Full Version: Season Ticket At 1st Division Side?
The Pie Shop > SPL and SFL Football > 1st Division General Chatter
Pages: 1, 2
CalderwoodRFC
I've decided I would like to get me and my Papa a season ticket each at a 1st Divison Side's ground. Mainly 'cause my Papa isnt at all interested in Rangers and I would like to see some 1st Division football! Plus EK Thistle's ground is a shambles sad.gif .
I'm looking for a club in the surrounding area of East Kilbride, any help is much appreciated!

Cheers,
Calderwood
The Arch
£240.00 or £15 per game If you're between 22 and age of OAP.

For OAP's/Students/Youth (16-21) it's £150 or £10 a game

For under £16's to reserve a seat it's £30, or you can just get in for free at the game at every game, but you just won't get a seat next to PAPA

Don't wear your Sash to Firhill. They won't let you in.
joe pineapples
QUOTE (CalderwoodRFC @ Oct 27 2008, 18:57) *
I've decided I would like to get me and my Papa a season ticket each at a 1st Divison Side's ground. Mainly 'cause my Papa isnt at all interested in Rangers and I would like to see some 1st Division football! Plus EK Thistle's ground is a shambles sad.gif .
I'm looking for a club in the surrounding area of East Kilbride, any help is much appreciated!

Cheers,
Calderwood

Airdrie Utd?
vikingTON
Clyde FC are most welcoming to Hunnery. I'd advise Arctic gear for the Broadwood microclimate, and street "gear" for the dross on the pitch.
CalderwoodRFC
QUOTE (The Arch @ Oct 27 2008, 19:09) *

For under £16's to reserve a seat it's £30, or you can just get in for free at the game at every game, but you just won't get a seat next to PAPA

I'm simply a 14 year old lookin to take in some football with his Grampa wink.gif
Exuberant
QUOTE (CalderwoodRFC @ Oct 27 2008, 19:20) *
I'm simply a 14 year old lookin to take in some football with his Grampa wink.gif

Is he an OAP?

If so, you'd both get in for £10 (as you'd be free) for all league games at Firhill and he'd be a concession.
PTFC27
QUOTE (CalderwoodRFC @ Oct 27 2008, 20:20) *

Aye. Firhill is the place to go.
veteran
QUOTE (CalderwoodRFC @ Oct 27 2008, 19:57) *

Cheers,
Calderwood

As a long term resident of East Kilbride I can do no other than recommend Queen of the South.
Sure the home games take an hour or so to get there but it's well worth it.
Why not come along to Firhill on Saturday?

PS Season tickets for junior blues are £18 .
veteran
QUOTE (The Arch @ Oct 27 2008, 20:09) *

You can wear blue and sit among the true believers or wear pink and sit among the Maryhill Luvvies.
davidh1874
QUOTE (For the Banter @ Oct 27 2008, 20:22) *
Is he an OAP?

If so, you'd both get in for £10 (as you'd be free) for all league games at Firhill and he'd be a concession.

Y'no what, in times when money is tight and football is too expensive for the "normal" fan, that is brilliant.
Red White and Black
QUOTE (vikingTON @ Oct 27 2008, 20:11) *
Clyde FC are most welcoming to Hunnery. I'd advise Arctic gear for the Broadwood microclimate, and street "gear" for the dross on the pitch.

Here we f**kin go again. GROW UP. I wear clyde colours not Rangers colours. I dont sing "my own version" of the billy boys song - unlike you lot!!. I also dont sit in the Morton club at the top of Bank street watching the old firm games and cheering on Rangers either - unlike you lot did the last time I was in there for a pint. Shove that in yer pipe. And I have nothing against your support but dont accuse Clyde fans of being most welcome to Hunnery, we are as welcoming as you are.

Although I do agree with the Artic gear!! but remind me again, who are bottom of the league???
The Arch
QUOTE (veteran @ Oct 27 2008, 21:51) *
You can wear blue and sit among the true believers or wear pink and sit among the Maryhill Luvvies.

We can't have his papa travelling all the way to Dumfries every week. He belongs at Firhill for Thrills.

I'll fight you for Calderwoodrfc and his papa at Firhill on Saturday, if you wish? Queensbury rules.
Skyline Drifter
QUOTE (For the Banter @ Oct 27 2008, 19:22) *
Is he an OAP?

An OAP and an u17 would be £9 at Palmerston (£6 and £3).

