Full Version: Guess Who's No Going To The World Cup Then?
The Pie Shop > International & Other Football & Other Sports > Tartan Army Ramblings
Pages: 1, 2
OrangeMalky289
laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

Nae luck Scotland smile.gif
MarvMarvSuperMarv
Neither is Northern Irleand you sister shaggin c**t!
OrangeMalky289
QUOTE (MarvMarvSuperMarv @ Oct 11 2008, 17:15) *
Neither is Northern Irleand you sister shaggin c**t!

But England WILL be there.

And I will be cheering them on. smile.gif
MarvMarvSuperMarv
I seriously hope this comes back to haunt you.
Dr Koop
QUOTE (OrangeMalky289 @ Oct 11 2008, 17:17) *
But England WILL be there.

And I will be cheering them on. smile.gif

You say.
caleyjaggi
QUOTE (OrangeMalky289 @ Oct 11 2008, 17:14) *
laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

Nae luck Scotland smile.gif

f**k of to some country that wants you arsehole
Rinky Sidebottom
Ireland won't be there I can tell you that. I wouldn't be surprised if none of the GB nations and Northern Ireland all failed to qualify.
From Scotland's group, I reckon Holland will drop points that everyone would think they should get and who knows what that means for Scotland.
OrangeMalky289
QUOTE (caleyjaggi @ Oct 11 2008, 17:21) *
f**k of to some country that wants you arsehole

I'm already in a country that wants me.

I am British. This is Great Britain, the United Kingdom and it's going to stay that way.
Dr Koop
QUOTE (OrangeMalky289 @ Oct 11 2008, 17:22) *
This is Great Britain, the United Kingdom and it's going to stay that way.

Until 2011 at any rate. Enjoy! smile.gif
MarvMarvSuperMarv

I am British. This is Great Britain, the United Kingdom and it's going to stay that way.

Arsehole.
caleyjaggi

no this is scotland, in the united kingdom and no, no fucker wants you
OrangeMalky289
QUOTE (Rinky Sidebottom @ Oct 11 2008, 17:21) *
Ireland won't be there I can tell you that. I wouldn't be surprised if none of the GB nations and Northern Ireland all failed to qualify.
From Scotland's group, I reckon Holland will drop points that everyone would think they should get and who knows what that means for Scotland.

England will be there, of that there is no doubt.

We have already went to Croatia, our closest rivals in that group IMO, and thumped them 4-1. We now have a manager who is capable of taking us to the very top and Fabio will do so, I am very confident of that.

As for Scotland. It's over, because there is no way that they will go to Amsterdam & Norway and get the points that they need. smile.gif

Dr Koop
QUOTE (OrangeMalky289 @ Oct 11 2008, 17:26) *
As for Scotland. It's over, because there is no way that they will go to Amsterdam & Norway and get the points that they need. smile.gif

Can't really argue with that after today's performance.
OrangeMalky289
QUOTE (caleyjaggi @ Oct 11 2008, 17:26) *
no this is scotland, in the united kingdom and no, no fucker wants you

You said it my friend. Scotland is in the United Kingdom.

Like it or lump it, this country is Great Britain before it is Scotland. That is why it says British instead of Scotland on that wee bit on your passport that declares your nationality.

And I don't think you speak for everyone in this country pal, so your part about 'No fucker wanting us/me' is a theory which is already dead in the water.
HibeeJibee
We have already went to Croatia, our closest rivals in that group IMO, and thumped them 4-1. We now have a manager who is capable of taking us to the very top

Quite possibly. In fact, he might very well take you all the way to a Quarter-Final penalty-shootout defeat to a Spanish/Portuguese speaking nation, allowing you 2 more years or moping and moaning...

Sadly, you are right. We will almost certainly need 15 points (at least) to finish 2nd and not be the worst of the 9 group runners-up, and that would likely require 4 wins draw from our remaining 5 ties.
MarvMarvSuperMarv

By anychance last year did you say:

1) Scotland will never beat France.
2) England willl win the group.
3) Rangers will win the leauge.
The_Num
So why did you call England "we" and Scotland "they"?
OrangeMalky289
QUOTE (The_Num @ Oct 11 2008, 17:30) *
So why did you call England "we" and Scotland "they"?

Because I am an England fan and not a Scotland one.
The_Num
QUOTE (OrangeMalky289 @ Oct 11 2008, 17:31) *

But surely, if you're British, you should be getting behind all the "home nations" rather than conforming to the stereotype of Rangers fans supporting England and not the country of their birth.
OrangeMalky289
QUOTE (MarvMarvSuperMarv @ Oct 11 2008, 17:30) *

2) England willl win the group.
3) Rangers will win the leauge.

