Full Version: Midweek
The Pie Shop > General Nonsense & Misc Others > Gambling
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5
fanny paddery
Spurs at home to liverpool at 9/5 seems not bad odds.
However the carling cup is always hard to predict with teams fielding reserve sides.
Anyone else see anything of value?
cityfan
I really like the look of 5/6 for East Stirling at home to Annan.

Annan's form at the moment is awful, lost thier last 6 games in cup and league. Not picked up a single point in 2 months. Shire are the complete opposite. Undefeated in thier last 5 games in league and cup with 4 wins and 1 draw.

Surely a bit of value in the 5/6 available for Shire?
dubs
Really fancy the Shire as well actually, not too surprised by the price though.
the_russian
Dundee Utd, Brighton, Shire treble on wednesday maybe, odds of about 7/1 I think
doulikefish
Event: Scottish; East Stirling vs Annan Athletic
Market: Match betting
Selection: East Stirling@8/11
Event: English; Brighton vs Swindon
Selection: Brighton@10/11
Event: Scottish; Dundee United vs Hibernian
Selection: Dundee United@8/11
Event: Scottish; Motherwell vs Rangers
Selection: Rangers@1/2
Event: English; Chelsea vs Burnley
Selection: Chelsea@1/7
Event: Spanish; Atletico Madrid vs Orihuela
Selection: Atletico Madrid@1/7

works out about 11/1
the jambo-rocker
leicester 8/15
rangers 1/2
east stirling 8/11
dundee utd 8/11

tenner returns 68.60
Gall09
£4 on Wycombe 2-0 and £4 Wycombe 2-1 at 7/1.
Cowden til i die
Fancy Dundee Utd to draw ith Hibs as they usually do.On the back of a poor result for Hibs think they will get a point. Like the look of the shire and Arsenal(even though its their youngsters)
vlad is the man
Arsenal 4/7 - I can see Steve Bruce resting a few. Even if he doesn't it won't matter the Arsenal 19s will over run them.
Derby Ev. - Leeds haven't been on great form and Derby are turning Pride Park into a hard ground for away teams.
Leicester 8/15 - Yeovil are pish.
Aberdeen 4/5 - St Mirren were were poor and was pretty impressed with Aberdeen when they came to the 'Castle.
East Stirling 8/11 - Annan are pish.
Brighton 10/11 - Unbeaten 4 out of the last 5.

£1 returns £28.60
The Naitch
£3 (total stake) trixie's on this lot...

Arsenal vs Wigan (4/7)
Aberdeen vs St Mirren (4/5)
Derby vs Leeds (evens)

...which could return £11.42, and...

Inverness CT vs Falkirk (7/4)
Dundee Utd vs Hibs (8/11)
Hearts vs Hamilton (4/9)

...which could return £13.56
guinness
£25 on the wycombe game tonight over 2.5 goals at 10/11 wi scotbet.

just anither goal i don't care who scores!

cheers, 3-1 to wycombe that will give me some money to play with in midweek!
mid-table
I think someone's broked the interweb.
This site has been down, and betfair has been down for over 3 hours, so have gone elsewhere for £20 on draw HT Wycombe FT, which looks as if it may be goosed already.

Edit; made a bit of a schoolboy error last night. Have a free £50 bet from Boylesports, and normally put these bets on a high priced correct score with a view to trading it out in play.
Decided that Motherwell 0-4 Rangers was good value at 25/1, so put that on and then remembered that I'm going to Chelsea v Burnley that night so won't be online to trade it. If it gets to 4-0 Rangers and another goal is scored I will be less than pleased.
Stuboy
fiver on

Wycombe v Wimbledon
Benfica v Derportivo
Parma v Bari
Freiburg v St Pauli
Midtjylland v Vejle

5 homes returns just short of £40. anyone knoww here i can get the latest scores/results for these games? bbc and sky dont seem to be covering it
Stuboy
just found out Freiburg drew 0-0. The c***s

EDIT

I'm a fud. They won 2-0 but im still needing parma to win. 5 minutes left
blue4578
QUOTE (mid-table @ Nov 10 2008, 20:08) *
I think someone's broked the interweb.
This site has been down, and betfair has been down for over 3 hours, so have gone elsewhere for £20 on draw HT Wycombe FT, which looks as if it may be goosed already.

Edit; made a bit of a schoolboy error last night. Have a free £50 bet from Boylesports, and normally put these bets on a high priced correct score with a view to trading it out in play.
Decided that Motherwell 0-4 Rangers was good value at 25/1, so put that on and then remembered that I'm going to Chelsea v Burnley that night so won't be online to trade it. If it gets to 4-0 Rangers and another goal is scored I will be less than pleased.

Won't matter as 0-4 and any other score with further goals scored are both under any unquoted on Betfair.

Quiet midweek this week, which will allow me to catch up fully on the football with a view to betting as normal from this weekend smile.gif
blue4578
Although you could then of course back Over 4.5 goals I suppose if it got 4-0 to lock in a profit, which I can do for you if you like?
mid-table
QUOTE (blue4578 @ Nov 10 2008, 21:08) *
Won't matter as 0-4 and any other score with further goals scored are both under any unquoted on Betfair.

