Full Version: Can You Only Buy Things From Celtic If You Have The Right Name?
The Pie Shop > SPL and SFL Football > Rangers v Celtic, Celtic v Rangers
Top Cat
My mate was telling me he phoned up the Celtic FC Brick Hotline to buy a brick for Christmas.
They were happy to sell him one until he said he wanted tae put 'RFC Forever' on it. Then for some strange reason he was refused even though they were the initials of a life long friend he was looking to commemorate! Surely this isn't right or do you have tae have the correct name or even initials tae take up this offer? huh.gif
ChampionsElect
This is clearly made up, you do not have a mate.
Top Cat
QUOTE (ChampionsElect @ Nov 11 2008, 18:44) *
This is clearly made up, you do not have a mate.

Seriously though, does this not show some kind of prejudice? huh.gif
ChampionsElect
QUOTE (Top Cat @ Nov 11 2008, 18:50) *

No as it is clearly made up.
Top Cat
QUOTE (ChampionsElect @ Nov 11 2008, 18:52) *
No as it is clearly made up.

How is it made up? huh.gif Are you saying it is impossible to be a Celtic fan and have those initials?
The Phoenix
I got turned down as well when I asked for a brick to commemorate my late aunt - Carol Ursula Naomi Taylor.

And I'm not even an OF Fan. sad.gif
ChampionsElect
QUOTE (Top Cat @ Nov 11 2008, 18:54) *
How is it made up? huh.gif Are you saying it is impossible to be a Celtic fan and have those initials?

No, I do think it is highly unlikely that a Celtic 'fan' would want they intials printed on Paradise, and also it makes it extremely suspicious that this rare occurence would happen to a 'mate' of yours.
Top Cat
QUOTE (ChampionsElect @ Nov 11 2008, 18:56) *
No, I do think it is highly unlikely that a Celtic 'fan' would want they intials printed on Paradise, and also it makes it extremely suspicious that this rare occurence would happen to a 'mate' of yours.

It may be highly unlikely but not impossible! huh.gif What isn't impossible either is that a mate of mine happens tae be a Celtic supporter! Gers fans do know people socially who frequent the East End Community Centre. You seem to be deflecting the issue here which, tae be fair, ain't that big a surprise! rolleyes.gif
ChampionsElect
QUOTE (Top Cat @ Nov 11 2008, 19:01) *
It may be highly unlikely but not impossible! huh.gif What isn't impossible either is that a mate of mine happens tae be a Celtic supporter! Gers fans do know people socially who frequent the East End Community Centre. You seem to be deflecting the issue here which, tae be fair, ain't that big a surprise! rolleyes.gif

I know it not impossible, thats what I just said. huh.gif

Obviously its clear you may have some sort of imaginary friend that supports Celtic, however its that Celtic fans initials that would seem strange, especially since they are friends with you also..One of the biggest bluenoses on this site.

I can't discuss an issue which I believe to be of no relevance as it did not happen.
Top Cat
QUOTE (ChampionsElect @ Nov 11 2008, 19:04) *
I know it not impossible, thats what I just said. huh.gif

Obviously its clear you may have some sort of imaginary friend that supports Celtic, however its that Celtic fans initials that would seem strange, especially since they are friends with you also..One of the biggest bluenoses on this site.

I can't discuss an issue which I believe to be of relevance as it did not happen.

So the fact that my mate said it happened and you don't believe him means it has nae relevance! huh.gif
I'll tell ye what then, if I try and buy a brick tomorrow and ask for the same text, what do you think they will say to me? rolleyes.gif
ChampionsElect
QUOTE (Top Cat @ Nov 11 2008, 19:09) *
So the fact that my mate said it happened and you not believe him means it has nae relevance! huh.gif
I'll tell ye what then, if I try and buy a brick tomorrow and ask for the same text, what do you think they will say to me? rolleyes.gif

I don't think it happened and find it highly unlikely that it did, why? Because you tend to talk a lot of pish.

Secondly, I don't know. Why don't you step outside to your local landline and see.
Top Cat
QUOTE (ChampionsElect @ Nov 11 2008, 19:11) *
I don't think it happened and find it highly unlikely that it did, why? Because you tend to talk a lot of pish.

Secondly, I don't know. Why don't you step outside to your local landline and see.

laugh.gif Seeing as you don't know says it all really, I'll keep you updated on how I get on. wink.gif If they say yes I might even buy 10 and use the names from some of my favourite Gers players! tongue.gif
sev
QUOTE (Top Cat @ Nov 11 2008, 18:31) *
My mate was telling me he phoned up the Celtic FC Brick Hotline to buy a brick for Christmas.
They were happy to sell him one until he said he wanted tae put 'RFC Forever' on it. Then for some strange reason he was refused even though they were the initials of a life long friend he was looking to commemorate! Surely this isn't right or do you have tae have the correct name or even initials tae take up this offer? huh.gif

What is your friends name?
Top Cat
QUOTE (sev @ Nov 11 2008, 19:33) *
What is your friends name?

