Full Version: Celtic And Man Utd
The Pie Shop > SPL and SFL Football > Rangers v Celtic, Celtic v Rangers
Pages: 1, 2
JohnMac
I think ManU fans have had enough of the bladdered bhigots.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=akSOTySTmnw
patto
Notice he mentioned we're not as bad as the blue bigots laugh.gif

f**k man united, they were just as bad, shouting f**k the pope when they came up.
glasnost
JohnMac I know it is your duty, as a fan of Scotland's Shame FC, to be entirely obsessed with us but come on - can you not try and start a thread that doesn't revolve around Celtic?
keeps01
QUOTE (glasnost @ Nov 22 2008, 19:55) *
JohnMac I know it is your duty, as a fan of Scotland's Shame FC, to be entirely obsessed with us but come on - can you not try and start a thread that doesn't revolve around Celtic?

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
From glasnost...
Why are you starting a .........
bothered by someone else starting a ........
ChampionsElect
Thought most Manure and Celtic fans didn't get on. No problem to be honest. dry.gif
Frank Booth
QUOTE (ChampionsElect @ Nov 23 2008, 00:17) *
Thought most Manure and Celtic fans didn't get on. No problem to be honest. dry.gif

Apparently not.

they are fed up with your lot getting pissed and singing "YNWA"
ChampionsElect
QUOTE (Frank Booth @ Nov 23 2008, 00:47) *
Apparently not.

they are fed up with your lot getting pissed and singing "YNWA"

Sorry, we should know better. Next time we trash the city.
Frank Booth
QUOTE (ChampionsElect @ Nov 23 2008, 00:54) *

Only going by what their spokesman said.
Davie Blue

Do you not usually bomb it?
Let the people sing. rolleyes.gif
ChampionsElect
QUOTE (Davie Blue @ Nov 23 2008, 01:07) *
Do you not usually bomb it?
Let the people sing. rolleyes.gif

If you say so " f**k You Rangers Were Going To Win The League...", " 4 in a row, 4 in a row"....Anyone for anymore?
Davie Blue
QUOTE (ChampionsElect @ Nov 23 2008, 01:13) *
If you say so " f**k You Rangers Were Going To Win The League...", " 4 in a row, 4 in a row"....Anyone for anymore?

Feck you Sellick,you'll never win away.hafeckinha.
C/mon ALlborg.
FYCYNWA...........
Davie Blue
QUOTE (ChampionsElect @ Nov 23 2008, 01:13) *

YOU DO BOMB IT,BUTDON'T YOU? biggrin.gif
Frank Booth
QUOTE (Davie Blue @ Nov 23 2008, 01:20) *

they didn't but eulogise those who did.
Donnelly
QUOTE (Davie Blue @ Nov 23 2008, 01:20) *

QUOTE (Frank Booth @ Nov 23 2008, 01:22) *

Can't say I've done either. Sorry to disappoint you though. sad.gif
JohnMac
QUOTE (Davie Blue @ Nov 23 2008, 02:20) *

QUOTE (Frank Booth @ Nov 23 2008, 02:22) *

QUOTE (Donnelly @ Nov 23 2008, 04:40) *
Can't say I've done either. Sorry to disappoint you though. sad.gif

Plenty of the travelling Celtic support still eulogise the Provos.

Here are the Bladdered Bhigots in full cry in Manchester.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gOwqWQS8oRY

No wonder Man Utd fans no longer want to be associated with Ra Shellick.
ChampionsElect
They never were associated with Celtic, the champions of Scotland.
FFCinthearea
The Celtic fans have more special relationships than an Aberdeen street hooker.
mighty meadow
QUOTE (FFCinthearea @ Nov 23 2008, 15:53) *
The Celtic fans have more special relationships than an Aberdeen street hooker.

