Full Version: Darren Young
The Pie Shop > SPL and SFL Football > 1st Division General Chatter
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4
Man with the dancing feet
I hear rumours that there is f**k all the matter with Darren Young and that the injury is all in his head

Allegedly

Anyone heard anything about this
AlanPartridge
QUOTE (Man with the dancing feet @ Nov 11 2008, 13:45) *
I hear rumours that there is f**k all the matter with Darren Young and that the injury is all in his head

Allegedly

Yes- Heard the very same thing, its all in his head apparently dry.gif
Bigmouth Strikes Again
If this is the case then Dundee must surely be able to sack him. Its a total fucking mystery this one. mad.gif
Mr X
QUOTE (Bigmouth Strikes Again @ Nov 11 2008, 13:54) *
If this is the case then Dundee must surely be able to sack him. Its a total fucking mystery this one. mad.gif

Hardly a mystery. I thought everyone connected with Dundee had strange, delusional goings-on in their heads?
Jim Pansy
QUOTE (Man with the dancing feet @ Nov 11 2008, 13:45) *

Allegedly

He believes he is Derek Young, apparently.
gmfc
I heard he thought he was Chick Young ho ho ho.
Jimmy85
QUOTE (Man with the dancing feet @ Nov 11 2008, 14:45) *

Allegedly

You were warned. Complete waste of space, you would have been better with off with Simmons cool.gif
Bigmouth Strikes Again
QUOTE (Jimmy85 @ Nov 11 2008, 15:09) *
You were warned. Complete waste of space, you would have been better with off with Simmons cool.gif

What was the injury he had with Dunfermline? Its a calf problem this time, from what I can make out.
ubertube
QUOTE (Bigmouth Strikes Again @ Nov 11 2008, 16:32) *
What was the injury he had with Dunfermline? Its a calf problem this time, from what I can make out.

he owns a farm?
revolvingduck
There is indeed f**k all wrong with Young. He is either a work-shy waste of space or a fucking nutter.

Can't think why we didn't get him a new deal.
VitalDees
Absolutely spot on. I hinted over a month ago that a player's contract may be terminated and I was hinting at Darren Young because of the situation we find ourselves in. He is under contract and was told play or it will be terminated but the threat didn't materialise I'm think I might have mentioned this to Dee-funked on PM. He is a waste of space and for me it's another "I told you so."
WendyWho?
QUOTE (VitalDees @ Nov 11 2008, 16:03) *
Absolutely spot on. I hinted over a month ago that a player's contract may be terminated and I was hinting at Darren Young because of the situation we find ourselves in. He is under contract and was told play or it will be terminated but the threat didn't materialise I'm think I might have mentioned this to Dee-funked on PM. He is a waste of space and for me it's another "I told you so."

rolleyes.gif
VitalDees
QUOTE (WendyWho? @ Nov 11 2008, 16:06) *
rolleyes.gif

Thanks, that was the icon I should have added at the end - was going to on reading it back. biggrin.gif
Parscelona
Oh if this is true i can't say that i wouldn't be surprised! laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
MAC-attack
I was speaking to Darren Young prior to the Dundee's 3-0 defeat at home against livingstone. When I asked him how is injury was he never said what it was, but the most annoying thing was when I asked when he'll be fit his words were 'f**k knows mate, no rush.' I wanted to wrap his fuckin puss, the clubs scraping together pennies to survive and thats the reply you get from a player who's been getting paid every week but nowhere near kicking a ball for us.

Hopefully Jocky gets him tae f**k.
DAFC
He's a great fella.
The ghost of Jim Morton
QUOTE (DAFC @ Nov 11 2008, 16:58) *
It takes a lot for me to hate someone, but I hate that c**t.
I hope he gets exposed on watchdog and bumreaped in jail.

Is that something to do with the Grim Raper laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif or is it a farming term that I have never heard????
Swampy
QUOTE (revolvingduck @ Nov 11 2008, 15:55) *
There is indeed f**k all wrong with Young. He is either a work-shy waste of space or a fucking nutter.

Can't think why we didn't get him a new deal.

If it's the latter then surely Dundee have a duty of care towards him due to mental health legislation.
Dee-funked
QUOTE (VitalDees @ Nov 11 2008, 17:03) *

You did indeed. Ridiculous and bizarre if true, should punt the wee fecker!
fabcab
QUOTE (Swampy @ Nov 11 2008, 17:15) *
If it's the latter then surely Dundee have a duty of care towards him due to mental health legislation.

