Full Version: Remember Remember The 8th Of November
The Pie Shop > SPL and SFL Football > 2nd Division General Chatter
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10
Stevo Fife
Bring it on lino sniffers cool.gif

Stevo prediction...

East Fife 3-1 Raith
danelder89
This game has a lot to live up to after the first derby. If we beat Alloa on Saturday that will be 4 wins in a row and East Fife will be powerless to stop us making it 5.

East Fife 0 - 3 Raith Rovers
rw89
2-0 to Raith. Our new 4-3-3 formation looks fairly successful and i think we can take the 3 points from this game providing Ellis, Campbell, Cook, Wilson are fit and playing in defence. Goals from Kevin Smith and late sub Joe Dunbar for the visitors. 3 yellow cards with Davidson and Cameron sent off. Raith have 9 shots on target with 12 shots all together. Barack Obama wins the US election, SNP win the Glenrothes by-election and lottery numbers for that night are 5, 12,19,21,23,34 and 36. Don't say i'm not good to you lot. tongue.gif
Michael W
Still nearly two weeks until the game......ah, fuck it.

3-1 Rovers* wink.gif

*This prediction is pending the forthcoming fixture of Raith Rovers v Alloa. Offer may be subject to change without notice. Terms and conditions apply.

Michael W
QUOTE (rw89 @ Oct 27 2008, 23:20) *
2-0 to Raith. Our new 4-3-3 formation looks fairly successful and i think we can take the 3 points from this game providing Ellis, Campbell, Cook, Wilson are fit and playing in defence. Goals from Kevin Smith and late sub Joe Dunbar for the visitors. 3 yellow cards with Davidson and Cameron sent off. Raith have 9 shots on target with 12 shots all together. Barack Obama wins the US election, SNP win the Glenrothes by-election and lottery numbers for that night are 5, 12,19,21,23,34 and 36. Don't say i'm not good to you lot. tongue.gif

If that's the backline you're going with in a 4-3-3, then Davidson should be kept out the team. Walker, Sloan and Ferry are all superior players.

I'll cut you a share of the lottery winnings wink.gif
rw89
QUOTE (Michael W @ Oct 27 2008, 23:25) *
If that's the backline you're going with in a 4-3-3, then Davidson should be kept out the team. Walker, Sloan and Ferry are all superior players.

I'll cut you a share of the lottery winnings wink.gif

Bookmarked! biggrin.gif
Stevo Fife
QUOTE (Michael W @ Oct 28 2008, 00:22) *
Still nearly two weeks until the game......ah, f**k it.

3-1 Rovers* wink.gif

*This prediction is pending the forthcoming fixture of Raith Rovers v Alloa. Offer may be subject to change without notice. Terms and conditions apply.

Very true, but aincha just pissin' yer pants at the mere thought of it?

Must be just me then wink.gif
Michael W
QUOTE (Stevo Fife @ Oct 27 2008, 23:28) *
Very true, but aincha just pissin' yer pants at the mere thought of it?

Must be just me then wink.gif

Not quite. Maybe this time next week though tongue.gif
WullieBroonIsGod
Raith starting to look a good side, the Fife finally looking like a side who can challenge, I just hope we don't lose any more players for this one, should be a cracker

Mon the Fife!!

(3pts at Hampden first please!)
renton
At the moment, the Alloa game is far more important.

One week at a time gentlemen. Lets try and give the other 2nd div board users a break for once!
Wildrover_1986
Any EF fans able to confirm if the 2 players that were sent off against Arbroath will be suspended for the game against us? Not sure if it's a two game ban for a straight red card or just the one game.

Well our main concern at the beginning of the season was the lack of goals our strikers were scoring. Now they're starting to find the net and gelling well. There aren't many teams in this league that will manage to stop Weir, Smith and Wales when on form or playing together. They really do look sharp, and causing defences problems and the 4-3-3 formation McGlynn is using seems to be working a treat at the moment. Time will tell I suppose and like many have said it all depends on how we perform against Alloa on Saturday.

EF seem to be getting their arse into gear so this game can go either way however as I'm sure many Rovers fans will agree I'd rather see us win the league than get one up over our rivals. However to do both would be nice wink.gif

St. Starko
QUOTE (Michael W @ Oct 28 2008, 00:25) *

Someone please tell McGlynn this! Myself and others have been saying this for weeks now.
CALDERON
Someone please tell McGlynn this! Myself and others have been saying this for weeks now.

He iz da captain . You cant drop im innit. He iz just like Roy Keane. rolleyes.gif

Anyway, the Alloa game is more important than this. Even the Brechin game is more important. *

* I fucking hope we hammer them.