Quiet midweek this week, which will allow me to catch up fully on the football with a view to betting as normal from this weekend smile.gif

I was going to do it by laying 'No Goal' in the next goal market.
If it gets to 4-0 Rangers can you trade it out for me, straight £50 at 25/1, stake not returned?
mid-table
QUOTE (blue4578 @ Nov 10 2008, 21:12) *
Although you could then of course back Over 4.5 goals I suppose if it got 4-0 to lock in a profit, which I can do for you if you like?

Yeah, please.
raithfortheleague
as i wrote in the weekend thread i have a smallish single on wycombe and there winning 3-1 which makes the weekend/monday even better biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

its about time
blue4578
So you want me to back Over 4.5 for a total return of £1250 after commission the moment it goes 4-0 at the best odds I can get?
McMuffin
Do you guys actually know each other in real life or through the net?

I love it when the internet comes together.
mid-table
QUOTE (blue4578 @ Nov 10 2008, 21:22) *
So you want me to back Over 4.5 for a total return of £1250 after commission the moment it goes 4-0 at the best odds I can get?

As soon as the market gets to 105% or less after the unsuspend at 0-4, then yes please.
blue4578
QUOTE (McMuffin @ Nov 10 2008, 21:27) *
Do you guys actually know each other in real life or through the net?

I love it when the internet comes together.

We know each other in real life wub.gif , although only thanks to this forum admittedly bounce2.gif bounce2.gif

Yeah I'm clearly not going to back it when someone sticks up 1.01 the second after it goes 0-4 cool.gif I'll take a sensible price when one appears. You just want to do it where you win the same either way rather than weighting it one way or the other?
Neilly
You could always PM each other this pish?
mid-table
QUOTE (blue4578 @ Nov 10 2008, 21:31) *
Yeah I'm clearly not going to back it when someone sticks up 1.01 the second after it goes 0-4 cool.gif

Just checking. cool.gif cool.gif
QUOTE (blue4578 @ Nov 10 2008, 21:31) *
You just want to do it where you win the same either way rather than weighting it one way or the other?

Yes, same winnings either way.

There is a big assumption here, that at some point Rangers will be 4-0 up. laugh.gif laugh.gif
QUOTE (Neilly @ Nov 10 2008, 21:35) *

Ooooh, check her out. tongue.gif tongue.gif
Napolean Dynamite
I'm surprised nobody else went for the evens been offered on Wycombe tonight.

I went for £20 single. fairly ambitious by my standards.
mid-table
QUOTE (Napolean Dynamite @ Nov 10 2008, 21:41) *
I'm surprised nobody else went for the evens been offered on Wycombe tonight.

I went for £20 single. fairly ambitious by my standards.

I spent a while looking at the game last night, but looking at Wycombe's last few results it was full of 1-1s and 1-0s, so I left it alone before kick off.

When the AFC keeper was interviewed at the start of the second half and said that their manager had changed to 4-3-3 and said they were as well to give it a go to try and get a replay, and risk losing 4 or 5 nil, I stuck £20 on unqoted at 4.6.

Selection Odds Stake(£) Bid type Placed Profit/loss(£)
Any Unquoted 4.60 20.00 Back 10-Nov-08 20:49 72.00
Back subtotal: 72.00
Lay subtotal: 0.00
Market subtotal: 72.00
Commission @ 5%: 3.60
Net Market Total: 68.40
blue4578
OK then, no problem. The only worry will be a fifth goal being scored straight from the kick-off after it goes 0-4, but I'm sure it will be fine. I'm not exactly expecting it to go 0-4 at any point anyway, but I hope it does for your stake.

bootyshake.gif bootyshake.gif bootyshake.gif
TOM HENDRIE
Ill be having a cheeky £100 on

Aberdeen
East Stirling
Rangers

Please see Divs post about religious prejudice pinned to the top of each forum, and please do not use terms which could cause offence. mid-table
freedomwriter
4-0 gers? that not a bit of a crazy call mid table? hope i dont need to eat my words for saying that, mite bet on it now lol. fancied combe at evens but had no cash in ma bank as still waiting on ma £375 i withdrew from betfair, last week
freedomwriter

least there talking bout gambling like the forum is for, rather than throwing random insults in...
mid-table
QUOTE (freedomwriter @ Nov 10 2008, 22:21) *
4-0 gers? that not a bit of a crazy call mid table? hope i dont need to eat my words for saying that, mite bet on it now lol. fancied combe at evens but had no cash in ma bank as still waiting on ma £375 i withdrew from betfair, last week

It is a bit crazy, but with these free bets you don't get your stake back, so picking an odds-on shot is a complete waste.
I put it on after I read that Clarkson was sent off for Well, and presumably will be suspended on Wednesday. I'm comfortable that if Rangers can score 4 at Kilmarnock, they can do the same at Fir Park.
If Rangers can keep a clean sheet then I'll be confident they can put a few away.
freedomwriter
QUOTE (mid-table @ Nov 10 2008, 22:28) *
It is a bit crazy, but with these free bets you don't get your stake back, so picking an odds-on shot is a complete waste.
I put it on after I read that Clarkson was sent off for Well, and presumably will be suspended on Wednesday. I'm comfortable that if Rangers can score 4 at Kilmarnock, they can do the same at Fir Park.
If Rangers can keep a clean sheet then I'll be confident they can put a few away.

