Full Version: Weekend Coupon 25th/26th October
The Pie Shop > General Nonsense & Misc Others > Gambling
Pages: 1, 2, 3
WullieBroonIsGod
Although Dundee have been pretty shite this seaon, I fancy them to take 3 points off Morton, I've seen them around 13/10 6/5-ish

How often do you see a team dump a manager then come out flying the next game?

Also liking 6/5 on the Pars away at Airdrie

I normally pick a treble, with prices all around even money, so just looking for 1 more......
Bushel o' Bricks
8/11 for Edinburgh City to beat Wick Academy looks very generous. I think the bookies have been misled by Wick's 3-0 win at St Cuthbert's in the First Round. Wick are one of the weaker Highland sides and Edinburgh City comfortably saw off Nairn County, a stronger team from that league, in the previous round. I would have expected the odds to be around 8/13 on City.
dubs
Anyone got odds for those Scottish Cup ties?
GavMan_AUFC_1910
QUOTE (dubs @ Oct 23 2008, 12:30) *
Anyone got odds for those Scottish Cup ties?

Ladbrokes odds

14:30 Lochee vs Buckie Thistle 11/8 5/2 11/8

15:00 Annan Athletic vs Spartans evens 12/5 2/1

15:00 Cove Rangers vs Whitehill Welfare 4/6 3/1 13/5

15:00 Dalbeattie Star vs Selkirk 2/5 10/3 9/2

15:00 Forres Mechanics vs Keith 4/1 3/1 1/2

15:00 Fraserburgh vs Dumbarton 9/2 10/3 2/5

15:00 Inverurie Locos vs Banks O` Dee 4/7 11/4 7/2

15:00 Montrose vs Huntly 1/2 3/1 4/1

15:00 Stenhousemuir vs Threave Rovers 1/7 11/2 9/1

15:00 Brora vs Forfar Athletic 8/1 9/2 1/5

15:00 Civil Service St vs Vale of Leithen 10/11 13/5 21/10

15:00 Edinburgh City vs Wick 4/6 3/1 13/5

15:00 Clachnacuddin vs Crichton 4/5 13/5 12/5

15:00 Berwick Rangers vs Albion Rovers 10/11 5/2 11/5

15:00 Cowdenbeath vs Elgin 4/9 3/1 9/2

Sunday 26th of October, 2008
15:00 East Stirling vs Preston Ath 1/2 3/1 4/1
The Poker King
Think i'm going for a £20 double on Cowdenbeath (1/2) to beat Elgin and Rangers (1/3) to beat Hamilton.

Wug
I thought Man Utd may have been nearer the 4/11 mark away at Everton but have seen them priced at 4/7. That looks very good considering Everton's form at the moment is dreadful.

Everton's home matches this season: lost 3-2 to Blackburn, lost 3-0 to Portsmouth, lost 2-0 to Liverpool and drew 2-2 with Newcastle - no wins, 1 draw and 3 defeats. Man Utd have already won away convincingly at Blackburn and Portsmouth and also, since 1995 / 96, man Utd have had 11 wins at Goodison, 2 draws and 1 defeat.

I'm highly confident in this one.

Head to head

dougalldogg
Chelsea are great odds this weekend, fair enough its against Liverpool, but I cant see anything short of a chelsea victory
doulikefish
5 team accy this w/end

Event: Scottish; Dundee United vs St Mirren
Market: Match betting
Selection: Dundee United@8/11
Event: Scottish; Edinburgh City vs Wick
Selection: Edinburgh City@4/6
Event: Scottish; Clachnacuddin vs Crichton
Selection: Clachnacuddin@4/5
Event: Scottish; Celtic vs Hibernian
Selection: Celtic@2/7
Event: Scottish; Brechin City vs Queens Park
Selection: Brechin City@8/15
Accies1
Kilmarnock v Falkirk - Evens
Brechin v Queens Park - 1/2

If I win £35 tonight, from Udinese and AC Milan double, I'll be sticking it on this for returns of £105. Unless someone points out a major flaw with these bets.
Kylesons
Preston to beat East Stirling at 4/1 looks a good wee bet.
mid-table
Put a free £50 bet on;
Tranmere v Crewe @ 8/11
Tranmere beat Crewe in the Paint Cup a few weeks ago, Crewe have been shipping goals away from Gresty Road.
Birmingham v Sheffield Wednesday @ 8/13
McMahon was sent off for Wednesday as they lost to Barnsley on Tuesday so is suspended, Steve Bruce is confident that he'll have 3 injured players fit for Saturday.
Norwich v Doncaster @ 5/6
Donny don't have any centre halves
Gillingham v Chester @ 8/11
Chester boss was negative talking about the game, talking about catching Gillingham on an off day. They also haven't won in 7 games.

