Full Version: Shire V Annan
The Pie Shop > SPL and SFL Football > 3rd Division General Chatter
Annan Fan
For the few of us who will be going the game kicks - off 7-30.
young sem
Only 2 or 3 seats left on the supporters bus
Hugo Biano
Well i think we can approach this game with a wee bit more optimism than our previous away outings. huh.gif

Whos all on the supporters bus?
latapythelegend
shire are the on form team in the league so i think it should be an easy win
Stewartl
How do i make my prediction for this on the p&b predictor. Cant see the game listed in there
dubs
QUOTE (latapythelegend @ Nov 9 2008, 10:52) *
shire are the on form team in the league so i think it should be an easy win

No, Dumbarton are (4 wins and a draw). Then it's the Shire, us and Albion Rovers (with 3 wins a draw and a loss).
latapythelegend
QUOTE (dubs @ Nov 11 2008, 16:16) *
No, Dumbarton are (4 wins and a draw). Then it's the Shire, us and Albion Rovers (with 3 wins a draw and a loss).

why does everyone point out my mistakes? dry.gif
Neilly
Cos yer fuw eh pish.
chub
QUOTE (latapythelegend @ Nov 11 2008, 17:20) *
why does everyone point out my mistakes? dry.gif

Cos your a F*lkirk fan
dubs
How do Shire fans rate their chances of winning this?
Taeshire
QUOTE (dubs @ Nov 12 2008, 14:52) *
How do Shire fans rate their chances of winning this?

If we play anything like we did on Saturday, we should win this game comfortably. The confidence within the team seems to be growing with every game, and there are certainly goals a plenty throughout the team.

Agent Hillcoat and a lack of midfield on the day gifted Annan the 3 points in our previous encounter. Gladly we seem to have resolved both of those issues! We look like a completely different team than we did in the first quarter of the season.

The game takes on added significance when you look at the next phase league games, home against Dumbarton, yourselves and Montrose. (ok the Stenny game isn't technically at home, but you know what I mean).

Get your student pass out and nip along to the game, you know you want to!
dubs
Am nae student, could be tempted though cos I'm thinking of a slab on the Shire at 4/6!
Taeshire
QUOTE (dubs @ Nov 12 2008, 15:11) *
Am nae student, could be tempted though cos I'm thinking of a slab on the Shire at 4/6!

4/6, decent odds, I'm off into Falkirk now, I think I'll nip into the bookies while I'm there and make a wee investment myself!

Hopefully see you at the game.
pidmoondo
leaving on the 'shed bus' express 17.15 hrs.. biggrin.gif
Hugo Biano
QUOTE (pidmoondo @ Nov 12 2008, 15:26) *
leaving on the 'shed bus' express 17.15 hrs.. biggrin.gif

see you there trooper, will be in about half four for some pre trip refreshments.
latapythelegend
QUOTE (chub @ Nov 11 2008, 19:40) *
Cos your a F*lkirk fan

and ?

just because i support falkirk doesnt mean i cant support another local team.
latapythelegend
QUOTE (Neilly @ Nov 11 2008, 18:33) *
Cos yer fuw eh pish.

w**k
The Moonster
Anyone know the score?
dubs
1-0 Annan HT, not the best news I've had this year that's for sure, considering I have a pretty big sum on the Shire tonight.
glasgow loon
one nil annan hoolickin 40mins

according to ceefax
Neilly
1-1

Sir Colin of Cramb
The Phoenix
QUOTE (dubs @ Nov 12 2008, 20:21) *
1-0 Annan HT, not the best news I've had this year that's for sure, considering I have a pretty big sum on the Shire tonight.