An OAP season ticket is £100. A u17 one is £18.
vikingTON
QUOTE (Red White and Black @ Oct 27 2008, 21:52) *
Here we f**kin go again. GROW UP. I wear clyde colours not Rangers colours. I dont sing "my own version" of the billy boys song - unlike you lot!!. I also dont sit in the Morton club at the top of Baker street watching the old firm games and cheering on Rangers either - unlike you lot did the last time I was in there for a pint. Shove that in yer pipe. And I have nothing against your support but dont accuse Clyde fans of being most welcome to Hunnery, we are as welcoming as you are.

Although I do agree with the Artic gear!! but remind me again, who are bottom of the league???

We don't have an illustrious history of whoring our tops to past-it Huns in a desperate scrambling attempt to pay the wages of Scott Gemmill and Alan Trouten. Justify that anytime anyplace.

Bottom of the league? For how long? The pace is picking up and one side are motoring through the gears...
Hint: It isn't Bomber Brown's mini-Huns.
veteran
QUOTE (The Arch @ Oct 27 2008, 23:10) *
We can't have his papa travelling all the way to Dumfries every week. He belongs at Firhill for Thrills.

I'll fight you for Calderwoodrfc and his papa at Firhill on Saturday, if you wish? Queensbury rules.

How do Queensbury rules work with AK 47's?
More importantly am I allowed to bring mine into the ground?
Exuberant
QUOTE (Skyline Drifter @ Oct 27 2008, 22:30) *
An OAP and an u17 would be £9 at Palmerston (£6 and £3).

An OAP season ticket is £100. A u17 one is £18.

he said near east kilbride.
veteran
QUOTE (For the Banter @ Oct 28 2008, 00:44) *

I live in East Kilbride and Palmerston is near enough for me.
Some people just like to create imaginary problems.
Exuberant
QUOTE (veteran @ Oct 27 2008, 23:57) *
I live in East Kilbride and Palmerston is near enough for me.
Some people just like to create imaginary problems.

When he said near East Kilbride, I don't think he had a 2 hour round trip to Dumfries in mind.

Granted it's not that much, but my take was that he was looking considerably more locally.
Dunning1874
QUOTE (Red White and Black @ Oct 27 2008, 21:52) *
Here we f**kin go again. GROW UP. I wear clyde colours not Rangers colours. I dont sing "my own version" of the billy boys song - unlike you lot!!. I also dont sit in the Morton club at the top of Baker street watching the old firm games and cheering on Rangers either - unlike you lot did the last time I was in there for a pint. Shove that in yer pipe. And I have nothing against your support but dont accuse Clyde fans of being most welcome to Hunnery, we are as welcoming as you are.

There isn't a Morton club on Baker Street.
Wherever there is a Morton club, there are certainly no OF sympathisers.
QosLoyal
get ursel to palmerston!
veteran
QUOTE (For the Banter @ Oct 28 2008, 01:09) *
When he said near East Kilbride, I don't think he had a 2 hour round trip to Dumfries in mind.

Granted it's not that much, but my take was that he was looking considerably more locally.

Come on smell the coffee.
We live in an ever shrinking world.
Besides look at the closer alternatives.
Airdrie?.....well maybe not.
Firhill? I suppose if you're into pink and can't afford the bus fare to Govan.
Greenock? OK if you have a ready supply of spare wheels for your car and aren't fussy about the company you keep.
Livi? A bit closer but has all the atmosphere of an empty abbatoir.
Perth? Almost as far away but expensive as befits a club who have never left the SPL in spirit anyway.
Dundee? If you go that far you'd be better going to Tannadice.
Dunfermline? Nearly forgot about them. Easily done.
Ross County? Great if you share a fair number of genes with the Eskimos.

No.Palmerston is definitely the best option and the price of diesel is definitely coming down.

Oops forgot Clyde. Certainly closer and good only if you prefer small gatherings.
Skyline Drifter
QUOTE (For the Banter @ Oct 27 2008, 23:44) *

I know.

I was more responding, though I didn't bother to quote it, to the Morton fan's comment that the two getting in for £10 at Partick was "brilliant" value.
Red White and Black
QUOTE (vikingTON @ Oct 27 2008, 23:44) *
We don't have an illustrious history of whoring our tops to past-it Huns in a desperate scrambling attempt to pay the wages of Scott Gemmill and Alan Trouten. Justify that anytime anyplace.

