Full Version: Paul Sturrock
The Pie Shop > SPL and SFL Football > 1st Division General Chatter
Pages: 1, 2
The ghost of Jim Morton
Reported on the Radio news this evening that Luggy has been fined £250 by the F.A. for calling Dundee F.C. Scumdee at the pre-season friendly against the Arabs.

An F.A. spokespersons said " calling the soap dodging coagies Scumdee was unacceptable and that comments like that might upset the tinky b*****ds." laugh.gif

Sturrock commented " It's the best £250 I've ever spent" wink.gif
Deeboy
It must be cold in Plymouth..
EastFootball
I'm embarrassed for those who complained.

The fact a supposed "United legend" had to resort of slagging off Dundee to get a reaction from the crowd speaks volumes.
alberto
Ho Ho Ho unlucky Luggy ya fool
Exuberant
Credit to Paul Sturrock.

I think "Scumdee" is too kind tongue.gif
Juan Sara
If everyone who caleed Dundee ''Scumdee'' was fined £250 Perth would be in poverty.
Exuberant
QUOTE (Juan Sara @ Oct 8 2008, 19:21) *
If everyone who caleed Dundee ''Scumdee'' was fined £250 Perth would be in poverty.

I suspect it was more for the "Scumdee bastards" than just "Scumdee" wink.gif
Toby Fair

If everyone who called Dundee Scumdee didn't, the world would be a marginally better place - it's hard to conceive of a more witless play on words.

Anyway, as I said at the time, it was a fairly harmless attempt to wring a cheap cheer from those who revere him.
More striking was the number of grown men who got truly excited about another one using swear words.
Duas
Its a pity the drink culture he reveres and has took down there has had such a tragic consequence. Well done Luggy keep slagging us and dont worry what your players are up to.
7-2

I know. We'd only be able to dine out 6 nights a week instead of 7 but we'd add it onto our Set Aside Grant from Brussels so would soon be back up to a decent standard of living.
P.A.F.C
QUOTE (Duas @ Oct 8 2008, 20:03) *
Its a pity the drink culture he reveres and has took down there has had such a tragic consequence. Well done Luggy keep slagging us and dont worry what your players are up to.

WHAT YOU MEAN DUAS ?
7-2
QUOTE (Toby Fair @ Oct 8 2008, 19:40) *
it's hard to conceive of a more witless play on words.

Talk us through your Username Toby.
The ghost of Jim Morton
If everyone who called Dundee Scumdee didn't, the world would be a marginally better place - it's hard to conceive of a more witless play on words.

Anyway, as I said at the time, it was a fairly harmless attempt to wring a cheap cheer from those who revere him.
More striking was the number of grown men who got truly excited about another one using swear words.

No it's not.
Here's some more witless stuff. wink.gif

How about .........Dungdee ...or there was a web site a few years back called.....Dumpdee.
You could also try Drugdee/Dopedee....Then there's Duffdee,Dulldee and Dumbdee.

I hope these are witless enough for you tongue.gif
The ghost of Jim Morton
QUOTE (7-2 @ Oct 8 2008, 20:10) *

Only one thing to say about that reply...

Touche....... laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
The Phoenix
it's hard to conceive of a more witless play on words.

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

Brilliant.
Toby Fair

laugh.gif Yeah, fair enough.
alberto
QUOTE (The ghost of Jim Morton @ Oct 8 2008, 20:16) *
No it's not.
Here's some more witless stuff. wink.gif

How about .........Dungdee ...or there was a web site a few years back called.....Dumpdee.
You could also try Drugdee/Dopedee....Then there's Duffdee,Dulldee and Dumbdee.

I hope these are witless enough for you tongue.gif

Pots and kettle Jimbo....i've been working through in perth for a couple of weeks and have been astounded by the amount of Gadgies/junkies hanging about the main shopping areas....maybe better sort oot your own hoose before slagging off someone else's tongue.gif
The ghost of Jim Morton
QUOTE (alberto @ Oct 8 2008, 20:55) *
Pots and kettle Jimbo....i've been working through in perth for a couple of weeks and have been astounded by the amount of Gadgies/junkies hanging about the main shopping areas....maybe better sort oot your own hoose before slagging off someone else's tongue.gif

It rarely I agree with one of our friends fae doon the Tay, but you are in fact 100% correct Alberto.It is becoming a disgrace, with junkies, winos and various undesirables hanging around the post office in South street causing all sorts of mayhem and mischief. The old bill seem unable or unwilling to do anything about it.Women and children fear for their safety.........

Incidentally, the bus stop for Jutesville is also right outside the said post office.

Coincidence??????? I think not. wink.gif
Johnny Silver

Bumdee??
The ghost of Jim Morton
QUOTE (Johnny Silver @ Oct 8 2008, 21:49) *
Bumdee??

sad.gif Glumdee
Exuberant
QUOTE (The ghost of Jim Morton @ Oct 8 2008, 21:55) *
sad.gif Glumdee

I've got an idea right. It's really cool and accurate and all that.

