CHIEF WIGGUM
Nov 11 2008, 12:51
Lets see if i can do better than last week...
SOUTH EAST CUP
spartans 3 lothian 1
edin uni 1 edin city 2
stirling uni 2 threave 1
easthouses 2 preston 3
PREM DIV
dalbeatie 5 selkirk 1
coldstream 1 whitehill 2
heriot watt 8 peebles 0
1ST DIV
vale 3 ormiston 1
eyemouth 1 gretna 4
civil 3 hawick 1
craigy 5 kelso 0
gala 2 tynie 3
freedomwriter
Nov 11 2008, 13:14
i will go for all 1-1's bound to get one right.
except these
2-0 gretna
3-0 dalbeattie
4-1 h.watt
Minstrel
Nov 11 2008, 13:23
Kinda agree with yer forecasts this week just the odd goal here and there....though think tynie will win comfortably as Gala are crippled with injuries and suspensions. Also depends who Eyemouth have in goals
spartans 4 lothian 2
edin uni 1 edin city 3
stirling uni 2 threave 0
easthouses 2 preston 2 preston 2-3 a.e.t.
PREM DIV
dalbeatie 4 selkirk 0
coldstream 0 whitehill 2
heriot watt 6 peebles 0
1ST DIV
vale 3 ormiston 1
eyemouth 1 gretna 4
civil 3 hawick 0
craigy 5 kelso 1
gala 1 tynie 5
Keep_it_Real
Nov 11 2008, 13:31
SOUTH EAST CUP
spartans 2 lothian 1
edin uni 1 edin city 1
stirling uni 2 threave 0
easthouses 1 preston 1 - houses 2-1 after extra-time
PREM DIV
dalbeatie 3 selkirk 1
coldstream 0 whitehill 3
heriot watt 5 peebles 0
1ST DIV
vale 2 ormiston 0
eyemouth 1 gretna 3
civil 3 hawick 0
craigy 5 kelso 0
gala 1 tynie 3
heedthebaa
Nov 11 2008, 13:58
QUOTE (Minstrel @ Nov 11 2008, 13:23)

Also depends who Eyemouth have in goals = dowie seemingly signed
spartans 3 lothian 1
edin uni 1 edin city 3
stirling uni 3 threave 0
easthouses 1 preston 3
PREM DIV
dalbeatie 5 selkirk 1
coldstream 1 whitehill 3
heriot watt 5 peebles 0
1ST DIV
vale 3 ormiston 2
eyemouth 2 gretna 2
civil 3 hawick 0
craigy 5 kelso 2
gala 1 tynie 4
Minstrel
Nov 11 2008, 14:27
Also depends who Eyemouth have in goals = dowie seemingly signedMake that 6-1 Gretna then
eastisbest
Nov 11 2008, 15:02
I will be back later for full predicition of weekend game but for moment I can predict one game:
Eyemouth v gretna:
match postponed
heedthebaa
Nov 11 2008, 15:11
heedthebaa
Nov 11 2008, 15:15
QUOTE (eastisbest @ Nov 11 2008, 15:02)

I will be back later for full predicition of weekend game but for moment I can predict one game:
Eyemouth v gretna:
match postponed 
now now easty, try and keep the gloves up, there's a good lad. whatever could you mean

it will be on, hopefully with a screaming northerly gale, freezing the gretna players balls off
eastisbest
Nov 11 2008, 15:32
QUOTE (heedthebaa @ Nov 11 2008, 15:15)

now now easty, try and keep the gloves up, there's a good lad. whatever could you mean

it will be on, hopefully with a screaming northerly gale, freezing the gretna players balls off

you eyemouth fisher men - who would believe you'r outrageus claiming???? You supposed to play ormiston home and away last 2 weeks. First week ormiston pitch flooded. Do you move it to eyemouth. NO!!!! Second week eyemouth pitch flooded (or not). Do you move it to ormiston???? NO!!!! Away off to your fisher boats with heads hold in shame.
South regions cupSpartan 3 v 1 lothian
Ed univers 0 v 2 edin city
Stirling 2 v 0 threve
easthouse 1 v 3 preston
Premier league
dalbeattie 2 v 0 selkirk
coldstream 1 v 1 white hill (when will whitehill be made to play home game

? mid lothian bias)
Heriot wat 6 v 0 peebles
Division one
Vale 1 v 1 ormiston
Eyemouth v gretna - match postponed
civil 3 v 0 hawick
craig royston 5 v 1 kelso
Gala 1 v tynecastles 2
Also I have question for people stirling uni now got 8 games in hand on gala. And look like come Christmas will have may be 9 or 10 in hand. Total joke.
eyemouths pal
Nov 11 2008, 15:44
[quote name='Minstrel' date='Nov 11 2008, 13:23' post='2908911']
Also depends who Eyemouth have in goals
maybe eyemouth would stand a better chance, if walters where in the sticks
heedthebaa
Nov 11 2008, 16:11
QUOTE (eastisbest @ Nov 11 2008, 15:32)

you eyemouth fisher men - who would believe you'r outrageus claiming???? You supposed to play ormiston home and away last 2 weeks. First week ormiston pitch flooded. Do you move it to eyemouth. NO!!!! Second week eyemouth pitch flooded (or not). Do you move it to ormiston???? NO!!!! Away off to your fisher boats with heads hold in shame.
Eyemouth v gretna - match postponed
still cant make my mind up if your for real or no,

but ormiston are as much to blame for the last 2 weeks as eyemouth are. yes ?.. however dont tar the players or management over this, ( although i know of one that was happy