Surely you know that normal laws do not apply to Dundee FC, that is why we get away with holding on to our sectarian past while others are in trouble for the same thing!! biggrin.gif biggrin.gif Mon the DUNDEE DERRY BOYS!! biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
gingapar
QUOTE (The ghost of Jim Morton @ Nov 11 2008, 17:14) *
Is that something to do with the Grim Raper laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif or is it a farming term that I have never heard????

a farming term you've never heard? behave yursell! it's much the same as raping just performed with a sickle in place of the boaby
VitalDees
QUOTE (Swampy @ Nov 11 2008, 17:15) *

Dundee have sent him places and tried to help him and did look at terminating his contract but didn't cause it would look as if we weren't supporting him, not much we can do at the minute with him... unfortunately.
7-2
QUOTE (gingapar @ Nov 11 2008, 17:27) *
a farming term you've never heard? behave yursell! it's much the same as raping just performed with a sickle in place of the boaby

As its in prison that must make it a kind of sickle cell attack then. huh.gif
Bigmouth Strikes Again
QUOTE (The ghost of Jim Morton @ Nov 11 2008, 17:14) *

Don't try and be a funny boy, you know fine well all about the 'bumreaping' in fact I'd go as far as to say you were dirty fucker that invented it. cool.gif
Bigmouth Strikes Again
QUOTE (VitalDees @ Nov 11 2008, 19:05) *
Dundee have sent him places and tried to help him and did look at terminating his contract but didn't cause it would look as if we weren't supporting him, not much we can do at the minute with him... unfortunately.

So whats the problem with him? Is it manic depression or something like that?
Deeboy
QUOTE (Bigmouth Strikes Again @ Nov 11 2008, 19:22) *
So whats the problem with him? Is it manic depression or something like that?

I could understand if it is, I get depressed watchin Dundee too.
Swampy
QUOTE (VitalDees @ Nov 11 2008, 19:05) *

Good to hear Dundee are taking it seriously, at least. Whatever's up with him I hope it gets resolved.
EastFootball
Call in Sidney Freedman!
VitalDees
All I was told was - "he isn't physically injured" when I said "so he's mentally injured" I got a nod. I don't know a lot about it but he was sent for help but it wasn't successful. What's next, I don't know, I feel for him but he's stealing money basically the problems have been ongoing since before he signed.
G_Man1985
QUOTE (VitalDees @ Nov 11 2008, 21:32) *
All I was told was - "he isn't physically injured" when I said "so he's mentally injured" I got a nod. I don't know a lot about it but he was sent for help but it wasn't successful. What's next, I don't know, I feel for him but he's stealing money basically the problems have been ongoing since before he signed.

Please dont tell lies, i hear alot different, only heard this from ray farminghams neighbour but you know best.

Your a very sad man for making this up.

My only problem is we should not of bought him in the first place.

But what has been said so far is alot of lies.

Very sad and pathetic
VitalDees
QUOTE (G_Man1985 @ Nov 11 2008, 22:02) *
Please dont tell lies, i hear alot different, only heard this from ray farminghams different, but you know best.

Your a very sad man for making this up.

My only problem is we should not of bought him in the first place.

But what has been said so far is alot of lies.

Very sad and pathetic

laugh.gif laugh.gif Nice post.
Ludo *1
QUOTE (VitalDees @ Nov 11 2008, 22:18) *
laugh.gif laugh.gif Nice post.

Well said.
G_Man1985
Why well said ludo explain? For somone lieing?

Vital i will pm you to find out your source, is that ok?
GSXR750
I always liked Darren Young but the fact is he was always injured. Dundee took on his services with him injured didn't they? It's probably a matter for the employment lawyers now.

It's a very dangerous rumour and if this became a legal matter which Darren was to win a rumour like this spreading would no doubt add to any compensation...deformation of character and all that.

Simmons was a rotten footballer who had a worse attitude. At least Darren was reasonably talented when fit and would get stuck in. The guy maybe has problems.

Anyway, Dundee were mugs for signing him football clubs aren't charities (unless you were playing Dunfermline Saturday past, there was 3 points there for free), they should have realised the return they were going to get on their 'investment'.
Ludo *1
QUOTE (G_Man1985 @ Nov 11 2008, 22:20) *
Why well said ludo explain? For somone lieing?

Vital i will pm you to find out your source, is that ok?

You clearly misunderstood what my post meant, I took VitalDee's comment literally instead of his intended sarcastic tone.
Unless you are the one lying? tongue.gif
G_Man1985
QUOTE (Ludo *1 @ Nov 11 2008, 22:23) *
You clearly misunderstood what my post meant, I took VitalDee's comment literally instead of his intended sarcastic tone.
Unless you are the one lying? tongue.gif

I see, i dont lie and vital has been known for it, go figure it out.
Ludo *1
QUOTE (G_Man1985 @ Nov 11 2008, 22:25) *
I see, i dont lie and vital has been known for it, go figure it out.