Returns £391, not including the stake.
Francis Fifer
Cove Rangers are flying at home, a 4/6 double on them to beat Whitehill coupled with Clach to beat Crichton looks decent to me. What do you's think ?
Francis Fifer
QUOTE (mid-table @ Oct 23 2008, 22:00) *
Put a free £50 bet on;
Tranmere v Crewe @ 8/11
Tranmere beat Crewe in the Paint Cup a few weeks ago, Crewe have been shipping goals away from Gresty Road.
Birmingham v Sheffield Wednesday @ 8/13
McMahon was sent off for Wednesday as they lost to Barnsley on Tuesday so is suspended, Steve Bruce is confident that he'll have 3 injured players fit for Saturday.
Norwich v Doncaster @ 5/6
Donny don't have any centre halves
Gillingham v Chester @ 8/11
Chester boss was negative talking about the game, talking about catching Gillingham on an off day. They also haven't won in 7 games.

Returns £391, not including the stake.

You've certainly talked me into this one poster, looks a quality fourfold to me . . . . . famous last words rolleyes.gif
keyser_soze
Liking the look of -

Blackburn v M'boro 11/10
Swansea v Southampton 5/6
Dundee Utd v St Mirren 8/11
Inverness v Motherwell 11/8
Alloa v Peterhead 11/8
Stranraer v Raith Evs

odds at Paddypower
Latino Lover
My only bet will be Saturday will be circa £200 on Sunderland at the best price available as I'll not be able to show face if they win and will need an excursion. May take Helles to score/Bayer to win tonight if 2/1 or better.
QC Casual
QUOTE (Francis Fifer @ Oct 23 2008, 22:02) *
Cove Rangers are flying at home, a 4/6 double on them to beat Whitehill coupled with Clach to beat Crichton looks decent to me. What do you's think ?

I don't think Crichton are all that bad to be honest, 5/2 looks a decent price on them although I don't know a lot about Clach. IMO Crichton are probably the best team in SOS still.
Fisherman
QUOTE (Bushel o' Bricks @ Oct 23 2008, 12:27) *
8/11 for Edinburgh City to beat Wick Academy looks very generous. I think the bookies have been misled by Wick's 3-0 win at St Cuthbert's in the First Round. Wick are one of the weaker Highland sides and Edinburgh City comfortably saw off Nairn County, a stronger team from that league, in the previous round. I would have expected the odds to be around 8/13 on City.

Defo the best bet of the weekend, i cant believe 8/11 is still available. im puting on correct scores of 4-0 upwards aswell. City score goals for fun and looking at the Highland league table suggests Wick are poor (1 win in 8) in a league which isnt as strong as the EOS.

I also fancy Inverurie at home to Banks o'Dee at 4/7. Was going to put Clach in a treble with them but im just not convinced about them as Crichton are a bit of an unknown quantity.

Accies1
QUOTE (Accies1 @ Oct 23 2008, 19:18) *
Kilmarnock v Falkirk - 8/11
Brechin v Queens Park - 1/2

£35 on

And:

Hearts v Aberdeen - Evens
Airdrie v Dunfermline - 6/5
Alloa v Peterhead - 5/4
Stranraer v Raith - 10/11
Berwick v Albion - 11/10
Cowdenbeath v Elgin - 8/15

£2 returns £121.72
dubs
Right, after a few bad weeks (Andy Brand anytime goalscorer bets aside), I'm putting the hours in one this one. Got a decent spread of teams who I've spearated into strongest to weakest in relation to how confident I am in them, here's my findings.

The only stick on absolute banker I can see is Man Utd away to Everton, I'm utterly convinced of an away win here, can see 4/7 at Laddies but I'm considering a single so might look elsewhere. Next best for me are Reading (perfect home record against an indifferent QPR side), Swansea (at home to Southampton, both of these 4/5, if pushed I'd go Reading but both look decent), Kilmarnock at home to Falkirk although there's a nagging feeling that the Bairns can't keep losing, eventually they might pick up. Also fancy Raith strongly against a poor Stranraer side, not great prices for some of these, maybe Reading but some value anyway.

