Full Version: Dream Team Takeover Falling Through?
The Pie Shop > SPL and SFL Football > 3rd Division General Chatter
Pages: 1, 2
shaft
Rumour has it that the deal has hit a major snag in that the new consortium are not in a position to guarantee the clubs debts and as a result it will not be happening......any truth in this?

Doesn't bode well and if they can't manage to do this I think that maybe I have an answer to where the investment money for the clubs future development is coming from.....it won't be. sad.gif
across the miles
QUOTE (shaft @ Nov 21 2008, 22:55) *
Rumour has it that the deal has hit a major snag in that the new consortium are not in a position to guarantee the clubs debts and as a result it will not be happening......any truth in this?

Doesn't bode well and if they can't manage to do this I think that maybe I have an answer to where the investment money for the clubs future development is coming from.....it won't be. sad.gif

Have you heard this from a reliable source?
shaft
2 reliable sources.
Berwick till i die
QUOTE (shaft @ Nov 21 2008, 21:55) *

I heard from a very reliable source that the deal will all be complete in the next few weeks due to paper work and stuff involving solicitors which is the only reason for the delay in the take over going through as it simply can't be done over night. There is people involved in the consortium who have the finances to clear the debts very easily so who ever told you that are bullshitting.
across the miles

Rumour: A statement or report current without known authority for it's truth!!!!
Ducketpigeon
it dont take all those weeks first it was to be monday past then it was supposed to be before cowden game now its a few weeks something no right.
john bell

No truth whatsoever......please be patient. Some issues will just need a bit of time to sort out.
B.A.S.U. WARRIOR
QUOTE (john bell @ Nov 21 2008, 23:26) *
No truth whatsoever......please be patient. Some issues will just need a bit of time to sort out.
If this post was started by anyone other than shaft or hugh j then then maybe people might be worried.Think we might have found sadsacks love child after all wink.gif
As the takeover moves closer Berwicks new stewards are given full training in ducket control
B.A.S.U. WARRIOR
laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
shaft

none John? Are you sure of that? Is that not the 'issue' that needs the time to sort out? Must be something major for the time bounderies to be pushed back.
B.A.S.U. WARRIOR
QUOTE (shaft @ Nov 22 2008, 06:06) *
none John? Are you sure of that? Is that not the 'issue' that needs the time to sort out? Must be something major for the time bounderies to be pushed back.
markcass
Right can someone please tell me who is in charge of the football club today?? amigos or the peoples party for football im lost rolleyes.gif someone just tell me please im wanting to go today but if its the amigos who are gettin ma lowie then my excile continues sad.gif
Stewie Griffin
QUOTE (markcass @ Nov 22 2008, 10:24) *
Right can someone please tell me who is in charge of the football club today?? amigos or the peoples party for football im lost rolleyes.gif someone just tell me please im wanting to go today but if its the amigos who are gettin ma lowie then my excile continues sad.gif

Sounds like a day in front of a warm fire for you biggrin.gif
markcass
QUOTE (Stewie Griffin @ Nov 22 2008, 10:30) *
Sounds like a day in front of a warm fire for you biggrin.gif

dont tell me that i need ma fix of the dookit rolleyes.gif
Centre Stand Hero

Shafty you're such a ray of sunshine laugh.gif
BerwickMad
QUOTE (markcass @ Nov 22 2008, 10:24) *

Its just a matter of a few details. The amigo's won't be taking any of your money. Today is a new start for the dream team. biggrin.gif
Centre Stand Hero
QUOTE (BerwickMad @ Nov 22 2008, 10:55) *
Its just a matter of a few details. The amigo's won't be taking any of your money. Today is a new start for the dream team. biggrin.gif

biggrin.gif
markcass
QUOTE (BerwickMad @ Nov 22 2008, 10:55) *

biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
BerwickMad
I might even buy the club top in the club shop to celebrate! laugh.gif
markcass
Well im havin a pint of mild bitter to get inthe mood for going to this afternoons soccer match!!!! yeeeeeeeeeeeehhhaaaaaaaaaaaa
Centre Stand Hero
Big or wee chip van, what does everyone think? Either way i'm having a pie biggrin.gif
BerwickMad
QUOTE (Centre Stand Hero @ Nov 22 2008, 11:42) *
Big or wee chip van, what does everyone think? Either way i'm having a pie biggrin.gif

