Full Version: Possible Comeback
The Pie Shop > General Nonsense & Misc Others > The General Nonsense Forum > P&B Select
TonFan
Alright guys. My missus has just given birth to my beautiful wee daughter Chloe this morning (4:17 am) so hopefully once we get on our feet I can make some games again if I'm still wanted? I think it might be just after the new year before I'd be able to play though.

Click to view attachment
ScottyB
Congratulations John!

Hope to see you back playing soon! biggrin.gif
ShakehandsTom - DFC
I echo the comments made above by Scotius.

Congrats John!

biggrin.gif
Jambo Stu
Many congrats big man.

Gets her looks from her mother then laugh.gif wink.gif
Half A Person
Congratulations!

It'll be ace to have you back.
TonFan
Thanks a lot for the congrats. I'm absolutely chuffed to bits, but it hasn't quite sunk in yet!

Will be good to get back playing again if needed, missed it big time. I shouldn't be too unfit as I still play on a Saturday.
dave258
Weird, Colin was just saying to me yesterday that it was great when you played and would be good to have you back...
Allstars #9
congratulations mate , your comeback will coincide with my retirement laugh.gif

Colin M
QUOTE (dave258 @ Oct 23 2008, 00:42) *
Weird, Colin was just saying to me yesterday that it was great when you played and would be good to have you back...

I should try that more often.

"It would be great if Lionel Messi fancied a game for P&B".

Anyway, congrats John biggrin.gif

If you fancy coming to play 7s in Glasgow on the 2nd November I'll put your name down, otherwise you're welcome to come to any future games too smile.gif
dave258
QUOTE (Allstars #9 @ Oct 23 2008, 09:49) *
congratulations mate , your comeback will coincide with my retirement laugh.gif

sad.gif It's ok Neilly, you can take over David W's duties as waterboy, give you something to keep you busy wink.gif
Allstars #9
as opposed to getting a garden shed to " potter around in"
dave258
QUOTE (Allstars #9 @ Oct 23 2008, 14:40) *
as opposed to getting a garden shed to " potter around in"

Ach, we'll try and sort you out with an allotment or somethin at the back of Forthbank auld yin.
David W
Congratulations John!

We're going to end up with too many defenders now laugh.gif
codfish
QUOTE (David W @ Oct 23 2008, 17:10) *
Congratulations John!

We're going to end up with too many defenders now laugh.gif

Not possible! laugh.gif

Congratulations John! biggrin.gif
TonFan

Thanks again guys!

QUOTE (Colin M @ Oct 23 2008, 09:53) *
I should try that more often.

"It would be great if Lionel Messi fancied a game for P&B".

Anyway, congrats John biggrin.gif

If you fancy coming to play 7s in Glasgow on the 2nd November I'll put your name down, otherwise you're welcome to come to any future games too smile.gif

I'll need to give the 2nd a miss. I'm going down to London to visit my girlfriends parents and let them see Chloe.
Günther
Well in John. Didnae even know you were expecting mate! All the best. It's a fuckin hard job - But it's worth it!