Full Version: Clyde Fans
The Pie Shop > SPL and SFL Football > 1st Division General Chatter
ubertube
What is "Bullahway"?
BullyWeeBoy
its us saying "bully wee" over and over again but at the thistle game the best song has got to be the "Your from maryhill song" as you can see i havent given maryhill a capital as it dos not count as a place laugh.gif
blairgowriedee
QUOTE (ubertube @ Nov 9 2008, 15:37) *
What is "Bullahway"?

Its not the name of the Grand Master of the Orange Lodge then .Oops my mistake cool.gif
PTFC27
QUOTE (BullyWeeBoy @ Nov 9 2008, 15:10) *
its us saying "bully wee" over and over again but at the thistle game the best song has got to be the "Your from maryhill song" as you can see i havent given maryhill a capital as it dos not count as a place laugh.gif

Was that not directed at wee neds in section 7, not the majorty of Jags fans?
Dr. Name
Got to commend that Bully wee you all kept going yesterday, was impressive. My pal said to me after it was going for about 15 minutes, "is that still going?". Your support deserved more yesterday, glad they didnt get it though biggrin.gif
H Wragg
Unfortunately the "Brown bounce" didn't manage to transfer itself from Glenrothes to Firhill.

Get it round yeez. biggrin.gif
Kirky_Clyde
QUOTE (PTFC27 @ Nov 9 2008, 15:27) *

The "your from Maryhill" was indeed directed at the wee neds. However, the "in your Maryhill slums" song was directed at all Thistle fans.
PTFC27
QUOTE (Kirky_Clyde @ Nov 9 2008, 16:46) *
The "your from Maryhill" was indeed directed at the wee neds. However, the "in your Maryhill slums" song was directed at all Thistle fans.

Most of us aren't from Maryhill though wink.gif
Maryhill Magyar
QUOTE (Dr. Name @ Nov 9 2008, 15:28) *
Got to commend that Bully wee you all kept going yesterday, was impressive. My pal said to me after it was going for about 15 minutes, "is that still going?". Your support deserved more yesterday, glad they didnt get it though biggrin.gif

Taht's you putting words in my mouth again

Yeh the Clyde support were impressie especially the second half. The Youre From Maryhill song was quite funny and the guy in the brightest orange top Ive ever seen was quality entertainment.

Interesting that yet again a Thistle Clyde game gets a bigger attendance than a Thistle Airdrie game but of course we don't see you as rivals... dry.gif
partick_twinny
QUOTE (Maryhill Magyar @ Nov 9 2008, 18:20) *
Interesting that yet again a Thistle Clyde game gets a bigger attendance than a Thistle Airdrie game but of course we don't see you as rivals... dry.gif

Thats a good point. Have you ever looked at the head to head between Clyde and Thistle? Very very even. I can't remember it off the top of my head but I looked it up on soccerbase recently. So to suggest they're so far below us, like many of us jags fans do, is wrong.
Kirky_Clyde
QUOTE (PTFC27 @ Nov 9 2008, 17:13) *
Most of us aren't from Maryhill though wink.gif

In your Bearsden slums!

tongue.gif
Garrowhillclyde
QUOTE (PTFC27 @ Nov 9 2008, 15:27) *

To be fair all the wee dafties down in the bottom corner were quite funny. Just wee kids, which probably is due to the U16's free policy at Firhill. They were well up for it. biggrin.gif
ubertube
QUOTE (Garrowhillclyde @ Nov 10 2008, 00:42) *
To be fair all the wee dafties down in the bottom corner were quite funny. Just wee kids, which probably is due to the U16's free policy at Firhill. They were well up for it. biggrin.gif

its the family/kids section.
Günther
QUOTE (Maryhill Magyar @ Nov 9 2008, 18:20) *
Taht's you putting words in my mouth again

Yeh the Clyde support were impressie especially the second half. The Youre From Maryhill song was quite funny and the guy in the brightest orange top Ive ever seen was quality entertainment.

I made that one up laugh.gif.

The Clyde support was superb on Saturday there. Just a pity only the fans turned up and the team didn't...
Nizzy
QUOTE (Günther @ Nov 10 2008, 17:33) *
I made that one up laugh.gif.

How does that one go? rolleyes.gif
Kirky_Clyde
Your from Maryhill
ha ha ha ha
ha ha ha ha
your from Maryhill!
Nizzy
Ivor Novello Award winning stuff.
Günther
QUOTE (Nizzy @ Nov 10 2008, 22:27) *
Ivor Novello Award winning stuff.

Could change it for you mate...

You're fae Cumbernauld
Ha ha ha ha
Ha ha ha ha
You're fae Cumbernauld

Nae joy mate tongue.gif . Still... It's Hollywood compared to Maryhill and Saracen laugh.gif
19QOS19
QUOTE (Kirky_Clyde @ Nov 10 2008, 20:53) *
Your from Maryhill
ha ha ha ha
ha ha ha ha
your from Maryhill!

