Full Version: Albion Rovers Vs Annan
The Pie Shop > SPL and SFL Football > 3rd Division General Chatter
Pages: 1, 2
Gallows Bank
Now 8 straight games with out a win and the managers subs getting crazier every game what on earth can we do to change things around in a short time. sad.gif sad.gif

but i think a drew will be a good result as we need to start picking up points quick or we could well be bottom soon and look like a lost cause but with a Ingils goal ill take a 1-1 draw and pick the season back up again biggrin.gif

is this a must win game for Cairney ???? ph34r.gif ph34r.gif ph34r.gif
roy of the rovers
4 games without a defeat - 3 wins in a row so we should be confident despite home form not being tip-top. biggrin.gif
Hugo Biano
QUOTE (Gallows Bank @ Nov 12 2008, 23:44) *
Now 8 straight games with out a win and the managers subs getting crazier every game what on earth can we do to change things around in a short time. sad.gif sad.gif

but i think a drew will be a good result as we need to start picking up points quick or we could well be bottom soon and look like a lost cause but with a Ingils goal ill take a 1-1 draw and pick the season back up again biggrin.gif

is this a must win game for Cairney ???? ph34r.gif ph34r.gif ph34r.gif

You mean Inglis giving them a goal cause the majority of our goals against are coming from his side.
Aloysius Snuffleupagus
QUOTE (Hugo Biano @ Nov 13 2008, 09:19) *
You mean Inglis giving them a goal cause the majority of our goals against are coming from his side and any opposing manager's surely going to target him cause he's one paced and thats no a fast one at that sad.gif

Hmm, do I sense a crap full back? If so, wee Bobby Barr will be able to smell his fear from 50 yards - could the wee man bag a hat-trick?
Annan Fan
We could catch Rovers in an over confident mood and win this won 3-1.
spindlingdude
QUOTE (Annan Fan @ Nov 13 2008, 13:42) *

are annan not fed up with you yet ?

btw all annan fans will be welcome in big owens pub before and after the match, there wont be alot of us in ther but you can cum in and say hi, please dont do what alot of the other teams do and slag our ground after we win or you lot play poorly lol anyway should be a good game with rovers currently firing on all cylinders and coming out on top, even tho we have only won at home twice in 2008
Gallows Bank
QUOTE (spindlingdude @ Nov 13 2008, 17:57) *
are annan not fed up with you yet ?

think he was trying to make a joke but no one understands him laugh.gif laugh.gif
Aloysius Snuffleupagus
QUOTE (Annan Fan @ Nov 13 2008, 13:42) *

Sean yer a retard son! God knows why anyone ever let you be an undertaker.

Anyway, who do gretna2008. QoTS, Carlisle, Middlesborough and Chelsea play tomorrow? Shall I get the Gambling Forum guys along to tell us whether adding Annan to that makes a decent six-fold. My money says the Annan leg will bust it!
an86
Away win.
Aloysius Snuffleupagus
QUOTE (an86 @ Nov 13 2008, 20:09) *
Away win.

That could happen, but we'll then galvanise ourselves and f**k your sorry lot out of the Cup.

Now f**k off son and talk about things you know something about laugh.gif
Everyhomeneeds1
Make no mistake the pressure is mounting at Galabank.

Annan last away win for was at Elgin begin September and with no home win since August and Elgin visitors to Annan next week tomorrows game is a BIG game.

Captain Jardine continues to under perform (and thats being kind to him) and will be lucky to be fit tomorrow. Whilst other regulars are just not at the races.

Time for a change in tactics and players to get the season back on track perhaps.

