Full Version: Buckie V Lochee United
The Pie Shop > International & Other Football & Other Sports > Highland League
cripple
whats buckie thistle like? lochee utd got them in senior scottish
Jimmy Shaker
The Senior Scottish? laugh.gif

Buckie are a decent side having a bad couple of months.
Buckie Arab
QUOTE (cripple @ Oct 9 2008, 19:40) *
whats buckie thistle like? lochee utd got them in senior scottish

Cripple as the Shaker says we have good players but dont quite seem to be able to hit it off just now although we knocked 2nd division Peterhead out of a regional cup last week.
I would think Lochee wid start as favourites against us and speaking to other Jags fans wed be happy with a draw.
By the way what sort of crowd are you expecting at the match. We were so unlucky to get beat 3-2 by Morton in the Scottish Cup last season losing out to an injury time goal and we had 300 fans down to Greenock
cripple
QUOTE (Buckie Arab @ Oct 10 2008, 08:14) *
Cripple as the Shaker says we have good players but dont quite seem to be able to hit it off just now although we knocked 2nd division Peterhead out of a regional cup last week.
I would think Lochee wid start as favourites against us and speaking to other Jags fans wed be happy with a draw.
By the way what sort of crowd are you expecting at the match. We were so unlucky to get beat 3-2 by Morton in the Scottish Cup last season losing out to an injury time goal and we had 300 fans down to Greenock

hi buckie hopefully 7 to 8 hundred? are you coming down???? hope 4 a draw as wanna come to buckie!! all the best
Buckie Arab
QUOTE (cripple @ Oct 10 2008, 15:02) *
hi buckie hopefully 7 to 8 hundred? are you coming down???? hope 4 a draw as wanna come to buckie!! all the best

Aye i will be doon already booked on the supporters bus. Thats it settled a draw it is then a Jags win in the replay wink.gif
cripple
QUOTE (Buckie Arab @ Oct 10 2008, 15:12) *
Aye i will be doon already booked on the supporters bus. Thats it settled a draw it is then a Jags win in the replay wink.gif

pub across road from ground named the whipp inn is a very good boozer, go there pool table and juke box, lots of pubs within 5 mins rnge contact me b4 the game if u wana
Cove_Ranger
QUOTE (cripple @ Oct 10 2008, 17:03) *
pub across road from ground named the whipp inn is a very good boozer, go there pool table and juke box, lots of pubs within 5 mins rnge contact me b4 the game if u wana

"Wana" what? Interpreter? laugh.gif laugh.gif
Buckie Arab
QUOTE (cripple @ Oct 10 2008, 17:03) *

Thanks cripple dinna cane what the supporters buses plans are yet but if its like ony ither Scottish Cup journey for us weel probably be arriving near Lochees ground roon aboot an hour before ko so the lads can get a swally or two. Local paper up here on friday says first official supporters bus already full and 2nd one is filling up fast so it looks like weel have a good support down
I see the Chee got beat on seterday be Bo'ness. Was that a poor score or are Bo'ness a good team
cripple
QUOTE (Buckie Arab @ Oct 13 2008, 08:55) *
Thanks cripple dinna cane what the supporters buses plans are yet but if its like ony ither Scottish Cup journey for us weel probably be arriving near Lochees ground roon aboot an hour before ko so the lads can get a swally or two. Local paper up here on friday says first official supporters bus already full and 2nd one is filling up fast so it looks like weel have a good support down
I see the Chee got beat on seterday be Bo'ness. Was that a poor score or are Bo'ness a good team

yeah poor result thats the teams u should be beating wasnt there but got told lochee dominated!!!
Buckie Arab
The Jags have tonight sacked their co managers Kevin and Doug Will after 6 defeats fae 12 maches this season. A strong rumour that ex Deveronvale manager Greig Carrol will be named the new manager in the next few days and will be incharge afore the Lochee game and micht even be watchin Lochee at Turiff the morn
Mon i Jags
EPK
QUOTE (Buckie Arab @ Oct 17 2008, 20:41) *
The Jags have tonight sacked their co managers Kevin and Doug Will after 6 defeats fae 12 maches this season. A strong rumour that ex Deveronvale manager Greig Carrol will be named the new manager in the next few days and will be incharge afore the Lochee game and micht even be watchin Lochee at Turiff the morn
Mon i Jags

Aye i heard the wills got sacked this afternoon from the butcher as i was buying steak for my supper tonight.

Carrol should have got the job in the first place.

And i canna see Buckie getting much from Keith this weekend, Canna mind the last time Buckie beat Keith
Findochty Bhoy
QUOTE (EPK @ Oct 18 2008, 00:06) *
Aye i heard the wills got sacked this afternoon from the butcher as i was buying steak for my supper tonight.

Carrol should have got the job in the first place.

And i canna see Buckie getting much from Keith this weekend, Canna mind the last time Buckie beat Keith

Things are building upnicely for this game, Greg Carrol in charge a new start! Looking like a great day. Buckie played well against Keith and things are looking up.
Burnie_man
Well done the Juniors!
Invision Power Board © 2001-2008 Invision Power Services, Inc.