Things looking a bit brighter now Paul - 2-1 biggrin.gif
Gull
We did make heavy weather of that tonight but got there in the end. I was worried that our misses in the 1st half would cost us and it didn`t look great when Annan put an excellent free kick into the net before half time. After the break we put the subs on, got into the game a bit more and started to get some decent moves going. Cramb`s tap in and Graham`s well placed shot were equally good to watch as we got stronger as the game went on. Annan were had chances themselves but our advantage this time was that we didn`t have Hillcoat in goals (farewell to him as I`m told he has now left the club) - Jamie Barclay is getting better and better as our No 1. Thats us now top half of the table and producing results - just doing it the hard way!
Gallows Bank
Cairneys mind must be hard to understand

1-0 then lose a scrappy goal he then straight away brings on a centre half for a striker and plays 5-4-1 then when jardy getts "hurt" he then could bring on a striker for him and move brown to cm but then decieds to bring on scooby and move him to right mid move the right back to cetre mid the move the right mid to cetre mid and the centre mid to left mid.

confused ????????? thumbdown.gif blink.gif wacko.gif

Then brings on Johnstone with 10 mins to go and never really got into the game

overal Poor mad.gif mad.gif
The Chef
Thought I'd take in the game tonight and ended up really enjoying it. Shire were deserved winners in the end, created far more chances throughout the game IMO. Good banter from the tannoy bloke! biggrin.gif Why did Mad Bill get thrown out? Funny watching him in the 2nd half over the other side of the ground. All I could see was his green plastic bag moving up and down in the darkness with the occasional muffled Shirey Pirey shout! laugh.gif
holme
QUOTE (The Chef @ Nov 12 2008, 23:59) *
Why did Mad Bill get thrown out? Funny watching him in the 2nd half over the other side of the ground. All I could see was his green plastic bag moving up and down in the darkness with the occasional muffled Shirey Pirey shout! laugh.gif

He swore you can't do that in Larbert
pidmoondo
enjoyed the banter last nite wey the mad tannoy man
gan on aboot lesser firhill and then mad bill gettin sent off...
when he got chucked oot... he is nuts by the way..
the soup was tops an awe.. best av had for a while at a fitba
game...just hope it wasnae special soup...
any way back to the game.. i thought annan did ok for 70mins
scored a good goal.. defended ok althou the second goal was
a gift, as oor left back 'hoolie' canny run.. or runs wey a bag of cement
on his back...belly was oor man of the match and if he keeps playin like
he is, next season he will bang a few goals in...like most of the team they will
all improve with a season behind them.

mon the annan
dubs
Cheers Shire, Sir Colin of Cramb - I knew you wouldn't fail me!!
The Chef
QUOTE (holme @ Nov 13 2008, 00:30) *
He swore you can't do that in Larbert

So it was for hurling abuse at the referee then? Jeezus, good to see that even in the 3rd division, the stewards are still wankers. mad.gif
Neilly
Hillcoat has left the Shire and is training with us.

Not with a view to signing I may add!!!
dubs
QUOTE (Neilly @ Nov 13 2008, 13:24) *
Hillcoat has left the Shire and is training with us.

Not with a view to signing I may add!!!

'Report back in November Agent Hillcoat, and tell us your findings.'
king_Bob
Can anyone give me any feeback on how well Brian Graham is playing use?
forrie_1
QUOTE (king_Bob @ Nov 13 2008, 13:29) *
Can anyone give me any feeback on how well Brian Graham is playing use?

the guys done brill in my words , him and wee mckenzie come of the bench and help us half the time now and it works ! hoepfully he's here to end of season ..dono if he is ??
we need him smile.gif
stuartjb
QUOTE (forrie_1 @ Nov 13 2008, 17:52) *
the guys done brill in my words , him and wee mckenzie come of the bench and help us half the time now and it works ! hoepfully he's here to end of season ..dono if he is ??
we need him smile.gif

i believe it's a season long loan deal - he's doing a great job ,and is getting better and better.

well done last night shire.we made heavy weather of it but were by far the better team.

great to hear that john hillcock has left us and is now training with stenhousemuir.perhaps you can get the benefit of some of his expert goalkeeper 'coaching' laugh.gif