Full Version: Parkhead Fan On Pitch
The Pie Shop > The Cups > Scots in Europe
Pages: 1, 2
Barrhead Bud
Yet again a so called fan enters the field of play at Parkhead. What is it with you guys? Small people with small minds trying to grab attention? Stay on the terraces please.

Where were the stewards? As usual not doing their job. Totally intimidated by big crowd I suppose - looking forward to a visit from a wee team where they can push people around. Noticed that Man U's fans stood throughout the game with total impunity.

IXI THE ONE IXI
The referee had to pick up the ball to stop the game, surely that will make the match report?

At least the bounce up gave Celtic a chance of getting a kick at the ball biggrin.gif
patto
o0o0o0o0 1 point for you heHEHEhee. saddos.
patto
QUOTE (IXI THE ONE IXI @ Nov 6 2008, 09:59) *
The referee had to pick up the ball to stop the game, surely that will make the match report?

At least the bounce up gave Celtic a chance of getting a kick at the ball biggrin.gif

HEY AT LEAST YOU HELD OUT DUNDEE UNITED
Skyline Drifter
QUOTE (patto @ Nov 6 2008, 10:18) *
o0o0o0o0 1 point for you heHEHEhee. saddos.

And presumably another large fine for Celtic, the enforcing of the suspended one hanging over them for the Dida episode and the very serious possibility of either a closed doors game or a reduced capacity.

Still heHEHEhee eh. dry.gif
glasnost
I heard Bill Leckie is creaming himself over this in his column in the scum tabloid rag he writes for. Shockeroonie.
Skyline Drifter
QUOTE (glasnost @ Nov 6 2008, 14:23) *
I heard Bill Leckie is creaming himself over this in his column in the scum tabloid rag he writes for. Shockeroonie.

He has a point though.

Why would some halfwit do this when the club are already under suspended sentence for the same? It defies belief.

You are presumably not condoning it?
H_B
It really is ridiculous. I have a lot of sympathy for the clubs here, as there is only so much you can do to dissuade drunken idiots from disgracing you.

However, I can understand why UEFA have to take a hard line. There are real safety implications to supporters taking to the pitch.
glasnost
QUOTE (Skyline Drifter @ Nov 6 2008, 14:57) *
He has a point though.

I haven’t read the article and have no intention of doing so. He just epitomises someone who can’t wait to stick the boot in. I am sure he was delighted when he seen the supporter run onto the pitch.

QUOTE (Skyline Drifter @ Nov 6 2008, 14:57) *
Why would some halfwit do this when the club are already under suspended sentence for the same? It defies belief.

You are presumably not condoning it?

Don't be utterly ridiculous.
IXI THE ONE IXI
A fan came onto the pitch during the game, causing the match to be stopped for a few moments.

Strathclyde Police said a 19-year-old man was detained in connection with the incident, and would appear before Glasgow Sheriff Court on Thursday.

Last October, a Celtic fan ran onto the same field and touched AC Milan goalkeeper Dida, leading to UEFA fining the club $25,400 (20,000 euros). Celtic was warned that it would have to pay an additional $25,400 (20,000 euros) if it fails to control its fans again in the next two years

They should make the guy that ran on pay it. £5 a week out of his dole money. biggrin.gif
Convenor
Picture of the wee ned in today’s Sun going up to McManus and giving him the finger laugh.gif He must post on this forum!
PWL
QUOTE (Skyline Drifter @ Nov 6 2008, 14:21) *
And presumably another large fine for Celtic, the enforcing of the suspended one hanging over them for the Dida episode and the very serious possibility of either a closed doors game or a reduced capacity.

And don't forget the numpty who ran on the pitch at Ibrox when they played the Israeli team a couple of seasons back. He was certainly "Celtic minded". biggrin.gif
Skyline Drifter
QUOTE (glasnost @ Nov 6 2008, 15:05) *
I haven’t read the article and have no intention of doing so. He just epitomises someone who can’t wait to stick the boot in. I am sure he was delighted when he seen the supporter run onto the pitch.

Don't be utterly ridiculous.

huh.gif

What the Hell was ridiculous?

It's pointed out that some complete imbecile has yet again got your club into trouble (and I'm with HB here, there's ultimately not that much the club can do to stop it, it needs a degree of self-policing) and might very well see less or indeed none of you at the next home game and your response is to ignore it and deflect onto some anti-Bill Leckie bandwagon. You can like or not like Bill Leckie, it's fairly irrelevant. The point was valid.
celtic_glasgow
Leckie made out it was celtic's fault, which it wasn't, there is only so much the stewards can do. Also the guy walked out infront of me and he could barely stand, eyes closed, he had no idea where the f**k he was
MattBairn
QUOTE (celtic_glasgow @ Nov 6 2008, 19:16) *
Leckie made out it was celtic's fault, which it wasn't, there is only so much the stewards can do. Also the guy walked out infront of me and he could barely stand, eyes closed, he had no idea where the f**k he was

So he was let into the ground in that state?
There clearly was something Celtic could have done then.... refused him entry.
glasnost
QUOTE (Skyline Drifter @ Nov 6 2008, 19:12) *
huh.gif

What the Hell was ridiculous?

