Full Version: Weekends Fixtures
The Pie Shop > International & Other Football & Other Sports > East of Scotland League
CHIEF WIGGUM
Image printers cup
stirling 2 gretna 3
edin uni 2 whitehill 0

prem div
peebles 0 edin city 9 or more
heriot watt 1 preston 1
selkirk 1 lothian 3
coldstream 0 spartans 4
dalbeatie 4 easthouses 1

1st div
craigy 2 civil 1
vale 2 tynie 2
hawick 1 gala 3
eyemouth 2 ormiston 2
kelso 2 leith 2
speiro
QUOTE (CHIEF WIGGUM @ Nov 7 2008, 16:48) *
Image printers cup
stirling 2 gretna 3
edin uni 2 whitehill 0

prem div
heriot watt 1 preston 1
selkirk 1 lothian 3
coldstream 0 spartans 4
dalbeatie 4 easthouses 1

1st div
craigy 2 civil 1
vale 2 tynie 2
hawick 1 gala 3
eyemouth 2 ormiston 2
kelso 2 leith 2

three 2-2 draws in the 1st div? ur really stickin ur neck oot there laugh.gif am hopin ur wrong wi the eyemouth score, hopefully take all 3points!

Imagin Printers Cup
stirling 1 vs 2 Gretna
edin uni 2 vs 3 whitehill

Prem Div
peebles 0 vs 6 edin city
heriot watt 2 vs 1 preston
selkirk 0 vs 2 lothian
coldstream 1 vs 4 spartans
dalbeattie 3 vs 0 easthouses

1st Div
craigy 1 vs 0 civil
vale 1 vs 3 tynie
hawick 1 vs 4 gala
eyemouth 2 vs 0 ormiston
kelso 1 vs 2 leith
Marko A
Image printers cup
stirling 1 gretna 2
edin uni 1 whitehill 1 (whitehill to win on pens)

prem div
peebles 0 edin city 8
heriot watt 2 preston 1
selkirk 1 lothian 3
coldstream 1 spartans 4
dalbeatie 3 easthouses 1

1st div
craigy 3 civil 2
vale 1 tynie 2
hawick 1 gala 4
eyemouth 2 ormiston 1
kelso 1 leith 2
barneyrubble
Image printers cup
stirling 3 gretna 2
edin uni 1 whitehill 0

prem div
peebles 0 edin city 7
heriot watt 1 preston 1
selkirk 2 lothian 2
coldstream 0 spartans 2
dalbeatie 4 easthouses 1

1st div
craigy 1 civil 3
vale 3 tynie 3
hawick 1 gala 5
eyemouth 3 ormiston 1
kelso 2 leith 2
smurfit
QUOTE (CHIEF WIGGUM @ Nov 7 2008, 15:48) *
Image printers cup
stirling 2 gretna 3
edin uni 2 whitehill 0

prem div
heriot watt 1 preston 1
selkirk 1 lothian 3
coldstream 0 spartans 4
dalbeatie 4 easthouses 1

1st div
craigy 2 civil 1
vale 2 tynie 2
hawick 1 gala 3
eyemouth 2 ormiston 2
kelso 2 leith 2
Hope there better than your last prediction ! Jacki Myles the new Haddington manager ! Was it October you predicted ? Doooooooh laugh.gif
bruno1960
chief,seen your prediction and irespect your opinion ,but stirling will in no way concede three goals in a game[unless you count the penalties against us biggrin.gif ]the tightest defence in the league against the best attack, bring it on
CHIEF WIGGUM
QUOTE (CHIEF WIGGUM @ Nov 7 2008, 15:48) *
Image printers cup
stirling 2 gretna 3
edin uni 2 whitehill 0

prem div
heriot watt 1 preston 1
selkirk 1 lothian 3
coldstream 0 spartans 4
dalbeatie 4 easthouses 1

1st div
craigy 2 civil 1
vale 2 tynie 2
hawick 1 gala 3
eyemouth 2 ormiston 2
kelso 2 leith 2

huh.gif how wrong was i then?
some strange results today, great wins for whitehill, lily,
craigy and leith.....
CHIEF WIGGUM
QUOTE (bruno1960 @ Nov 7 2008, 22:33) *
chief,seen your prediction and irespect your opinion ,but stirling will in no way concede three goals in a game[unless you count the penalties against us biggrin.gif ]the tightest defence in the league against the best attack, bring it on

you were saying wink.gif
red coat fi butlins
great result 4 preston away 2 watt. not 1 of you predicted that 1
biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

borderreiver
Kelso what a poor side, their players were hopeless. , I watched Leith destroy them .The local yokos shut up after goal number 5 was banged in. Its a pity they never called their game off due to the weather. But full credit to Leith . Humped them and dumped them. wink.gif
bruno1960
chief wigum,just back from the game and ill give you your reply,i stated that stirling would never lose 3 goals in a game.the score today during the 90 mins was 1-1 and that is only because stirling shot themselves in the foot for the second week running.so whats your point caller?
bruno1960
oh by the way chief,ill hang fire with the match report and wait until one of our gretna friends comments ,and well see if they tally up wink.gif
Minstrel
QUOTE (CHIEF WIGGUM @ Nov 8 2008, 18:00) *
huh.gif how wrong was i then?
some strange results today, great wins for whitehill, lily,
craigy and leith.....

Takes a good man to admit thier mistakes, sorry wrong results. Very good results for Craigie and Leith, should be a good game on the 22nd November between them both.
starky
QUOTE (red coat fi butlins @ Nov 8 2008, 19:07) *
great result 4 preston away 2 watt. not 1 of you predicted that 1
biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
well to behonest just had a looka t the h watt website and they were missing 6 definate starters, and stil only lost one nil, wonder what would have happened did they have everyone available?also what about our result, strollers no match for the best 1st division team in edinburgh
Minstrel
QUOTE (starky @ Nov 9 2008, 17:17) *
well to behonest just had a looka t the h watt website and they were missing 6 definate starters, and stil only lost one nil, wonder what would have happened did they have everyone available?also what about our result, strollers no match for the best 1st division team in edinburgh

Aye yiz are... coz we're in Leith tongue.gif tongue.gif biggrin.gif
ray-dale
QUOTE (bruno1960 @ Nov 8 2008, 21:05) *
oh by the way chief,ill hang fire with the match report and wait until one of our gretna friends comments ,and well see if they tally up wink.gif

well what can i say first half i felt gretna were very poor, dont know what went wrong but we were not up to our previous standards by a long way. always last to second balls and some very sloppy passing.
second half we came back into it although i still think stirling played the better football. quite strong and physical from both sides at time.
extra time we played more like we have done previously, with commitment and desire and the victory imo was thoroughly deserved but only over the display of the 30 min extra time smile.gif .
stirling and gretna will definately be in among the contenders for promotion come the end of the season
good to see gavin skelton take time out from kilmarnock and come along to support the new gretna. he is without doubt the real mr gretna laugh.gif .
GBaker
Surely for me reading the results, the result of the weekend must go to Easthouses Lily ?.

Ive not read the report but they are on an outstanding run at the moment.
Keep_it_Real
Probably the shock of the day was Easthouses beating Dalbeattie! Don't think anyone could have predicated that! The bookies certainly didn't - pricing Lily at 7/1!!!!!!

Dalbeattie started well and for the first 20 mins it looked like it was gonna be a cricket score. A great strike which went in off the post put them in front but Lily fought their way back into it to go in level at the break, with the little and large strike force of Curran and Hunter starting to cause Dalbeattie some problems, the latter scoring the simplist of headers after following up an attempt which hit the bar.

2 early goals in the second half for Dalbeattie looked to have sealed the points after some dreadful Lily defending. They probably should have went on to score another 2 or 3. However, some improved defending and some excellent saves from the Lily keeper held them at bay.

The introduction of the 3 Lily subs made a great impact with Conlon shoring up the Houses defence and Borthwick penetrating the Dalbeattie defence. Houses were thrown a lifeline when Curran broke up the left and slammed the ball in from an almost impossible angle.

With 90 mins nearing to a close Houses got a deserved equaliser when a corner was swung in and after a bit of a scramble Hunter converted his second.

With the game poised at 3-3 and heading into injury time a significant turn point occured. Dalbeattie delivered a corner form the left which was met by one of their defenders who was 4 yards out and it looked like the winning goal was imanent but somehow, Combe managed to claw the ball over the bar. Certainly a save of the season contender!

The stage was set for the most dramatic of comebacks and, after a great 15 pass move from Easthouses, the ball was laid to Stupart but he blasted the easiest of chances over the bar from 6 yards.

A draw was now the most likely result but Lily's never say die attitude was rewarded when in the 95th mintute the ball broke out of the penalty area to Ferry and from full 30 yards he hammered an unstoppable low drive into the bottom corner of the net.

After a very poor start to the season the Lily have come back with a bang! After convincing wins over Selkirk and Coldstream and 3 unexpected points at Dalbeattie are they still relegation candidates? I'll leave that for your discussion......................