1) Yes - but the end result was a complete and utter fluke
2) Likewise
3) The UEFA Cup, combinded with some disgraceful officiating cost us. And that's another reason why I am happy that the National team are failing AGAIN. That's karma coming back to bite them on the arse.
HibeeJibee
QUOTE (MarvMarvSuperMarv @ Oct 11 2008, 17:30) *

... a fair point... dry.gif although the sad factor is, despite 6 points off France, we still finished 3rd sad.gif .
OrangeMalky289
QUOTE (The_Num @ Oct 11 2008, 17:35) *
But surely, if you're British, you should be getting behind all the "home nations" rather than conforming to the stereotype of Rangers fans supporting England and not the country of their birth.

I will not support a team who want to distance themselves from being British.
The Phoenix
QUOTE (OrangeMalky289 @ Oct 11 2008, 17:31) *

You really are an odious little twat.

MarvMarvSuperMarv
QUOTE (OrangeMalky289 @ Oct 11 2008, 17:35) *
1) Yes - but the end result was a complete and utter fluke
2) Likewise
3) The UEFA Cup, combinded with some disgraceful officiating cost us. And that's another reason why I am happy that the National team are failing AGAIN. That's karma coming back to bite them on the arse.

Flukes happen twice these days do they? Or is it 50-odd times? Does that count as a fluke?

QUOTE (HibeeJibee @ Oct 11 2008, 17:35) *
... a fair point... dry.gif although the sad factor is, despite 6 points off France, we still finished 3rd sad.gif .

3rd in a well respected group, though.
OrangeMalky289
QUOTE (The Phoenix @ Oct 11 2008, 17:37) *
You really are an odious little twat.

The Phoenix
QUOTE (OrangeMalky289 @ Oct 11 2008, 17:39) *

.........albeit with a sense of humour. wink.gif
HibeeJibee
QUOTE (MarvMarvSuperMarv @ Oct 11 2008, 17:38) *
3rd in a well respected group, though.

But if we'd been able to beat the minnows, we'd have qualified. But we didn't. Like previous 4 times...
OrangeMalky289
Flukes happen twice these days do they? Or is it 50-odd times? Does that count as a fluke?

In that case, yes. Scotland beat France at Hampden and were very fortunate to do so, especially considering that France had two legit goals disallowed. And they got a result against them out in France, again that was a fluke.
Gaz
Why are people getting taken in by this?!
dogma
QUOTE (OrangeMalky289 @ Oct 11 2008, 17:36) *

Just what England needs another moron as a fan laugh.gif Fishing trip of the very poorest calibre. Still I wish you and your fellow fans all the best...odd that the rest of the England fanbase arent attention seeking twats who feel the need to post the TA forum. Perhaps thats cos real England fans are slightly more balanced and not as pre occocupied with trying to wind people who arent sectarian bigots.
MarvMarvSuperMarv
QUOTE (HibeeJibee @ Oct 11 2008, 17:40) *
But if we'd been able to beat the minnows, we'd have qualified. But we didn't. Like previous 4 times...

The minnows who sit back most of the game with 10 men behind the ball, abit like us. We need a team that come onto us, like Ukraine and France ect. So when we do play this pishy one up we get chances. That's my theory anyway. wink.gif
OrangeMalky289
QUOTE (dogma @ Oct 11 2008, 17:41) *
Just what England needs another moron as a fan laugh.gif Fishing trip of the very poorest calibre. Still I wish you and your fellow fans all the best...odd that the rest of the England fanbase arent attention seeking twats who feel the need to post the TA forum. Perhaps thats cos real England fans are slightly more balanced and not as pre occocupied with trying to wind people who arent sectarian bigots.

Maybe fishing, but I've got plenty of bites. Not bad for a trip of the very poorest calibre.

Anyway, what's wrong with an England fan posting here? We just want to share your pain. smile.gif cool.gif tongue.gif
YER SISTERS YER MAW
If it's no bad enough that you don't support yer local team you can't even support your local country.You are a sad excuse for a human being.Take yer Engerland loving,queen w##kin hun arse and fcuk off south of the border.
The_Num

That's a fairly convenient excuse in my opinion. The theory that a team GB would basically be an English representative team doesn't wash with me. That doesn't mean I want to see it happen but what you're doing is taking a political arguement and applying it to a footballing situation where it isn't relevant.

Have you always been an England fan? Or is it only since the Team GB talk started? dry.gif
MarvMarvSuperMarv
QUOTE (OrangeMalky289 @ Oct 11 2008, 17:41) *
In that case, yes. Scotland beat France at Hampden and were very fortunate to do so, especially considering that France had two legit goals disallowed. And they got a result against them out in France, again that was a fluke.

I thought flukes only happened once, and there was no chance of them happening again? That's why it's a fluke.
OrangeMalky289
QUOTE (MarvMarvSuperMarv @ Oct 11 2008, 17:44) *
I thought flukes only happened once, and there was no chance of them happening again? That's why it's a fluke.

Okay then.