It must have taken hours to come up with that one! laugh.gif
19QOS19
QUOTE (Günther @ Nov 10 2008, 22:43) *
You're fae Cumbernauld
Ha ha ha ha
Ha ha ha ha
You're fae Cumbernauld

Another masterpiece! laugh.gif tongue.gif
Kirky_Clyde
QUOTE (19QOS19 @ Nov 10 2008, 22:46) *
It must have taken hours to come up with that one! laugh.gif

Aye. Had to write it down and everything so I could remember it. rolleyes.gif
19QOS19
QUOTE (Kirky_Clyde @ Nov 10 2008, 23:03) *
Aye. Had to write it down and everything so I could remember it. rolleyes.gif

Fife Saint
QUOTE (Kirky_Clyde @ Nov 10 2008, 20:53) *
Your from Maryhill
ha ha ha ha
ha ha ha ha
your from Maryhill!

To which tune is this delightful ditty sung?
washsacks
Just put a banging donk on it
vikingTON
QUOTE (Fife Saint @ Nov 10 2008, 23:21) *

Franz Lizst's 'Hungarian Rhapsody'.
Günther
QUOTE (Fife Saint @ Nov 10 2008, 23:21) *

The You're not very good tune / Who ate all the pies etc tune
vikingTON
QUOTE (Günther @ Nov 10 2008, 23:29) *
The You're not very good tune / Who ate all the pies etc tune

Philistines.
Günther
QUOTE (vikingTON @ Nov 10 2008, 23:30) *
Philistines.

hmmm... Can see how you're daily posting average is 20 a day...
vikingTON
QUOTE (Günther @ Nov 10 2008, 23:35) *

You say that as if it is relevant or of any concern.
Dr Koop
QUOTE (vikingTON @ Nov 10 2008, 23:38) *
You say that as if it is relevant or of any concern.

CODE
This person thinks Vikington has no life.
marty the bullwee man
Saturday was the choir was at their best. Despite the pish that was being shown by the team.
Always like slagging Maryhill by singing in your Maryhill slums.
jagtastic
I found "You're going home in a dodgem" quite amusing wink.gif
Lambie's Pigeon Feed
You realise most Thistle fans do not come from Maryhill but being champagne socialists we just like to slum it once a fortnight with the underclass. It was a lucky double last Saturday as the scroungers of Maryhill were joined by the 'my life didnt quite turn out as well as I wanted it to and I had to move to the middle of nowhere' muppets from Cumbernauld.

Thankfully I bought a peg off one of the away fans to halt the odour.
ubertube
QUOTE (Günther @ Nov 11 2008, 00:35) *

when can we expect to read your first killer post on the thistle forum? i see you registered the other day.
CRM
QUOTE (marty the bullwee man @ Nov 10 2008, 23:54) *
Always like slagging Maryhill by singing in your Maryhill slums.

It could be worse, we could support a team that get no more than 800 fans at home, are bottom of the league, are now known as "The Rangers Retirement Home" and are a bunch of peg selling, caravan dwelling, pikeys from North Lanarkshire wink.gif

Gypsy till I die
QUOTE (CRM @ Nov 11 2008, 11:55) *
It could be worse, we could support a team that get no more than 800 fans at home, are bottom of the league, are now known as "The Rangers Retirement Home" and are a bunch of peg selling, caravan dwelling, pikeys from North Lanarkshire wink.gif

Airdrie? Do i win? smile.gif
vikingTON

QUOTE (Gypsy till I die @ Nov 11 2008, 12:48) *
Airdrie? Do i win? smile.gif

You missed something. wink.gif
Red White and Black

Hey you!!

I take umbrage, I dont sell pegs, I sell lucky white heather, ya dick laugh.gif laugh.gif
Gypsy till I die
QUOTE (vikingTON @ Nov 11 2008, 12:52) *
You missed something. wink.gif

Dammit .....so close........
bhoonaman
QUOTE (Lambie's Pigeon Feed @ Nov 11 2008, 10:25) *

I hope it was a licensed vendor you bought your peg from or your guarantee is void.
clyde til we die

And yet you don't care about us eh rolleyes.gif
clyde til we die
QUOTE (Lambie's Pigeon Feed @ Nov 11 2008, 10:25) *
You realise most Thistle fans do not come from Maryhill but being champagne socialists we just like to slum it once a fortnight with the underclass. It was a lucky double last Saturday as the scroungers of Maryhill were joined by the 'my life didnt quite turn out as well as I wanted it to and I had to move to the middle of nowhere' muppets from Cumbernauld.

Surely your own fans don't smell that bad that you have to stoop so low to buy pegs from your rivals tongue.gif
Lambie's Pigeon Feed
QUOTE (clyde til we die @ Nov 11 2008, 16:24) *
Surely your own fans don't smell that bad that you have to stoop so low to buy pegs from your rivals tongue.gif

Rivals? laugh.gif
clyde til we die
QUOTE (Lambie's Pigeon Feed @ Nov 11 2008, 16:30) *
Rivals? laugh.gif

So what would you call the other teams who are in the same league as yous ?
Kirky_Clyde
QUOTE (Lambie's Pigeon Feed @ Nov 11 2008, 16:30) *
Rivals? laugh.gif

CRM certainly thinks so.
shawfielder
QUOTE (jagtastic @ Nov 11 2008, 09:55) *
I found "You're going home in a dodgem" quite amusing wink.gif

Must have been down for a pie when that was sung. All I heard was a couple of solo efforts from a 12 year old sitting in the kids section.