Full Version: Time To End It
The Pie Shop > General Nonsense & Misc Others > P&B Gold
Pages: 1, 2
Rinky Sidebottom
Would someone at the Scottish Football League please put to an end the pathetic life of East Stirling FC. Currently they are 2-1 down to Preston Athletic at home in the Scottish Cup, with about 30 mins to go.
Dreadfully run club, poor players and always last or 2nd last in the league. Get them out and get a junior club in.
Telefunken U47
Two each now.
The Pastmaster
QUOTE (Rinky Sidebottom @ Oct 26 2008, 16:21) *
Would someone at the Scottish Football League please put to an end the pathetic life of East Stirling FC.

What has the SFL got to do with a Scottish Cup Tie ? - Better teams than ES have fallen victim to non league sides - it is what is known as the `Romance of the Cup`
Rinky Sidebottom
QUOTE (The Pastmaster @ Oct 26 2008, 16:40) *
What has the SFL got to do with a Scottish Cup Tie ? - Better teams than ES have fallen victim to non league sides - it is what is known as the `Romance of the Cup`

feck sake, the SFL run the league and I was referring to the league! ohmy.gif
Fact is East Stirling are always either bottom or 2nd bottom of the league, enough is enough, get them out.
Telefunken U47
3-2 to the 'Shire, five minutes left.

Feeling like a twat yet?
djn
QUOTE (Rinky Sidebottom @ Oct 26 2008, 16:43) *
Fact is East Stirling are always either bottom or 2nd bottom of the league, enough is enough, get them out.

Not like you to post some pish in the hope of getting a reaction? ohmy.gif

Anyhow, with Berwick back in the Third, the Shire have no chance of finishing bottom this season sad.gif
Aloysius Snuffleupagus

If you were referring exclusively to the League, why mention a Scottish Cup tie?
Rinky Sidebottom
QUOTE (Telefunken U47 @ Oct 26 2008, 16:46) *
3-2 to the 'Shire, five minutes left.

Feeling like a twat yet?

No, ffs. ohmy.gif
Telefunken U47
4-2 now.
dougster

Maybe they should run up a huge debt and nearly go out of business.. no, wait that was your club.
Well done Shire, good comeback
Rinky Sidebottom
QUOTE (Aloysius Snuffleupagus @ Oct 26 2008, 16:50) *
If you were referring exclusively to the League, why mention a Scottish Cup tie?

ffs, even if they win 4-2, they were getting beat by a team of students and plumbers, simply not good enough. They are a joke and due to their consistant position in the bottom league, they must be removed.
The Pastmaster
QUOTE (dougster @ Oct 26 2008, 16:51) *
Maybe they should run up a huge debt and nearly go out of business.. no, wait that was your club.

Aye, well done `Shire - sounds like cracking tie.
Rinky Sidebottom
QUOTE (dougster @ Oct 26 2008, 16:51) *

One club in the central belt. I advocate it and it will happen. No more East Stirling, Alloa, Stenhousemuir, Stirling Albion, Falkirk all within 20 miles of each other.
mid-table
QUOTE (Rinky Sidebottom @ Oct 26 2008, 16:54) *
One club in the central belt. I advocate it and it will happen. No more East Stirling, Alloa, Stenhousemuir, Stirling Albion, Falkirk all within 20 miles of each other.

Fúck off back to Leeds you horrible little cúnt.
The Pastmaster
QUOTE (Rinky Sidebottom @ Oct 26 2008, 16:54) *

And what club would that be ?
djn
Currently they are 2-1 down to Preston Athletic at home in the Scottish Cup, with about 30 mins to go

QUOTE (Telefunken U47 @ Oct 26 2008, 16:46) *
3-2 to the 'Shire

QUOTE (Telefunken U47 @ Oct 26 2008, 16:51) *
4-2 now.

Rinky - gonnae open a thread criticising Berwick next weekend - if this is how bad your predictions are?

QUOTE (Rinky Sidebottom @ Oct 26 2008, 16:52) *
ffs, even if they win 4-2, they were getting beat by a team of students and plumbers

...but as a semi professional club, the Shire (like all of the rest of teams at this level) are a bunch of plumbers (etc) too - not sure of your point here?
Aloysius Snuffleupagus
ffs, even if they win 4-2, they were getting beat by a team of students and plumbers, simply not good enough. They are a joke and due to their consistant position in the bottom league, they must be removed.