Others I've marked as pretty good bets are Portsmouth, Cardiff (away form is a tad ropey though), St Johnstone and Ayr.

Exeter, Brentford and Rotherham have taken my fancy elsewhere although my knowledge of this league is basic at best, however on the face of it they look no bad value. Any comments would be welcome.
Fisherman
QUOTE (Francis Fifer @ Oct 23 2008, 22:02) *

I honestly wouldnt touch Cove, Whitehill won the EOS last year and have started ok this year. i actually fancy the draw at 3/1 as i think Whitehill would be happy with that. Clach look a decent bet but the price is probably too short now 4/6 last i looked.
Deco
Birmingham -v- Sheffield Wednesday
Reading -v- QPR
Leicester -v- Northampton
Norwich -v- Doncaster
MK Dons -v- Cheltenham

£5 returns £58

Kilmarnock -v- Falkirk
Brechin -v- Queens Park
Stranraer -v- Raith
East Fife -v- Arbroath
St.Johnstone -v- Partick Thistle

£3 returns £50
Deeboy
£30 Treble

Cowdenbeath v Elgin
Everton v Man Utd
Airdrie v Dunfermline

Returns just short of £150 with Ladbrokes.
WullieBroonIsGod
Completly changed my mind since the opening post.

The tenner treble this week will be (Prices from Ladbrokes)

Nottm Forest v Cardiff (11/8)
Peterborough v Hudderfield (4/5)
Clyde v Livingston (11/10)

£10 pays £89.78
Latino Lover
QUOTE (dubs @ Oct 24 2008, 12:38) *
Right, after a few bad weeks (Andy Brand anytime goalscorer bets aside), I'm putting the hours in one this one. Got a decent spread of teams who I've spearated into strongest to weakest in relation to how confident I am in them, here's my findings.

The only stick on absolute banker I can see is Man Utd away to Everton, I'm utterly convinced of an away win here, can see 4/7 at Laddies but I'm considering a single so might look elsewhere. Next best for me are Reading (perfect home record against an indifferent QPR side), Swansea (at home to Southampton, both of these 4/5, if pushed I'd go Reading but both look decent), Kilmarnock at home to Falkirk although there's a nagging feeling that the Bairns can't keep losing, eventually they might pick up. Also fancy Raith strongly against a poor Stranraer side, not great prices for some of these, maybe Reading but some value anyway.

Others I've marked as pretty good bets are Portsmouth, Cardiff (away form is a tad ropey though), St Johnstone and Ayr.

Exeter, Brentford and Rotherham have taken my fancy elsewhere although my knowledge of this league is basic at best, however on the face of it they look no bad value. Any comments would be welcome.

How do you get goalscorer bets on SFL3 games? Only time I've ever had a bet on Berwick players was in Cup against SPL sides.
cityfan
QUOTE (Latino Lover @ Oct 24 2008, 14:29) *
How do you get goalscorer bets on SFL3 games? Only time I've ever had a bet on Berwick players was in Cup against SPL sides.

Theres a small bookies inside Borough Briggs, where we would've put on his Andy Brand bet last week (4/1 I believe, cracking value)
WullieBroonIsGod
QUOTE (Latino Lover @ Oct 24 2008, 14:29) *

Was wondering that myself??

Maybe local bookies?
dubs
The wee bookies in the shed, keep yer hats on.

They had a player who didn't exist at 3's! Muppets.
shedboy82
Everton v Man Utd (8/15) Can't see past anything other than a convincing win for Man U. Might get on Rooney first goal, too.

Sunderland v Newcastle (6/5) Sunderland will see this as the perfect time to get one over their shambolic rivals. Expect them to win by a couple of goals.

Norwich v Doncaster (4/5) Norwich hammered Wolves during the week, so they should be in good form against struggling Doncaster.

Kilmarnock v Falkirk (8/11) Falkirk are poor, Killie are good at home. Banker.

Airdrie v Dunfermline (6/5) The one that gives me most concern - wouldn't be surprised to see a low scoring draw, but it's a very decent price.

Brechin v Queen's Park (1/2) Brechin are league leaders on merit - they should coast this.

Also done a fiver on tonight's games. Two draws - Tranmere v Crewe (11/5) and Grimsby v Bradford (9/4). No idea about the form but it give's me an interest.

