Pages: 1, 2
Bloobell
John Paul Murphy from Maryhill

Nuff said laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
YER SISTERS YER MAW
QUOTE (Bloobell @ Nov 7 2008, 10:09) *
John Paul Murphy from Maryhill

Nuff said laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

If he was a Cel'ic fan then why was he showing McManus the finger,i don't get that bit. wacko.gif
Bloobell
QUOTE (YER SISTERS YER MAW @ Nov 7 2008, 10:15) *
If he was a Cel'ic fan then why was he showing McManus the finger,i don't get that bit. wacko.gif

Probably cos he plays for Scotland

These Plastics don't know any better

GO HOME
khenny
QUOTE (Bloobell @ Nov 7 2008, 10:20) *
Probably cos he plays for Scotland

These Plastics don't know any better

GO HOME

What a fantastically well thought out, balanced and beautifully presented post.

You give me hope that not all rankers fans are..................... ah who am I kidding.

Yer a fud.

biggrin.gif
Bloobell
QUOTE (khenny @ Nov 7 2008, 11:35) *
What a fantastically well thought out, balanced and beautifully presented post.

You give me hope that not all rankers fans are..................... ah who am I kidding.

Yer a fud.

biggrin.gif

OK then O'Einstein, why did he do it then?
sev
QUOTE (Bloobell @ Nov 7 2008, 11:40) *

He thought we need an extra pair of legs against this mob. Am yer man
khenny
QUOTE (Bloobell @ Nov 7 2008, 11:40) *

If you keep up to date with what goes on here you should know better than to call me this. laugh.gif

As for why he did it?

Fcuked if I know why anyone out of their brains on Buckie and drugs would do ........oh wait, I may just have yer answer. dry.gif

Once more and this time pay attention.

YER A FUD!

SmellTheGlove
QUOTE (khenny @ Nov 7 2008, 12:32) *
If you keep up to date with what goes on here you should know better than to call me this. laugh.gif

As for why he did it?

Fcuked if I know why anyone out of their brains on Buckie and drugs would do ........oh wait, I may just have yer answer. dry.gif

Once more and this time pay attention.

YER A FUD!

A fat fud at that.
ICTChris
Why did he run on the pitch in the 35th minute?

Sounds like he's in need of a brain donation, he'll probably cost Celtic £10,000 or however much of the fine that was suspended after the Milan game.
glasnost
QUOTE (ICTChris @ Nov 7 2008, 12:56) *
Why did he run on the pitch in the 35th minute?

Sounds like he's in need of a brain donation, he'll probably cost Celtic £10,000 or however much of the fine that was suspended after the Milan game.
Well it’s not like we can’t afford it.

At least this way we’ll know where our money has went!
Bloobell
QUOTE (glasnost @ Nov 7 2008, 13:04) *
Well it's not like we can't afford it.

At least this way we'll know where our money has went!

That makes it alright in your eyes?

DOH!!!!!!
glasnost
QUOTE (Bloobell @ Nov 7 2008, 14:32) *
That makes it alright in your eyes?

rolleyes.gif
Of course not.

DOH!!!!!!
Bloobell
QUOTE (glasnost @ Nov 7 2008, 14:33) *
rolleyes.gif
Of course not.

DOH!!!!!!

I had an image of this muppet in my head and I wasn't far wrong

SmellTheGlove
QUOTE (Bloobell @ Nov 7 2008, 15:50) *
I had an image of this muppet in my head and I wasn't far wrong

The young ned has had more Champions League experience this year that the whole Rangers squad put together. laugh.gif
Bloobell
QUOTE (SmellTheGlove @ Nov 7 2008, 15:52) *
The young ned has had more Champions League experience this year that the whole Rangers squad put together. laugh.gif

Yes and was your only attacking option on Wednesday too

Doesn't hide the FACT that Sellick have a huge problem with fans at the Spuddome
SmellTheGlove
QUOTE (Bloobell @ Nov 7 2008, 16:03) *

Doesn't hide the FACT that Sellick have a huge problem with fans at the Spuddome

Really? Must have missed his goal then but I did see Scott McDonalds. laugh.gif

The ned has had more time on the park in the Champions League than the whole Rangers squad. How sad. sad.gif
glasnost

It as 1-1, not 0-1.