A game of football is 90 minutes long. The score at any point in the match really doesn't matter a jot, it's the final outcome that counts and is the only thing anyone will remember in a few days time and beyond. On this occasion, the final outcome shows a very decent victory against a 'team of students and plumbers' who would undoubtedly have raised their game on the day.

As for removing Shire from the League, there is a rule that would allow for that situation. However, it would need Shire to finish bottom this season and the following three seasons as well. They would also need to lose two votes of the entire SFL membership.
Captain Kerthorse
Would someone at the Scottish Football League please put to an end the pathetic life of East Stirling FC. Currently they are 2-1 down to Preston Athletic at home in the Scottish Cup, with about 30 mins to go.
Dreadfully run club, poor players and always last or 2nd last in the league. Get them out and get a junior club in.

Can I hear someone whistling for your quarter?
Aloysius Snuffleupagus
QUOTE (mid-table @ Oct 26 2008, 16:58) *

That's far more succinct than my long-winded reply to him. I doff my cap to you Sir!
Martin Prince
QUOTE (Rinky Sidebottom @ Oct 26 2008, 17:21) *

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

You should have waited until full time, bet you are feeling like a right muppet. laugh.gif

Well done to the Shire, that was a potential banana skin.
Rinky Sidebottom
QUOTE (The Pastmaster @ Oct 26 2008, 16:58) *
And what club would that be ?

Who cares what the team is called, perhaps Central United. The fact is it would have players that SHOULD be playing football at this level and not the rubbish that all these clubs have. Football at this level is for the best not the average, you wouldn't watch a band who were okay but not brilliant, yet people pay to watch average football in Scotland. Too many clubs for such a small area. Don't give the argument that smaller clubs produce the players for the future, they don't.
Rinky Sidebottom
QUOTE (Martin Prince @ Oct 26 2008, 17:03) *
laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

You should have waited until full time, bet you are feeling like a right muppet. laugh.gif

Well done to the Shire, that was a potential banana skin.

ffs, this wasn't about just this game, I stated THE LEAGUE ffs, the fact that East Stirling finally won the game is irrelevant, as they are woeful and should not be in the Scottish league.
djn
Currently they are 2-1 down to Preston Athletic at home in the Scottish Cup, with about 30 mins to go.
Dreadfully run club, poor players

QUOTE (Rinky Sidebottom @ Oct 26 2008, 17:05) *
ffs, this wasn't about just this game, I stated THE LEAGUE ffs, the fact that East Stirling finally won the game is irrelevant, as they are woeful and should not be in the Scottish league.

The fact that you were criticising them for losing in a cup game (that they came back and won nicely) had nothing to do with this cup game? ohmy.gif

Mind you, as a Leeds fan, you know more about failing clubs than most I suppose...
Big_Andy

Could someone at the SPL please put an end to the pathetic life of Stirling Albion? Currently they are struggling in the Second Division, don't own their own ground (belongs to the cooncil), and their pies are cold and pish. They also play in red, which is a nasty colour.

My statement above is as pathetic and justified as the pish you have just spouted............By the way Stirling fans, despite the above statements being true, I don't really want you put out of the league. Was tongue in cheek. wink.gif
Rinky Sidebottom
QUOTE (Mr Cadbury's Parrot @ Oct 26 2008, 17:13) *
The fact that you were criticising them for losing in a cup game (that they came back and won nicely) had nothing to do with this cup game? ohmy.gif

Mind you, as a Leeds fan, you know more about failing clubs than most I suppose...

ffs, I used the score in the Scottish cup as part of my argument for them as usual losing, but I made it clear I was talking about the league. Can some of you not actually read?
Rinky Sidebottom
QUOTE (Saor_Alba_1314 @ Oct 26 2008, 17:16) *
Could someone at the SPL please put an end to the pathetic life of Stirling Albion? Currently they are struggling in the Second Division, don't own their own ground (belongs to the cooncil), and their pies are cold and pish. They also play in red, which is a nasty colour.