Pays £52 exactly.
Owsley
Singles on Norwich and Bury(who should win after two home defeats in a row, Luton know they are down).

Plymouth v Ipswich
Reading v QPR
Hartlepool v Brighton
MK Dons v Cheltenham
Rochdale v Aldershot

£10 returns £249.38 at PP.

mid-table, being a bit of a smart arse here, but if Steve Bruce is involved in picking the Birmingham team, I fear for your line. laugh.gif
Cowden til i die
Everton v Man U 4/7
Stranraer v Raith 5/6
Reading v QPR 8/11
Dundee Utd v St Mirren 4/5

10 sheets returns just under 90

vlad is the man
QUOTE (Cowden til i die @ Oct 24 2008, 16:11) *
Everton v Man U 4/7
Stranraer v Raith 5/6
Reading v QPR 8/11
Dundee Utd v St Mirren 4/5

10 sheets returns just under 90

Your a fud. That is my exact coupon with possibly Gillingham added in.
Cowden til i die
QUOTE (vlad is the man @ Oct 24 2008, 16:15) *
Your a fud. That is my exact coupon with possibly Gillingham added in.

Gillingham will lose, u heard it hear first. Think im going to back Dundee Utd, what with the Eddie Thomson memorial day they must give St Mirren a doing
Gall09
Fiver on 3 draws;

Alloa - Peterhead (12/5)
Scunthorpe - Millwall (12/5)
Charlton - Burnley (23/10)

Returns £210
mid-table
QUOTE (Owsley @ Oct 24 2008, 15:56) *
mid-table, being a bit of a smart arse here, but if Steve Bruce is involved in picking the Birmingham team, I fear for your line. laugh.gif

This is more sad than you pointing it out;
I was lying in bed last night when I suddenly thought 'Steve Bruce isn't the Birmingham manager, I'll have to edit that post in the morning'.
When I woke up this morning I totally forgot about it, until I read it again there.
GavMan_AUFC_1910
For me I am going to take:

Edinburgh City 4/6 - Reason being because of what's been said on here. cool.gif

St.Johnstone 4/6 - They have won last 3 meanwhile Partick haven't won in 3 having scored just 1 goal.

Rochdale 10/11 - Won 6-1 in midweek meanwhile Aldershot have conceeded 13 goals in 4 games.

Chesterfield 11/10
- They won 5-1 in midweek and Notts County have many injuries.

Pays just over 11/1
dubs
Could I back Edin. City in Laddies shop?
GavMan_AUFC_1910
QUOTE (dubs @ Oct 24 2008, 16:48) *
Could I back Edin. City in Laddies shop?

Yeah just ask for the price and they will give you it.
WullieBroonIsGod
Also have a £50 free bet (bet365)

Just spotted Killie at evens!!

That's my free bet sorted!
GavMan_AUFC_1910
I've just seen Luton have plenty injuries and they have just lost their top scorer Sam Parkin to Leyton Orient.

So for that reason I am going to take Bury also.
Gall09
QUOTE (WullieBroonIsGod @ Oct 24 2008, 17:09) *
Also have a £50 free bet (bet365)

How do you qualify for a £50 free bet wi 365? I've had countless £5 free bets.
WullieBroonIsGod
QUOTE (Gall09 @ Oct 24 2008, 17:45) *
How do you qualify for a £50 free bet wi 365? I've had countless £5 free bets.

it was a stake match offer on my first bet, so i had £50 on Sevilla last night biggrin.gif

Odds have to be at least 1/2 on your original/qualifying bet smile.gif
The Naitch
Any 3 from this 4...

Everton vs Man Utd
Sunderland vs Newcastle
Reading vs QPR
Darlington vs Dagenham and Redbridge

...on a £6 total stake could return £38.
the jambo-rocker
man utd
dun utd
reading
chelsea-pool to draw
raith

tenner returns £180

£10 Single is dundee 6/5 against morton
Kayster
Had a look through the fixtures and have decided on the following.