). one man i believe made the decision, as usual.
eastisbest
Nov 11 2008, 16:44
QUOTE (heedthebaa @ Nov 11 2008, 16:11)

still cant make my mind up if your for real or no,

but ormiston are as much to blame for the last 2 weeks as eyemouth are. yes ?.. however dont tar the players or management over this, ( although i know of one that was happy

). one man i believe made the decision, as usual.
Back to your boat heedaball

- this is a senior league and if eyemouth cannot cut if they can sail off to border amateurs. Can not blame this one anonymus man. Which man????
heedthebaa
Nov 11 2008, 16:49
QUOTE (eastisbest @ Nov 11 2008, 16:44)

Which man????
THEEEEEEEEEEEEE Man. you dont really know how eyemouth works do you ??
speiro
Nov 11 2008, 16:52
heedthebaa
Nov 11 2008, 16:56
QUOTE (speiro @ Nov 11 2008, 16:52)

christ, he barely even knows how the english language works heedthebaa

didnt know these secure units had computers TBH speiro
think eyemouth will pick up from now on in.they've got some cracking players down there with windrum,wilson

,coco,gillan also think hutchy,buchan and spiersy are decent.eyemouth's problem seems to be consistency.plus the fact that the first division is as strong as hell this year.
i do think if they move to play thier home games at the new school it would be a hell of a lot easier on the players and supporters mind.and a lot easier to attract players as it would be a lot more sheltered.
any news on that happening???
QUOTE (CHIEF WIGGUM @ Nov 11 2008, 12:51)

Lets see if i can do better than last week...
SOUTH EAST CUP
spartans 3 lothian 1
edin uni 1 edin city 2
stirling uni 2 threave 1
easthouses 2 preston 3
PREM DIV
dalbeatie 5 selkirk 1
coldstream 1 whitehill 2
heriot watt 8 peebles 0
1ST DIV
vale 3 ormiston 1
eyemouth 1 gretna 4
civil 3 hawick 1
craigy 5 kelso 0
gala 2 tynie 3
stirling uni 0 threave 4
wickerman
Nov 11 2008, 21:20
SOUTH EAST CUP
spartans 3 lothian 1
edin uni 1 edin city 2
stirling uni 1 threave 5
easthouses1 preston 3
PREM DIV
dalbeatie 6 selkirk 1
coldstream 0 whitehill 3
heriot watt 7 peebles 1
1ST DIV
vale 3 ormiston 1
eyemouth 1 gretna 7
civil 3 hawick 1
craigy 5 kelso 0
gala 1 tynie 3
Threave Rovers NAP
Minstrel
Nov 11 2008, 21:49
Me thinks that Threave Rovers will be in for a wee suprise. No more than two goals in it either way.
Thanks to all the posters who see a Spartans victory over Lothian - you've probably written their manager's team talk for him.
I doubt you will hear anyone from Spartans making such confident predictions. OK, we have had some good results in the last few weeks so well done to our boys for those but Lothian also seem to be going along fine this year.
Like Spartans Regular, I'd love to see what the management consider to be our best team turn out on Saturday and next week against Dalbeattie but would settle for any kind of win on Saturday (and next week). No predictions
starky
Nov 11 2008, 23:57
spartans win 3 1
edin city 2 0
h watt 2 1 against peebles,
The Mongoose
Nov 12 2008, 12:48
QUOTE (wickerman @ Nov 11 2008, 21:20)