Bottom of the league? For how long? The pace is picking up and one side are motoring through the gears...
Hint: It isn't Bomber Brown's mini-Huns.

For one thing, Brown is an employee of Clyde, He is only one of a line of managers of Clyde football club, they are not in anyway related to Glasgow Rangers FC in any way shape or form. Thats just like claiming that because you have grady your a shower of "Mini Accies" who you whored your top to for the purpose of saving your skins!!! Or because Irons is your manager that you are a mini Gretna, so stop talking shite. What'll you be able to call us when Brown goes? And 2 wins in 2 weeks from two completely dire teams does not earn you anything, its no honour. The first time you get a team that are playing decent football, you'll fall back onto your arses again. We may be crap, but at least we know we are and are not deluded like a lot of your support who now think you're on a par with a decent team like say St Mirren tongue.gif Oh yeah, the morton clubs at the top of Bank Street not Baker street. It used to be a great club till they started using it as an overflow Rangers club.

Worry about your own team and leave ours alone eh!

Aye and on the purpose of this thread, You'd be made very welcome at Broadwood, and hell we need all the support we can get just now. Just wrap up warm.
clyde til we die
Get yourself along to Broadwood, there's a supporters bus leaves EK for every home game wink.gif
Lambie's Pigeon Feed
QUOTE (veteran @ Oct 28 2008, 00:39) *
How do Queensbury rules work with AK 47's?
More importantly am I allowed to bring mine into the ground?

No AK 47's, the only weapon you are allowed is a Butney Cube
veteran
QUOTE (Lambie's Pigeon Feed @ Oct 28 2008, 20:44) *
No AK 47's, the only weapon you are allowed is a Butney Cube

Damn!!!
Mr clyde
Under 12s at clyde get one for £5 quid i think. Just tell him to chop aff his pubes nd hes in for a bargain wink.gif
CalderwoodRFC
QUOTE (clyde til we die @ Oct 28 2008, 18:52) *
Get yourself along to Broadwood, there's a supporters bus leaves EK for every home game wink.gif

Where from? smile.gif
David W
Murray Square, 1.15pm for home games. Fare is £3 each.

Obviously a variety of times/prices for away ones.
vikingTON
QUOTE (Red White and Black @ Oct 28 2008, 12:52) *
For one thing, Brown is an employee of Clyde, He is only one of a line of managers of Clyde football club, they are not in anyway related to Glasgow Rangers FC in any way shape or form. Thats just like claiming that because you have grady your a shower of "Mini Accies" who you whored your top to for the purpose of saving your skins!!! Or because Irons is your manager that you are a mini Gretna, so stop talking shite. What'll you be able to call us when Brown goes? And 2 wins in 2 weeks from two completely dire teams does not earn you anything, its no honour. The first time you get a team that are playing decent football, you'll fall back onto your arses again. We may be crap, but at least we know we are and are not deluded like a lot of your support who now think you're on a par with a decent team like say St Mirren tongue.gif Oh yeah, the morton clubs at the top of Bank Street not Baker street. It used to be a great club till they started using it as an overflow Rangers club.

Worry about your own team and leave ours alone eh!

Aye and on the purpose of this thread, You'd be made very welcome at Broadwood, and hell we need all the support we can get just now. Just wrap up warm.

Point 1: The Morton Club isn't at the top of Bank Street. Close but no cigar.
Point 2: Whoring your tops to a variety of Garden Huns who were not employess of Clyde FC: acting withut the dignity expected of a senior football side.
Point 3: 2 wins from shit opposition earned us 6 points.
Red White and Black
QUOTE (vikingTON @ Oct 29 2008, 22:43) *
Point 1: The Morton Club isn't at the top of Bank Street. Close but no cigar.
Point 2: Whoring your tops to a variety of Garden Huns who were not employess of Clyde FC: acting withut the dignity expected of a senior football side.
Point 3: 2 wins from shit opposition earned us 6 points.

Whoop de f***in doo,

Point -1 Lynedoch Street/Bank Street, across from Andys Chinese Takeaway, and next to the Wellpark. I should know I was in the Morton Club every week for a number of years.
Point -2 What the f*ck are you on about, what the f*ck is a "Garden Hun"? Acting without dignity?? One word "Grady", another one "Desperation". Oh and wasnt it Irons that abandoned Gretna for Morton at the first sign of trouble. Must really be dedicated to the club eh??
Point -3 I agree, shit opposition playing a shit team - Its too early in the season to make assumptions that your home safe. Are you obsessed with Clyde, because you cant seem to help make an arse of yourself on every thread that mentions Clyde in any way. I so happy that we rate so highly in your mind.