Hardly.
Disraeli
A problem with the fans is debatable, but a problem with the stewarding is evident.
glasnost
QUOTE (Disraeli @ Nov 7 2008, 16:13) *
A problem with the fans is debatable, but a problem with the stewarding is evident.

Well not necessarily. If someone is wanting to get onto the pitch then the odds are heavily in their favour. The only way to halt that would be to have a ring of stewards surround the pitch for the duration of the game, which isn’t going to happen.
Bloobell
QUOTE (glasnost @ Nov 7 2008, 16:16) *
Well not necessarily. If someone is wanting to get onto the pitch then the odds are heavily in their favour. The only way to halt that would be to have a ring of stewards surround the pitch for the duration of the game, which isn't going to happen.

Let's look at the facts shall we

In recent times there have been 3 pitch invasions at European games, two at the Spuddome and one at Ibrox

ALL THREE were carried out by Sellick fans
dougalldogg
Well not necessarily. If someone is wanting to get onto the pitch then the odds are heavily in their favour. The only way to halt that would be to have a ring of stewards surround the pitch for the duration of the game, which isn't going to happen.

Probably a good idea 2 start introducing it at "spuddome" tho lol
H_B
QUOTE (Bloobell @ Nov 7 2008, 16:19) *

I'm not sure you can call three individual fans taking to the field invasions.
glasnost
QUOTE (Bloobell @ Nov 7 2008, 16:19) *

In recent times there have been 3 pitch invasions at European games, two at the Spuddome and one at Ibrox

ALL THREE were carried out by Sellick fans

Good point - it's quite clear that Scotland’s Shame FC have a problem with stewarding at The Govan Reichstag.
Bloobell
QUOTE (glasnost @ Nov 7 2008, 16:23) *
Good point - it's quite clear that Scotland's Shame FC have a problem with stewarding at The Govan Reichstag.

No problem, they got a couple of good digs into the toothless scumbag before he managed to latch onto the post biggrin.gif
wagner
Agree,impossible to prevent one person getting on to pitch.Seems to be a rascal who did-out on bail for two offences and remanded to custody this time.Could happen to any team but given the amount of nutcases amongst Celtic and Rangers supporters,much more likely.
Disraeli

I believe a palpable stewarding presence is enough to deter even the most inebriated individual from attempting to enter the field of play.
It's a bigger problem at Celtic park than at Ibrox, so I'm not sure it can simply be attributed to the "drunken fans" - as Ibrox has its fair share as well.
H_B
QUOTE (Disraeli @ Nov 7 2008, 16:27) *
I believe a palpable stewarding presence is enough to deter even the most inebriated individual from attempting to enter the field of play.

It really isn't. There is nothing a steward can do to stop an individual getting onto the playing surface, unless as glasnost says you have a ring of stewards round the pitch the entire game.

I'm surprised it doesn't happen more often to be honest.
MC Pee Pants
i'm sure there is a stadium in argentina with a moat around the pitch, maybe celtic should do a feasibility study for something like this.
Disraeli
QUOTE (H_B @ Nov 7 2008, 16:31) *
It really isn't. There is nothing a steward can do to stop an individual getting onto the playing surface, unless as glasnost says you have a ring of stewards round the pitch the entire game.

I'm surprised it doesn't happen more often to be honest.

I was referring to stewarding as a method of deterrence, rather than the actual physical capability of stewards to keep supporters off the field.
I think if the stewarding is sufficient, and visible, then even inebriated individuals will be discouraged from running onto the pitch.
Swampy
QUOTE (Disraeli @ Nov 7 2008, 16:56) *
I was referring to stewarding as a method of deterrence, rather than the actual physical capability of stewards to keep supporters off the field.
I think if the stewarding is sufficient, and visible, then even inebriated individuals will be discouraged from running onto the pitch.

I would have to find cause for disagreement in your missive provided above after rigourous examination led me to conclude that thine message is a load of pish.
Disraeli
QUOTE (Swampy @ Nov 7 2008, 17:25) *
I would have to find cause for disagreement in your missive provided above after rigourous examination led me to conclude that thine message is a load of pish.

"Thy message" would have been acceptable. I'm very fond of my message, and all its factually accurate (and ratified) content.
Swampy
Because stewards are a massive deterrent already, right.

wacko.gif
banterman86
QUOTE (Disraeli @ Nov 7 2008, 16:56) *

Do you mean "effecient"?

For arguments sake, how would you improve such standards?
LordHawHaw

If we have stewards then they should be there to help in some way other than just be guys in fluorescent jaikets looking at each other wondering what to do should something actually happen.

I'm told this slow moving drug addled moron could have been stopped if the "stewards" had acted when shouted to by the crowd after this guys laborious climb over the fence and then the advertising hoarding...wonder how much a well paid, motivated and trained Steward cost?

But then that'd cost money
H_B
"The lout chanted Celtic songs as he was served with legal papers in a cell."

Classy laugh.gif
Disraeli
QUOTE (Swampy @ Nov 7 2008, 17:40) *
Because stewards are a massive deterrent already, right.

wacko.gif

I'd imagine it's dependent upon how they are utilised. Hence why I believe Celtic should look at how they utilise their stewards.

In answer to Banterman86, no I was writing about the number of stewards available at that point - hence the term sufficient. I'm not sure how it could be improved but I think it's an area that should be looked at.
No8.
It could happen at any ground...But it doesn't. Officials and Players being struck by missiles thrown from the crowd could happen at any ground ...but it doesn't.

It is a Celtic problem alone. They have been slapped over the wrist for too long. It is time this stops!! Every time Rangers play there the Rangers players are literally taking their life in their own hands. Will it take a serious injury before action is taken?
Swampy
QUOTE (Disraeli @ Nov 7 2008, 17:49) *
I'd imagine it's dependent upon how they are utilised. Hence why I believe Celtic should look at how they utilise their stewards.

In answer to Banterman86, no I was writing about the number of stewards available at that point - hence the term sufficient. I'm not sure how it could be improved but I think it's an area that should be looked at.

As No8 intimates it could be improved by actually punishing the clubs who allow it to happen.
Disraeli
QUOTE (Swampy @ Nov 7 2008, 18:07) *
As No8 intimates it could be improved by actually punishing the clubs who allow it to happen.

I believe it could be alleviated by improving the stewarding system.
Swampy
QUOTE (Disraeli @ Nov 7 2008, 18:11) *
I believe it could be alleviated by improving the stewarding system.

You're a moron, though.
Disraeli
QUOTE (Swampy @ Nov 7 2008, 18:14) *
You're a moron, though.

Not true, I'm remarkably intelligent.
Swampy
Evidence? tongue.gif
H_B
Please be Mensa, please be Mensa, please be Mensa biggrin.gif
No8.
QUOTE (Swampy @ Nov 7 2008, 18:07) *

Well the threat of sanctions against Rangers worked. Even in the pubs around Ibrox you get thrown out and slapped for singing certain songs
Swampy
QUOTE (No8. @ Nov 7 2008, 18:41) *
Well the threat of sanctions against Rangers worked. Even in the pubs around Ibrox you get thrown out and slapped for singing certain songs

Exactly. When you're dealing with idiots - and I think it's safe to say that many Old Firm fans fit the bracket, particularly those who are wont to invade pitches during games - reasoned explanation doesn't always work as well as a simple "hoaw - do that and you're barred for life."
No8.
QUOTE (H_B @ Nov 7 2008, 18:38) *
Please be Mensa, please be Mensa, please be Mensa biggrin.gif

I am in Mensa ya cheeky bassa!!!!! dry.gif
Disraeli
QUOTE (Swampy @ Nov 7 2008, 18:37) *
Evidence? tongue.gif

My charm and wit are evidence enough. I am a bastion of light and knowledge.
I was going to make a joke about Mensa (while slipping in references to a degree and a successful career) but I'll leave it.
H_B
Someone made a good point earlier about being admitted to the ground clearly oot yer tree.

I've seen people knocked back from gigs before because they are too pished - don't see any reason this shouldn't be enforced at football too.
H_B
QUOTE (Disraeli @ Nov 7 2008, 18:46) *
I was going to make a joke about Mensa (while slipping in references to a degree and a successful career) but I'll leave it.

Disappointing.
Wug
QUOTE (Disraeli @ Nov 7 2008, 18:18) *
Not true, I'm remarkably intelligent.

I've only ever seen about twenty of your posts, but I'm sure around half of them have been you telling other people how intelligent you are. The other half are a load of pish.