The Pie Shop > The Cups > Scots in Europe
Lochwinnoch Saint
What a bore you are.
bean
QUOTE (Lochwinnoch Saint @ Nov 5 2008, 21:39) *
What a bore you are.

what a tw*t you are
vikingTON
Someone ought to have told them you aren't allowed to sit back and defend at Celtic Park. That just won't do.
saint dave
are you rangers in disguise? whistling.gif
Lochwinnoch Saint
QUOTE (bean @ Nov 5 2008, 22:42) *
what a tw*t you are

Aye it’s ok for Celtic fans to jump down other SPL clubs but not when the sock is on the other foot. That has got to be the most dreadful football played from any club from the SPL
“Extremely boring”

Lochwinnoch Saint
QUOTE (saint dave @ Nov 5 2008, 22:51) *
are you rangers in disguise? whistling.gif

Not me mate. You would not get me defending the old firm unlike yourself biggrin.gif
Dunning1874
QUOTE (vikingTON @ Nov 5 2008, 21:51) *
Someone ought to have told them you aren't allowed to sit back and defend at Celtic Park. That just won't do.

thumbup2.gif
saint dave
QUOTE (Lochwinnoch Saint @ Nov 5 2008, 22:58) *
Not me mate. You would not get me defending the old firm unlike yourself biggrin.gif

i meant celtic,bud laugh.gif very rangers in europe performance that was tongue.gif
ChampionsElect
If we bore you I take you neither watched or listened to the game?
The Arch
They played it like any diddy club would against Man U. They've done us fellow diddies proud.
Beren
Scots in Europe for this pish mad.gif
Lochwinnoch Saint
QUOTE (The Arch @ Nov 6 2008, 00:50) *
They played it like any diddy club would against Man U. They've done us fellow diddies proud.

laugh.gif laugh.gif You're right there mate.
May I be the first to welcome Glasgow Celtic Football Club to the diddy organization of football biggrin.gif

Mr. X
QUOTE (Lochwinnoch Saint @ Nov 6 2008, 07:16) *
May I be the first to welcome Glasgow Celtic Football Club to the diddy organization of football biggrin.gif

That must have been the most one sided 1-1 game ever. Celtic performed a masterclass of diddyness. biggrin.gif
capybara
I think Hearts should play that System Celtic use. wink.gif
The big chair
QUOTE (vikingTON @ Nov 5 2008, 21:51) *

Or tackle, Brown & Caldwell will be furious with their team mates for having to stoop to that level. mad.gif
John Barleycorn
C'mon now don't be harsh they played an attacking 5-5-0 formation falling back to a 7-3-0 under pressure.
Beyemystic
How come everyone on here can ridicule Chesney's inferior squad and unambitious tactics: except Celtic fans?
chris123
QUOTE (Beyemystic @ Nov 6 2008, 11:52) *
How come everyone on here can ridicule Chesney's inferior squad and unambitious tactics: except Celtic fans?

No please, go ahead.
The Arch

The persecution of Celtic fans has been going on for centuries as you well know. Why should it be any different on the SPL forum?
FTOF
QUOTE (Beyemystic @ Nov 6 2008, 12:52) *

We're not ridiculing the squad.We're ridiculing halfwit green bigot followers like yourself. smile.gif
sainteesean
QUOTE (The Arch @ Nov 5 2008, 23:50) *

couldnt agree any more with you.

i think they did very well, for the record.

i cant believe berbatov missed that last shot.
Beyemystic
QUOTE (FTOF @ Nov 6 2008, 12:48) *
We're not ridiculing the squad.We're ridiculing halfwit green bigot followers like yourself. smile.gif

ohmy.gif

Surely by the "green bigot" comment you can't be evincing malice or ill will based on my membership of a social or cultural group with a percieved religious affiliation?
Dunning1874
QUOTE (Beyemystic @ Nov 6 2008, 14:05) *
ohmy.gif

Surely by the "green bigot" comment you can't be evincing malice or ill will based on my membership of a social or cultural group with a percieved religious affiliation?

No, it's ill will based on you being an arse. smile.gif
Pink Freud
QUOTE (Beyemystic @ Nov 6 2008, 14:05) *
ohmy.gif

Green - the colour of the hoops of Celtic strips

Bigot - unreasonable dogmatism in the face of overwhelming evidence to the contrary.

Works well in your case I would have thought.

Beyemystic
QUOTE (Pink Freud @ Nov 6 2008, 15:44) *

Bigot - unreasonable dogmatism in the face of overwhelming evidence to the contrary.

I was explicitly addressed as only a "follower" of said group.

Surely he can't be making a generalised slur about Celtic FC itself? I would welcome clarification from the poster, as I would hate for our new site rules to be breached on my watch.

While we're at it - his username could be construed as simultaneously evincing malice or ill will towards two groups with percieved religious affiliations, albeit disparate affiliations.