This is the second time in recent week's that you have failed to comprehend the complete use of the smiley: tongue.gif .
To put it into simple term's for you as it seem's like you need it, get off your high horse because although I doubt some of your post, the concept of it I do agree with which seem's to me is that Vital need's to keep his mouth shut.
Even if Darren Young was somehow a little mentally fragile, I would agree wholeheartedly that Dundee should keep this to themselves as at the end of the day this is a job and if he decided not to share this information with the public that's his choice not our's. IMO he shouldn't have been signed but he is so what can we do, it was Rae's mistake not Jocky's.
However, I seem to agree with the belief that he is playing at it rather than, "mentally unstable".
Dark Blue
Young is a jakey.
G_Man1985
QUOTE (Ludo *1 @ Nov 11 2008, 22:33) *
This is the second time in recent week's that you have failed to comprehend the complete use of the smiley: tongue.gif .
To put it into simple term's for you as it seem's like you need it, get off your high horse because although I doubt some of your post, the concept of it I do agree with which seem's to me is that Vital need's to keep his mouth shut.
Even if Darren Young was somehow a little mentally fragile, I would agree wholeheartedly that Dundee should keep this to themselves as at the end of the day this is a job and if he decided not to share this information with the public that's his choice not our's. IMO he shouldn't have been signed but he is so what can we do, it was Rae's mistake not Jocky's.
However, I seem to agree with the belief that he is playing at it rather than, "mentally unstable".

You doubt some of my post or you dont doubt? My high horse is the truth?

Saying he has a mental problem which he does not is a very sad rumour to make up. To say he has been to places to help his mental problem is also very sad.
Ludo *1
QUOTE (G_Man1985 @ Nov 11 2008, 22:40) *
You doubt some of my post or you dont doubt? My high horse is the truth?

Saying he has a mental problem which he does not is a very sad rumour to make up. To say he has been to places to help his mental problem is also very sad.

Your truth is from Ray Farningham's neighbour, how inventive laugh.gif
I do doubt the first line of your post, yes.

Maybe, he does who is Ray Farningham's neighbour to tell you different?
G_Man1985
QUOTE (Ludo *1 @ Nov 11 2008, 22:43) *
Your truth is from Ray Farningham's neighbour, how inventive laugh.gif
I do doubt the first line of your post, yes.

Maybe, he does who is Ray Farningham's neighbour to tell you different?

I wont go any further than this, but if you want to some truths i shall pm you, not a problem. That is for anyone else also who wants to know the truth, instead of some people tellings fibs.

Your choice
Ludo *1
QUOTE (G_Man1985 @ Nov 11 2008, 22:45) *
I wont go any further than this, but if you want to some truths i shall pm you, not a problem. That is for anyone else also who wants to know the truth, instead of some people tellings fibs.

Your choice

Remind's me of a VitalDee's technique, however I shall indulge with this and pm you.
G_Man1985
QUOTE (Ludo *1 @ Nov 11 2008, 22:47) *
Remind's me of a VitalDee's technique, however I shall indulge with this and pm you.

Nah f#ck you, if your going to be a d#ck about it then f#ck it.
Ludo *1
QUOTE (G_Man1985 @ Nov 11 2008, 22:49) *

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
Is it bedtime already for you?
G_Man1985
QUOTE (Ludo *1 @ Nov 11 2008, 22:50) *
laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
Is it bedtime already for you?

Not at all kiddo
Web
I wasn't in the mood for popcorn but suddenly.......
The ghost of Jim Morton
QUOTE (G_Man1985 @ Nov 11 2008, 22:49) *

Now, now ladies whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif
Ludo *1
QUOTE (G_Man1985 @ Nov 11 2008, 22:51) *
Not at all kiddo

You seem to have this idea stuck in your head that I am a child from the last couple of "debates" we have had, well in some aspect's yes I am my mother's "kiddo". However, if you are insinuating that I am under the age of 16 and you are using argument's like

clearly show's that if you think I am physically under the age of 16 you are, "Darren Young".
TOM HENDRIE
QUOTE (Ludo *1 @ Nov 11 2008, 22:57) *
You seem to have this idea stuck in your head that I am a child from the last couple of "debates" we have had, well in some aspect's yes I am my mother's "kiddo". However, if you are insinuating that I am under the age of 16 and you are using argument's like clearly show's that if you think I am physically under the age of 16 or you are, "Darren Young".

NOW NOW CHILDREN PLAY NICE rolleyes.gif

AT LEAST WE CAN ALL AGREE DUNDEE ARE MINCE AS IS DARREN YOUNG tongue.gif
Ludo *1
QUOTE (TOM HENDRIE @ Nov 11 2008, 22:59) *
NOW NOW CHILDREN PLAY NICE rolleyes.gif

AT LEAST WE CAN ALL AGREE DUNDEE ARE MINCE AS IS DARREN YOUNG tongue.gif

Quit the capital's.
Darren Young is not, "mince" he has the talent that is for sure.