Its time to graft down Annan way, im afraid.
pidmoondo
theres nae pressure at galabank mate, this season is a learning curve
for us and we kent fine well we wouldnae do much this season..oh aye
we had a good start..11 points is brillant for us..we are pushin teams who
have years of experience ahead of us pretty close..and if it had been a cup
tie when we were in the east league it would have been classed as a 'good
fair' result...its only the moaners that are dissappointed and are saying 'och'
this is shite, we are crap etc...we are no crap ..we are new..we just need to
find oor feet and in a couple of years we will be doing ok.. nae yins mare pished
off when we get beaten but we are in it for the long haul and mark these words
annan will be a credit to the sfl...
watcher
QUOTE (pidmoondo @ Nov 14 2008, 09:02) *
theres nae pressure at galabank mate, this season is a learning curve
for us and we kent fine well we wouldnae do much this season..oh aye
we had a good start..11 points is brillant for us..we are pushin teams who
have years of experience ahead of us pretty close..and if it had been a cup
tie when we were in the east league it would have been classed as a 'good
fair' result...its only the moaners that are dissappointed and are saying 'och'
this is shite, we are crap etc...we are no crap ..we are new..we just need to
find oor feet and in a couple of years we will be doing ok.. nae yins mare pished
off when we get beaten but we are in it for the long haul and mark these words
annan will be a credit to the sfl...

only thing crap is your grammar. did you not get english as a first language at the school? until annan start scoring from open play they will be classed as a joke. or maybe they will play for a no score draw every week. 5 striker with 3 goals in total. no where good enough. the manager has not brought any style or formation to the team. all he can do is run the legs of the players at training. he should be coaching the game surely. players are just playing off the cuff. i dont know about it being a cup tie but if it was a boxing match it would have been all over in the second round. bugger the learning curve. the manager is just not up to it. they are his signings ( and the chairmans) so he has to take the blame. better managers have been released from their duties.
sick and tired hearing about the players budgets - fact is manager and his assistant are on £ 450.00 between them. jardine and jack on £ 80 - 90 each. they do not have to worry about a win bonus. if you watch both of these players play there is no desire or passion. they have got their contracts and there is no way they will not start every week ( unless banned ) the manager is scared not to pick them. he has to get players that want to play and progress - not some wannabe at 30 ( jardine ) who has not got enough even for the 3 division.
marco44
QUOTE (watcher @ Nov 14 2008, 09:59) *
only thing crap is your grammar. did you not get english as a first language at the school? until annan start scoring from open play they will be classed as a joke. or maybe they will play for a no score draw every week. 5 striker with 3 goals in total. no where good enough. the manager has not brought any style or formation to the team. all he can do is run the legs of the players at training. he should be coaching the game surely. players are just playing off the cuff. i dont know about it being a cup tie but if it was a boxing match it would have been all over in the second round. bugger the learning curve. the manager is just not up to it. they are his signings ( and the chairmans) so he has to take the blame. better managers have been released from their duties.
sick and tired hearing about the players budgets - fact is manager and his assistant are on £ 450.00 between them. jardine and jack on £ 80 - 90 each. they do not have to worry about a win bonus. if you watch both of these players play there is no desire or passion. they have got their contracts and there is no way they will not start every week ( unless banned ) the manager is scared not to pick them. he has to get players that want to play and progress - not some wannabe at 30 ( jardine ) who has not got enough even for the 3 division.

Watcher did you get English at school ? biggrin.gif

Where did you get you’re information about players contracts?

Why do you not get behind the team and give them some support instead of criticising all the time?

No one likes it when we lose but remember it is still early days in the Scottish 3rd Division .

We are going through a bad spell just now just need a little bit more effort from the players and a bit more encouragement from the supporters and I am sure we will start winning a few games.