I don't think he would appreciate me giving his name out on a public forum but his mates surname was Cullen. Why do you ask? And did you know someone with the 'RFC' initials??
qpsnapper
This is ridiculous, I'm sure if Rangers ever ran such a scheme they would be delighted to let me have a brick using the initials of my dear departed friend, Charles Frederick Colquhoun.
khenny
Seriously, shouldn't this tripe be in the General Nonsense Forum?
Pink Freud
QUOTE (khenny @ Nov 12 2008, 09:04) *
Seriously, shouldn't this tripe be in the General Nonsense Forum?

Yes it should. Though if my friend Frank Timothy Provan croaks it soon, please let me know how you get on Top Cat.
ClydeNewcomer
QUOTE (Top Cat @ Nov 11 2008, 18:50) *

Your name has to be John Paul Finbar O'Monaghen to even get through on the line
khenny
QUOTE (Pink Freud @ Nov 12 2008, 09:40) *
Yes it should. Though if my friend Frank Timothy Provan croaks it soon, please let me know how you get on Top Cat.

Pink Freud
QUOTE (khenny @ Nov 12 2008, 10:11) *

ph34r.gif biggrin.gif
No8.
My wives aunt was in the Rangers shop a couple of years ago looking for a Mug with the name 'Pat' on. The assistant politely told her that he didn't think they had any in stock with that name laugh.gif
Cardinal Richelieu
Dave - if your friend still wants to get his initials put on a brick, why doesn't he just drop the middle F.

I'm sure RC will go down a treat wink.gif
dougalldogg
Was gona get my mate a brick aswell, as he is a celtic fan, his nickname is "Tattie" you think they will accept?
findis89
I wanted to get a brick at Ibrox with "up the RA " on it because i served in the Royal Artillery but they said no.
Wonder why that was
rfcgav
QUOTE (Top Cat @ Nov 11 2008, 18:31) *

My auntie Ira had the same problem huh.gif
WeAreThePeople
QUOTE (No8. @ Nov 12 2008, 10:26) *
My wives aunt was in the Rangers shop a couple of years ago looking for a Mug with the name 'Pat' on. The assistant politely told her that he didn't think they had any in stock with that name laugh.gif

Well one of the lads I'm mates with was refused his 2nd name on the Rangers home top, due to it being 'Queens' and he wanted the #11 on it. laugh.gif
glasnost
One day a Jew, a Hindu, and a Scotland's Shame FC supporter arrived at their hotel to find that there had been a mix-up with the bookings, and that there was only one room left for them to share.

The manager explained that this room only had two beds, but that there was a barn at a neighbouring farm which the farmer, an old friend of his, would let one of them sleep in free of charge. They complained a bit, but since there was nowhere else to go, the Jew graciously said he'd sleep in the barn. The Hindu and the Scotland's Shame FC supporter were settling down to sleep in their room, when there was a knock on the door. It was the Jew.

'I'm sorry,' he said, 'but there's a pig in that barn and because I'm Jewish I feel uncomfortable about sharing the barn with it.' 'No problem,' said the Hindu. 'I'll sleep out there instead.' So off he went
to the barn, leaving the Scotland's Shame FC supporter & the Jew to share the room.

They were just settling down to sleep, when there was a knock on the door. It was the Hindu.

'I'm sorry,' he said, 'but there's a cow in that barn and because I'm a Hindu I feel uncomfortable about sharing the barn with it.'

The Scotland's Shame FC supporter grudgingly agreed to give up his bed and stomped off to the barn leaving the Jew and the Hindu to share the room. The Jew and the Hindu were just settling down to sleep, when there was a knock on the door.

It was the cow and the pig .... !!!!!
rfcgav
LordHawHaw
QUOTE (glasnost @ Nov 13 2008, 13:12) *
One day a Jew, a Hindu, and a Scotland's Shame FC supporter arrived at their hotel to find that there had been a mix-up with the bookings, and that there was only one room left for them to share.

The manager explained that this room only had two beds, but that there was a barn at a neighbouring farm which the farmer, an old friend of his, would let one of them sleep in free of charge. They complained a bit, but since there was nowhere else to go, the Jew graciously said he'd sleep in the barn. The Hindu and the Scotland's Shame FC supporter were settling down to sleep in their room, when there was a knock on the door. It was the Jew.

'I'm sorry,' he said, 'but there's a pig in that barn and because I'm Jewish I feel uncomfortable about sharing the barn with it.' 'No problem,' said the Hindu. 'I'll sleep out there instead.' So off he went
to the barn, leaving the Scotland's Shame FC supporter & the Jew to share the room.

They were just settling down to sleep, when there was a knock on the door. It was the Hindu.

'I'm sorry,' he said, 'but there's a cow in that barn and because I'm a Hindu I feel uncomfortable about sharing the barn with it.'

The Scotland's Shame FC supporter grudgingly agreed to give up his bed and stomped off to the barn leaving the Jew and the Hindu to share the room. The Jew and the Hindu were just settling down to sleep, when there was a knock on the door.

It was the cow and the pig .... !!!!!

biggrin.gif like it