Full Version: Aalborg – Let’s All Laugh Now
The Pie Shop > The Cups > Scots in Europe
Pages: 1, 2
glasnost

The only airline that flew into Aalborg was Sterling, who conveniently went bust today. Of course that had to be the flights we were on. mad.gif

Frank Booth
http://www.independent.co.uk/travel/news-a...ses-977757.html

Pity this didn't happen after your outbound flight, leaving you stranded there.
glasnost
QUOTE (Frank Booth @ Oct 29 2008, 16:28) *

I wish it did happen after our outbound flight, as we are coming home a different way!

Hopefully UEFA will listen to our please to hold the match near Gatwick airport.
uberman

laugh.gif laugh.gif
Beren
QUOTE (glasnost @ Oct 29 2008, 16:30) *
I wish it did happen after our outbound flight, as we are coming home a different way!

Hopefully UEFA will listen to our please to hold the match near Gatwick airport.

Real solidarity with your fellow fans, eh? dry.gif
doulikefish
thomas cook has deals laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

seriously cheap ryan air to malmo then train wink.gif
Makoliunas
Okay laugh.gif
glasnost
QUOTE (doulikefish @ Oct 30 2008, 17:16) *
thomas cook has deals laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

Ryanair don’t fly into Malmo.

We got sorted anyway and are ‘up’ if we get our money back for the busted flights. Every cloud and all that.
stevenston saint
QUOTE (doulikefish @ Oct 30 2008, 17:16) *

WeAreThePeople
It's ok, your chairman said the only ones getting the briefs are those flying with Thomas Crook anyway.
glasnost
QUOTE (WeAreThePeople @ Oct 31 2008, 12:33) *
It's ok, your chairman said the only ones getting the briefs are those flying with Thomas Crook anyway.

No he didn’t.
doulikefish
QUOTE (glasnost @ Oct 31 2008, 09:58) *
Ryanair don’t fly into Malmo.

We got sorted anyway and are ‘up’ if we get our money back for the busted flights. Every cloud and all that.

they used too huh.gif
glasnost
QUOTE (doulikefish @ Oct 31 2008, 14:46) *
they used too huh.gif

Yes but they don’t now. It would have been a good shout if they had. A nip across to Copenhagen then a 4 ˝ train journey to Aalborg. Perfect.
doulikefish
QUOTE (glasnost @ Oct 31 2008, 15:04) *
Yes but they don’t now. It would have been a good shout if they had. A nip across to Copenhagen then a 4 ˝ train journey to Aalborg. Perfect.

gee sorry for trying to help laugh.gif

id go with thomas cook wink.gif
ManuelPascali
You might as well watch Sellick get beat on the telly, instead of spending all your benefits on going to somewhere almost as run down as parkhead.
LordHawHaw

That's shit, however a convoluted route gives wider scope for "fun" biggrin.gif
WeAreThePeople
QUOTE (glasnost @ Oct 31 2008, 13:54) *
No he didn't.

Yes he did, it was in the paper on friday. The only way to get a ticket for the game was to fly with Thomas Cook, which was quite shocking.
glasnost
QUOTE (WeAreThePeople @ Nov 2 2008, 22:07) *
Yes he did, it was in the paper on friday. The only way to get a ticket for the game was to fly with Thomas Cook, which was quite shocking.

If you could quote me Peter Lawwell saying this I would be amazed.

The floor is yours......
KnightswoodBear

That sounds like a fantastic trip. Shame about about the footy at the end of it tongue.gif
Bloobell
QUOTE (glasnost @ Oct 29 2008, 16:23) *
The only airline that flew into Aalborg was Sterling, who conveniently went bust today. Of course that had to be the flights we were on. mad.gif

The combination of this post and your current signature makes me piss masel laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
patto

Lucky for you, you'll only get strenderd in Inverness!
SmellTheGlove
QUOTE (WeAreThePeople @ Nov 2 2008, 22:07) *

More lies from the village idiot. laugh.gif laugh.gif
glasnost
QUOTE (Bloobell @ Nov 5 2008, 22:20) *
The combination of this post and your current signature makes me piss masel laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

Erm why? huh.gif

Still nothing from ‘WeAreThePeople’ I see. Surprise Surprise.
Frank Booth
QUOTE (patto @ Nov 6 2008, 10:21) *
Lucky for you, you'll only get strenderd in Inverness!

"English, motherfucker...do you speak it?"
Jordo1872
QUOTE (glasnost @ Nov 6 2008, 11:10) *
Erm why? huh.gif

Still nothing from 'WeAreThePeople' I see. Surprise Surprise.

Erm irony maybe?? I actually laughed out loud myself. laugh.gif laugh.gif Couldnt happen to nicer folk eh!
glasnost
QUOTE (Jordo1872 @ Nov 11 2008, 17:56) *
Erm irony maybe?? I actually laughed out loud myself. laugh.gif laugh.gif Couldnt happen to nicer folk eh!

Where’s the irony in it?

Still nothing from ‘WeAreThePeople’ I see. Surprise Surprise.
WeAreThePeople
QUOTE (SmellTheGlove @ Nov 6 2008, 11:08) *
More lies from the village idiot. laugh.gif laugh.gif

Nope, although, no doubt with your love for all Irish, you only believe things from there papers. I had to sit and wait for deliveries coming in, and it was reported in

1. The Herald

2. The Daily Star

3. The Independent.
glasnost
QUOTE (WeAreThePeople @ Nov 13 2008, 01:35) *
Nope, although, no doubt with your love for all Irish, you only believe things from there papers. I had to sit and wait for deliveries coming in, and it was reported in

1. The Herald

2. The Daily Star

3. The Independent.

Yet still nothing from still nothing from ‘WeAreThePeople’ I see. Much like his ridiculous claims/lies over Scotland’s Shame and the 1992/93 European Cup venture.
buddie06smfc
We shall all laugh now...