This may anger P&B's new best friends, the well meaning id... er, the recognised authority on these matters: NBM.
FTOF
QUOTE (Pink Freud @ Nov 6 2008, 16:44) *

Corect on all three counts.Irrefutable evidence exists to support all three. smile.gif

QUOTE (Beyemystic @ Nov 6 2008, 17:41) *
I was explicitly addressed as only a "follower" of said group.

Surely he can't be making a generalised slur about Celtic FC itself? I would welcome clarification from the poster, as I would hate for our new site rules to be breached on my watch.

While we're at it - his username could be construed as simultaneously evincing malice or ill will towards two groups with percieved religious affiliations, albeit disparate affiliations.

This may anger P&B's new best friends, the well meaning id... er, the recognised authority on these matters: NBM.

Personally I think you'd be better employed by evincing the odd occasion of rational, non-bigoted thought, as opposed to your constant "pseudo oppressed" whining. smile.gif
zenith st.petersburg
QUOTE (Lochwinnoch Saint @ Nov 6 2008, 06:16) *

That's an impressive list of honours in your sig....milking the tit a wee bit there don't you think. laugh.gif
WeAreThePeople

Can I slag you lot for it, since we took the full brunt of it off your mob for doing it last season, due to our squad being inferior? ohmy.gif

Because, it's the exact same as you lot did last night, only we were better at it. tongue.gif
khenny
QUOTE (WeAreThePeople @ Nov 7 2008, 00:07) *
Can I slag you lot for it, since we took the full brunt of it off your mob for doing it last season, due to our squad being inferior? ohmy.gif

Because, it's the exact same as you lot did last night, only we were better at it. tongue.gif

Think you may be a tad deranged there me little chap.

I can't remember many people saying that Strachan is setting is stall out here to defend. Can you?

We played with a 442 formation to begin with and went ahead in a not completely one sided affair in the first half.

After the break Man Utd (current champions of Europe with the world player of the year starting the game) stepped the pace and quality up a notch.

I for one cannot blame Celtic for going defensive in the face of a team of that type of quality. We were pushed back as opposed to deciding to defend like your pathetic bunch of fannies did for the entire campaign.

Not that you would be so stupid dry.gif but trying to compare Celtic the other night to Rankers last season is an exercise in futility.
Beren
QUOTE (khenny @ Nov 7 2008, 08:49) *

I can't remember many people saying that Strachan is setting is stall out here to defend. Can you?

We played with a 442 formation to begin with and went ahead in a not completely one sided affair in the first half.

After the break Man Utd (current champions of Europe with the world player of the year starting the game) stepped the pace and quality up a notch.

I for one cannot blame Celtic for going defensive in the face of a team of that type of quality. We were pushed back as opposed to deciding to defend like your pathetic bunch of fannies did for the entire campaign.

Not that you would be so stupid dry.gif but trying to compare Celtic the other night to Rankers last season is an exercise in futility.

I agree. Celtic started playing defensively when ManU pinned them back. Rangers started playing defensively when Watty Smith pinned up the team sheet.
ChampionsElect
The irony. This coming from a St Mirren supporter, the team who has scored the least goals in the SPL happy.gif
GB-Ultras
QUOTE (The Arch @ Nov 5 2008, 23:50) *

well said,

I support every team in scotland that enters europe except the dirty dozen i was genuinley heartbroken when QOS were put out

I'm sure if any of your teams drew with man who then you would make a whole new forum about it
stevenston saint
QUOTE (ChampionsElect @ Nov 9 2008, 13:59) *
The irony. This coming from a St Mirren supporter, the team who has scored the least goals in the SPL happy.gif

We still beat the blue bigots,something you have failed to do this season. laugh.gif

Did anyone ever mention your obsession with Saints is unhealthy?
ChampionsElect
QUOTE (stevenston saint @ Nov 10 2008, 08:50) *
We still beat the blue bigots,something you have failed to do this season. laugh.gif

Did anyone ever mention your obsession with Saints is unhealthy?

Yeh, I really wish we were in the same position as yous are the now. laugh.gif

Yes, they did and as I said I must have caught it off you lot. Yet again a Celtic thread started by a Midden supporter.
stevenston saint
QUOTE (ChampionsElect @ Nov 10 2008, 18:31) *

Yes, they did and as I said I must have caught it off you lot. Yet again a Celtic thread started by a Midden supporter.

I know I know,you would rather be a bhigoted gloryhunter. Oh you already are. wink.gif

That's because you *****s take the bait. biggrin.gif
WeAreThePeople
QUOTE (khenny @ Nov 7 2008, 08:49) *

Right, who did you play next to McDonald?

McGeady? rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif

Is that what hes telling you? McGeady was playing up-front? rolleyes.gif

Or was it one of your "midfielders" "playing just off the striker" in an up-front role? rolleyes.gif

If you had played 4-4-2, Man Utd would have taken you to the cleaners.
ChampionsElect
QUOTE (stevenston saint @ Nov 10 2008, 18:44) *
I know I know,you would rather be a bhigoted gloryhunter. Oh you already are. wink.gif

You are probably one of the 'less bright' Midden fans.

So you are a bhigoted gloryhunter? As I said I wanted to be in your position. At least you are honest.

