Raith Rovers
Ross County
Stenhousemuir
Stranraer
Stirling Albion

draw is monday at 10:30
games to be played Sat 29th Nov

The Naitch
Still think that's a weird time to be holding a draw but I'll be glued to the TV for the draw. I've heard Sky Sports News have cleared their schedules to give the draw their full attention.
glasgow loon
Why do you have brora or forfar as we won 3-1 yesterday.

Or have you not read any reports about our victory?
Fuctifano
If we get a team from our own division I'll cry- in fact if we get Livingston away I'll probably self-harm.

Would love a trip away to a non-league team.
The Arch
QUOTE (Fuctifano @ Oct 26 2008, 12:35) *
If we get a team from our own division I'll cry- in fact if we get Livingston away I'll probably self-harm.

The more obscure the better please.

Nobody needs to see another Livingston Thistle game.
AllanJM
Lochee United away please.
Fudge
Some other non league diddies at home would be nice. We haven't had anything resembling a decent cup run since the mid to late 90's.
AllanJM
QUOTE (Fudge @ Oct 26 2008, 13:14) *
Some other non league diddies at home would be nice. We haven't had anything resembling a decent cup run since the mid to late 90's.

We're the same actually. Haven't been past the 3rd round (or 4th as it is now) since 1998 when we beat Hibs at Easter Road and went on to make the quarters.
Andyboy
Would love a trip to some obscure non league side for a good piss up, but wouldn't be adverse to one of these sides at home, so we have a great chance to make it to the 4th Round.
SaltyTON
I'll be in a lab at that time, pretending to care about some form of programming. So the BBC website will be in the background hoping for a 'home' draw against Edinburgh City or Preston Athletic.
Mo Wonderboy
Arbroath or Brechin please. Prefferably at LP.
SaltyTON
QUOTE (Mo Wonderboy @ Oct 26 2008, 15:29) *
Arbroath or Brechin please. Prefferably at LP.

Not wanting a chance at the bigger teams for some money?
SaltyTON
QUOTE (GoTeamGaz @ Oct 26 2008, 11:19) *
Airdrie United
Albion Rovers
Alloa Athletic
Annan Athletic
or Spartans
Arbroath
Ayr United
Brechin Cit
y
Brora Rangers or Forfar Athletic
Clachnacuddin
Clyde

Civil Service Strollers or Vale Of Leithen
Cove Rangers
Dalbeattie Star
Dumbarton
East Fife
East Stirlingshire
or Preston
Edinburgh City or Wick Academy
Elgin City
Forres Mechanics or Keith
Inverurie Loco Works
Livingston
Lochee United
Montrose
Partick Thistle
Peterhead
Queen’s Park
Raith Rovers
Ross County
Stenhousemuir
Stranraer
Stirling Albion

draw is monday at 10:30
games to be played Sat 29th Nov

Scored out the places I've been, so if I can't get a home game or Edinburgh then any of these away...
Mon The Clyde
Anyone bar a first divison team wouldn't be bad.

At least Gretna are gone so there's no chance of another Clyde-Gretna Scottish Cup tie biggrin.gif however in saying that we'll get Livingston or Ross County at home.
Kirky_Clyde
Any non-league team away from home would cap off a quite excellent November.
Mo Wonderboy
QUOTE (SaltyTON @ Oct 26 2008, 14:41) *
Not wanting a chance at the bigger teams for some money?

Arbroath games are usually the biggest crowds we can pull unless it was a SPL team. While I would like Brechin to let our players vent some steam on John Baird as going by their reactions to him while at the club and the stories of his actions they would 'not hold back'.
WJR
Spartans v Airdrie at City Park would be good.
Rinky Sidebottom
East Stirling 1 v Preston Athletic 2, after 48 mins.
GypsyTillIDie
Dalbeattie Star/Stenhousemuir at home or QP away. Seeing Clyde walk onto Hampden would be pretty cool. cool.gif
wee-dude
albion rovers away would be amazing , wouldent mind playing them at home tho biggrin.gif

ive got a feeling were gonna get clyde or livi tho mad.gif
morrison
We'll almost certainly draw Raith or Clyde away, or St Johnstone at home.
Mon The Clyde
QUOTE (Rinky Sidebottom @ Oct 26 2008, 16:18) *
East Stirling 1 v Preston Athletic 2, after 48 mins.

East Stirlingshire won 4-2
Grant228
QUOTE (Mon The Clyde @ Oct 26 2008, 14:48) *
Anyone bar a first divison team wouldn't be bad.

At least Gretna are gone so there's no chance of another Clyde-Gretna Scottish Cup tie biggrin.gif however in saying that we'll get Livingston or Ross County at home.

It could be worse...you could get them away rolleyes.gif
an86
Someone non-league or for a wee shot at Durty Rovers, no played them for a year or so.
Paco
We'll draw Morton away or something. We never do get much luck with cup draws.