aye i can see where you are coming from, just didnt expect anyone to predict 4-0. the well looked like they had a few chances againest the tic on sat and that there were unlucky but we will c.
Baiggers
£50 double on East Stirling (5/6) and Rangers (4/7)
£20 total stake trixie on anytime goalscorer - Jason Scotland (7/5), Emanuel Villa (7/4) and Carlos Vela (7/4)
accies
£10 free bet on accies @ 6-1 unsure.gif
washsacks
I went for Wycombe but only put a banging donk on it. Nice returns.
mid-table
QUOTE (washsacks @ Nov 10 2008, 23:36) *

I'm going to regret asking this, but what is a banging donk?
McMuffin
Put a banging donk on it

I don't know how much a donk is, but this is a choooooooooon. Not really it's utter shite.
the_russian
QUOTE (washsacks @ Nov 10 2008, 23:36) *

You also said on the Div2 forum that East Fife should have put a "banging donk on it".

huh.gif
Owsley
QUOTE (mid-table @ Nov 10 2008, 21:50) *
I spent a while looking at the game last night, but looking at Wycombe's last few results it was full of 1-1s and 1-0s, so I left it alone before kick off.

When the AFC keeper was interviewed at the start of the second half and said that their manager had changed to 4-3-3 and said they were as well to give it a go to try and get a replay, and risk losing 4 or 5 nil, I stuck £20 on unqoted at 4.6.

Excuse my ignorance, but what does that mean?
mid-table
QUOTE (Owsley @ Nov 11 2008, 10:32) *
Excuse my ignorance, but what does that mean?

It's effectively 'either team to score 4 or more'. On the betfair correct score market, only all the combinations of both teams scoring 3 or less are quoted (0-0, 0-1, 0-2, 0-3, 1-0, 1-1, 1-2, 1-3, 2-0, 2-1, 2-2, 2-3, 3-0, 3-1, 3-2, 3-3), anything else comes under the selection of 'any unquoted', which at half time last night was priced at 18/5, or 4.6 in decimal odds.
Jordo1872
Boylesport are offering 11/4 on all of the English 'Top 4' not winning. Granted Man U, Chelsea and Arsenal should win, but with Liverpool facing a resurgent Tottenham, does anyone think its a decent bet?

It is the Carling Cup after all....!!
dubs
I might be reading this wrong, do you mean any of them not winning or all of them?

If it's basically 11/4 on any of them not to win then that's fairly good.
DJP
Leicester v Yeovil
Derby v Leeds
Stoke v Rotherham
Aberdeen v St Mirren

£5 Returns £42
mid-table
Something's not right there.
Boylesports odds on them all winning are 4.13/1, best cumulative odds on them all winning is 5.37/1 at Hills.

That makes a market of 42.4%.

So I could put £370.55 on the accumulator at Hills, and £629.45 on the offer at Boylesports, £1,000 staked, and a guaranteed return of £2,360.45.
£1,360 for doing nothing.

Been on the Boylesports website and can't find any trace of the offer.
Wug
How sure a thing is East Stirling to beat Annan? Looking at respective forms, East Stirling should win this more than 6 times in every 11 matches. Worth a large bet, surely?

On the other hand, I'm not comfortable putting a large bet on East Stirling, no matter what the odds.
blue4578
Liverpool alone are not far short of 7/4 to win, so them not winning would be 4/7. Never in a million years will any bookmaker be offering 11/4 on one or more of those teams failing to win.

On the other hand if you're saying all of the top four not to win, which is how Jordo1872 worded it, is probably one of the worst bets in history at 11/4, given that you'd lose if any one of them wins. Chelsea are 1/5, Arsenal around 3/4, Man Utd 4/11 and Liverpool 7/4. Therefore the true odds of none of them winning based on those odds would be 81.5/1 .
AndyBud
Aberdeen v St Mirren under 2.5 goals 8/11

St Mirren's lack of goals this season is well documented, and we've failed to hit the net in our last 3. St Mirren have had 3 league games out of 12 this season go over 2.5 goals. In general they lack creativity in the final 3rd, and make minimal chances, plus have no prolific striker to take the few chances that come their way.

Aberdeen have only scored more than 1 goal in a league game this season, once (vs Celtic). Aberdeen have had 4 league games out of 12 so far this season, go over 2.5.

Since St Mirren returned to the SPL in 2006, 1 game (out of 7 played since then) between the sides has went over 2.5 goals (a 4-0 Aberdeen victory).
Owsley
Aberdeen v St Mirren
Celtic v Kilmarnock
Dundee Utd v Hibs
Shire v Annan

£5 skybet returns £38.00.
Kayster
£1 On -

Arsenal v Wigan

Aberdeen v St Mirren

Derby v Leeds

Dundee Utd v Hibs - DRAW

East Stirling v Annan Athletic

Returns = £33 + Pennies