Full Version: Fans Who Turn Around To Their Fellow Fans.....
The Pie Shop > SPL and SFL Football > 1st Division General Chatter
DA Baracus
.....and, using a windmilling motion with both arms, try to 'encourage' others, usually with a big red face. Opinions on such fans?

I'll say; out.
north_west_L52
Quite right!! they are just trying to get other behind their team
Exuberant
I think people need to be more receptive to these types. All they're trying to do is get a stand singing/behind their team and if everyone did join in, there'd be no excuses for the guys on the pitch tongue.gif
blairgowriedee
QUOTE (DA Baracus @ Oct 21 2008, 20:56) *
.....and, using a windmilling motion with both arms, try to 'encourage' others, usually with a big red face. Opinions on such fans?

I'll say; out.

Piss/smack heads,leave them alone and they go away. Oh your on about other teams supporters, we just join in wink.gif
Red White and Black
QUOTE (blairgowriedee @ Oct 21 2008, 21:11) *
Piss/smack heads,leave them alone and they go away. Oh your on about other teams supporters, we just join in wink.gif

PMSL laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

Yeah, gotta get behind our teams all of us. Usually at broadwood though we're shoutin at Brown together
WendyWho?

They're the only kind that matter. Bollocks to the rest of you, with your tartan rugs on your knees and your puckered, sneering, hateful, presbyterian mouths.

You obviously like to think of yourself as a man with a Normal Sized Face. And you probably prefer to indulge in the "normal" habit of Not Making Eye-Contact with your fellow man. But men with Big Red Faces have something you'll never have...

A heart.

And aye, it might be a heart that's fucked and three quarters of the way to packing itself in and killing its Red-Faced owner but at least that owner will have lived a proper life: He won't have sat on his miserable arse with a blanket over his knees and spent his feeble, hate-fueled energy getting stuck into people who look like they care about things.

Where's YOUR heart, man?

'Mon the Big Red Faces!
alberto

I'll say; out.

I witnessed a Blootered Ross County fan before the game on saturday staggering down provie road waving his arms about shouting and screaming 'were goooooonnnnaaaaaa beat yaaaaa ya Dundee bassaaaaaasssss !!!! ' he was about 65 and i had a good laugh at him as the coppers gave him a tellin off......only thing is he had the last laugh at 4.45 sad.gif
Dr Koop
There's a character like that at Firhill.

Thistle is also the only Scottish football club with an official 'moaning section'. Its average age is about 70 and it sits around the half way line at home games muttering "Shocking, shocking", "I'll take it" and "Get it sorted McCall" and rattling boiled sweeties off its dentures.

Next year the moaning section will, in its entirety, stand for election to the fans' trust board, get elected then immediately commit suicide.

Carry on. cool.gif
Exuberant
QUOTE (Dr Koop @ Oct 21 2008, 22:27) *

Good ol' Gus!
Kaz
QUOTE (Dr Koop @ Oct 21 2008, 22:27) *

Thistle is also the only Scottish football club with an official 'moaning section'. Its average age is about 70 and it sits around the half way line at home games muttering "Shocking, shocking", "I'll take it" and "Get it sorted McCall" and rattling boiled sweeties off its dentures.

Next year the moaning section will, in its entirety, stand for election to the fans' trust board, get elected then immediately commit suicide.

Carry on. cool.gif

Trust me mate you're not the only team with this section, infact I think you stole the centre stand moany section from my team.
Dr Koop
QUOTE (For the Banter @ Oct 21 2008, 22:32) *
Good ol' Gus!

Is he the greetin'-faced bampot who looks like Jasper Carrott?
The Dog
Fans who turn on their own are assholes. Airdrie fans do it to catholic Airdrie fans.
Dr Koop
QUOTE (Kaz @ Oct 21 2008, 22:35) *
Trust me mate you're not the only team with this section, infact I think you stole the centre stand moany section from my team.

Can't be, Kaz. The home gates for Thistle are dropping. rolleyes.gif
Dr Koop
QUOTE (The Dog @ Oct 21 2008, 22:42) *
Fans who turn on their own are assholes. Airdrie fans do it to catholic Airdrie fans.

Was there a test to determine someone's Catholicism? huh.gif
RedV
QUOTE (The Dog @ Oct 21 2008, 22:42) *

Really? Can't say it's ever happened to any of the six or seven catholic Airdrie fans I've been going to the games with for, ooohhh, about 15 years.

In other words, stop talking shite you irritating wee fud and find another way to cope with the utter reaming "your" team took tonight.
lesterplunkett
Fans who weren't quite sure exactly what was meant in the original post and found themselves making said windmill motion in front of their computer screen. rolleyes.gif
PTFC27
QUOTE (lesterplunkett @ Oct 21 2008, 22:50) *
Fans who weren't quite sure exactly what was meant in the original post and found themselves making said windmill motion in front of their computer screen. rolleyes.gif

Yep. I don't really get the point in this thread wacko.gif but then again, I make the some of the most pointless threads.
Exuberant
QUOTE (Dr Koop @ Oct 21 2008, 22:41) *
Is he the greetin'-faced bampot who looks like Jasper Carrott?

He often wears the jester hat. Has been ejected a few times from grounds.

He was one of the Simon Donnelly bashers at the Rangers Replay last season (10 minutes non-stop "Roberts takes the penalties")
PTFC27
QUOTE (For the Banter @ Oct 21 2008, 22:53) *

He was one of the Simon Donnelly bashers at the Rangers Replay last season (10 minutes non-stop "Roberts takes the penalties")

Is this the guy who is always pissed at the games. Got ejected at Livi in the cup last year?
DAFC
It's more the negative shouting fans that piss me off.

At a game recently againt 'County, Nipper walked up to take a free kick....

"ah fer fu*% sake dinnae let that fat basser take it"

He curls it into the top corner and a few fans turn and laugh at him...

"ah that's ruined ma day noo, I wish a hadnae bothered coming"

What a total fanny.

Dr Koop
QUOTE (lesterplunkett @ Oct 21 2008, 22:50) *

While surfing dodgy websites for 'research' purposes of course.

Dr Koop
QUOTE (For the Banter @ Oct 21 2008, 22:53) *

Ah. Different numpty. If you accidentally spill your Bovril on a divot like that feel free to charge your beverage to my account. Better still, lamp the pr*ck and I'll have a few fellow Jags fans bail you out.
The Arch
QUOTE (PTFC27 @ Oct 21 2008, 22:58) *
Is this the guy who is always pissed at the games. Got ejected at Livi in the cup last year?

Yeah. If you were at Queen of the South away at the start of this season, he was the guy that shouted out Jack Meadows's alias, but said alias completely wrong. He's shouted out for various different .net users so far this season.

Fans that shout at other fans for not singing are useless.
PTFC27
QUOTE (The Arch @ Oct 21 2008, 23:05) *
Yeah. If you were at Queen of the South away at the start of this season, he was the guy that shouted out Jack Meadows's alias, but said alias completely wrong. He's shouted out for various different .net users so far this season.

Fans that shout at other fans for not singing are useless.

I wasn't but I wish I was as that sounds fucking hilarious. Who was Jack Meadows' alias anyway?
Exuberant
QUOTE (PTFC27 @ Oct 21 2008, 23:11) *
I wasn't but I wish I was as that sounds fucking hilarious. Who was Jack Meadows' alias anyway?

dunno but he's CRM on here despite protestations to the contrary.
FTOF_PTFC_1

nah different guy