Had a good lift this week, and also pay day, so going big (which is very rare for me)

£50 Double on
(Going to try and get a £50 matched bet somewhere)

Norwich Cowdenbeath

£10 Treble on

Brechin
MK Dons
Exeter

£10 Treble on

Brechin
Cowdenbeath
Rochdale

DarkBlue62
Laddies and Gentlemen. I give you this weeks losing coupons laugh.gif

Everton v Man Utd @ 4/7
Reading v QPR @ 4/5
Port Vale
v Morecambe @ 5/6
Rochdale
v Aldershot @ 10/11
Kilmarnock
v Falkirk @ 4/6
Cowdenbeath
v Elgin @ 4/9

£5 Wont return £119.17 smile.gif

Sunderland v Newcastle Draw @ 11/5
West Brom v Hull Draw @ 11/5
Scunthorpe v Millwall Draw @ 23/10
Morton v Dundee Draw @ 5/2

£2 wont return £236.54

Hearts v Aberdeen @ 4/5
Clyde v Livingston @ 11/10
St.Johnstone
v Partick @ 4/6
Ayr
v Stirling @ 8/11
Brechin
v Queens Park @ 8/15
Stranraer v Raith @ 5/6

£3 will possibly return £91.77 wink.gif

Im £170 down this week so could do with all 3 coupons winning rolleyes.gif
raithfortheleague
darkblue who you picked for the raith game?
ShakehandsTom - DFC
Not a multitude of bets this weekend, but a few decent ones.

Norwich vs Doncaster - 8/11
Norwich beat the then league leaders Wolves 5-2 on Tuesday, with on-loan striker Leroy Lita scoring a hat-trick. Antoine Sibierski came through the game on Tuesday unscathed after injury, and should be fine for tomorrow. Doncaster haven't won in 8 games, and have only scored 6 goals in the 12 league games so far this season. They have also conceded 13 goals in their 6 away games this season. Also as has already been mentioned, Donny are missing a number of defenders, two of them centre halves.

Bury vs Luton - 10/11
Bury have had a very decent start to the season, faring well even against some of the 'better' teams in the league. Granted they have lost their last two games at home (against Exeter and Rotherham), but they have a decent squad, despite the loss to injury of one of their main goalscorers, Andy Bishop on Tuesday.
Luton on the other hand are in serious financial difficulty and as a result have let their top goalscorer this season, Sam Parkin, go on loan to Leyton Orient. They also have four or five first-teamers missing, and will struggle to name a recognised squad of 16, and will again, (as they did on Tuesday) be naming a schoolboy youth on the bench.

Gillingham vs Chester - 4/6
Gillingham have an excellent home record, only losing 1 home game all season, winning four of them, and have only conceded 3 goals at home this season. They have a decent team, and have a few first team players returning from injury tomorrow.
Chester on the other hand, have only won once on the road this season, and have only scored 7 goals in their 6 away games, whilst conceding 18. (Including a 6-1 thumping at Rochdale on Tuesday). They also have a centre-half suspended after he was sent off on Tuesday.
Michael W
QUOTE (raithfortheleague @ Oct 24 2008, 21:23) *
darkblue who you picked for the raith game?

Us. 5/6 on a home win would be a shocking price.
raithfortheleague
QUOTE (Michael W @ Oct 24 2008, 21:29) *
Us. 5/6 on a home win would be a shocking price.

i didnt notice that cheers oops.gif
Jordo1872
Well done to everyone who took Tranmere and/or Bradford tonight. Was going to go with the double but talked myself out of it and went with £30 on Tranmere at 8/11. Nice wee double for some though!

Good few coupons been posted up so far. Like the looks of Sunderland and Oldham but dont want to be greedy!!

Going with the following tomorrow;

Hamilton v Rangers -1 (EVE) - Fancy Rangers to put a few past Hamilton so couldnt ignore the odds

£40 single on it.

Norwich v Doncaster (4/5) - Agree with most peoples view that Norwich should be confident following their demolition of a good Wolves side. Can score goals and Doncaster are struggling defensively with injurys.

Bury v Luton (4/5) - Luton are a poor side. Bury need to maintain their good home record if their to challange for the title. Admit its a dodgy one though.

East Fife v Arbroath (4/9) - Decent value bet imo considering Arbroath's poor away form and East Fife having a far better squad, on paper at least. The fifers have picked up after a poor start and should be looking to win this one easily. Looks a banker to me.

Edinburgh City v Wick A (?/?) - Agree with the views posted on here. Edinburgh fair better in a tougher league. Still to check the prices but likely to be part of the four-fold.

Odds with Coral although i'll shop around tomorrow before placing the bet. £10 on it tomorrow. If the first bet comes in might stick a bet more on trebles and the four-fold.