Full Version: This Is Great
The Pie Shop > SPL and SFL Football > Rangers v Celtic, Celtic v Rangers
LordHawHaw
even got the bhoy lynchie in the video biggrin.gif

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=i1no7RrMiwI
zenith st.petersburg
Mutual respect. This is what happens when a clubs supporters behave like human beings when visiting a country out with their own. smile.gif
LordHawHaw
QUOTE (zenith st.petersburg @ Nov 4 2008, 18:25) *
Mutual respect. This is what happens when a clubs supporters behave like human beings when visiting a country out with their own. smile.gif

I have to say European away games are the dugs bollocks, I love going away, meeting people from other countries and having long drunken rambling discussion about the world biggrin.gif Normally they want to know all about Rangers and Celtic, and religion. Met some lovely people, spoke with a old woman in broken english (her not me) for about half and hour in las rambles or whatever you call it...she just came over and plonked herself down amongst us and started chatting biggrin.gif

I sat in amongst teh Copenhagan fans over there and we said keep quiet and no one will know , guy come in and sits down next to me and asks if I've come over from Glasgow biggrin.gif so much for undercover...bought us beer and popcorn
zenith st.petersburg
QUOTE (LordHawHaw @ Nov 4 2008, 19:14) *
I have to say European away games are the dugs bollocks, I love going away, meeting people from other countries and having long drunken rambling discussion about the world biggrin.gif Normally they want to know all about Rangers and Celtic, and religion. Met some lovely people, spoke with a old woman in broken english (her not me) for about half and hour in las rambles or whatever you call it...she just came over and plonked herself down amongst us and started chatting biggrin.gif

I sat in amongst teh Copenhagan fans over there and we said keep quiet and no one will know , guy come in and sits down next to me and asks if I've come over from Glasgow biggrin.gif so much for undercover...bought us beer and popcorn

It's like a wee holiday , especially if it's in warmer climes , and iv'e promised my boy i'll take him to one next season . . A mans holiday- fitba & beer. smile.gif
LordHawHaw
QUOTE (zenith st.petersburg @ Nov 4 2008, 19:20) *
It's like a wee holiday , especially if it's in warmer climes , and iv'e promised my boy i'll take him to one next season . . A mans holiday- fitba & beer. smile.gif

As long as everyone behaves then you cannot get a better holiday, especially as you say in warmer places, every football fan should get to experience it, look at the Oueen of the South guys, looked like they had a party dispite the score
zenith st.petersburg
QUOTE (LordHawHaw @ Nov 4 2008, 19:27) *
As long as everyone behaves then you cannot get a better holiday, especially as you say in warmer places, every football fan should get to experience it, look at the Oueen of the South guys, looked like they had a party dispite the score

Great ambassadors for the country. Wouldn't have expected anything less.
Others would do well to 'follow' their example. dry.gif
KnightswoodBear
Away ye go ya arsehole. I've had many a fantastic trip away and met loads of wonderful people from different places.

The amount of self satisfied shite some of you lot spout is quite sickening.
Millfield Marksman
QUOTE (KnightswoodBear @ Nov 4 2008, 23:02) *
Away ye go ya arsehole. I've had many a fantastic trip away and met loads of wonderful people from different places.

A bite, I think laugh.gif
Beyemystic

Its just such a shame that "heavy handed" riot police seem to follow you around sad.gif
djn
QUOTE (LordHawHaw @ Nov 4 2008, 19:14) *
I sat in amongst teh Copenhagan fans over there and we said keep quiet and no one will know , guy come in and sits down next to me and asks if I've come over from Glasgow biggrin.gif so much for undercover...

It was probably the smell that gave you away
zenith st.petersburg

No need to to get personal(very rude i thought) just cos your teams supporters have a deplorable record of behaviour abroad. Blame the 'arseholes' that drag the name of your club and it's decent followers into the gutter.
hypocrite.gif
KnightswoodBear
QUOTE (Beyemystic @ Nov 4 2008, 23:53) *
Its just such a shame that "heavy handed" riot police seem to follow you around sad.gif

Hmm, I'll take your word for it, as you seem to know more about our European trips than me.

What does Randy think?
glasnost
To be honest, away games in Europe with Celtic are becoming a bit of a chore. Everything is great until the football starts and then it just goes downhill. We as supporters can be assured to keep our spirits up of course but it does get harder every passing game when we see the performances our players put in. It’s been Moscow since we were even given a goal to cheer FFS. The players and the club certainly don’t deserve our backing, that’s for sure.

Anyway, football aside, as I say the trips are usually great. Each one holds great memories. I much prefer the more obscure games i.e. Moscow, Donetsk, Kaunas, Budapest than those in the likes of Milan and Barcelona. Unfortunately, all and sundry turn out for the latter games which isn’t all to my liking.

I am looking forward to Aalborg. It’s great that Tam Crook is only running a day trip to the game.
Fife Saint
QUOTE (zenith st.petersburg @ Nov 4 2008, 20:38) *
Great ambassadors for the country. Wouldn't have expected anything less.
Others would do well to 'follow' their example. dry.gif

Which country?
ChampionsElect
QUOTE (Millfield Marksman @ Nov 4 2008, 23:48) *
A bite, I think laugh.gif

Confirmed, and he came back for more. laugh.gif
KnightswoodBear
Just pointing out a couple of things for the less intelligent wink.gif
LordHawHaw
QUOTE (KnightswoodBear @ Nov 5 2008, 12:19) *
Just pointing out a couple of things for the less intelligent wink.gif

biggrin.gif I'm surprised at you biggrin.gif
SirRogerCasement
Two major riots in their last two euro finals says it all really.
As our Barca pals say " Celtic Si, Rangers No."
zenith st.petersburg
QUOTE (SirRogerCasement @ Nov 5 2008, 15:43) *

Indeed.
I think any more mischief from the devils rejects could result in a ban. Perhaps a blessing that they failed to qualify this season- for their benefit as much as anyone else's. Give them time to reflect.
KnightswoodBear
QUOTE (LordHawHaw @ Nov 5 2008, 15:28) *
biggrin.gif I'm surprised at you biggrin.gif

Must be getting auld sad.gif
IXI THE ONE IXI
QUOTE (SirRogerCasement @ Nov 5 2008, 16:43) *

The same Barca 'pals' that were chucking flares onto Espanyol supporters heads?

Only a club as desperate to please as Celtic would try and engineer a 'speeshul' relationship with every club it plays laugh.gif
glasnost
QUOTE (IXI THE ONE IXI @ Nov 6 2008, 12:59) *
Only a club as desperate to please as Celtic would try and engineer a 'speeshul' relationship with every club it plays laugh.gif

We don't.
KTID05AND4EVER
QUOTE (Beyemystic @ Nov 4 2008, 23:53) *

laugh.gif laugh.gif
WeAreThePeople
QUOTE (zenith st.petersburg @ Nov 4 2008, 18:25) *

We didn't behave in Barcelona now? huh.gif

We dropped some litter whoopee, Celtic got a few arrests one, who was JAILED for stabbing someone, but I guess thats all been swept under the carpet now. Not to mention the number of people lifted for demading prostitutes. laugh.gif