Gallows Bank
4 points out of a possible 30 in out last 10 games you can see why people want tatics to change you can guess the team every week as its more or less the same week in week out
london scottish
QUOTE (watcher @ Nov 14 2008, 09:59) *

Don't like it don't watch, go watch your local team. Or better still make youself known at Galabank and we can all discuss it with ya face to face. You are one fanny no happy at what ya see fine don't come your no an Annan fan anyway just some p***k with an agenda to put the club down. No genuine Annan fan is happy we are getting beat but we see the bigger picture we're aware of all the hard work that the committee is doing behind the scenes to get the ground up to scratch, yes the team does lack quality but there is no way these lads are no trying there hardest, take away the Berwick and Dumbarton games the lads have gave it there all and the real Annan fans will agree with this.
As for having a pop at the chairman you are a price dick this guy with the help of the committee has brought this club into the League when no one gave us a chance he has backed every manager at the club all the way and will continue to do so and is a genuine Annan fan he will be as upset as the next man and if the time comes to let the manager go he will not be scared to make that decision.
Is Harry the right man well that can only be answered at the beginning of next year when we see the quality of players that he can attract if this does not come about and results are not going our way i have no fears of the chairman along with the committee making the correct decisions for the good of the club.
At the moment due to ground improvements set down by the SFL the money is being spent elsewhere and not made available to the manager so his hands are pretty much tied, until the final improvements are completed and the club know the cost of it all, which is sound business sense or would ya prefer we go down the Gretna route of paying massive wages for the short term and sod the long term. Annan are building a club up that is going to have a lasting legacy within the community and the SFL and that is to be applauded and if that means making sacrificies short term on the pitch then so be it because like all genuine Annan fans i'm in it for the long haul.

YOU seem to have all the answers who would you like to see manage the club and what players would you bring in?

Mon the black and golds
Gallows Bank
QUOTE (london scottish @ Nov 14 2008, 12:02) *
who would you like to see manage the club and what players would you bring in?

i think that derek frye would be a very good manager for us at this point in time former player and played at the highest level in scotland he will have contacts to bring players in on loan from the likes of clyde and rangers and some of his old team mates are likly to be at clubs that could lend us younger talent wanting first team experience

cairney does not seam to have contacts and all the ground stuff about no money to buy players you can still bring plaers in now that are out of contract and players on loan.

even townsley will have contact at the likes of hibs and motherwell and im sure they have young players that they want to go and get first team expeirence
london scottish
QUOTE (Gallows Bank @ Nov 14 2008, 11:44) *
i think that derek frye would be a very good manager for us at this point in time former player and played at the highest level in scotland he will have contacts to bring players in on loan from the likes of clyde and rangers and some of his old team mates are likly to be at clubs that could lend us younger talent wanting first team experience

cairney does not seam to have contacts and all the ground stuff about no money to buy players you can still bring plaers in now that are out of contract and players on loan.

even townsley will have contact at the likes of hibs and motherwell and im sure they have young players that they want to go and get first team expeirence

I mean with regards to paying out higher wages no actually the purchasing of players, but i do agree with the loan players although again wages would come into it
pidmoondo
o' bloody hell my grammer isn't up to scratch..big deal
i just like to say it as it is.. and am no gan to get into
a wee slanging match our it, as i could write it correctly
if i needed to but with this being a fitba site for like
minded poeple to have a crack aboot there local football
team what does it matter..we should meet up for a crack
in the fitba club.. a wee bit of banter...its what its all about.
watcher
QUOTE (london scottish @ Nov 14 2008, 12:02) *
Don't like it don't watch, go watch your local team. Or better still make youself known at Galabank and we can all discuss it with ya face to face. You are one fanny no happy at what ya see fine don't come your no an Annan fan anyway just some p***k with an agenda to put the club down. No genuine Annan fan is happy we are getting beat but we see the bigger picture we're aware of all the hard work that the committee is doing behind the scenes to get the ground up to scratch, yes the team does lack quality but there is no way these lads are no trying there hardest, take away the Berwick and Dumbarton games the lads have gave it there all and the real Annan fans will agree with this.
As for having a pop at the chairman you are a price dick this guy with the help of the committee has brought this club into the League when no one gave us a chance he has backed every manager at the club all the way and will continue to do so and is a genuine Annan fan he will be as upset as the next man and if the time comes to let the manager go he will not be scared to make that decision.
Is Harry the right man well that can only be answered at the beginning of next year when we see the quality of players that he can attract if this does not come about and results are not going our way i have no fears of the chairman along with the committee making the correct decisions for the good of the club.
At the moment due to ground improvements set down by the SFL the money is being spent elsewhere and not made available to the manager so his hands are pretty much tied, until the final improvements are completed and the club know the cost of it all, which is sound business sense or would ya prefer we go down the Gretna route of paying massive wages for the short term and sod the long term. Annan are building a club up that is going to have a lasting legacy within the community and the SFL and that is to be applauded and if that means making sacrificies short term on the pitch then so be it because like all genuine Annan fans i'm in it for the long haul.

YOU seem to have all the answers who would you like to see manage the club and what players would you bring in?

Mon the black and golds

you're the f**king fanny. how many games twat have you seen this season? big fat f**king zero. with your brother & dad being on the committee i suppose you would have to back them up. fact - cairney rushed to sign players when he should have held back and seen what was available. he did not do that because he knows no c**t. just like the chairman. the chairman & cairney signed the players so if cairney goes so should the chairman.

so you sad arse f**k off.

bet you hope alexander does not get the job - he might just come back and make you cry ( again )
watcher
QUOTE (marco44 @ Nov 14 2008, 11:29) *
Watcher did you get English at school ? biggrin.gif

Where did you get you're information about players contracts?

Why do you not get behind the team and give them some support instead of criticising all the time?

No one likes it when we lose but remember it is still early days in the Scottish 3rd Division .

We are going through a bad spell just now just need a little bit more effort from the players and a bit more encouragement from the supporters and I am sure we will start winning a few games.

players contracts are common knowledge so don't let on you don't know. its not a question of supporting them but its the same old s**te every week from the manager & chairman - no money etc. ground needing money. f**k they found money for a player this week for the south - muirhead. the 3rd. division is a better standard than the south & thats where cairney shops.

drop jardine. inglis and brown too slow & too small. inglis was too slow for the east his passing is woeful. for a left sided player he puts more ball out of the park. now you only see that as critisism but i see it as plain as the nose on your face.players playing every week that are not good enough. cairney can't or won't change the style , formation or game plan?( he has not got one)

ultimately the chairman has to carry the can. bad signings from a bad manager. stop all this first year and learning curve s**te. manager has to go and go now so that someone else has got a fair period of time to teambuild ,develope and coach players. his last signing - muirhead from dalbeattie ( playing 19's at ayr & getting released ) well someone should tell cairney that there are boys already at the club better than him - morton & glendinning. but no local and you are no good.

as for english obviously not at the same school as you.

london scottish
QUOTE (watcher @ Nov 14 2008, 16:20) *
you're the f**king fanny. how many games twat have you seen this season? big fat f**king zero. with your brother & dad being on the committee i suppose you would have to back them up. fact - cairney rushed to sign players when he should have held back and seen what was available. he did not do that because he knows no c**t. just like the chairman. the chairman & cairney signed the players so if cairney goes so should the chairman.

bet you hope alexander does not get the job - he might just come back and make you cry ( again )

Wrong on the games front my old son.

As for Rowan well i signed for him twice at 2 different clubs and still keep in touch with him now so he couldnay have made me cry that much biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

Watcher as in the welldale watcher ohmy.gif ohmy.gif
snoop

get rid of the chairman??? f**king what planet are u on ya fanny? get behind yer team ya bawbag dry.gif
teekasule
And back to the game... If we continue to play the same attacking passing football we've been playing in the last month-easy victory. But I still expect a real battle tomorrow... Really looking forward to it. It'll be ultra positive and say 3-1 Rovers - Pollock getting on the score sheet along with BB and Lumsden's 1st goal since his return.

kasule rock
young sem
I hear we are looking for a new secretary for the supporters club i reckon watcher could do a good job

Gallows Bank
QUOTE (watcher @ Nov 14 2008, 17:20) *

calling for the chairman to step down is way way to far fair enough people including me want the manager to change things but to say that the chairman has to go after 4 - 5 months ago his hard work got us into this league in the first place is rediculas but say what u want to
bean
Watcher..........coming to a phone box near to you soon ph34r.gif ph34r.gif ph34r.gif ph34r.gif
gallowsbank
Hey Watcher, whats with the personal vedetta with the Chairman?

Before you next make a posting take a chill pill and keep your brain in gear for more that a few seconds.

Reading between the lines some of the comments you make are probably not far off the Mark, but negative remarks regarding the Chairman will lose you all credability.

Remember were all at our stupidist when we're angry.
Hugo Biano
QUOTE (young sem @ Nov 14 2008, 17:51) *
I hear we are looking for a new secretary for the supporters club i reckon watcher could do a good job

When did Cloggie resign? huh.gif
Shawheadrover
QUOTE (an86 @ Nov 13 2008, 20:09) *
Away win.

Oh how lovely that our Keelie friends remember us from their far-awf league. We're so much looking forward to welcoming you back to Cliftonhill; we do miss the witty Glasgow banter, and their wide knowledge of the game. Aye right! Lambs to the slaughter!!!
Hugo Biano

QUOTE (watcher @ Nov 14 2008, 16:38) *
players contracts are common knowledge so don't let on you don't know. its not a question of supporting them but its the same old s**te every week from the manager & chairman - no money etc. ground needing money. f**k they found money for a player this week for the south - muirhead. the 3rd. division is a better standard than the south & thats where cairney shops.

drop jardine. inglis and brown too slow & too small. inglis was too slow for the east his passing is woeful. for a left sided player he puts more ball out of the park. now you only see that as critisism but i see it as plain as the nose on your face.players playing every week that are not good enough. cairney can't or won't change the style , formation or game plan?( he has not got one)

ultimately the chairman has to carry the can. bad signings from a bad manager. stop all this first year and learning curve s**te. manager has to go and go now so that someone else has got a fair period of time to teambuild ,develope and coach players. his last signing - muirhead from dalbeattie ( playing 19's at ayr & getting released ) well someone should tell cairney that there are boys already at the club better than him - morton & glendinning. but no local and you are no good.

as for english obviously not at the same school as you.

Echo Gallowbanks comments,all credibility lost for the watcher laugh.gif . Instead of spouting off on here he should make himself available to the Manager/Chairman,sit down with them and listen to what the club are doing in laying foundations for the SFL's newest club to ensure that club survives at its current level and that the correct foundations are laid to ensure they are a success on and off the park. Don't know who gave you the inside knowledge on the new signing cause as far i'm aware he's not even picking up a basic wage from the club.

And anyway,where were all these concerns when we won the East league title and back to back Qualifying Cup finals. The Manager was well tactically wrong there with his methods,Wasn't he??

Predicting a 1-1 draw for tomorrow.
gallowsbank
The difference between winning the league title and being also rans woz a player training full time and on loan to us from an SPL side.

Gaz Mac was the wonder sub that helped us win the Qualifying Cup first time and we got lucky in the last Qual. Cup.

You make your own luck in games and thats often the difference between getting a result and not getting one. Just now no luck and no result. Tomorrow might just be the time our luck may change.

Heres hoping someone can produce a bit of magic and i dont mean Paul Daniels.

Hugo Biano
One nil after 2 mins and we manage to hold out till the 90, definately a season for firsts. Believe thats our first clean sheet sheet as well for the season.

How did Harry earn his coin today,line up/formation.

Did the manager answer of any of the watchers fears today?

Bring on Elgin.
london scottish
QUOTE (Hugo Biano @ Nov 15 2008, 18:01) *
One nil after 2 mins and we manage to hold out till the 90, definately a season for firsts. Believe thats our first clean sheet sheet as well for the season.

How did Harry earn his coin today,line up/formation.

Did the manager answer of any of the watchers fears today?

Bring on Elgin.

Went 3-4-3 brave and bold Jards dropped to the bench.

Mon the black and golds
roy of the rovers
I wouldn't get too excited guys as we were rank and you were merely less bad!
watcher
QUOTE (london scottish @ Nov 15 2008, 18:14) *
Went 3-4-3 brave and bold Jards dropped to the bench.

Mon the black and golds

well, hats off to cairney. well done. was inglis not dropped as well?

great result as the wee rovers were the in form team. superb. maybe jardine & jack too similiar? picked the right one on the day.

would like to see the defence same as others in this league - 6ft plus ( as stated before )

great lift for both the club and the players. better from a manager under fire.

enjoy this because this is a big , big result.

old saying but when the going gets tough the tough get going!!

thank christ something positive to say.
HenryMcC
well done to harry and the lads.

great result biggrin.gif
HenryMcC
QUOTE (roy of the rovers @ Nov 15 2008, 17:37) *
I wouldn't get too excited guys as we were rank and you were merely less bad!

I had a feeling that would be the case rolleyes.gif

great result
Hugo Biano
QUOTE (watcher @ Nov 15 2008, 19:18) *
well, hats off to cairney. well done. was inglis not dropped as well?

great result as the wee rovers were the in form team. superb. maybe jardine & jack too similiar? picked the right one on the day.

would like to see the defence same as others in this league - 6ft plus ( as stated before )

great lift for both the club and the players. better from a manager under fire.

enjoy this because this is a big , big result.

old saying but when the going gets tough the tough get going!!

thank christ something positive to say.

If anything it has put an end to an absolute miserable run which also included a woeful second half performance against Spartans.

The manager had to make changes and thankfully for the team and more importantly the fans it worked and like everyone i think we would have liked to have seen these changes a lot sooner but without appearing negative this result will mean nothing if we can't get a positive result next Saturday.

Well done boys and lets see if we can get 20 points for Xmas
Thats points, not pints biggrin.gif
GavMan_AUFC_1910
A big thank you to Albion Rovers for doing me out of £251, my brother for £100 and one of my mates for £50!

dry.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
watcher
QUOTE (Hugo Biano @ Nov 15 2008, 20:51) *
If anything it has put an end to an absolute miserable run which also included a woeful second half performance against Spartans.

The manager had to make changes and thankfully for the team and more importantly the fans it worked and like everyone i think we would have liked to have seen these changes a lot sooner but without appearing negative this result will mean nothing if we can't get a positive result next Saturday.

Well done boys and lets see if we can get 20 points for Xmas
Thats points, not pints biggrin.gif

quite correct it will mean nothing if we don't get a positive result next week but hey , enjoy the moment!!
at last cairney has changed things in a positive manner. hope he enjoys this result as well.
will still be mistakes along the way but if the manager has the bottle/ bravery to put his team out ( not jardines ) I for one will back him to the hilt.
feels good this being positive at last.
great result - doen't matter how it was acheived.
gives the players , manager and supporters a lift. hope the chairman has a good night as well.
maybe this result will mean we will see the manager in a better light ( by that I mean me )

enjoy!!!
gallowsbank
A wins a win and a clean sheet into the bargain - well done guys even if Rovers were dyer.

The 3 points are most welcome but will count for nothing if you don't do the business next week at home to Elgin. Pressure!

Does anyone know if Jardie was dropped or was it that he was injured. The manager had the balls to start with 3 at the back - he's either done his homework or was prepared to take a chance.

Young Phil Storey apparently scored a hatrick for the reserves and yet again has proven he knows were the net is. Pressure!
watcher
QUOTE (gallowsbank @ Nov 15 2008, 21:25) *
A wins a win and a clean sheet into the bargain - well done guys even if Rovers were dyer.

The 3 points are most welcome but will count for nothing if you don't do the business next week at home to Elgin. Pressure!

Does anyone know if Jardie was dropped or was it that he was injured. The manager had the balls to start with 3 at the back - he's either done his homework or was prepared to take a chance.

Young Phil Storey apparently scored a hatrick for the reserves and yet again has proven he knows were the net is. Pressure!

not putting a damper on the day but don't think the boy storey could play at 3rd. division level.but who knows.
anyway I think thats enough from me for now.

just very pleased with the result and pleased he started big watson.( he needs a run of games ) take it brown was in the midfield if three at the back.
it wasn't just a good result it was superb!!
my face is sore with smiling. all we need now is passion from the manager in the dugout ( I think though one step at a time )
anyway hope everyone involved with the team & club have a very good week.
pidmoondo
yyyeeesss get fookin in there...had to miss the game
the day cause of work...maggie thatcher, winston churchhill
etc etc... you boys took one hell of a beating ... yyeeehhaaa
delighted...

we're back.... biggrin.gif smile.gif
Gallows Bank
well credit given when due to Cairney played a dangerous 3-4-3 and dropped the big heads Jardine and Ingils dose this now show Cairney that he can play with out jardine as he has had a very easy last couple of seasons and no-one else has pushed for a first team place. thought the captain lead by example today big Kev won EVERYTHING in the air and the ball came off his forehead rather than the top. was very disappointed with Albion as they were a shadow of the team when we last played they played that Barr through the middle against a superb Townsley Neilson and Watson and had no chance thought he could have done more damage down a wing but hey take the 3 points even thought the game its self was dire biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

nice to see storey scoring a hatrick and cairney should be having a look at him in training as well as two weeks time when Annan have a free week

hope Scooby is ok hear he was in a car accident sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif
london scottish
QUOTE (pidmoondo @ Nov 15 2008, 22:48) *
yyyeeesss get fookin in there...had to miss the game
the day cause of work...maggie thatcher, winston churchhill
etc etc... you boys took one hell of a beating ... yyeeehhaaa
delighted...

we're back.... biggrin.gif smile.gif

your no right in the heed,
You still owe me a vodka and redbull frae Paris ya maddy laugh.gif laugh.gif
Neilly
Wasn't a shock to me today I was saying to people on the way to Cowden Annan would get a result.

Albion have been built up to something they are not over the last few weeks. They beat God Awful Berwick two times in three weeks and are all of a sudden a good side? I could beat Berwick on my own wi oot ma glecks they are so shit.

Albion don't play good football. Bobby Barr is not that good. Back to reality for the Wee Vers.
roy of the rovers
QUOTE (Neilly @ Nov 15 2008, 23:27) *
Bobby Barr is not that good.

He wasn't anywhere near his peak performance today but he really is that good!
marco44
Poor game but 3 points in the bag for Annan.
A great goal from Jack.

Phil Storey scores 3 goals for the Second team surely he deserves a chance with the first team.
Aloysius Snuffleupagus
QUOTE (Neilly @ Nov 15 2008, 23:27) *
Wasn't a shock to me today I was saying to people on the way to Cowden Annan would get a result.

Albion have been built up to something they are not over the last few weeks. They beat God Awful Berwick two times in three weeks and are all of a sudden a good side? I could beat Berwick on my own wi oot ma glecks they are so shit.

Albion don't play good football. Bobby Barr is not that good. Back to reality for the Wee Vers.

Ooft! That's a bit harsh laugh.gif

I'd also take issue with two of your last three statements. We are capable of good football and Bobby Barr is an excellent player. We're young and inexperienced though and performances like yesterdays will come along every few weeks.

As for back to reality, I've said numerous times on here that I'd settle for mid-table (by that I mean 5th to 8th) and that we're not play-off material. If that's the reality you mean, then we absolutely agree. A place in the 4th round of the cup would be a bonus too and given we play Queens Park it's not an unreasonable target.