Whistle Blower
Fife Thread for this pish
raith1974
Not going to predict a scoreline, however, will predict that Raith will score at least two goals in this game. Was not impressed with EF's midfield or backline in the first game, far too slow and static and if that is what EF offer in this game the speed of Smith and goal threat from Wales will be too much.

Wardlaw ripped EF defence to pieces in the first game before he got injured and Smith and Wales are far better players. We also have McGurn back in goals, rather than O'Conner, he adds so much more confidence to the backline.
the_russian
QUOTE (raith1974 @ Oct 28 2008, 11:38) *
Not going to predict a scoreline, however, will predict that Raith will score at least two goals in this game. Was not impressed with EF's midfield or backline in the first game, far too slow and static and if that is what EF offer in this game the speed of Smith and goal threat from Wales will be too much.

Wardlaw ripped EF defence to pieces in the first game before he got injured and Smith and Wales are far better players. We also have McGurn back in goals, rather than O'Conner, he adds so much more confidence to the backline.

Thats it settled then, no point in us turning up.
Paco
We play Alloa first. Not interested.
Rovers_Lad
This games no different to any other its still just 3 points if we win.Totally unexcited,zero atmosphere at Bayview
Big_Andy
Can't get excited about a game against a wee side I'm afraid. These games might seem like East Fife's cup finals, but to us, a bigger and far superior team, it is just another Div 2 game. cool.gif
the_russian
QUOTE (Saor_Alba_1314 @ Oct 28 2008, 15:52) *
Can't get excited about a game against a wee side I'm afraid. These games might seem like East Fife's cup finals, but to us, a bigger and far superior team, it is just another Div 2 game. cool.gif

You'll be the one in the kilt, with the saltire face paint, shouting "fat speckys" at us, because you got a free ticket from your imaginary friend.
rw89
QUOTE (CALDERON @ Oct 28 2008, 11:06) *
Even the Brechin game is more important.

I'd rather win the next game against Brechin than our remaining 3 derbies. It is vital we stay within contact with them at top of the league.
pantene proV
QUOTE (the_russian @ Oct 28 2008, 17:06) *
You'll be the one in the kilt, with the saltire face paint, shouting "fat speckys" at us, because you got a free ticket from your imaginary friend.

laugh.gif laugh.gif

All the while his son will be thinking up more aliai

This thread is far too premature, though
Big_Andy
QUOTE (the_russian @ Oct 28 2008, 16:06) *

You'll be the one with the gypsy caravan, wearing drab worn out clothes, smoking a Cuban cigar queuing up for your bread whilst speaking in some weird Russian dialect trying to convince yourself that Socialism works...... rolleyes.gif Oh, by the way for your information numbnuts, the 'imaginary friend' is xxxxxxxxxx, one of your midfielders. Now away and commit suicide or something you tedious twat.
the_russian
QUOTE (Saor_Alba_1314 @ Oct 28 2008, 17:30) *
by the way for your information numbnuts, the 'imaginary friend' is Davie Muir, one of your midfielders.

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif I knew you'd buckle!
Big_Andy
QUOTE (pantene proV @ Oct 28 2008, 17:21) *
laugh.gif laugh.gif

All the while his son will be thinking up more aliai

This thread is far too premature, though

Suffer from that then bawbags? Still firing before you even get one hand stroke complete? Probably thinking of your Soviet wannabe 'mate'.
the_russian
QUOTE (Saor_Alba_1314 @ Oct 28 2008, 17:39) *
Suffer from that then bawbags? Still firing before you even get one hand stroke complete? Probably thinking of your Soviet wannabe 'mate'.

I want to join the "my son posts on P&B, honest" club.
Big_Andy
QUOTE (the_russian @ Oct 28 2008, 17:38) *
laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif I knew you'd buckle!

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

rolleyes.gif
pantene proV
QUOTE (Saor_Alba_1314 @ Oct 28 2008, 18:39) *

Well done, you've taken a word I wrote then tried to turn it back on me

It would've worked but for one small detail....

....you don't have the intelligence to make it funny.
Big_Andy
QUOTE (pantene proV @ Oct 28 2008, 17:50) *

the_russian
QUOTE (pantene proV @ Oct 28 2008, 17:50) *

It wasn't him, it was his son...
Big_Andy
QUOTE (the_russian @ Oct 28 2008, 18:12) *
It wasn't him, it was his son...

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

rolleyes.gif
loyal-blue
I thought this thread was about the real big game...

Ayr v Stranraer! laugh.gif
Gordon EF
QUOTE (rw89 @ Oct 28 2008, 17:01) *
I'd rather win the next game against Brechin than our remaining 3 derbies. It is vital we stay within contact with them at top of the league.

