge
Do you know how to make player back grounds ?
GoTeamGaz
QUOTE (Scotty Tunbridge @ Dec 1 2008, 21:11) *
Do you know how to make player back grounds ?

uhm, I dont even know what they are sad.gif search the forum on sortitoutsi.net, someone will have maken a template for it
Scotty Tunbridge
QUOTE (GoTeamGaz @ Dec 1 2008, 21:17) *
uhm, I dont even know what they are sad.gif search the forum on sortitoutsi.net, someone will have maken a template for it

Ill Attempt it then laugh.gif Thanks.
1320Lichtie
Go teamGaz , did u get your club logos and official irn bru league all off of sortitoutsi.com.

If so what are they called.

Cheers.

Edit;and can someone tell me about Winzip , do i download it or what laugh.gif
qos_75
QUOTE (1320Lichtie @ Dec 2 2008, 10:22) *
Go teamGaz , did u get your club logos and official irn bru league all off of sortitoutsi.com.

If so what are they called.

Cheers.

Edit;and can someone tell me about Winzip , do i download it or what laugh.gif

He put links at the top of this page. wink.gif

Yes, download it.
1320Lichtie
QUOTE (qos_75 @ Dec 2 2008, 13:54) *
He put links at the top of this page. wink.gif

Yes, download it.

Oh eh

Thanking you again Qos75. wink.gif

Downloaded Jzip , anyone else got this. Or did yous pay for the real thing.
qos_75
No problem mate.

The free version is fine. No need to pay if you can get it for free.
1320Lichtie
Right done it ill give it a shot.
1320Lichtie
Brilliant that , though I downloaded the Backgrounds of stadiums aswell and have to say the Arbroath one is awful. Cant even see Gayfield in it.
GoTeamGaz
QUOTE (1320Lichtie @ Dec 2 2008, 17:17) *
Brilliant that , though I downloaded the Backgrounds of stadiums aswell and have to say the Arbroath one is awful. Cant even see Gayfield in it.

backgrounds are something ive never really bothered with ... are they worth it?
Mr X
Ok - I followed the instructions on here for the team logos but my queens badge isnt appearing dry.gif
Lando Griffin
QUOTE (Mr X @ Dec 2 2008, 21:47) *
Ok - I followed the instructions on here for the team logos but my queens badge isnt appearing dry.gif

Aye me neither sad.gif
qos_75
QUOTE (1320Lichtie @ Dec 2 2008, 17:17) *

I concede some of the Third Division pics ar not so great. However, I am sure I changed some the pics in the Third Division folder for better ones. If you pm me your email address I will send you the folder with better pictures.

QUOTE (GoTeamGaz @ Dec 2 2008, 18:48) *
backgrounds are something ive never really bothered with ... are they worth it?

I think it makes the game look slicker.

QUOTE (Mr X @ Dec 2 2008, 20:47) *

QUOTE (Lando Griffin @ Dec 3 2008, 05:56) *
Aye me neither sad.gif

Is it just the Queens badge or are others missing in the 1st Division?
Lando Griffin
The lot, nae lower division badges at all
Mr X
QUOTE (Lando Griffin @ Dec 3 2008, 08:16) *
The lot, nae lower division badges at all

Same.
Lando Griffin
As instructed, my badges are in

Sports Interactive\Football Manager 2009\graphics\logos\sco then there are the following folder - comps, left, normal, right and small. Left, normal, right and small all contain the following folders - sco then first, lower, second & third. Comps contains the following folders left, normal, right and small.

If that helps?
Mr X
QUOTE (Lando Griffin @ Dec 3 2008, 09:38) *

Sports Interactive\Football Manager 2009\graphics\logos\sco then there are the following folder - comps, left, normal, right and small. Left, normal, right and small all contain the following folders - sco then first, lower, second & third. Comps contains the following folders left, normal, right and small.

If that helps?

Same laugh.gif
qos_75
QUOTE (Mr X @ Dec 3 2008, 09:26) *
Same.

QUOTE (Lando Griffin @ Dec 3 2008, 09:38) *

If that helps?