Dont have nightmares now.

Oh Aye,

Its official, you must be a closet Clyde fan, Ha Ha, your wearing Clyde Colours on your profile pic. Did ye get that for yer 18th Birthday? ya silly wee boy.

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
The Umbrella
Calderwood RFC

Where have we heard that name before? dry.gif
clyde4ever
QUOTE (clyde til we die @ Oct 28 2008, 18:52) *

Yep, you can get picked up in East Kilbride and get the bus to any Clyde game, home or away.
veteran
QUOTE (David W @ Oct 29 2008, 22:25) *

Asking people to pay to go to Broadwood could possibly be considered fraud.
clyde til we die
QUOTE (The Umbrella @ Oct 30 2008, 08:22) *
Calderwood RFC

Where have we heard that name before? dry.gif

On here maybe wink.gif
CRM
QUOTE (David W @ Oct 29 2008, 22:25) *

Clyde run a bus from E.K?

Thats funny! laugh.gif

How many travel each week? 5, 6? laugh.gif
clyde til we die
QUOTE (CRM @ Oct 30 2008, 13:05) *
Clyde run a bus from E.K?

Thats funny! laugh.gif

How many travel each week? 56? laugh.gif

56 could be about right, don't see what's so funny about it though huh.gif
Toma_BullyWee
QUOTE (Mr clyde @ Oct 28 2008, 22:41) *
Under 12s at clyde get one for £5 quid i think. Just tell him to chop aff his pubes nd hes in for a bargain wink.gif

I don't care how well his grandad has aged.. There is absolutely no chance of that happening.

QUOTE (veteran @ Oct 30 2008, 11:23) *
Asking people to pay to go to Broadwood could possibly be considered fraud.

LIVIFOREVER
QUOTE (veteran @ Oct 28 2008, 01:36) *
Come on smell the coffee.
We live in an ever shrinking world.
Besides look at the closer alternatives.
Airdrie?.....well maybe not.
Firhill? I suppose if you're into pink and can't afford the bus fare to Govan.
Greenock? OK if you have a ready supply of spare wheels for your car and aren't fussy about the company you keep.
Livi? A bit closer but has all the atmosphere of an empty abbatoir.
Perth? Almost as far away but expensive as befits a club who have never left the SPL in spirit anyway.
Dundee? If you go that far you'd be better going to Tannadice.
Dunfermline? Nearly forgot about them. Easily done.
Ross County? Great if you share a fair number of genes with the Eskimos.

No.Palmerston is definitely the best option and the price of diesel is definitely coming down.

Oops forgot Clyde. Certainly closer and good only if you prefer small gatherings.

Partick have one advantage over QoS, he's looking for a 1st Div team to watch and Partick will still be in the 1st Div next season, you'll prob no be. wink.gif
veteran
QUOTE (LIVIFOREVER @ Oct 30 2008, 15:23) *
Partick have one advantage over QoS, he's looking for a 1st Div team to watch and Partick will still be in the 1st Div next season, you'll prob no be. wink.gif

I have no answer to that.Would seem to be the clincher.
vikingTON
QUOTE (Red White and Black @ Oct 29 2008, 23:49) *
Whoop de f***in doo,

Point -1 Lynedoch Street/Bank Street, across from Andys Chinese Takeaway, and next to the Wellpark. I should know I was in the Morton Club every week for a number of years.
Point -2 What the f*ck are you on about, what the f*ck is a "Garden ***"? Acting without dignity?? One word "Grady", another one "Desperation". Oh and wasnt it Irons that abandoned Gretna for Morton at the first sign of trouble. Must really be dedicated to the club eh??
Point -3 I agree, shit opposition playing a shit team - Its too early in the season to make assumptions that your home safe. Are you obsessed with Clyde, because you cant seem to help make an arse of yourself on every thread that mentions Clyde in any way. I so happy that we rate so highly in your mind.

Dont have nightmares now.

Oh Aye,

Its official, you must be a closet Clyde fan, Ha Ha, your wearing Clyde Colours on your profile pic. Did ye get that for yer 18th Birthday? ya silly wee boy.