I'd say you'd have a better chance of staying in touch with the top team by getting 9 points in the bag rather than 3. blink.gif
rw89
QUOTE (Gordon EF @ Oct 28 2008, 19:39) *
I'd say you'd have a better chance of staying in touch with the top team by getting 9 points in the bag rather than 3. blink.gif

Well...if we had the chance of beating Brechin 3 times or East Fife 3 i'd take Brechin. rolleyes.gif
Gordon EF
QUOTE (rw89 @ Oct 28 2008, 19:56) *
Well...if we had the chance of beating Brechin 3 times or East Fife 3 i'd take Brechin. rolleyes.gif

Sounds good. Raith beat Brechin 3 times, we beat Raith 3 times...we win the league. biggrin.gif rolleyes.gif
kiwififer
QUOTE (Saor_Alba_1314 @ Oct 29 2008, 06:30) *
Now away and commit suicide or something you tedious twat.

QUOTE (Saor_Alba_1314 @ Oct 29 2008, 06:39) *

Mr Angry from Cardenden wrote to points of view, expressing his shock and horror etc, etc.....

2-1 us, after WG offers 1 million pounds each as a bonus at half time.
Wild Rover
Plenty of home end seats are available as the diddies can't even sell 1400 tickets to their own fans wink.gif
MonTheRovers!!
They'd have been better giving us the 1400 tickets and them the 550. Certainly would have been a more reflective way of doing it.
Wild Rover
QUOTE (MonTheRovers!! @ Oct 29 2008, 10:18) *
They'd have been better giving us the 1400 tickets and them the 550. Certainly would have been a more reflective way of doing it.

no harm in calling up buying one mind you ..i know a few *cough cough* who have !

i heard on grapevine you can buy them on this number using a card as well ...... 01333 426 323
WullieBroonIsGod
QUOTE (Wild Rover @ Oct 29 2008, 11:25) *
no harm in calling up buying one mind you ..i know a few *cough cough* who have !

i heard on grapevine you can buy them on this number using a card as well ...... 01333 426 323

Personally, I'll be delighted to see any Rovers fans in the home end ejected, last thing either club needs is trouble in the ground
Andy.C
QUOTE (WullieBroonIsGod @ Oct 29 2008, 11:34) *
Personally, I'll be delighted to see any Rovers fans in the home end ejected, last thing either club needs is trouble in the ground

I thoroughly agree but must admit that I'd be tempted to buy an East Fife end ticket if I didn't have a ticket.
Paco
QUOTE (WullieBroonIsGod @ Oct 29 2008, 11:34) *

Aye, agree. I'd hope that any Raith fan who does have a home end ticket (you'd be kidding yourself if you don't think there will be quite a few) at least has the decency to keep any colours hidden, and stays quiet throughout the game. We saw from our recent friendly with Rangers how annoying it can be to have away fans in the home end..

As Andy.C says though, I'd be very tempted to buy a ticket in the EF end if I didn't already have mine,
Wild Rover
QUOTE (WullieBroonIsGod @ Oct 29 2008, 12:34) *

who said anything about trouble likes cause i never , yes we will all need 2 keep hush n wear no colours but gonna av trouble tryin to chuck out couple hundred that sit n jus watch the game ..
Gordon EF
QUOTE (Wild Rover @ Oct 29 2008, 11:25) *

All very hush hush and on the QT is it?

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

WullieBroonIsGod
QUOTE (Wild Rover @ Oct 29 2008, 12:03) *
who said anything about trouble likes cause i never , yes we will all need 2 keep hush n wear no colours but gonna av trouble tryin to chuck out couple hundred which ive heard is ammount who av already purchased smile.gif

So you'll all manage to contain yourselves if you take the lead??
Wild Rover
QUOTE (WullieBroonIsGod @ Oct 29 2008, 13:42) *
So you'll all manage to contain yourselves if you take the lead??

yes
Stevo Fife
Sticky note on Stevo's pc

remember to take big stick and CS gas to game on 8th.
Wild Rover
QUOTE (Stevo Fife @ Oct 29 2008, 14:26) *

eh ? u gonna try gas ur own fans like ?
Stevo Fife
QUOTE (Wild Rover @ Oct 29 2008, 14:37) *
eh ? u gonna try gas ur own fans like ?

Is it gullible Wednesday by any chance? rolleyes.gif
WullieBroonIsGod
QUOTE (Stevo Fife @ Oct 29 2008, 13:26) *

biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

Wullie Gray has telt Methil Polis to baton any supporter in the home end who doesn't look overjoyed when Shagger nods the Fife in front.

Polis dugs will be present, highly trained to pick up the scent of lino