They certainly have the need to be loved rolleyes.gif
seamus
QUOTE (mighty meadow @ Nov 23 2008, 16:17) *
They certainly have the need to be loved rolleyes.gif

That will be due to the amount of testimonials we get invited to rolleyes.gif
Top Cat
QUOTE (seamus @ Nov 23 2008, 16:35) *
That will be due to the amount of testimonials we get invited to rolleyes.gif

Nae wonder, it's easy money! Anybody trying tae raise cash for their pension couldn't do any better than invite the traveling sopadodger squad! tongue.gif
seamus
QUOTE (Top Cat @ Nov 23 2008, 17:19) *

Nae wonder, it's easy money! Anybody trying tae raise cash for their pension couldn't do any better than invite the traveling sopadodger squad! tongue.gif

Is that not the point of a testimonal to raise money?

When was the last time the **** were invited to one?
Top Cat
QUOTE (seamus @ Nov 23 2008, 17:23) *
Is that not the point of a testimonal to raise money?

When was the last time the **** were invited to one?

Of course they're looking tae raise money! The manky mob are invited cause they're generally gullible! Ye didnae think ye were invited [especially in England] cause they like yer songs aboot being in support of blowing up Brits ffs! huh.gif
LordHawHaw
I've found that we are almost universallly welcomes anywhere we go, I have a niece/nephew (English) in uni down in Manchester and I can assure you they know the difference between Rangers and Celtic fans...I've also travelled to quite a few euro aways with Celtic, and in general people know that we are not there to cause trouble, I cannot think of a better way to pass the hours than having a meal or drink talking to locals about football, celtioc , scotland etc etc
Top Cat
QUOTE (LordHawHaw @ Nov 23 2008, 18:45) *
I've found that we are almost universallly welcomes anywhere we go, I have a niece/nephew (English) in uni down in Manchester and I can assure you they know the difference between Rangers and Celtic fans...I've also travelled to quite a few euro aways with Celtic, and in general people know that we are not there to cause trouble, I cannot think of a better way to pass the hours than having a meal or drink talking to locals about football, celtioc , scotland etc etc

aye and then doing a runner and leaving the poor local basturt tae pay the bill! tongue.gif
seamus
QUOTE (Top Cat @ Nov 23 2008, 17:43) *

Of course they're looking tae raise money! The manky mob are invited cause they're generally gullible! Ye didnae think ye were invited [especially in England] cause they like yer songs aboot being in support of blowing up Brits ffs! huh.gif

FFS we agree.
Imagine the council tax rise after the **** vist a city.
Top Cat
QUOTE (seamus @ Nov 23 2008, 18:50) *
FFS we agree.

What you should have said is 'imagine the council tax demise if the Soapdodgers were the only ones supposed to pay it'! tongue.gif
seamus
QUOTE (Top Cat @ Nov 23 2008, 18:54) *
What you should have said is 'imagine the council tax demise if the Soapdodgers were the only ones paying it'! tongue.gif

I should have said I wonder if the Manchester council tax went up after the peepil wrecked the place.
Do Rankers have a special relationship with anyone or is it a case of No -one likes us we dont care?
Pink Freud

Just because you're not as bad as the Visigoths hardly makes you "universally welcomed". You're probably seen as the lesser of two evils by most English people I know that are in anyway knowledgeable about football. Well, until you start singing songs about the provos anyway..... dry.gif
Pink Freud
QUOTE (seamus @ Nov 23 2008, 18:57) *
I should have said I wonder if the Manchester council tax went up after the peepil wrecked the place.
Do Rankers have a special relationship with anyone or is it a case of No -one likes us we dont care?

Chelsea, innit? Says all that needs to be said really. Though a Gers fan who I would count as a mate swears that there is a Serbian Loyal RSC in Belgrade......
seamus
QUOTE (Pink Freud @ Nov 23 2008, 19:30) *
Chelsea, innit? Says all that needs to be said really. Though a Gers fan who I would count as a mate swears that there is a Serbian Loyal RSC in Belgrade......

There is a Broxi Bear somwhere in Eire ohmy.gif

Bellend has probably met him at some corporate gig.
WeAreThePeople
QUOTE (glasnost @ Nov 22 2008, 19:55) *

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

Thats golden coming from the man who believes the world is in conspiracy against him.

biggrin.gif
ArthurLee

Are they a bit gender confused huh.gif biggrin.gif
No8.

I doubt it....I had to laugh at the Celtic support standing around shitting themselves until the police formed a line between the 2 sections and only then they burst in to song. Dafties
banterman86
QUOTE (No8. @ Nov 28 2008, 12:58) *
I doubt it....I had to laugh at the Celtic support standing around shitting themselves until the police formed a line between the 2 sections and only then they burst in to song. Dafties

Soooooo....you're making fun of Celtic fans for not being "pure mad mental"?
Davie Bhoy
QUOTE (seamus @ Nov 23 2008, 18:50) *
FFS we agree.

lol...well this guys opinion...and it's one guys opinion remember is that the relationship isn't as strong as it used to be. He still doesn't think it's as bad as the relationship they have with the cream buns though. the time you went down to play them in the CL was the first time in years the police ordered the Bars to close within a certain radius of the ground...and this year you proved why they were right to take such a stance.

Anyhoo I couldn't care about any relationships with other clubs. Celtic first Celtic last and Celtic overall. If we build up a good relationship with another club like we have with St Pauli, Villareal and Borrussia Dortmund then great. If we don't then no sleep lost.

All iI know is that for a club that likes to flaunt it's links with England through the St Georges flags and England shirts worn by your fans, your not very welcome down there.

Unlike us who are actually not British lovers...now that takes some doing
WeAreThePeople
Rangers Special Relationship?

Hamburg.

f*ck Chelsea.
StephanieBarr
Could not care less about Man United, just take a look at the support that they have in Loyalist areas in Ulster. Its not uncommon now to see Ulster flags at OT. We have a much stronger link to Liverpool. Its also good to see them copy our YNWA , not as good us us mind you.
Arthurlie1981
QUOTE (StephanieBarr @ Dec 2 2008, 12:21) *
Could not care less about Man United, just take a look at the support that they have in Loyalist areas in Ulster. Its not uncommon now to see Ulster flags at OT. We have a much stronger link to Liverpool. Its also good to see them copy our YNWA , not as good us us mind you.

Why because you sing the same song? wink.gif

By your logic rangers have a strong link to huddersfield because they both used to com onto the pitch to "simply the best" tongue.gif

Or is it maybe that Liverpool are your English team dry.gif

Links between clubs are tenuous in this day, in the 70's/80's clubs may of had such links but now they dont. I was watching Blackburn v Chelsea on Match of the Day and there was a RSC banner being held up. Does this prove links between Rangers & Chelsea or does it really mean that a certain fan group have chelsea as their english team?

Answers on a post card plz.
glasnost
The strongest ‘link’ that we have these days is with St Pauli and Villarreal.
StephanieBarr
QUOTE (Arthurlie1981 @ Dec 2 2008, 12:48) *
Why because you sing the same song? wink.gif

By your logic rangers have a strong link to huddersfield because they both used to com onto the pitch to "simply the best" tongue.gif

Or is it maybe that Liverpool are your English team dry.gif

Links between clubs are tenuous in this day, in the 70's/80's clubs may of had such links but now they dont. I was watching Blackburn v Chelsea on Match of the Day and there was a RSC banner being held up. Does this prove links between Rangers & Chelsea or does it really mean that a certain fan group have chelsea as their english team?

Answers on a post card plz.

We sang it first , theirs is just a pale immitation.
ChampionsElect
QUOTE (No8. @ Nov 28 2008, 12:58) *

I know what you mean, I hate our fans for not being thugs and wrecking everything in sight, grrrrr! rolleyes.gif
findis89
QUOTE (ChampionsElect @ Dec 2 2008, 14:25) *
I know what you mean, I hate our fans for not being thugs and wrecking everything in sight, grrrrr! rolleyes.gif

aye rolleyes.gif

of course you don't wreck things dry.gif
Davie Bhoy
QUOTE (findis89 @ Dec 2 2008, 15:20) *
aye rolleyes.gif

of course you don't wreck things dry.gif

Think he meant anything of any real value rolleyes.gif
The Frazzler
QUOTE (Davie Bhoy @ Dec 3 2008, 14:31) *
Think he meant anything of any real value rolleyes.gif

True, anything of value you just steal
MC Pee Pants
QUOTE (StephanieBarr @ Dec 2 2008, 13:37) *
We sang it first , theirs is just a pale immitation.

no you didn't, man u sang it first, then liverpool, then absolutely everyone else, then everyone else got fed up with it and it was left to the scummy scousers and east end filth.
leasky27
found this on the 606 site on the bbc, its quite intresting

Guardian Unlimited

Living in an area with a large contingent of Liverpool fans, writes Damian, who lives in Chester should you be wondering, I'm constantly being drawn into debates about who sang You'll Never Walk Alone first. I've failed to come up with evidence to support my belief that it was the Celtic faithful. I'd appreciate any information which serves to conclude this dispute once and for all.
While many Celtic fan-based websites provide the words to You'll Never Walk Alone, and it features on the CD Green & White Anthems, there is no historical evidence that Celtic fans sang it on their terraces first. Instead, a cursory glance back in time shows that Liverpool have the much stronger claims.

After all, the song, originally written by Rodgers and Hammerstein in 1945 for the Broadway musical Carousel, only became a terrace favourite after it was covered by Gerry and the Pacemakers in November 1963. Almost immediately - as footage from Panorama in 1964 shows - Liverpool supporters adopted it.

As Paul Fields points out: "Before the early 60s football fans made noise and occasionally chanted something brief (like Play Up Pompey!) but it was the Kop that started singing popular songs of the day (mainly Merseybeat songs such as Gerry and the Pacemakers' You'll Never Walk Alone) and later started to adapt the lyrics of songs to celebrate the team and its players.

"If any Celtic fans still claim that they sang it first, it would have to predate Gerry's version. Now can you really see thousands of working class Glaswegians in the 50s/early 60s spontaneously joining in a sing-along from a Rodgers and Hammerstein musical?" No, us neither
zenith st.petersburg
I am of the opinion that it's a bit embarrassing ,almost patronising , to say we have a special relationship with the likes of Utd or Barca. F*ck them!!
We are supposed to be one of the biggest clubs in the world and each season we attempt to challenge these clubs in fierce competition in europe . If either of these 2 true giants saw Celtic as a real threat to their CL aspirations they really wouldn't be that fond of us at all (that's if they ever were in the first place). I find it rather nauseating to be honest .They and other clubs of their stature are now our biggest rivals on an annual basis, the same as Rangers , Hearts etc were in the past.
As i have stated -F*CK THEM!!! Get intae them.. Celtic are far too big a club to fawn over anyone.
sleep.gif
...rant over.
nothing2add
i been to manchester and it not like glasgow so i dont kno wht the relatonshup is
seamus
QUOTE (zenith st.petersburg @ Dec 3 2008, 19:31) *
I am of the opinion that it's a bit embarrassing ,almost patronising , to say we have a special relationship with the likes of Utd or Barca. F*ck them!!
We are supposed to be one of the biggest clubs in the world and each season we attempt to challenge these clubs in fierce competition in europe . If either of these 2 true giants saw Celtic as a real threat to their CL aspirations they really wouldn't be that fond of us at all (that's if they ever were in the first place). I find it rather nauseating to be honest , they and other clubs of their stature are now our biggest rivals on an annual basis, the same as Rangers , Hearts etc were in the past.
As i have stated -F*CK THEM!!! Get intae them.. Celtic are far too big a club to fawn over anyone.
sleep.gif
...rant over.

I totally agree f**k Them we are Celtic.
Its patronising and nauseating and acts as a hindrance to the growth of the club in European competition.
Its almost as if we should be thankful that we are on the same park as them dry.gif
BUNTS
QUOTE (StephanieBarr @ Dec 2 2008, 12:21) *

As a Man utd fan i can safely say that most Man utd fans do not wish to be linked with any of the bigot brothers. Man Utd are more concerned about what is happening with the likes of Chelsea, Liverpool or even Barcelona rather than the happenings at Ibrox Parkhead or the political situation in Northern Ireland. Stop trying to tarish the names of other clubs with your sectarian sh1te.