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

Point 1. No it isn't. It has moved.
Point 2. Irons and Grady knew where their bread would be buttered, Golden Casket's butter being exceptionally creamy to the palate. If by 'first sign of trouble', you mean imminent financial implosion, then sure.
Point 3. I have not said we are home safe at all. It is however evident that we are better than Clyde - whether we can show this by gaining results against other sides in the division remains to be seen.
Ultra Bonus Point 4. That's me 'obsessed' with Dundee and Clyde within the space of 4 days. Which one is it?
'Clyde' colours? laugh.gif You barely have a football team never mind laying claim to colours. unless the colour in question is 'faeces Brown'.
Red White and Black
QUOTE (vikingTON @ Oct 30 2008, 18:04) *
Point 1. No it isn't. It has moved.
Point 2. Irons and Grady knew where their bread would be buttered, Golden Casket's butter being exceptionally creamy to the palate. If by 'first sign of trouble', you mean imminent financial implosion, then sure.
Point 3. I have not said we are home safe at all. It is however evident that we are better than Clyde - whether we can show this by gaining results against other sides in the division remains to be seen.
Ultra Bonus Point 4. That's me 'obsessed' with Dundee and Clyde within the space of 4 days. Which one is it?
'Clyde' colours? laugh.gif You barely have a football team never mind laying claim to colours. unless the colour in question is 'faeces Brown'.

Listen you little bigoted fuckwit, It seems to me that if there's even an inkling that anyone concerned with either clubs has ever in the past had any dealings with Rangers, then you start your "***" shite, Methinks you have serious problems sonny, are you sure its not Celtic that you really support Stefano? you are obviously to stupid to argue sensibly with so why not shut the f**k up and go play with your lego or toy cars, or even better go play with the buses. I'll say it again, concern yourself with your own fuckin team and stop highjacking threads just to flame Clyde and Dundee supporters, closet Bhoy!!

You should be ashamed of yourself , now grow up and get aff yer big brothers computer.
vikingTON
QUOTE (Red White and Black @ Oct 30 2008, 18:17) *
Listen you little bigoted fuckwit, It seems to me that if there's even an inkling that anyone concerned with either clubs has ever in the past had any dealings with Rangers, then you start your "***" shite, Methinks you have serious problems sonny, are you sure its not Celtic that you really support Stefano? you are obviously to stupid to argue sensibly with so why not shut the f**k up and go play with your lego or toy cars, or even better go play with the buses. I'll say it again, concern yourself with your own fuckin team and stop highjacking threads just to flame Clyde and Dundee supporters, closet Bhoy!!

You should be ashamed of yourself , now grow up and get aff yer big brothers computer.

You deny that washed-up **** wore the Clyde shirt in a pre-season friendly this year? I am absolutely 100% clear as to my allegiance, it is on my profile and explicitly stated. Perhaps you should ask that of certain Clyde board members who sanctioned such moves, instead of making irrational ripostes at those who were not responsible for the dragging of your club through the proverbial gutter. Or is that too difficult a task?
Red White and Black
QUOTE (vikingTON @ Oct 30 2008, 18:22) *
You deny that washed-up **** wore the Clyde shirt in a pre-season friendly this year? I am absolutely 100% clear as to my allegiance, it is on my profile and explicitly stated. Perhaps you should ask that of certain Clyde board members who sanctioned such moves, instead of making irrational ripostes at those who were not responsible for the dragging of your club through the proverbial gutter. Or is that too difficult a task?

Tell me, do you know the Celtic Song??? In your heart, you know thats who you support Stephen!!

So, lets get this straight, we're **** because Clyde played Rangers in a pre season friendly and Numan and Laudrip played for Clyde for a short period in the game. You really are a fuckwit now arent you. So if we played Celtic it would have been alright then? Also our board were 100% right to sanction this, if it brings (welcome) funds to the club then why not. We dont have the deep pockets that your team has. It was the first time since Clyde beat Celtic that ive seen Broadwood at near full capacity, so it was beneficial to us. What business is it of yours who our team plays pre season, as you so protest your not a Clyde fan, so whats your problem, apart from being a little bigot. Why not just admit it, your just an 18 year old Bigot from Greenock, who follows the local team because he's scared his mates will find out he's a bigot. I cant really figure where you get that playing the UEFA cup finalists is dragging the club through the gutter. I would have thought that honour was over to Morton for the mercenary way they poached Irons from Gretna, then "borrowed" Grady from Billy Reid - the man who told all the lies!!