That's strange.

Best to double check here, so don't take this the wrong way. Have you also done the following?:

6) Then finally refresh FM or reload FM
Mr X
QUOTE (Mr X @ Dec 2 2008, 20:47) *

QUOTE (qos_75 @ Dec 3 2008, 09:47) *
That's strange.

Best to double check here, so don't take this the wrong way. Have you also done the following?:

6) Then finally refresh FM or reload FM

wink.gif

When I clicked Confirm it said "Loading skin" or something like that
Lando Griffin
QUOTE (Mr X @ Dec 3 2008, 09:49) *

Same wink.gif

Working now, thanks biggrin.gif
qos_75
QUOTE (Mr X @ Dec 3 2008, 09:49) *
wink.gif

Okay, okay, just double checking. wink.gif

Give me an hour and I will get back to it, I am trying to find which bulb on the Christmas Tree has fused.
qos_75
Oh, right. You are both up and running now? Great stuff. biggrin.gif
Muggy
QUOTE (qos_75 @ Dec 3 2008, 09:57) *

Okay, okay, just double checking. wink.gif

Give me an hour and I will get back to it, I am trying to find which bulb on the Christmas Tree has fused.

Sounds like lots of fun. tongue.gif
qos_75
QUOTE (Muggy @ Dec 3 2008, 09:59) *
Sounds like lots of fun. tongue.gif

Yeah, brilliant. I only put the fecker up last night. mad.gif
Muggy
QUOTE (qos_75 @ Dec 3 2008, 10:01) *
Yeah, brilliant. I only put the fecker up last night. mad.gif

Bulbs from Lidl are always the same - once you get one fixed, the others go. tongue.gif
Mr X
QUOTE (Lando Griffin @ Dec 3 2008, 09:57) *
Same wink.gif

Working now, thanks biggrin.gif

How? What did you do?
qos_75
QUOTE (Muggy @ Dec 3 2008, 10:02) *

Bulbs from Lidl are always the same - once you get one fixed, the others go. tongue.gif

No. Just as bad though, Asda. The worst of it is they were working last night and I have just checked 100 bulbs and changed the fuse on the plug just in case. These were only bought a couple of weeks ago and the ones I have had for years are mocking me as they work fine.

QUOTE (Mr X @ Dec 3 2008, 10:06) *
How? What did you do?

That's not so good. Have you tried a different badge pack?
Mr X
QUOTE (qos_75 @ Dec 3 2008, 10:34) *

No. Just as bad though, Asda. The worst of it is they were working last night and I have just checked 100 bulbs and changed the fuse on the plug just in case. These were only bought a couple of weeks ago and the ones I have had for years are mocking me as they work fine.

That's not so good. Have you tried a different badge pack?

Nope- just downloaded the ones linked to on here.

Any chance it might suddenly work when I restart FM tonight?

You deserve all you get for putting your tree up so early tongue.gif
Muggy
QUOTE (qos_75 @ Dec 3 2008, 10:34) *

It's in with the old and out with the new, then. laugh.gif
Muggy
QUOTE (Mr X @ Dec 3 2008, 10:48) *
Nope- just downloaded the ones linked to on here.

Any chance it might suddenly work when I restart FM tonight?

You deserve all you get for putting your tree up so early tongue.gif

My tree is up aswell. At least get into the festive spirit a bit early, you miserable sod! tongue.gif

I think it's the snow that's making people stick it up that wee bit early.

Sorry, I seem to have dragged this thread a bit off-skey, sorry! ph34r.gif
Mr X
QUOTE (Muggy @ Dec 3 2008, 10:50) *
My tree is up aswell. At least get into the festive spirit a bit early, you miserable sod! tongue.gif

My kids are 3 and 18 months. They're hyper enough with their advent calanders without putting the tree up too! laugh.gif
QUOTE (Muggy @ Dec 3 2008, 10:50) *
I think it's the snow that's making people stick it up that wee bit early.

I guess you have to have something to do on these cold winter nights wink.gif