And thats what you done to my post in this thread. cool.gif

Nice work Brains.
stevenston saint
QUOTE (ChampionsElect @ Nov 10 2008, 18:31) *

QUOTE (stevenston saint @ Nov 10 2008, 18:44) *

QUOTE (ChampionsElect @ Nov 11 2008, 19:00) *
You are probably one of the 'less bright' Midden fans.

So you are a bhigoted gloryhunter? As I said I wanted to be in your position. At least you are honest.

And thats what you done to my post in this thread. cool.gif

Nice work Brains.

laugh.gif Read what is written again,all of it,digest it, and then reply you trumpit. 1eye.gif

You talk about brains.

1.There is no such word as yous.
2.'Thats' if you meant it as that is ,is written that's
3 where you put 'done' should be did.

Deary me,you are really thick. laugh.gif
SmellTheGlove
QUOTE (stevenston saint @ Nov 11 2008, 20:48) *
laugh.gif Read what is written again,all of it,digest it, and then reply you trumpit. 1eye.gif

You talk about brains.

1.There is no such word as yous.
2.'Thats' if you meant it as that is ,is written that's
3 where you put 'done' should be did.

Deary me,you are really thick. laugh.gif

I remember when you used to complain when I pulled you up on your terrible spelling and grammar.
stevenston saint
QUOTE (SmellTheGlove @ Nov 12 2008, 12:13) *
I remember when you used to complain when I pulled you up on your terrible spelling and grammar.

Not me, you must be thinking of someone else mate,(oops forgot, i'm not your mate)

I do remember though,you had some classic spelling errors and bad grammar that I pointed out in that argument with fatboy(or whatever his name was) but i put that down to you getting worked up.If i remember,you just ignored them despite picking that poor *** up on exactly the same thing. biggrin.gif

Now run along 'son'- i love that quote you use.
khenny
QUOTE (WeAreThePeople @ Nov 11 2008, 02:01) *
Right, who did you play next to McDonald?

McGeady? rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif

Is that what hes telling you? McGeady was playing up-front? rolleyes.gif

Or was it one of your "midfielders" "playing just off the striker" in an up-front role? rolleyes.gif

If you had played 4-4-2, Man Utd would have taken you to the cleaners.

Jeez you are dimmer than I thought!

All you had to do was check the web to find out the teams!

Sheridan played up front with McDonald and McGeady wasn't even in the squad you trumpet!!

The midfielders were Brown, Hartley, Robson and Maloney.

Happy to clear this up for you. Keep taking the medication, it's bound to kick in some time soon.

dry.gif
SmellTheGlove
QUOTE (khenny @ Nov 12 2008, 19:10) *
Jeez you are dimmer than I thought!

All you had to do was check the web to find out the teams!

Sheridan played up front with McDonald and McGeady wasn't even in the squad you trumpet!!

The midfielders were Brown, Hartley, Robson and Maloney.

Happy to clear this up for you. Keep taking the medication, it's bound to kick in some time soon.

dry.gif

WeAreThePeople is a class act.

I was going post what you have said too but I was afraid I was going to be whooshed because I didn't think anyone on here was that stupid. Keep em' coming WeAreThePeople. laugh.gif laugh.gif
WeAreThePeople
QUOTE (SmellTheGlove @ Nov 12 2008, 20:48) *
WeAreThePeople is a class act.

I was going post what you have said too but I was afraid I was going to be whooshed because I didn't think anyone on here was that stupid. Keep em' coming WeAreThePeople. laugh.gif laugh.gif

Try at the Oasis concert.

Now, why don't you go back to Ireland since you seem to have such a passionate love for them?

Also, Sheridan didn't play up-front but behind McDonald during the game, and I know McGeady pulled out with an "injury" hours before the game. After watching the highlights, Celtic played 4-5-1 with Sheridan behind McDonald.

This was how your Manager set out, and no doubt you and your "friend" Beymestic (sp?) blame him for dropping points, due to him "not being Celtic Minded enough"

Same ole' Same ole' Celtic Fans.
SmellTheGlove
QUOTE (WeAreThePeople @ Nov 13 2008, 01:33) *
Try at the Oasis concert.

Now, why don't you go back to Ireland since you seem to have such a passionate love for them?

Also, Sheridan didn't play up-front but behind McDonald during the game, and I know McGeady pulled out with an "injury" hours before the game. After watching the highlights, Celtic played 4-5-1 with Sheridan behind McDonald.

This was how your Manager set out, and no doubt you and your "friend" Beymestic (sp?) blame him for dropping points, due to him "not being Celtic Minded enough"

Same ole' Same ole' Celtic Fans.

I am born in bred in Ireland thanks. So what you are saying is that you came on here with an opinion without having seen the game?

Same 'ole Rangers fans, making complete tools of themselves.
stevenston saint
QUOTE (SmellTheGlove @ Nov 13 2008, 13:43) *
I am born in bred in Ireland thanks. So what you are saying is that you came on here with an opinion without having seen the game?

Same 'ole Rangers fans, making complete tools of themselves.

So you are!! tongue.gif