So go get a life ya Fud. Im getting bored with you now, but I look forward to Livy humping you on Saturday.
vikingTON
QUOTE (Red White and Black @ Oct 30 2008, 19:12) *
Tell me, do you know the Celtic Song??? In your heart, you know thats who you support Stephen!!

So, lets get this straight, we're **** because Clyde played Rangers in a pre season friendly and Numan and Laudrip played for Clyde for a short period in the game. You really are a fuckwit now arent you. So if we played Celtic it would have been alright then? Also our board were 100% right to sanction this, if it brings (welcome) funds to the club then why not. We dont have the deep pockets that your team has. It was the first time since Clyde beat Celtic that ive seen Broadwood at near full capacity, so it was beneficial to us. What business is it of yours who our team plays pre season, as you so protest your not a Clyde fan, so whats your problem, apart from being a little bigot. Why not just admit it, your just an 18 year old Bigot from Greenock, who follows the local team because he's scared his mates will find out he's a bigot. I cant really figure where you get that playing the UEFA cup finalists is dragging the club through the gutter. I would have thought that honour was over to Morton for the mercenary way they poached Irons from Gretna, then "borrowed" Grady from Billy Reid - the man who told all the lies!!

So go get a life ya Fud. Im getting bored with you now, but I look forward to Livy humping you on Saturday.

So much shit, so little intelligence.

1. I have explicitly stated my team.

2. It would not be alright had it been Glasgow Celtic FC. That you have not done so, however, makes it frankly impossible to deride you for doing so, in interests of fairness and factuality.

3. Your board actively pandered to 50% of the lowest common denominator of degenerates to walk this country. Yes, I think that is dragging your club through the gutter. Anything that panders to the greatest issue, both in football and the greater social sphere, is worthy of criticism from any fan, regardless of who they support. You being intolerant of that is not my fault.
Your finances are largely irrelevant. I see you've signed another player this week. The poverty case doesn't wash with me. Play according to your budgets without pandering to knuckle-dragging troglodytes of either branch is a wholly acceptable method, and may even be successful.

4. If by 'merecenary', you mean Irons moving in a perfectly legal manner without even the allegation of wrongdoing by Gretna FC, GMFC or any individuals involved, then yes. If by legitimately using the emergency loans rule to bolster a strikeforce with a sharp and evidently successful striker, then indeed we have.
Red White and Black
QUOTE (vikingTON @ Oct 30 2008, 19:23) *
So much shit, so little intelligence.

1. I have explicitly stated my team.

2. It would not be alright had it been Glasgow Celtic FC. That you have not done so, however, makes it frankly impossible to deride you for doing so, in interests of fairness and factuality.

3. Your board actively pandered to 50% of the lowest common denominator of degenerates to walk this country. Yes, I think that is dragging your club through the gutter. Anything that panders to the greatest issue, both in football and the greater social sphere, is worthy of criticism from any fan, regardless of who they support. You being intolerant of that is not my fault.
Your finances are largely irrelevant. I see you've signed another player this week. The poverty case doesn't wash with me. Play according to your budgets without pandering to knuckle-dragging troglodytes of either branch is a wholly acceptable method, and may even be successful.

4. If by 'merecenary', you mean Irons moving in a perfectly legal manner without even the allegation of wrongdoing by Gretna FC, GMFC or any individuals involved, then yes. If by legitimately using the emergency loans rule to bolster a strikeforce with a sharp and evidently successful striker, then indeed we have.

Celtic Celtic thats the team for you - So many big words for such a wee fanny, did nanny feed you a dictionary for dinner this evening.

Briefly trying to decrypt the utter pish that you've just typed, You are now accusing 50% of the population of Scotland to be Knuckle dragging neanderthals?? Did your Uni lecturer teach you that? Right on fuckwit!!!

Does this mean that if say, Barcelona played Rangers in a pre season friendly, then they are also *** loving etc. Methinks not!!

You Child have a very single minded opinion of Scottish football.

anyway, your boring me now, if you think typing a load of big long words that basically mean you dont know what you are talking about is going to impress anyone then your far wrong.

Tell me - do you join in when your fans start singing Hello Hello? or do you get so incensed you leave. I was watching Morton at Cappielow before you were born sonny, so dont try to accuse me or my fellow support of being "****" Im a Clyde fan, not a Rangers fan. You, well your just a Fan(ny).