I'll start

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
The ghost of Jim Morton
QUOTE (buddie06smfc @ Nov 25 2008, 22:01) *
We shall all laugh now...

I'll start

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
sfs1356
ChampionsElect
sfs1356
QUOTE (ChampionsElect @ Nov 26 2008, 01:37) *

Aye, if you win it this season, you get to embarrass Scotland again, next year. biggrin.gif
ChampionsElect
QUOTE (sfs1356 @ Nov 26 2008, 00:39) *
Aye, if you win it this season, you get to embarrass Scotland again, next year. biggrin.gif

And yous are an complete embarrassment no matter what laugh.gif

Morph

WeAreThePeople
QUOTE (glasnost @ Oct 29 2008, 16:23) *

I'd say it was very convenient on hindsight, meant you didn't have to go watch your side get knocked out, and sent with the rest of us home at the first hurdle. biggrin.gif

Join the group of "we canny qualify past the first stage in Europe" group, it only has 5 members this season. biggrin.gif
banana
QUOTE (ChampionsElect @ Nov 26 2008, 00:37) *

rolleyes.gif Comforting that you can win a league against teams with comparatively small resources, yet get shafted again and again when it's a level playing field?
RiG
QUOTE (ChampionsElect @ Nov 26 2008, 00:41) *
And yous are an complete embarrassment no matter what laugh.gif

Indeed congratulations on defeating 10 other teams who combined still have a smaller wage / transfer budget than you lot and you then go and get papped out by Aalborg. Great stuff!
ChampionsElect
QUOTE (RiG @ Nov 26 2008, 08:41) *
Indeed congratulations on defeating 10 other teams who combined still have a smaller wage / transfer budget than you lot and you then go and get papped out by Aalborg. Great stuff!

We can only compete with whats given to us domestically.
The Idiot Bástard Son
QUOTE (ChampionsElect @ Nov 26 2008, 12:47) *

Ah, the old "it's all the fault of Scottish football's failure to give us competition" chestnut. Nice one. Didn't hear the thanks when you've done well, but we'll forego that.

Me, I nearly broke my nose on the floor when I fell off my seat laughing. "Ho Ho Ho!" as the Jolly Green Giant would say. biggrin.gif
Larbert_Par
QUOTE (The Idiot Bástard Son @ Nov 26 2008, 12:56) *
Ah, the old "it's all the fault of Scottish football's failure to give us competition" chestnut. Nice one. Didn't hear the thanks when you've done well, but we'll forego that.

I was going to make this point.

"It's no cause we're just pish, its the fault of aw' they other diddy teams, no geein' us a gemme, ken whit ah mean?"

Makoliunas

LinkinFighter
QUOTE (ChampionsElect @ Nov 26 2008, 13:47) *

And why do u think its so bad here, u fuckin tool huh.gif
The Idiot Bástard Son
QUOTE (LinkinFighter @ Nov 26 2008, 17:22) *
And why do u think its so bad here, u fuckin tool huh.gif

Indeed. Congratulations to the rest of Scottish football in helping to make such a competitive league last season that Rangers reached a European final. Well done everyone. Except, of course, the team that regularly gives them competition. wink.gif

Still laughing. laugh.gif
WeAreThePeople
QUOTE (The Idiot Bástard Son @ Nov 26 2008, 18:23) *
Indeed. Congratulations to the rest of Scottish football in helping to make such a competitive league last season that Rangers reached a European final. Well done everyone. Except, of course, the team that regularly gives them competition. wink.gif

Still laughing. laugh.gif

Theres no competition in Scotland, yet it took dodgy referee decisions for them to beat your lot. In both tries. Logic is lost here. dry.gif
RiG
QUOTE (ChampionsElect @ Nov 26 2008, 12:47) *

Indeed and likewise in Europe but seems this season competing wasn't really on the agenda?

As others have said, when you went on your runs to the last 16 - Q/Fs do we get thanks for offering you a sterner challenge to better prepare you for Europe? Or are we just an excuse for this years failings as seems to be the case?
The Idiot Bástard Son
QUOTE (RiG @ Nov 27 2008, 09:04) *
Indeed and likewise in Europe but seems this season competing wasn't really on the agenda?

As others have said, when you went on your runs to the last 16 - Q/Fs do we get thanks for offering you a sterner challenge to better prepare you for Europe? Or are we just an excuse for this years failings as seems to be the case?

Well, as you know, it never is Celtic's fault as they are always prejudiced against, picked on, disliked, hated and generally treated so shabbily because "there's a whole world out there against us".

So it's more of a reason than an excuse. wink.gif

Laughing still, and it's getting louder.
lzreid
Better late than never;

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
StandFree03
f**k it

glasnost
What's going on here? For those that haven't read the thread, the laugh was over once I confirmed that we got sorted out.

Unless you have came on the wrong thread huh.gif

Anyway, football aside (and that's always the case with us in Europe away from home now) it was a great trip. Not up there with the best but certainly far from the worst.