My statement above is as pathetic and justified as the pish you have just spouted............By the way Stirling fans, despite the above statements being true, I don't really want you put out of the league. Was tongue in cheek. wink.gif

Shame on you for making the SNP look thick. You haven't read the posts have you! I would delete this if I were you and remove the SNP stuff, you have no legal right to show them.
heedthebaa
QUOTE (mid-table @ Oct 26 2008, 16:58) *

very harsh words, but fair when it comes to him laugh.gif laugh.gif
Martin Prince
QUOTE (Rinky Sidebottom @ Oct 26 2008, 18:05) *

You started your post by referring to this game.

Shire have had a hard few years, can't be easy being a Shire fan. After our recent poor form I can't have anything but respect for the Shire lot. Hopefully their on field performances pick up, a good cup draw on Monday would make all the difference, even more so if they could get into the 4th round draw.
Martin Prince
QUOTE (Rinky Sidebottom @ Oct 26 2008, 18:17) *
Can some of you not actually read?

We can all read, yes. You on the other hand can't make a decent point.
Aloysius Snuffleupagus
QUOTE (Mr Cadbury's Parrot @ Oct 26 2008, 17:13) *

I've already made that point to him but it's clear he's incapable of taking it on board.

Midtable had him sussed as a fanny very early on, whilst the rest of us made the mistake of taking him at face value and attempting to debate with him.
The Pastmaster
QUOTE (Rinky Sidebottom @ Oct 26 2008, 17:17) *
ffs, I used the score in the Scottish cup as part of my argument for them as usual losing, but I made it clear I was talking about the league. Can some of you not actually read?

This whole thread has been an utter waste of time - who in their right mind would watch `Central United`. Scottish Football maybe has its problems , but what you have suggested is no solution and will NEVER happen
Rinky Sidebottom
QUOTE (Martin Prince @ Oct 26 2008, 17:19) *
You started your post by referring to this game.

Shire have had a hard few years, can't be easy being a Shire fan. After our recent poor form I can't have anything but respect for the Shire lot. Hopefully their on field performances pick up, a good cup draw on Monday would make all the difference, even more so if they could get into the 4th round draw.

Who gives a feck if it's hard being a East Stirling fan, the fact is they are consistantly crap and have no right to remain in what is the elite of the Scottish football world (in that they are in the Scottish League)
200 people watching them on a Saturday is not good enough, having average players who work full time as joiners, plumbers etc is also not good enough, having journeymen who have seen better days many years ago is also not good enough. Get Scottish football into the 21 century and it starts by getting rid of tripe like East Stirling.
djn
QUOTE (Rinky Sidebottom @ Oct 26 2008, 17:17) *

You used the fact they were losing 2-1 in a game that they came back to win 4-2 to justify your argument? How stupid do you feel now?

Seriously, I'd do a Glasnost and close the thread in a hissy fit to avoid further embarassment
Rinky Sidebottom
QUOTE (The Pastmaster @ Oct 26 2008, 17:23) *
This whole thread has been an utter waste of time - who in their right mind would watch `Central United`. Scottish Football maybe has its problems , but what you have suggested is no solution and will NEVER happen

If it doesn't, then there will not be professional football in Scotland within 15 years (outside of Rangers, Celtic, Aberdeen, Dundee United, Hearts and Hibs). The country is not big enough to support 3 leagues and have as many league teams as it does. You may love your club, but sadly business states it will not survive unless there is a dramatic change.
djn
QUOTE (Rinky Sidebottom @ Oct 26 2008, 17:23) *
having average players who work full time as joiners, plumbers etc is also not good enough

Out of interest, what jobs are suitable for semi professional players in the Third Division? ohmy.gif
djn
QUOTE (Rinky Sidebottom @ Oct 26 2008, 17:25) *
If it doesn't, then there will not be professional football in Scotland within 15 years (outside of Rangers, Celtic, Aberdeen, Dundee United, Hearts and Hibs). The country is not big enough to support 3 leagues and have as many league teams as it does. You may love your club, but sadly business states it will not survive unless their is a dramatic change.

You do know that the Shire aren't a professional club, don't you?

Stop digging wink.gif
Rinky Sidebottom
QUOTE (Mr Cadbury's Parrot @ Oct 26 2008, 17:26) *
Out of interest, what jobs are suitable for semi professional players in the Third Division? ohmy.gif

Who cares. The elite of football, should be professional football players not part time. Why is it okay to allow players with very little real ability to play for a league club? Less clubs means less players and that means only those with ability will get through.
Rinky Sidebottom
QUOTE (Mr Cadbury's Parrot @ Oct 26 2008, 17:27) *
You do know that the Shire aren't a professional club, don't you?