I really am bored with you now, so do everyone a favour and go to your bed, you've got big word school in the morning.
vikingTON
QUOTE (Red White and Black @ Oct 30 2008, 19:47) *
Celtic Celtic thats the team for you - So many big words for such a wee fanny, did nanny feed you a dictionary for dinner this evening.

Briefly trying to decrypt the utter pish that you've just typed, You are now accusing 50% of the population of Scotland to be Knuckle dragging neanderthals?? Did your Uni lecturer teach you that? Right on fuckwit!!!

Does this mean that if say, Barcelona played Rangers in a pre season friendly, then they are also *** loving etc. Methinks not!!

You Child have a very single minded opinion of Scottish football.

anyway, your boring me now, if you think typing a load of big long words that basically mean you dont know what you are talking about is going to impress anyone then your far wrong.

Tell me - do you join in when your fans start singing Hello Hello? or do you get so incensed you leave. I was watching Morton at Cappielow before you were born sonny, so dont try to accuse me or my fellow support of being "****" Im a Clyde fan, not a Rangers fan. You, well your just a Fan(ny).

I really am bored with you now, so do everyone a favour and go to your bed, you've got big word school in the morning.

1. A single minded opinion - from a poster who thinks that by calling Rangers players **** that renders me a Celtic fan?
2. If Barcelona allowed a series of washed-up **** to wear their shirt for no apparent reason then yes, they would be.
3. I accused **** of being 50% of the total net mass of Scotland's knuckle-dragging scum. I'd argue that is a fair and reflective estimate.
4. Only fools feel intimidated by expressions they cannot understand.
CalderwoodRFC
Looks like it might be Clyde then, thanks guys!
clyde til we die
QUOTE (CalderwoodRFC @ Oct 30 2008, 21:41) *
Looks like it might be Clyde then, thanks guys!

Good on you son wink.gif

You've made the right decision.

Welcome aboard the good ship bullywee biggrin.gif
Red White and Black
QUOTE (vikingTON @ Oct 30 2008, 19:54) *
1. A single minded opinion - from a poster who thinks that by calling Rangers players **** that renders me a Celtic fan?
2. If Barcelona allowed a series of washed-up **** to wear their shirt for no apparent reason then yes, they would be.
3. I accused **** of being 50% of the total net mass of Scotland's knuckle-dragging scum. I'd argue that is a fair and reflective estimate.
4. Only fools feel intimidated by expressions they cannot understand.

Your such a brave bhoy, Oh sorry, I forgot, your one of these cowardly types that hides behind a dictionary and a keyboard. Now go show your true colours at Parkhead. You are an ignorant little shite that needs a slap. I have my 2 degree(S) with honours son, dont start trying to come the "im more intelligent than you" pish. You've still got a few years left in Uni, but with that attitude, I dont see you lasting, because if you start accusing folk of being knuckle draggers etc in the real world, you might come up against someone who speaks with thier Knuckles. You dont intimidate me, but hell you are making me angry now. How fuckin dare you try and insinuate that you are better than me just because you can string a couple of sentences together using big words that you more than likely dont really understand yourself. Your not an intellectual, because if you were you wouldnt waste your time trawling this forum looking for Clyde and Dundee fans to wind up, you'd have a life. Maybe I should ask around to find out who you are when im in Greenock this weekend and give you the chance to talk shite to my face.

For the Record, I was born and Raised in Greenock, I have a BIG family that still live in the area and most are Morton fans, a few are Celtic Fans (including my Brother and Sister in Law), no Rangers fans in my family. I have never been in the home end of Ibrox, but held a season ticket for Parkhead throughout the 80s, but got fed up with the Bigoted Bile week after week. I was also taken every week as a child to Cappielow to support Morton (my local team). When I moved to this area that I live now (since the early nineties) I have taken my children to see the Local team - Clyde. I have absolutely no problem with any support of ANY football team including the old firm. It is that of personal choice who people should support. We live in democracy. Do you among that short history of my life see any connections with Rangers or Bigotry.

If you hate the OF so much, why not go to the SPL forum and try and flame some of the Rangers and Celtic threads. You should be ashamed of yourself, you are not a Morton fan, your a little shit stirrer who enjoys winding people up.

This is my last word on the subject, So f*ck of to bed son, (I bet you wear Celtic PJs laugh.gif laugh.gif )

Well done Calderwood RFC. I look forward to seeing you at Broadwood. We might not be great, but the more support the merrier