Full Version: Fao Rovers/cowden/shipyard Fans
The Pie Shop > SPL and SFL Football > 2nd Division General Chatter
St Pauli Fifer
You still in it ? When is it ?

We've just won last year's semi final (yes last year's - 2007/08) against the Pars 2-3 at East End

http://www.dafc.premiumtv.co.uk/page/News/...1415011,00.html
MonTheRovers!!
Sounds like EF full team v Pars 19's.
Michael W
We beat the Shipyard 3-0 earlier this season. Not sure if it was this years, or last years toury mind laugh.gif

St Pauli Fifer
QUOTE (MonTheRovers!! @ Oct 9 2008, 22:14) *

Aye, pretty much. That's our current first XI minus Tweed and injured McDonald and Smart.

Still, always nice to win. Especially if we get a dress rehearsal against you lot in the final.
rw89
QUOTE (Michael W @ Oct 9 2008, 22:14) *
We beat the Shipyard 3-0 earlier this season. Not sure if it was this years, or last years toury mind laugh.gif

We beat them last year too! laugh.gif I thought we were through to the final last year? laugh.gif The Fife cup is an utter mess, only two teams in the shippy and east fife take it seriously.
Michael W
QUOTE (rw89 @ Oct 9 2008, 22:18) *
We beat them last year too! laugh.gif I thought we were through to the final last year? laugh.gif The Fife cup is an utter mess, only two teams in the shippy and east fife take it seriously.

Who won it last year then? wacko.gif

As you say, a bit of a mess indeed.
St Pauli Fifer
QUOTE (Michael W @ Oct 9 2008, 22:20) *
Who won it last year then? wacko.gif

As you say, a bit of a mess indeed.

Last year's was never concluded. Tonight's game was last season's semi.

Wonder if they'll bother playing a final this...or erm...last year
Michael W
QUOTE (St Pauli Fifer @ Oct 9 2008, 22:25) *
Last year's was never concluded. Tonight's game was last season's semi.

Wonder if they'll bother playing a final this...or erm...last year

Looks like we've two finals to be played then...
Andy.C
Who governs the Fife Cup?

Or is it organised by the teams involved?
MonTheRovers!!
Fife Council by the fucking looks of it!!
Andy.C
QUOTE (MonTheRovers!! @ Oct 9 2008, 22:45) *
Fife Council by the fucking looks of it!!

Aye, the illustrious Fife Cup is being pawned by an Icelandic bank as we speak.

We should run this tourney like the Annan tournament. Have it over two days pre-season.
Stevo Fife
QUOTE (Andy.C @ Oct 9 2008, 22:57) *
Aye, the illustrious Fife Cup is being pawned by an Icelandic bank as we speak.

We should run this tourney like the Annan tournament. Have it over two days pre-season.

Its a shame its come to this. Used to be a decent tournament about 20 years ago.
Should be open to the 4 senior clubs plus the best of the rest from the junior ranks to make it more interesting and as you say, a 2 day tourny.
cowdenbeath
Last seasons final will be between Rovers and East Fife.
rw89
QUOTE (cowdenbeath @ Oct 9 2008, 23:37) *

laugh.gif Sums up the madness that is the Fife cup to a tee.
King Kebab
So what about this year's Final!!!

Are we out of that???

And will last year's final be played before this year's???

And who gets to keep the cup till next year's final???

Have any of next year's games been played yet???

blink.gif
doulikefish
fife thread for this pish
Rovers_Lad
How exciting rolleyes.gif

Tournaments a waste of time.
WullieBroonIsGod
QUOTE (King Kebab @ Oct 9 2008, 23:52) *
So what about this year's Final!!!

Are we out of that???

And will last year's final be played before this year's???

And who gets to keep the cup till next year's final???

