Full Version: Argentina Squad
The Pie Shop > International & Other Football & Other Sports > Tartan Army Ramblings
BRAVELANEY
....Help me mummy!....

Juan Pablo Carrizo (Lazio)

Sergio Romero (AZ Alkmaar)

Nicolas Burdisso (Internazionale)

Fabricio Coloccini (Newcastle)

Martin Demichelis (Bayern Munich)

Daniel Diaz (Getafe)

Gabriel Heinze (Real Madrid)

Javier Zanetti (Internazionale)

Angel Di Maria (Benfica)

Fernando Gago (Real Madrid)

Luis Gonzalez (Porto)

Jonas Gutierrez (Newcastle)

Javier Mascherano (Liverpool)

Maximiliano Rodriguez (Atletico de Madrid)

Jose Sosa (Bayern Munich)

Sergio Aguero (Atletico de Madrid)

German Denis (Napoli)

Lisandro Lopez (Porto)

Ezequiel Lavezzi (Napoli)

Carlos Tevez (Manchester United)
WeAreThePeople
Now, in comparison lets look at the clubs our team will line up from.

C. Godon (SUNDERLAND)

A. Hutton (TOTTENHAM)
S.McManus (CELTIC)
G.Caldwell/D.Weir(CELTIC/RANGERS)
G. Alexander (BURNLEY)

B. Ferguson (RANGERS)
S. Brown(CELTIC)
S. Maloney (CELTIC)
D. Fletcher (MANCHESTER UNITED)

K. Miller (RANGERS)
J. McFadden (BIRMINGHAM)

The only player who is at a club near the size of the ones that the 1st team line-up for Argentina you named is Fletcher. Even with a weakened side they look far superiour in every department sad.gif

But heres hoping, the home games for Scotland are usually hard for any country to come and win.
FFCinthearea
It's only a friendly.
joe pineapples
ohmy.gif where's Franco Miranda?
Scotty Tunbridge
QUOTE (FFCinthearea @ Nov 5 2008, 20:43) *
It's only a friendly.
Rinky Sidebottom
Feck Scotland International Football, it's dire and sad. Followed by people who love getting pished in various parts of the world and who think life is for getting pished with their wives, girlfriends and other so called mates.
ZZZZZZZZZZ.
Rovers_Lad
So why bother posting on this forum?
Rinky Sidebottom
QUOTE (Rovers_Lad @ Nov 7 2008, 18:59) *
So why bother posting on this forum?

Because it is more interesting that watching and following Scotland, only thankfully without all the booze crap.
Convenor
QUOTE (Rinky Sidebottom @ Nov 7 2008, 21:26) *
Because it is more interesting that watching and following Scotland, only thankfully without all the booze crap.

Surely you like to indulge in a good bevvy huh.gif I can think of no valid excuse for all the rambling shite you keep posting on this website other than you must be continually out yer face
pantene proV
C'mon, this is the kind of game you KNOW we'll win

It's those pesky diddy nations that are the problem dry.gif
KnightswoodBear
QUOTE (FFCinthearea @ Nov 5 2008, 20:43) *
It's only a friendly.

What he said.

I'm looking forward to seeing the boy Aguero, from watching the Spanish footy, he looks as though he might just be a wee bit good smile.gif
Deeboy
QUOTE (KnightswoodBear @ Nov 8 2008, 16:30) *
Aguero - just be a wee bit good smile.gif

Aye laugh.gif

IF Argentina play anywhere near good, their pace will destroy our midfield & especially defence (poor Weir)..I'm fully expecting a classic pumpin'
Rinky Sidebottom
QUOTE (Convenor @ Nov 7 2008, 21:42) *
Surely you like to indulge in a good bevvy huh.gif I can think of no valid excuse for all the rambling shite you keep posting on this website other than you must be continually out yer face

Haven't touched alcohol for many years and never will, mainly due to twats like yourself annoying the shit out of me when I watched football.
The kind who need to drink alcohol before a game of football, have no interest in the football, it's the alcohol they seek whilst having their male ego bonding sessions to take away the facts of their miserable lives. Get them out of football I say, ban anyone from entering a game if they even smell of alcohol.
To bring it back to Scotland, in my experience the worst kind of drunken football fan is that of the one who thinks their a lovable fun loving drunk, usually from Scotland, who is in fact an annoying p***k. The Tartan Army are a joke to everyone else outside of Scotland and the self righteous media in the country.
I hope the Argies win by 5 or 6 goals.
Virtual Insanity
QUOTE (Rinky Sidebottom @ Nov 8 2008, 19:00) *
Haven't touched alcohol for many years and never will, mainly due to twats like yourself annoying the shit out of me when I watched football.
The kind who need to drink alcohol before a game of football, have no interest in the football, it's the alcohol they seek whilst having their male ego bonding sessions to take away the facts of their miserable lives. Get them out of football I say, ban anyone from entering a game if they even smell of alcohol.
To bring it back to Scotland, in my experience the worst kind of drunken football fan is that of the one who thinks their a lovable fun loving drunk, usually from Scotland, who is in fact an annoying p***k. The Tartan Army are a joke to everyone else outside of Scotland and the self righteous media in the country.

If only Scotland fans were more like Leeds fans eh?
Dunning1874
QUOTE (Virtual Insanity @ Nov 8 2008, 22:00) *
If only Scotland fans were more like Leeds fans eh?

Convenor
Haven't touched alcohol for many years

Ah, I see we're getting somewhere. In recovery are we?

R.Mutt

sorry your posts in this thread are so dumb.

you really sound like an arse. people like you shouldnt be aloud on internet forums.
dave258
Having seen Weir getting the pish ripped right out of him by the prolific talents of guys like Sandaza and that Simmonds yesterday and on Tuesday, beaten for pace every time, I really fear the worst if he plays against Argentina. Pains me to say it as he's been phenomenal since we signed him, but I think we desperately need another CB in January at Ibrox (and indeed immediately in the Scotland team) or we'll hand Celtic the title on defensive frailty.