Full Version: Airdrie V Dunfermline
The Pie Shop > SPL and SFL Football > 1st Division General Chatter
Pages: 1, 2, 3
DAFC
http://www.dafc.premiumtv.co.uk/page/News/...1429325,00.html

Not sure about this, think it will be a draw.

TheDoctor
QUOTE (DAFC @ Nov 4 2008, 09:28) *
http://www.dafc.premiumtv.co.uk/page/News/...1429325,00.html

Not sure about this, think it will be a draw.

I forgot this game was taking place tonight. Should be interesting, but I fancy Dunfermline to bounce back from their defeat to St Johnstone, although Airdrie won't make it easy for them.

I think fans may enjoy a decent alternative to England's assualt on the Champions League
SingaporeSaint
I think Dunfie are in for a shock and suffer their third deafeat in a week. Or call it wishful thinking.

Joking asides, massive game for the Pars tonight.
wee-dude
really looking forward to this game for some reason. cool.gif

as i've said to my mates lately of all the airdrie games ive see this season dunfermline have looked the best team , the last time we played at east end park im acctully still amazed how we managed to take a point away from there.

however with that in mind i wouldent put it past us to take 3 points with it being a home tie biggrin.gif

in saying that tho i would settle for a point just to take us 2 points clear of clyde smile.gif

c'mon the diamonds !
jester
Are you a Rangers fan? Stuck at home due to a lack of european football?
Why not go and watch real football instead of opening another six pack and watching Liverpool.
Enjoy! wink.gif
Pride of Lanarkshire
Rangers are playing Dundee Utd tonight.
TheDoctor
QUOTE (jester @ Nov 4 2008, 09:58) *
Why not go and watch real football instead of opening another six pack and watching Liverpool.
Enjoy! wink.gif

laugh.gif Bawbag!
KTID05AND4EVER
Airdrie/Rangers love in shock rolleyes.gif
Bloobell
Enjoy! wink.gif

We're playing tonight ya tool tongue.gif
Ned Nederlander
QUOTE (Bloobell @ Nov 4 2008, 10:27) *
We're playing tonight ya tool tongue.gif

so what's it going to be then Bellend - Rangers, Airdrie .... or Oasis at the SECC happy.gif
jester
Fucked that up oops.gif

Note to self: Check the bloody fixture list before trolling.....
pozbaird
QUOTE (jester @ Nov 4 2008, 12:09) *
Fucked that up oops.gif

Note to self: Check the bloody fixture list before trolling.....

Made a right Derek Dick of yourself, eh?
MattBairn
QUOTE (Ned Nederlander @ Nov 4 2008, 11:07) *
so what's it going to be then Bellend - Rangers, Airdrie .... or Oasis at the SECC happy.gif

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
Bloobell
QUOTE (Ned Nederlander @ Nov 4 2008, 11:07) *

Still got 6 tickets for Oasis at Murrayfield if you're looking rolleyes.gif
glasnost
It certainly will be a difficult one for the supporters of Scotland’s Shame FC tonight. Do they go along to The Govan Reichstag to see their team play Dundee United, do they go along to see their bigotry brothers Airdrie play or do they opt for watching their English bigotry brothers Chelsea on the tele.

Decisions, decisions.
Bloobell
QUOTE (glasnost @ Nov 4 2008, 12:12) *
It certainly will be a difficult one for the supporters of Scotland's Shame FC tonight. Do they go along to The Govan Reichstag to see their team play Dundee United, do they go along to see their bigotry brothers Airdrie play or do they opt for watching their English bigotry brothers Chelsea on the tele.

Decisions, decisions.

We'll see who Scotland's shame is this weekend ya poppy dodging FUD
badgers apprentice
Enjoy! wink.gif

laugh.gif oops.gif
Airdrie76
It certainly will be a difficult one for the supporters of Scotland's Shame FC tonight. Do they go along to The Govan Reichstag to see their team play Dundee United, do they go along to see their bigotry brothers Airdrie play or do they opt for watching their English bigotry brothers Chelsea on the tele.

Decisions, decisions.

Lost your hearing? Perhaps the guy next to you was singing his "pro-war" songs too loud in your ear at Tynecastle on Sunday.
glasnost
QUOTE (Airdrie76 @ Nov 4 2008, 12:30) *
Lost your hearing? Perhaps the guy next to you was singing his "pro-war" songs too loud in your ear at Tynecastle on Sunday.

My hearing is perfectly fine thanks very much.
Chris Mac
A little piece of advice for any Dunfermline fans coming to the match tonight don't come down the A73 from Cumbernauld, there is a fire work display in one of the local parks tonight and that road will be be busy.

Come via the M8 and then north up the A73.