Have any of next year's games been played yet???

blink.gif

fucked if I know!
north_west_L52
QUOTE (MonTheRovers!! @ Oct 9 2008, 22:14) *

Pretty much sums it up.
Raith_Raver
QUOTE (doulikefish @ Oct 10 2008, 05:25) *

But this is a Fife thread!
lzreid
QUOTE (cowdenbeath @ Oct 9 2008, 23:37) *

Didn't we go out on penalties to the pars? Or was that the year before?

Edit - never mind, it wqas the year before. Fozzy and Doris were playing.
AllanJM
QUOTE (doulikefish @ Oct 10 2008, 05:25) *

Do you just copy and paste your posts. It was obvious from the title it was a thread about Fife so why did you bother reading it.

Normally I would assume this was a wind-up and wouldn't bite but I genuinely belive you meant this.
eulum
Was at the game last night and unfortunately East Fife deserved to win. I think that East Fife had four ex pars players playing. Templeman looked well over weight, as did a few others, but still good enough to play at a higher level - fitness and committment allowing
Raith_Raver
I like the idea of making this a pre-season event. As it is now its not worth having. When Dunfermline put out their youth team, and a year behind with the fixtures means it can no longer be taken seriously.

Correct me if I'm wrong but I believe the Forfarshire Cup is usually in even more disarray. I think the early rounds have sometimes been played before the previous year's final!
kirkcaldybanjo111
we won it next year huh.gif
bring_back_the_twa_hoops
QUOTE (kirkcaldybanjo111 @ Oct 10 2008, 18:16) *
we won it next year huh.gif

Willie grey=ledgend
fife cup is amazin, dini kin wtf yez are moanin it, bout the only hing that rovers are gonni win this year anyway laugh.gif

lino lickn cvnts
MonTheRovers!!
Fucking hell, not another one rolleyes.gif
MarvMarvSuperMarv
Cecil?
Andy.C
QUOTE (MonTheRovers!! @ Oct 10 2008, 21:55) *
Fucking hell, not another one rolleyes.gif

With East Fife as his team he can be as daft as he likes. I dont think it is an alias this time.

Can fans of other teams see the inferiority complex that EF have towards the Rovers by the way?
It's not just me?
RAITHROVRS1
For the last few years EF have played their first team against every other teams under 19`s.
Congratulations EF of making a mockery of the Fife Cup over the last few years when it should be for the young boys.
St Pauli Fifer
QUOTE (RAITHROVRS1 @ Oct 11 2008, 23:44) *
For the last few years EF have played their first team against every other teams under 19`s.
Congratulations EF of making a mockery of the Fife Cup over the last few years when it should be for the young boys.

You can play who you want. Reason we played our first team (minus skipper, vice skipper and division 3 player of the year) was that due to recent long term injuries of the latter two, the team probably needs match practice with the revised line up.
Saor_Alba_1314

Oh Come on. Gie them a break. Surely they've got to win something to justify their ridiculous income to expenditure wages situation............ rolleyes.gif
King Kebab
QUOTE (Andy.C @ Oct 10 2008, 22:07) *
Can fans of other teams see the inferiority complex that EF have towards the Rovers by the way?
It's not just me?

No!!!

It is just you Andy!!! wink.gif
Andy.C
QUOTE (King Kebab @ Oct 12 2008, 19:05) *
No!!!

It is just you Andy!!! wink.gif

I tried that fishing trip two days ago and can't be bothered following it through now! laugh.gif

wink.gif
north_west_L52

God! a Rovers fan i like! wtf happening to me haha - seriously though, who cares - its more of an embarassment on East fife having a full team out and struggling agaisnt 4 17year old,2 18 year olds, 2 19year olds, a golie that aint playing in ages, 2 comming back from injury and one unfit first teamer
St Pauli Fifer
QUOTE (St Pauli Fifer @ Oct 11 2008, 23:49) *
You can play who you want. Reason we played our first team (minus skipper, vice skipper and division 3 player of the year) was that due to recent long term injuries of the latter two, the team probably needs match practice with the revised line up.

Thought I'd post this again for the Par.
Invision Power Board © 2001-2008 Invision Power Services, Inc.