Full Version: Anyone Booked Their Scotland V Argentina Tickets?
The Pie Shop > International & Other Football & Other Sports > Tartan Army Ramblings
mufc_danny
How many of you have booked their tickets for Scotland v Argentina?
They went on sale today.
How many people do you think will go?
Michael W
At £25 they can shove it. Ridiculous price for a friendly, even if we are playing quality opposition. I'm sure plenty of people will be prepared to pay that though.
Frank Booth
QUOTE (Michael W @ Oct 8 2008, 21:58) *
At £25 they can shove it

It's £25 for the West Stand (ie the Mount Florida End).

It's £30 for the North and £35 for the South Stands dry.gif
Michael W
QUOTE (Frank Booth @ Oct 8 2008, 21:59) *
It's £25 for the West Stand (ie the Mount Florida End).

It's £30 for the North and £35 for the South Stands dry.gif

Aye, I was just going by my tickets for the Norway game. I think it's poor Non SSC members can pick up family end tickets for less than the price of a West Stand ticket. Especially after I payed £50 for the privilege of being guaranteed a ticket for home games dry.gif
Frank Booth
QUOTE (Michael W @ Oct 8 2008, 22:09) *
Especially after I payed £50 for the privilege of being guaranteed a ticket for home games dry.gif

That's for competitive games, not friendlies.
Michael W
QUOTE (Frank Booth @ Oct 8 2008, 22:12) *

This is true. A wee bit of a discount would have been nice though.
Frank Booth
QUOTE (Michael W @ Oct 8 2008, 22:16) *
This is true. A wee bit of a discount would have been nice though.

Indeed. Agreed.
Iain
Friendlies are a waste of time. Next to no interest.
Rovers_Lad
SFA/Gordon Smith have made a boo boo on this one IMO.They`re looking/ needing a full house to pay the Argies.Reckon 35,000 tops
Beggsy
QUOTE (Frank Booth @ Oct 8 2008, 21:12) *

No SSC members are guaranteed a ticket for every home game regardless of whether it's a qualifier or a friendly.

diamonds2002
I wont be going either - It's the wrong choice of opponents at the wrong time of year.

Friendlies in general are pants
H_B
International friendlies should be abolished. Ridiculous price for the tickets here as well.
Viva La Livi
i'll be getting my ticket to see the game
Bloobell
QUOTE (mufc_danny @ Oct 8 2008, 20:28) *
How many of you have booked their tickets for Scotland v Argentina?
They went on sale today.
How many people do you think will go?

The Linlithgow and District TA (LADTA) have as usual block booked our 50 tickets for the North Stand

If you're from the Royal Burgh and not already a member get joining - drop me a PM or visit the site linked below

LADTA website
forres grump
QUOTE (Beggsy @ Oct 9 2008, 11:04) *
No SSC members are guaranteed a ticket for every home game regardless of whether it's a qualifier or a friendly.

Are you sure

Membership Benefits

Scotland Supporters Club... Be Part of the Team!

What you’ll get...

• Guaranteed Home International Tickets

As a member of the Scotland Supporters Club, you will receive ONE guaranteed match ticket for all Scotland’s Home fixtures played at Hampden Park. At other venues, tickets are subject to availability.

To keep updated with all the latest news behind the Scotland squads, ticketing arrangements and interviews, log into this site.
  • Official Scotland Supporters Club Pack with
    1. Member Discount Card
    2. Exclusive Euro 2008 Pin Badges
    3. Scotland Supporters Club Kilt Pin
    4. Superb CD of Scotland anthems

PLUS Newsletters, monthly e-zine, exclusive website AND the opportunity to apply for AWAY match tickets.
    1320Lichtie
    Yeah if your in the SSC your guaranteed a home ticket , ive got a ticket for every game since the last time we played Norway when we got beat 1-0 at hampden , although ill give the Argentina game a miss just like i give every friendly a miss.

Last time i went to a Scotland friendly was the Nigeria game at pittodrie when i was about 7 or 8 , there boring and pointless imo.
    forres grump
    QUOTE (1320Lichtie @ Oct 9 2008, 14:34) *
    Yeah if your in the SSC your guaranteed a home ticket , ive got a ticket for every game since the last time we played Norway when we got beat 1-0 at hampden , although ill give the Argentina game a miss just like i give every friendly a miss.

Last time i went to a Scotland friendly was the Nigeria game at pittodrie when i was about 7 or 8 , there boring and pointless imo.

I totally agree !

I did think about it tho it is Argentina after all but once again the SFA are scamming us with full price tickets !
    king_Bob
    I have decided to go ahead and get a ticket. Might not see Scotland for a few years playing against a team of that quality
    Gogo
    just purchased mines today (c4 - north stand)

iam not a fan of friendlies but my little bro is desperate to go to hopefully see messi etc.
    dave258
    Just got mine as well, also C4 North stand Gogs. Don't want to disappoint your wee bro or that mate but apparently Messi has an agreement with the Argie FA that he doesn't have to play friendlies if he doesnae want to sad.gif
    Dunning1874
    QUOTE (dave258 @ Oct 9 2008, 17:19) *
    Just got mine as well, also C4 North stand Gogs. Don't want to disappoint your wee bro or that mate but apparently Messi has an agreement with the Argie FA that he doesn't have to play friendlies if he doesnae want to sad.gif

Aye, Barcelonas condition for letting him go to the olympics was that he didn't have to play any friendlies.
    Bloobell
    QUOTE (dave258 @ Oct 9 2008, 17:19) *

He'll be desperate to play against Hutton and Weir to try and get the better of them after being totally humbled the last time
    dave258
    QUOTE (Bloobell @ Oct 9 2008, 18:03) *
    He'll be desperate to play against Hutton and Weir to try and get the better of them after being totally humbled the last time

You mean the time he scored against us right?
    Bloobell
    QUOTE (dave258 @ Oct 9 2008, 18:11) *

You mean the time he scored against us right?

Of course I meant on Scottish soil rolleyes.gif
    Gnash
    Probably would have gone if it was on a Saturday. No way I'm going to a midweek match. That said, IF it's a full house, the SFA will have made the right decision. Personally, I think it'll be around 30k.
    latapythelegend
    booked my ticket
    f1 east stand (family section)
    Shengus Khan
    I've booked mines and yes I am a mug sad.gif
    Haitch
    When do the tickets go on pubic sale please?
    vince sinclair
    QUOTE (Haitch @ Oct 10 2008, 14:13) *
    When do the tickets go on pubic sale please?

Wed 29th Oct

SSC members have until the 24th
    Haitch
    Cheers Vince
    Invision Power Board © 2001-2008 Invision Power Services, Inc.