Full Version: Airdrie's Catering
The Pie Shop > SPL and SFL Football > 1st Division General Chatter
LLD
Good to see that Airdrie have stuck with their sensible food prices.

£1 for a pie, £1 for a bovril and 50p for a Mars bar. At Almondvale you would be lucky to get the pie for £2.50. rolleyes.gif

An example for others to follow.
MTJ
QUOTE (LLD @ Nov 8 2008, 19:38) *

£1 for a pie, £1 for a bovril and 50p for a Mars bar. At Almondvale you would be lucky to get the pie for £2.50. rolleyes.gif

I think it cost me about 5.20 or something for a steak pie, coke and a Lion bar at Livi either a year or two ago. I really wonder how people could afford to pay that every second week there especially when they are buying food for more than themselves, e.g. kids.
snorkie
The pies were only acceptable after lashings of red sauce though rolleyes.gif
£15 smackers tae get in aswell,only if we could get other supporters to turn up and appreciate it
Glesga Frm
We let the U-16's in we have done our bit to get more fans in smile.gif
Garrowhillclyde
QUOTE (LLD @ Nov 8 2008, 19:38) *

Airdrie catering has been reasonably priced for some time, which is always a blessing at cold games. I actually avoid buyng anything at Broadwood or other rip off grounds (the profit from Broadwood catering does not go to the club, all the more reason for telling them to shove it). I can afford it, but object to being ripped off. Same as Airports, etc.
Fast_Action
QUOTE (Garrowhillclyde @ Nov 9 2008, 00:03) *
Airdrie catering has been reasonably priced for some time, which is always a blessing at cold games. I actually avoid buyng anything at Broadwood or other rip off grounds (the profit from Broadwood catering does not go to the club, all the more reason for telling them to shove it). I can afford it, but object to being ripped off. Same as Airports, etc.

The worst are Livi and Dundee. Worth boycotting these ones.

I agree about Airdrie. Also good are Firhill and Palmerston.

Just thought - you bought me a pie and bovril on our last trip to Palmerston. You were pretty well in your cups, so you may not remember it.
Garrowhillclyde
QUOTE (Fast_Action @ Nov 9 2008, 00:06) *
Just thought - you bought me a pie and bovril on our last trip to Palmerston. You were pretty well in your cups, so you may not remember it.

Admittedly I was mangled, as per usual at Palmerston. I was just happy as you had gave me a comp, which had saved me slipping the steward a fiver to allow me to go in through the exit gates, as per usual at Palmerston. wink.gif
Livi 293
QUOTE (Fast_Action @ Nov 9 2008, 01:06) *
Also good are Firhill and Palmerston.

Firhill is excellent. Until it runs out ridiculously early.

Almondvale catering at the pie stands is a joke, no mistake. Hospitality is a must, though. smile.gif
Günther
Quite enjoyed my Steak Pie at Firhell today. No complaints.

Airdries Pricing Structure is fuckin good. QoS and St J (Before this season) always had great food and decent prices.

Livi Crazy
Was very impressed with Airdrie's pie today, and for only a £1 was a bonus, one of the best pies i've tasted so far as well at a football game. The coffee was another story, I'm convinced they had just added some black die to water, as it just tasted like hot water.

When I went to Firhill last year I was not impressed at all, and wouldnt buy a pie from there again, something like £1.30 for a clearly microwaved soggy pastry, dry filling scotch pie, worst pie I have ever bought.
Pesadilla
We get a UN grant to feed all of you tramps.

stuart.
The ladies that serve in the away end at Palmerston are very nice and friendly.

I was disappointed in my pie.
el bawbag
Airdrie's food is pretty good and at a great price, had a scotch pie before KO and was going to have a sausage roll at HT but they had run out sad.gif
monklandmick
I was there to watch Man United reserves play Celtic the other day and it was quite a friendly wee day out. I've been in a lot worse places to watch a game.
Mak QOSFC
QUOTE (stuart. @ Nov 9 2008, 01:12) *
The ladies that serve in the away end at Palmerston are very nice and friendly.

I was disappointed in my pie.

I always find the pies at Palmerston to be a hit or a miss, they can be great one week and pish the next.