Your question was utterly ridiculous.

Why on earth would anyone condone a football fan running onto the pitch for no reason whatsoever and possibly getting their club into trouble?
Jimmy85
I think some people are over reacting a tad.A drunken ned manages to get on the pitch,complete non story.
keithgy
John Paul Murphy

Disgraceful
Skyline Drifter
QUOTE (glasnost @ Nov 6 2008, 19:38) *
Your question was utterly ridiculous.

Why on earth would anyone condone a football fan running onto the pitch for no reason whatsoever and possibly getting their club into trouble?

Why indeed?

Why also would they not address the point of the thread if they felt like posting on it and instead attack an article they admit they haven't read that no-one else to that point had even mentioned? Quite bizarre.

Skyline Drifter
QUOTE (Jimmy85 @ Nov 6 2008, 19:47) *
I think some people are over reacting a tad.A drunken ned manages to get on the pitch,complete non story.

I don't think it's a non story. At the very least it's almost certain to cost Celtic the £12,500 they had suspended for 2 years on the Dida incident. Granted that's no great financial relevance to a Celtic but it might also see further action.

Like I said earlier, I don't really think there's much the club can actively do to stop things like that happening but if it does keep happening there's going to be consequences, which calls into question the intelligence of the halfwits who do that sort of thing.
WeAreThePeople
QUOTE (patto @ Nov 6 2008, 10:19) *
HEY AT LEAST YOU HELD OUT DUNDEE UNITED

Without the need for this "anti-football" that you lot moaned about all last season. rolleyes.gif

I see last night, the shoe was on the other foot. With your mob playing the anti-football.

"C'Mon lads, all behind the ball, if we all stay back and defend they'll no score" ohmy.gif

Too bad we're better than you at that as well, eh? wink.gif

Edit: teenager has admitted invading the pitch at Celtic Park during Wednesday night's Champions League clash.
John Paul Murphy ran onto the pitch in the 35th minute of the Celtic v Manchester United game.
The 19-year-old, of Maryhill, Glasgow, appeared at Glasgow Sheriff Court where he admitted committing a breach of the peace by interrupting the game.
He also pleaded guilty to being drunk in a sports ground. He was remanded in custody and sentence was deferred.
The court heard Murphy was out on bail for two other offences at the time.
Future attendance
Sheriff Bill Totten told Murphy, who is studying mechanical engineering at Coatbridge College, that due to his previous convictions and the nature of the charges he had no choice but to remand him in custody.
He said: "It's clear that in no sense could one rely upon you to uphold the conditions of bail. The risk of repetition is such that I've no choice but to refuse bail."
He added: "There is also the question of informing the football club about this conviction and I'll direct my clerk to inform Celtic Football Club in order for them take a decision about Mr Murphy's future attendance at the stadium."
The sheriff deferred sentence until later this month for reports
glasnost
QUOTE (Skyline Drifter @ Nov 6 2008, 21:53) *
Why indeed?
Why also would they not address the point of the thread if they felt like posting on it

I would have thought it to be taken for granted that no-one would condone a football fan running onto the pitch for no reason whatsoever especially as it possibly might result in getting their club into trouble. I am sorry if you need this spelled out to you.

and instead attack an article they admit they haven't read

I don’t need to read the article I mentioned given I have been told about it’s content.

that no-one else to that point had even mentioned?

Irrelevant, unless I was only allowed to make mention of it if someone else already had .

Quite bizarre.

Indeed your question was.

So to sum up – the person in question is an idiot, he deserves a ban from Celtic Park for a year or so, your question was ridiculous and Bill Leckie is a scumbag which is why he and his rag no doubt appeals to many a diddy fan.
Skyline Drifter
QUOTE (glasnost @ Nov 7 2008, 09:26) *
So to sum up – the person in question is an idiot, he deserves a ban from Celtic Park for a year or so,

There we go. It takes a bit of getting there but we got it in the end. smile.gif
H_B
QUOTE (WeAreThePeople @ Nov 6 2008, 22:13) *
Too bad we're better than you at that as well, eh? wink.gif

Really? So you beat the reigning European champions playing anti-football then?
Millfield Marksman
QUOTE (glasnost @ Nov 7 2008, 09:26) *
I don't need to read the article I mentioned given I have been told about it's content.