Hoping for a home win but expect a draw.
gingapar
I got three quarters of the way to the original match before discovering it was off, for the sake of marital harmony, i won't be making it through tonight. I wish i was, but i'm told 3 games in a week is divorce material! A win tonight is an absolute must so i'd expect our players to approach the game accordingly but this run of matches has started to show on our first 11 and we don't have much in the way of back up. 4 points in the next two games would be good, 6 would be fantastic! less than that and, as we head into the injury season, we could struggle to maintain our current standard of play and slip off the pace. we'll see though.
YER SISTERS YER MAW
I would have come along tonight but i have an important appointment to get my eyebrows plucked,damm! cool.gif
Bloobell
QUOTE (YER SISTERS YER MAW @ Nov 4 2008, 14:29) *
I would have come along tonight but i have an important appointment to get my eyebrows plucked,damm! cool.gif

Does Dean Shiels get that done in half the time ph34r.gif
Todd_is_God
QUOTE (Bloobell @ Nov 4 2008, 14:43) *
Does Dean Shiels get that done in half the time ph34r.gif

that's actually a very rubbish joke - he's got two eyebrows

reading that has ruined my day
Bloobell
QUOTE (Todd_is_God @ Nov 4 2008, 14:55) *
that's actually a very rubbish joke - he's got two eyebrows

reading that has ruined my day

Hahahahahahaha, brilyint laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
WeAreThePeople
Enjoy! wink.gif

Unfortunately, I wont be able to make it to Ibrox either tonight due to working backshift sad.gif (5->11).

My ticket shall be used though, gave it to a mate so he could take in the game in my place. smile.gif
sev
QUOTE (Bloobell @ Nov 4 2008, 12:17) *
We'll see who Scotland's shame is this weekend ya poppy dodging FUD

Touched a nerve did he?
smithers-jones
It certainly will be a difficult one for the supporters of Scotland’s Shame FC tonight. Do they go along to The Govan Reichstag to see their team play Dundee United, do they go along to see their bigotry brothers Airdrie play or do they opt for watching their English bigotry brothers Chelsea on the tele.

Decisions, decisions.

If anyone's their "Bigotry Brothers" its your mhanky mob, your not called the "Old Firm" for nothing. The formation of the Section B back in 1977 got rid of any perceived bigotry at Airdrie games.
Todd_is_God
And instead installed the notion of neo-nazism...
Scotty Tunbridge
QUOTE (Pride of Lanarkshire @ Nov 4 2008, 10:09) *
Rangers are playing Dundee Utd tonight.

Rofl.
smithers-jones
QUOTE (Todd_is_God @ Nov 4 2008, 17:37) *
And instead installed the notion of neo-nazism...

So what would a 21 year old know about events in 1977? Away out and watch the fireworks sonny.
Todd_is_God
QUOTE (smithers-jones @ Nov 4 2008, 18:14) *
So what would a 21 year old know about events in 1977? Away out and watch the fireworks sonny.

The nazi salutes and the fact these two look almost identical is nothing more than coincidence then?
MC Pee Pants
why's this in the SPL forum?
Beren
Sausage rolls are ace, eh?

Sausage meat wrapped in pastry. Fan-fucking-tastic.

I just ate two smile.gif
smithers-jones
QUOTE (Todd_is_God @ Nov 4 2008, 18:30) *
The nazi salutes and the fact these two look almost identical is nothing more than coincidence then?

Don't look identical to me, the one on the right doesn't bear the red diamond. Now isn't your turn to hold a sparkler?
Jimmy85
QUOTE (Todd_is_God @ Nov 4 2008, 19:30) *

QUOTE (smithers-jones @ Nov 4 2008, 20:00) *
Don't look identical to me, the one on the right doesn't bear the red diamond. Now isn't your turn to hold a sparkler?

1eye.gif
smithers-jones
QUOTE (Jimmy85 @ Nov 4 2008, 19:04) *
1eye.gif

Nor are they ALMOST identical, Mr Pedantic, the one on the left doesn't bear a swastika. Not travelling through to New Broomfield tonight or are you a fairweather fan?
Jimmy85
QUOTE (smithers-jones @ Nov 4 2008, 20:11) *
Nor are they ALMOST identical, Mr Pedantic, the one on the left doesn't bear a swastika. Not travelling through to New Broomfield tonight or are you a fairweather fan?

At work, if that's ok with you.
smithers-jones
QUOTE (Jimmy85 @ Nov 4 2008, 19:22) *
At work, if that's ok with you.

Do they allow you access to computers at MacDonalds?
Jimmy85
QUOTE (smithers-jones @ Nov 4 2008, 20:25) *
Do they allow you access to computers at MacDonalds?

You tell me. They do in the Labs in Queen Margaret Hospital. I'd guess I earn 3-4 times more per year than you.
da_no_1
1-0 to the Pars, Calum Woods after 3 minutes...........
Jimmy85
biggrin.gif
Reynard
QUOTE (Jimmy85 @ Nov 4 2008, 19:58) *
biggrin.gif

1-1 dry.gif
Jimmy85
sad.gif Oh well
Jimmy85
2-1 Pars biggrin.gif
smithers-jones
QUOTE (Jimmy85 @ Nov 4 2008, 19:32) *
You tell me. They do in the Labs in Queen Margaret Hospital. I'd guess I earn 3-4 times more per year than you.

Considering Im twice the age you are and have been working in my profession for almost 30 years, I would very much doubt it.
Jimmy85
QUOTE (smithers-jones @ Nov 4 2008, 21:20) *
Considering Im twice the age you are and have been working in my profession for almost 30 years, I would very much doubt it.

OK if you say so cool.gif
Fife Saint
QUOTE (smithers-jones @ Nov 4 2008, 20:20) *

McDonalds Franchise Director?
Airdrie Boy
Do you honestly believe Airdrie fans are Nazis? laugh.gif

They do it for reaction and i love the reputation Airdrie gets.
BigAl024
1-3 Pars - Phinn