If I could choose, I'd take Edinburgh City or Lochee United. Home or away, not really fussed.
McFarlane
QUOTE (GoTeamGaz @ Oct 26 2008, 11:19) *
Annan Athletic or Spartans
Forfar Athletic
Clachnacuddin
Civil Service Strollers or Vale Of Leithen
Cove Rangers
Dalbeattie Star
Edinburgh City or Wick Academy
Forres Mechanics or Keith
Greenock Morton
Inverurie Loco Works
Lochee United

any of the above away.
forrie_1
id like raith to slag of couple of mates ..but another non-league team at home would be good
so hope stenny get an away game so we can play on saturday

sorry guys wink.gif
vikingTON
Queens Park at Hampden. Start our campaign where it will finish.

In May. tongue.gif
sainteesean
QUOTE (morrison @ Oct 26 2008, 17:38) *
or St Johnstone at home.

how you gona manage that. rolleyes.gif
morrison
QUOTE (sainteesean @ Oct 27 2008, 01:26) *
how you gona manage that. rolleyes.gif

Y'know what I mean - in the Fourth round, after we beat Raith ph34r.gif
Sir Kevin Of Kilsyth
Although I normally enjoy the away games far more I am hoping for a low key home game against the crappest team possible. 3 other away games amongst other things this month might leave me struggling.
wellibob
QUOTE (Fudge @ Oct 26 2008, 14:14) *

that's because its usually the non league diddies team sthat knock you out.

I want wick away
qpsnapper
QUOTE (Fuctifano @ Oct 26 2008, 12:35) *

The same, we had six games against Airdrie United last season and it was murder.

Somewhere/someone different, so a trip to a non-league team would do nicely thank you.
Mon_The_Fife
Plenty of decent trips in there. Another away day somewhere in the highlands (not Inverurie) will do lovely.
The Naitch
QUOTE (vikingTON @ Oct 26 2008, 23:43) *
Queens Park at Hampden. Start our campaign where it will finish.

In May. tongue.gif

So you reckon we'll play Queens Park in the play-offs as well? rolleyes.gif tongue.gif
VanderDalgarno
Stirling Albion or Alloa away would suit me just fine
Mon_The_Fife
Is there anywhere on the net that it is streaming the draw?
The Naitch
QUOTE (Mon_The_Fife @ Oct 27 2008, 10:20) *

I'd imagine not. Don't get that kind of thing until the 4th round draw. Just have to keep our eyes peeled on the SFA website I suppose.
cityfan
QUOTE (Mon_The_Fife @ Oct 27 2008, 10:20) *

Highlandleague.net
The Naitch
QUOTE (cityfan @ Oct 27 2008, 10:30) *
Highlandleague.net

I stand corrected then. tongue.gif
Mon_The_Fife
Stirling Albion V Partick
Forfar V Stranraer
Lochee United V Ayr
Keith/Forres Mechanics V Dalbeattie Star
Inverurie V Civil Service Strollers/Vale Of Leithen
Elgin V Annan/Spartans
Albion Rovers V Queens Park
Wick Academy/Edinburgh City V Brechin City
East Stirling V Livingston
East Fife V Arbroath zzzz
Peterhead V Morton
Clyde V Montrose
Airdrie V Cove Rangers
Raith V Alloa
Clachnacudan V Stenhousemuir
Ross County V Dumbarton
The Naitch
http://www.scottishfa.co.uk/news.cfm?newsid=4335

Full draw.
MCL
East Stirlingshire v Livi biggrin.gif
Enigma
Raith Rovers v Alloa Athletic ZzZzZzZZZzzZZzZZZzz
diamonds2002
Would have prefer to play them in Aberdeen for boozing purposes but at least we avoided the dull draw of another 1st division side
VanderDalgarno
On paper, home tie v a 3rd division side- winnable
teekasule
QUOTE (an86 @ Oct 26 2008, 19:00) *
Someone non-league or for a wee shot at Durty Rovers, no played them for a year or so.
bring it on !

tee k
Waspie
QUOTE (Enigma @ Oct 27 2008, 10:56) *
Raith Rovers v Alloa Athletic ZzZzZzZZZzzZZzZZZzz

My thoughts exactly, another boring cup draw for us following on from Livingston away last year and Stranraer away the year before.
Deco
It appears that all of the 'lesser' sides have been drawn together, whilst the more high-profile teams now face each other.

Horrendous draw for us, as usual. Our away form this season has been very poor, not to mention we are always pish up at Balmoor. I can't see Peterhead being happy with the draw either, however I reckon they will fancy their chances of progressing.
iggle piggle
QUOTE (VanderDalgarno @ Oct 27 2008, 10:59) *
On paper, home tie v a 3rd division side- winnable

a day out again,

not the best draw though as Ross County are certainly a decent outfit