An 'uncritical' way to approach life biggrin.gif
GeeJay
John Paul Murphy laugh.gif

If that's a Rangers fan trying to get Celtic into trouble, he's done an awful lot of work to get there.
Disraeli
QUOTE (GeeJay @ Nov 7 2008, 15:13) *

If that's a Rangers fan trying to get Celtic into trouble, he's done an awful lot of work to get there.

laugh.gif .
breakingdecency
QUOTE (GeeJay @ Nov 7 2008, 16:13) *

Nothing like forward planning.
Bloobell
QUOTE (breakingdecency @ Nov 7 2008, 15:35) *
Nothing like forward planning.

Get a look at the bawbag, a typical dimmy scumbag

SmellTheGlove
QUOTE (Bloobell @ Nov 7 2008, 16:04) *
Get a look at his lovely face. Yum Yum.

Looks like the obese one has a new man to w**k over. Is he above Martin O'Neill or Aiden McGeady fatso?
clyde til we die
QUOTE (Bloobell @ Nov 7 2008, 16:04) *
Get a look at the bawbag, a typical dimmy scumbag

Well he is from Maryhill.
StewartyMac
I'm just waiting for Beyemistic to post about how John Paul Murphy has been shunned as a fan from lots of other clubs the length and breadth of the country because of his name. wink.gif
H_B
QUOTE (StewartyMac @ Nov 7 2008, 18:37) *
I'm just waiting for Beyemistic to post about how John Paul Murphy has been shunned as a fan from lots of other clubs the length and breadth of the country because of his name. wink.gif

I noticed the cowardly hand of the Daily Ranger reported him as "John Murphy", clearly in a snub to his Irish roots.
Germinator
QUOTE (clyde til we die @ Nov 7 2008, 17:50) *
Well he is from Maryhill.

Snappy dresser laugh.gif
LordHawHaw
Not a great threat to anyone, he ambled around on the pitch, I hope he's banned for life, he'll cost us money no doubt, but of the grand scale of hooliganism at football it's hardly a story
glasnost
QUOTE (LordHawHaw @ Nov 8 2008, 06:05) *
Not a great threat to anyone, he ambled around on the pitch, I hope he's banned for life, he'll cost us money no doubt, but of the grand scale of hooliganism at football it's hardly a story

I certainly think a ban for life would be unjust.

Skyline Drifter
I'd ban him for at least a year minimum and until such time as he repays the amount of money that he ends up costing the club (presumably at least £12,500). If that in effect makes it a ban for life so be it.

EDIT - What happened to the Dida happy slapper? Did he get a life ban?
RosscoTon
What were Man Utd singing that was 'secterian' ?
GeeJay
QUOTE (RosscoTon @ Nov 8 2008, 10:46) *
What were Man Utd singing that was 'secterian' ?

FTP and the IRA.
Bloobell
QUOTE (GeeJay @ Nov 8 2008, 13:04) *
FTP and the IRA.

They could just do what the dims do and say their families were in the Arndale bomb blast so it was a just cause huh.gif
Beren
QUOTE (Bloobell @ Nov 8 2008, 15:08) *
They could just do what the dims do and say their families were in the Arndale bomb blast so it was a just cause huh.gif

Aye, cos the Pope planted it right enough. 1eye.gif
LordHawHaw
QUOTE (glasnost @ Nov 8 2008, 09:24) *
I certainly think a ban for life would be unjust.

I don't I'm afraid, he knows the harm this does to the club, fuk thinking about him, he certainly did not think about the club when he decided to go on teh park.

QUOTE (Eönwë @ Nov 8 2008, 19:03) *
Aye, cos the Pope planted it right enough. 1eye.gif

But it all Irishness
WeAreThePeople
QUOTE (GeeJay @ Nov 8 2008, 13:04) *
FTP and the IRA.

Proof?

I certainly didn't hear them.

I watched it a couple of days late too. Eurobore doing one of there show every CL game in the morning days. dry.gif
GeeJay
QUOTE (WeAreThePeople @ Nov 11 2008, 02:05) *
Proof?

Several members on Man Utd forums admitting they heard it/sang it.
TheDoctor

Here, mate, where can a get my bucky, big man?
Beren

I'm gonna pop a cap in your ass. Pow, pow, pow.
Beren

Swear to god, it was this fuckin big.
TheDoctor

Hartley: Yes I'm sure your knob is that big. Why don't you tell this nice fella in a police uniform...
Beren

Robotic? Nah, let's waltz!
glasnost
Apparently John Paul has been jailed for 6 months AND given a 5 year football banning order AND been banned from life from Celtic Park.

FFS - even just one of those is harsh never mind all three!