Stop digging wink.gif

The shire aren't anything more than the old workers club you used to get in the 70's. I imagine Friday night in the club bar is like the Wheel Tappers and Shunters Club.
Martin Prince
QUOTE (Rinky Sidebottom @ Oct 26 2008, 18:23) *
hhaving average players who work full time as joiners, plumbers etc is also not good enough, having journeymen who have seen better days many years ago is also not good enough.

Couldn't agree more. Shire need more doctors, rocket scientists and marine biologists in their team! The SFL should introduce a rule to keep out joiners and plumbers etc laugh.gif
zoom

Try looking at your cup run of 2001, looks like the students and plumbers from Gala Fairydean put out your team.

I was one of the 358 today and Shire were well worth the 4-2 win, could have been 7 or 8.
Rinky Sidebottom
QUOTE (zoom @ Oct 26 2008, 17:32) *
Try looking at your cup run of 2001, looks like the students and plumbers from Gala Fairydean put out your team.

I was one of the 358 today and Shire were well worth the 4-2 win, could have been 7 or 8.

Right lest get this straight for the last time, I was using their score at the time for my argument, they may have won 4-2, but the fact is they are trully woeful in the league and were close to getting beat by a junior club in the cup. Stirling Albion will probably struggle in the cup (as usual) but don't consistantly finish in the bottom 2 of the Scottish league. I have already said that they along side other central belt teams need to close and 1 club formed, so enough is enough, any further pathetic attempts to joke about Stirling Albion in the cup will be referred to this post.
wacko.gif
Rinky Sidebottom
QUOTE (zoom @ Oct 26 2008, 17:32) *

Enough said. Won't pay for lights, staff and provisions. Stop it now.
Rinky Sidebottom
QUOTE (Martin Prince @ Oct 26 2008, 17:31) *
Couldn't agree more. Shire need more doctors, rocket scientists and marine biologists in their team! The SFL should introduce a rule to keep out joiners and plumbers etc laugh.gif

?....jings!
jaggy_wanderer
QUOTE (Rinky Sidebottom @ Oct 26 2008, 18:30) *
The shire aren't anything more than the old workers club you used to get in the 70's. I imagine Friday night in the club bar is like the Wheel Tappers and Shunters Club.

I agree that we need to have relegation from the bottom division, but I don't think its fair to pick out one team, its up to the SFA, SFL and the SJFA to try to sort out some sort of pyramid/playoff system. Even if they can make this happen you'll find that the majority of the players in the lower leagues will come from working class backgrounds, perhaps you should try Rugby or Cricket in your quest to find participants of your social standing!!!! rolleyes.gif
djn
QUOTE (Rinky Sidebottom @ Oct 26 2008, 17:29) *
Who cares. The elite of football, should be professional football players not part time. Why is it okay to allow players with very little real ability to play for a league club? Less clubs means less players and that means only those with ability will get through.

But the elite of Scottish football is the SPL, which is seperate from the SFL. So, the Shire, Stirling Albion, Berwick etc aren't in the "elite" anyway - what's your point here?

Does it really matter whether clubs are part time, full time or (in the case of QP) amatuar? I'd rather clubs lived within their means and had players on suitable wages (though as a Leeds fan, you probably wouldn't understand).

QUOTE (Martin Prince @ Oct 26 2008, 17:31) *

Yes indeed - a white collar only league, where none of those nasty commoners can play the game.

I can picture a future where Third Divison clubs take all of their talen from Fettes or St Andrews University (poor people need not apply).
Waspie
Terrible poster, terrible thread. There have been some really good threads on the need for a pyramid system. This isnt of them.
star

Its East Stirlingshire FC cool.gif
The Phoenix
Click to view attachment

Rinky's fishing nets - all empty. sad.gif

Andyboy
Rinky Sidebottom = Worst Poster Ever.

You are shit.
Rinky Sidebottom
QUOTE (Andyboy @ Oct 26 2008, 19:08) *
Rinky Sidebottom = Worst Poster Ever.

You are shit.

And you appear to be a twat, still I guess your one of those Scottish bores that is happy with his lot! laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif