Full Version: I Don't Think He Likes Us....
The Pie Shop > SPL and SFL Football > 1st Division General Chatter
Islay
Daily Record Match Report

And allegedly we are in an "uninspiring" division. At least we have no idea who is going to win our division this year wink.gif Unlike in the SPL where as we all know either Celtic or Rangers will win it. I know what league I would deem to be uninspiring, and it certainly isn't ours.

BigAl024
QUOTE (Islay @ Oct 20 2008, 10:32) *

And allegedly we are in an "uninspiring" division. At least we have no idea who is going to win our division this year wink.gif Unlike in the SPL where as we all know either Celtic or Rangers will win it. I know what league I would deem to be uninspiring, and it certainly isn't ours.

Schoolboy error.

Dont buy the record, its w**k.
Deesign For Life

the type of paper which would prefer there to be only celtic and rangers playing every week, f**k the rest of us.
Islay
QUOTE (BigAl024 @ Oct 20 2008, 10:34) *
Schoolboy error.

I didn't buy it...it's online wink.gif
BigAl024
QUOTE (Islay @ Oct 20 2008, 10:37) *
I didn't buy it...it's online wink.gif

Still....Gonnae no dae that!
north_west_L52
QUOTE (BigAl024 @ Oct 20 2008, 10:34) *
Schoolboy error.

What a wastee of money if you DO buy it !! i have never bought it and never will. Ill stick to Daily sport thank you very much cool.gif
drs
John Traynor, brother of Jim and yet still the biggest p***k in the family, always slags off lower league football but never gets an SPL game to cover as his match reports are pish.
The Arch
To be fair John Traynor has covered the last 5 or 6 Thistle games, and in the main, they've all been of a terrible standard. He deserves a break from us.

He should be in a different profession though, because his match reports are rubbish.
BigAl024
QUOTE (The Arch @ Oct 20 2008, 10:43) *
To be fair John Traynor has covered the last 5 or 6 Thistle games, and in the main, they've all been of a terrible standard. He deserves a break from us.

He should be in a different profession though, because his match reports are rubbish.

At least he's consistent then. smile.gif
Jimmy85
The words "complete" and "tosser" spring to mind. mad.gif
Fast_Action

But we can be pretty clear on who will be relegated. wink.gif
Nizzy
St Johnstone fans love John Traynor.
Stoo61
Hahaha that is embarrasing for the wee nyaff! Hope he is red faced, that is not journalism.
dirty dingus
Is this a match report without a match?
The Arch
QUOTE (dirty dingus @ Oct 20 2008, 14:39) *
Is this a match report without a match?

Match reports in Monday papers are very different, to those the day after the game. If they have a sister paper(ie Sunday mail to the Daily Record), they don't want to report the exact same thing again, as people are likely to read the same papers.

It's usually an interview with a player/manager, or just general reflection on a key moment in the match.
dirty dingus
QUOTE (The Arch @ Oct 20 2008, 14:43) *
Match reports in Monday papers are very different, to those the day after the game. If they have a sister paper(ie Sunday mail to the Daily Record), they don't want to report the exact same thing again, as people are likely to read the same papers.

It's usually an interview with a player/manager, or just general reflection on a key moment in the match.

Cheers for clearing that up as I buy neither of the rags so wasn't sure if their reporting on the lower leagues had reached a new low. I just thought he may have been winging it from a pub showing ceefax with his in-depth analysis of the match and phoned a 19 year old boy half drunk more in hope than expectation rolleyes.gif
Steve McQueen
QUOTE (Nizzy @ Oct 20 2008, 13:00) *

He's the best!!! rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif
Saint Geezer

He really does seem to dislike us, never really understood why huh.gif
Fife Saint

He is a cock of the highest order. I'm sure i started a thread about him last year which i will try to resurrect for posterity.

Was that supposed to be a match report?. Yet more self-indulgent guff from a man who ought to be the subject of a well orchestrated hate campaign.

Fud.
DAFC

So what does that say about Rangers?
In two years they struggle to beat this 'mediocre' Thistle side.
Jimmy_Burke
Truly as said above he is a fud. Used to hate it when he covered Saints game when we were in the First Division. Never understand why reporters rubbish the league they are writing about.
Livi_Lyon
What a miserable b*****d! Spare us the derision and give us a bloody decent account of the game.
Jimmy_Burke
Problem is some of the reporting in the SPL isn't much better. Is there anyone or any paper people are actually happy with in terms of the First Division anymore? Even the PDE isn't much kop these days.
Fife Saint
QUOTE (Jimmy_Burke @ Oct 20 2008, 20:48) *
Problem is some of the reporting in the SPL isn't much better. Is there anyone or any paper people are actually happy with in terms of the First Division anymore? Even the PDE isn't much kop these days.

I'm genuinely distraught at that.
Jimmy_Burke
QUOTE (Fife Saint @ Oct 20 2008, 22:18) *
I'm genuinely distraught at that.

If I didn't know better I would think you were being sarky. How is the Farming Weekly or Inbred Monthly or whatever your diddy teams local rag is?
Fife Saint
QUOTE (Jimmy_Burke @ Oct 20 2008, 23:28) *
If I didn't know better I would think you were being sarky. How is the Farming Weekly or Inbred Monthly or whatever your diddy teams local rag is?

Why do you have to be bad to me?