Lets not start a new arguement about chippy vans! mad.gif Shit stirrer! sad.gif

tongue.gif
jimmy two times
QUOTE (markcass @ Nov 22 2008, 11:39) *
Well im havin a pint of mild bitter to get inthe mood for going to this afternoons soccer match!!!! yeeeeeeeeeeeehhhaaaaaaaaaaaa

may join you 4 a pinta heavy pinta heavy my fine old unexiled friend.ps have you seen the broon coo
Centre Stand Hero
QUOTE (BerwickMad @ Nov 22 2008, 11:46) *
Lets not start a new arguement about chippy vans! mad.gif Shit stirrer! sad.gif

tongue.gif

rolleyes.gif
BerwickMad
QUOTE (Centre Stand Hero @ Nov 22 2008, 11:57) *
rolleyes.gif

Wish it wasn't as far from the Ducket though. sad.gif Cold walk round at half time.
markcass
Im like a fookin kid at xmas biggrin.gif
Stewie Griffin
QUOTE (Centre Stand Hero @ Nov 22 2008, 11:42) *

Will it not be both, if the Cowden fans are in the seats then they'll need a van all of their own smile.gif
markcass
QUOTE (Stewie Griffin @ Nov 22 2008, 12:35) *
Will it not be both, if the Cowden fans are in the seats then they'll need a van all of their own smile.gif

Aye a police van!!! laugh.gif
dreamteamer
biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
Martin Prince
QUOTE (shaft @ Nov 22 2008, 06:06) *

Why 'must it be something major'? When I bought my house the transaction was held up by a week because Northern Rock sent me a Scottish terms of agreement when my house is in England.

Even minor issues can take time to iron out.
Centre Stand Hero
QUOTE (Martin Prince @ Nov 22 2008, 18:51) *
Why 'must it be something major'? When I bought my house the transaction was held up by a week because Northern Rock sent me a Scottish terms of agreement when my house is in England.

Because, shaft likes a good old conspiracy theory the bloody drama queen smile.gif
Stewie Griffin

Because some people won't be happy unless they are stirring up shit laugh.gif
Berwick_Canary
Things don't happen overnight when it comes down to PLC dealings. You cannot buy a property overnight can you...football club the same

BerwickMad
Fart in Tweedmouth and apparently you've shit yourself by the time you get to Berwick. Typical of Berwick rumourmill. rolleyes.gif
markcass
QUOTE (Centre Stand Hero @ Nov 22 2008, 19:07) *
Because, shaft likes a good old conspiracy theory the bloody drama queen smile.gif

I hope your not implying shaft is a little on the camp side of masculinity rolleyes.gif
shaft
I sincerely hope this all does go through and if it does that we have some serious cash available to inject but somehow I just doubt an infrastucture that would be needed for serious improvement on and off the park is something that is doable at Berwick without someone putting a hand into deep pockets but really hope I am proved wrong because we are just dire at the moment,yes we may be better organised on the pitch since we got rid of the joker that masqueraded as a manager but we are still an awful excuse of a team especially when you think what we had 18 months ago or indeed 3-5 years back.Thank f**k for Elgin City!
Gromit
Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaand breathe.

That last post hurt my brain.

tolsta

Yes same happened to me when I took out a Scottish Morgage I got English papers.

Paul Smith for manager again.
slash

P.R. From the club to the fans is crap,
hellish
QUOTE (slash @ Nov 29 2008, 18:06) *

obviously you don't know anyone with the right info tongue.gif
B.A.S.U. WARRIOR
QUOTE (slash @ Nov 29 2008, 17:06) *
Yeah,fully agree with that.Sure when the new board are in control things will much improve.There was a rumour that any official announcements coming from the old board had to be encrypted using an enigma machine! wink.gif
Ducketpigeon
The takeover is like a take forever!!!
The Syrian
Could somebody bring me up to date on the Berwick "sale"?
How much is the club being sold for (include debts)?
Is the club losing lots or little money? How much per year?
What revenue streams does the club count on, what other streams DID they count on?
What are the major issues/problems at the moment (excluding team performance)?
Why is the fan base so low?
What was the average gate when the club were in the second?

***Has anyone put together a viable business plan for the club if an investor were to be found?***
shaft
As a Berwick fan I would have thought you would know the answers to half those questions........mmmmm your 1st post I see....interesting...
djn
QUOTE (shaft @ Dec 12 2008, 13:39) *
As a Berwick fan I would have thought you would know the answers to half those questions........mmmmm your 1st post I see....interesting...

It's funny, yet another Alias? unsure.gif
Centre Stand Hero
QUOTE (The Syrian @ Dec 12 2008, 10:54) *
What revenue streams does the club count on, what other streams DID they count on?

***Has anyone put together a viable business plan for the club if an investor were to be found?***

ohmy.gif
ronaldincoo
QUOTE (The Syrian @ Dec 12 2008, 10:54) *

Wow ! I guess those posting their poisonous, malicious, pish under Cowden colours have got bored with being ignored and are shit stirring in the black & gold. Wait for it....The gaffer's a judas, who's paying for it, the new chairman's resigned, when are the accounts going to be published, it won't happen, the club will be extinct,the public have a right to know, the supporters club are doing nothing etc etc etc etc etc etc etc etc etc etc etc etc etc etc etc ad infinitum. ad nauseum. wacko.gif
cowdencoo
QUOTE (ronaldincoo @ Dec 12 2008, 19:18) *
Wow ! I guess those posting their poisonous, malicious, pish under Cowden colours have got bored with being ignored and are shit stirring in the black & gold. Wait for it....The gaffer's a judas, who's paying for it, the new chairman's resigned, when are the accounts going to be published, it won't happen, the club will be extinct,the public have a right to know, the supporters club are doing nothing etc etc etc etc etc etc etc etc etc etc etc etc etc etc etc ad infinitum. ad nauseum. wacko.gif

Oh god he is at it again OOOOOOOOOOOOOHHHHHHHHHHHHH SHNORBITZ ohmy.gif
The Syrian
I have asked a third party to find out what he could for me and also what is posted elsewhere on the web and here are the brief answers I have so far, If anyone can add to or fill in the rest ...

Could somebody bring me up to date on the Berwick "sale"? Interested parties but no formal offers.
How much is the club being sold for (include debts)? 70.000 Stirling. plus debts??
Is the club losing lots or little money? How much per year? If gate income and sponsors are used as references the debt will be accumulative.
What revenue streams does the club count on, what other streams DID they count on? ?? How many local sponsors do the team have? How many have dropped out? Highest gates over past 2 years? What initiatives are pending to raise the gate (School interaction, 2 for price of one, free kit with season ticket..etc)? ohmy.gif
What are the major issues/problems at the moment (excluding team performance)? Lack of communication from board, minimum interest/Internal unrest/Management of team/Low gate mad.gif
Why is the fan base so low? ??

N.B. My sole interest is finding out a little more. If there is the slight possibility to find investor/s who might be interested and who might find it a challenge to resurrect a club which isn't in it's prime. The price is reasonable and instead of thinking that this someone who is associated with the club, I asssure you I am a long way from there, you might have an invisible friend who would like to see Berwick Rangers run positively.
No hidden agenda would just like some facts. cool.gif
BerwickMad
QUOTE (The Syrian @ Dec 15 2008, 10:06) *
I have asked a third party to find out what he could for me and also what is posted elsewhere on the web and here are the brief answers I have so far, If anyone can add to or fill in the rest ...

Could somebody bring me up to date on the Berwick "sale"? Interested parties but no formal offers.
How much is the club being sold for (include debts)? 70.000 Stirling. plus debts??
Is the club losing lots or little money? How much per year? If gate income and sponsors are used as references the debt will be accumulative.
What revenue streams does the club count on, what other streams DID they count on? ?? How many local sponsors do the team have? How many have dropped out? Highest gates over past 2 years? What initiatives are pending to raise the gate (School interaction, 2 for price of one, free kit with season ticket..etc)? ohmy.gif
What are the major issues/problems at the moment (excluding team performance)? Lack of communication from board, minimum interest/Internal unrest/Management of team/Low gate mad.gif
Why is the fan base so low? ??

N.B. My sole interest is finding out a little more. If there is the slight possibility to find investor/s who might be interested and who might find it a challenge to resurrect a club which isn't in it's prime. The price is reasonable and instead of thinking that this someone who is associated with the club, I asssure you I am a long way from there, you might have an invisible friend who would like to see Berwick Rangers run positively.
No hidden agenda would just like some facts. cool.gif

laugh.gif Are you posting from October or something? Your third party must be right clued up like! laugh.gif