If Scotland were in the same group as France again this time around, do you think that they would take anything off them this time around? Naw, neither do I.
HibeeJibee
QUOTE (MarvMarvSuperMarv @ Oct 11 2008, 17:42) *
The minnows who sit back most of the game with 10 men behind the ball, abit like us. We need a team that come onto us, like Ukraine and France ect. So when we do play this pishy one up we get chances. That's my theory anyway. wink.gif

A policy which nearly got us to 5 consecutive finals - but always fell just short... Great strategy laugh.gif !!
OrangeMalky289
QUOTE (YER SISTERS YER MAW @ Oct 11 2008, 17:43) *
If it's no bad enough that you don't support yer local team you can't even support your local country.You are a sad excuse for a human being.Take yer Engerland loving,queen w##kin hun arse and fcuk off south of the border.

Why should I support my local team? I am from a Rangers supporting family, who are Hamilton born and bred so why should I go against the grain and support a nonentity like Hamilton Accies just because 'they are my local team'?

And I don't need to go South of the border, because I am already in Great Britain, as I have already said.
MarvMarvSuperMarv
QUOTE (OrangeMalky289 @ Oct 11 2008, 17:45) *
Okay then.

If Scotland were in the same group as France again this time around, do you think that they would take anything off them this time around? Naw, neither do I.

Let's not talk about groups let's talk about games:

After first game, you say that was a fluke.
It happens in second game therefore it's not a fluke.

aye? noh?

QUOTE (HibeeJibee @ Oct 11 2008, 17:46) *
A policy which nearly got us to 5 consecutive finals - but always fell just short... Great strategy laugh.gif !!

What else do you suggest we aren't 1970 Brazil, we have average players playing under an average boss. Although, playing these minnow with one up is ridicoulas.
OrangeMalky289
QUOTE (MarvMarvSuperMarv @ Oct 11 2008, 17:50) *
Let's not talk about groups let's talk about games:

After first game, you say that was a fluke.
It happens in second game therefore it's not a fluke.

aye? noh?

In that case, yes it was.
The Phoenix
QUOTE (MarvMarvSuperMarv @ Oct 11 2008, 17:50) *
Although, playing these minnow with one up is ridicoulas.

Charlie Ridicoulas? unsure.gif laugh.gif wink.gif
MarvMarvSuperMarv
QUOTE (The Phoenix @ Oct 11 2008, 17:52) *
Charlie Ridicoulas? unsure.gif laugh.gif wink.gif

Look, I've got a dodgy new wireless keyboard which I need to use on my lap and spelling isn't top of my prioritie, ATM! tongue.gif
YER SISTERS YER MAW
QUOTE (OrangeMalky289 @ Oct 11 2008, 17:47) *
Why should I support my local team? I am from a Rangers supporting family, who are Hamilton born and bred so why should I go against the grain and support a nonentity like Hamilton Accies just because 'they are my local team'?

And I don't need to go South of the border, because I am already in Great Britain, as I have already said.

Since when was Engerland the GB team ya fa##y.If your love for GB is to be believed then as you have already stated Scotland is part of it.Support your country.You claim you are Hamilton born and bred,then have some pride in your local community and show your support to their team ya glory hunter ye.
The Phoenix
QUOTE (MarvMarvSuperMarv @ Oct 11 2008, 17:53) *
Look, I've got a dodgy new wireless keyboard which I need to use on my lap and spelling isn't top of my prioritie, ATM! tongue.gif

Okie Dokie! wink.gif
MarvMarvSuperMarv
QUOTE (OrangeMalky289 @ Oct 11 2008, 17:47) *

Enjoy your time in South Africa then, because I assume you will be going?
MarvMarvSuperMarv
QUOTE (The Phoenix @ Oct 11 2008, 17:56) *
Okie Dokie! wink.gif

rolleyes.gif !!!

OrangeMalky289
QUOTE (YER SISTERS YER MAW @ Oct 11 2008, 17:54) *
Since when was Engerland the GB ya fa##y.If your i love GB is to be believed then as you have already stated Scotland is part of it.Support your country.You claim you are Hamilton born and bred,then have some pride in your local community and show your support to their team ya glory hunter ye.

Right, okay then, I'll try and explain this as best I can for you, so listen up, there's a good chap.

England are part of Great Britain. Scotland are part of Great Britain. Wales are part of Great Britain, and Northern Ireland are part of Great Britain.

However, Scotland and their support want to distance themselves from being British, and that is something that goes against everything that I stand for. That is why, I will never support them in any game they play.

England, on the other hand are not afraid to take pride in being British. That is why I support them.

And again, WHY, I repeat WHY should I support Hamilton Accies, just because I am from Hamilton? I am from a Rangers supporting family and have no affinity whatsoever to Hamilton Accies.
MarvMarvSuperMarv
Do you have a skin head by anychance?
OrangeMalky289
QUOTE (MarvMarvSuperMarv @ Oct 11 2008, 18:02) *
Do you have a skin head by anychance?

Nope, a full head of hair on my head. smile.gif
fitbin

You mean like England (who have ditched their Union Flags and "British"baggage in favour of St George)? Fewer people in England are bothered about "Britain" these days, compared to a few years ago.

I'd say that million-to-one shots tend to happen nine times out of ten wink.gif
Invision Power Board © 2001-2008 Invision Power Services, Inc.