SOUTH EAST CUP
spartans 3 lothian 1
edin uni 1 edin city 2
stirling uni 1 threave 5
easthouses1 preston 3
PREM DIV
dalbeatie 6 selkirk 1
coldstream 0 whitehill 3
heriot watt 7 peebles 1
1ST DIV
vale 3 ormiston 1
eyemouth 1 gretna 7
civil 3 hawick 1
craigy 5 kelso 0
gala 1 tynie 3
Threave Rovers NAP
SOUTH EAST CUP
spartans 4 lothian 2
edin uni 0 edin city 2
stirling uni 3 threave 1
easthouses 0 preston 1
PREM DIV
dalbeatie 4 selkirk 0
coldstream 0 whitehill 3
heriot watt 6+ peebles 0
1ST DIV
vale 3 ormiston 0
eyemouth 0 gretna 4
civil 3 hawick 0
craigy 3 kelso 1
gala 0 tynie 4
barneyrubble
Nov 12 2008, 14:40
spartans 3 lothian 1
edin uni 2 edin city 3
stirling uni 2 threave 1
easthouses 2 preston 1
PREM DIV
dalbeatie 4 selkirk 0
coldstream 1 whitehill 2
heriot watt 7 peebles 0
1ST DIV
vale 4 ormiston 1
eyemouth 1 gretna 5
civil 5 hawick 0
craigy 3 kelso 1
gala 1 tynie 3
Marko A
Nov 12 2008, 15:50
SOUTH EAST CUP
spartans 2 lothian 1
edin uni 1 edin city 2
stirling uni 2 threave 0
easthouses 1 preston 3
PREM DIV
dalbeatie 4 selkirk 0
coldstream 0 whitehill 1
heriot watt 6 peebles 0
1ST DIV
vale 3 ormiston 0
eyemouth 1 gretna 3
civil 2 hawick 1
craigy 3 kelso 1
gala 1 tynie 2
tamthebam
Nov 12 2008, 17:02
funny how everyone thinks City will beat Uni... I am mair cautious than that..!
freedomwriter
Nov 12 2008, 17:17
QUOTE (tamthebam @ Nov 12 2008, 17:02)

funny how everyone thinks City will beat Uni... I am mair cautious than that..!
not me, i went for 1-1
Minstrel
Nov 12 2008, 22:03
QUOTE (freedomwriter @ Nov 12 2008, 17:17)

not me, i went for 1-1
It's a cup game, somebody must win
freedomwriter
Nov 13 2008, 11:35
QUOTE (eastisbest @ Nov 11 2008, 16:44)

Back to your boat heedaball

- this is a senior league and if eyemouth cannot cut if they can sail off to border amateurs. Can not blame this one anonymus man. Which man????
They wudnt want to "sail off" to the ammie league. The eyemouth ammies would give united a good run for for there money these days
speiro
Nov 13 2008, 13:48
QUOTE (freedomwriter @ Nov 13 2008, 12:35)

They wudnt want to "sail off" to the ammie league. The eyemouth ammies would give united a good run for for there money these days
al bite freedomwriter!! all i have to say is.............

there striker is to slow, wouldnt get passed oor speiro

good effort wi the post though!...mind ur pen on sat was good a must admit
dougalldogg
Nov 13 2008, 14:03
QUOTE (speiro @ Nov 13 2008, 13:48)

Have to agree with you there pal
insiderstreamer
Nov 14 2008, 15:45
SOUTH EAST CUP
spartans 3 lothian 1
edin uni 1 edin city 3
stirling uni 2 threave 1
easthouses 0 preston 3
PREM DIV
dalbeatie 6 selkirk 0
coldstream 1 whitehill 2
heriot watt 5+ peebles 1
1ST DIV
vale 4 ormiston 0
eyemouth 2 gretna 4
civil 4 hawick 1
craigy 2 kelso 2
gala 0 tynie 4
Minstrel
Nov 15 2008, 17:22
QUOTE (Minstrel @ Nov 11 2008, 21:49)

Me thinks that Threave Rovers will be in for a wee suprise. No more than two goals in it either way.
Stirling 2 v 1 Threave............Told you so
tamthebam
Nov 16 2008, 00:26
I didn't think City would beat Uni... Cue SMUG MODE!
My prediction was based on watching City struggle down at Peffermill in previous years, and watching City struggle at a lot of places in previous years! Another cup fecked up....
GBaker
Nov 17 2008, 09:32
Seems no one predicted the Easthouses score again ?.
Keep_it_Real
Nov 17 2008, 12:37
As I stated last week, Easthouses have turned the corner! Oozing Confidence!
Despite lossing 2 early goals, the 1st of which was gifted to Manson by the usually reliable Combe, they responded brilliantly! Not one head dropped when it went to 2-0 and they deserved to go in level at the break.
For spells in the second half, the football they played was a joy to watch and the 5-2 scoring was fully justified at the end. Workrate all over the park was first class!
Same old predictable Preston though - lauch everything as long as you can and hope you get the breaks. Constant long balls, long throws, boot it the way you're facing, by-pass your talented midfield! They played no football whatsoever over the entire 90 mins. The 2 centre-halves were shocking. Curran and Hunter had a field day!!
socceroo
Nov 17 2008, 14:42
Well I caught this game on Sat and must say it was some game!
For my money, Preston were by far the better side in the first half and could have been a few up.
If Preston's first goal was a gift then Easthouses first was just as generous. Terrible short header backto keeper! Think that was Easthouses first real effort on goal though if I remember about 35 mins into the game.
I actually thought Preston played pretty well first half and, but for another bit of poor defending, should have gone in up at break.
2nd half was a different story, Easthouses were full of running and Preston never kicked a ball.
Wee lad up front caused the problems all day with his running off the ball but thought their big striker was a waste of space. They must have a better, fitter striker than him!!
Preston were awful 2nd half - simple as that. Mr Myatt has a lot of work to do to! Still had a few chances but Easthouses endeavour won them that game.
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please
click here.