Scumdee.
SavotheGreat
Dunede.
sainteesean
i prefer to just call them arseholes.
Exuberant
QUOTE (SavotheGreat @ Oct 8 2008, 22:50) *
Dunede.

I cannot read I cannot write
It doesn't really matter
For I am just a Sainties Fan
And I can drive a tractor

tongue.gif
EastFootball
Fartick Thistle.

/snigger
revolvingduck
Scumfermline LOL

wait....
Juan Sara
Aids-drie United
Snyde
Scumdee
Scumfermline
Plastic Whistle
Ross Cunty

blah blah
Larbert_Par
QUOTE (revolvingduck @ Oct 9 2008, 00:04) *
Scumfermline LOL

wait....

Scumfermline Pathetic?

LOLZ etc.

Airdire.
HulltoonPehShop
Sturrock is a muppet and always has been. cool.gif

SQUIDGER
QUOTE (HulltoonPehShop @ Oct 9 2008, 09:48) *
Sturrock is a muppet and always has been. cool.gif

huh.gif which team is that rhyming slang for?
WendyWho?
QUOTE (EastFootball @ Oct 8 2008, 23:51) *
Fartick Thistle.

/snigger

Fartick Pissle
revolvingduck
QUOTE (WendyWho? @ Oct 9 2008, 13:45) *
Fartick Pissle

My dad actually calls them this!
ShedruleFTD83
QUOTE (EastFootball @ Oct 8 2008, 19:13) *
I'm embarrassed for those who complained.

The fact a supposed "United legend" had to resort of slagging off Dundee to get a reaction from the crowd speaks volumes.

Less of the supposed, one of the greatest United legends, have some respect for a man who has played nearly double the amount of European games for United than DFC have played as a club in their history and who is still the leading scorer in the Derby fixture having notched double figures against your lot, including one in the only Final played between the sides smile.gif
Stainrod's Fedora
QUOTE (ShedruleFTD83 @ Oct 9 2008, 21:04) *
Less of the supposed, one of the greatest United legends, have some respect for a man who has played nearly double the amount of European games for United than DFC have played as a club in their history and who is still the leading scorer in the Derby fixture having notched double figures against your lot, including one in the only Final played between the sides smile.gif

Given all that, it's a real shame he's become such a deplorable wee arsehole.
EastFootball
QUOTE (Stainrod's Fedora @ Oct 9 2008, 23:08) *
Given all that, it's a real shame he's become such a deplorable wee arsehole.

And also a shame he had to resort to slagging off Dundee to get a cheer from United fans.
G_Man1985

Why respect someone who says very silly things about a team i support? A legend or leg-end? I choose the second one.
Fife Saint
Queens from the south...

Chortle, chortle.
SavotheGreat
QUOTE (EastFootball @ Oct 9 2008, 23:09) *
And also a shame he had to resort to slagging off Dundee to get a cheer from United fans.

crying.gif crying.gif crying.gif
EastFootball
QUOTE (SavotheGreat @ Oct 9 2008, 23:42) *
crying.gif crying.gif crying.gif

You really should report the priest.
dundeebarry
QUOTE (The ghost of Jim Morton @ Oct 8 2008, 18:50) *
An F.A. spokespersons said " calling the soap dodging coagies Scumdee was unacceptable and that comments like that might upset the tinky b*****ds." laugh.gif

Sturrock commented " It's the best £250 I've ever spent" wink.gif

If everyone who called Dundee Scumdee didn't, the world would be a marginally better place - it's hard to conceive of a more witless play on words

QUOTE (Toby Fair @ Oct 8 2008, 20:28) *
laugh.gif Yeah, fair enough.

Good stuff lads.

Dundee-haters throughout the land are probably looking at this paltry fine and thinking "hey, that's well worth it!". I expect post match press conferences in upcoming weeks to be peppered with abusive anti-Dee comments.

Ian McColl is preparing a £5,000 statement as we speak, and Alan Main is writing "f**k THE DEE" on a tshirt to be displayed "Boruc-style" at the end of the next Dundee/St J game.

Good times. biggrin.gif
WendyWho?
QUOTE (dundeebarry @ Oct 10 2008, 11:51) *
Alan Main is writing "f**k THE DEE" on a tshirt to be displayed "Boruc-style" at the end of the next Dundee/St J game.

I've got that tie.
dundeebarry
QUOTE (WendyWho? @ Oct 10 2008, 12:15) *
I've got that tie.

There's a gap in the market for "f**k THE DEE" products. There's a potential goldmine of a commercial venture here..............

Just think, with Xmas on the horizon there's an opportunity to clean up here with a product range that includes -

"f**k THE DEE"

-His and hers pyjamas

-Y-fronts (available in tangerine & black/sky blue & white, with f**k THE DEE emblazoned on the arse)

-Pint glasses and beer mats featuring Alex Rae's bonnie face

That shit would fly of the shelves around these parts and down Perth way.

Nizzy
QUOTE (dundeebarry @ Oct 10 2008, 12:42) *

Where's your entrepreneurial spirit, man? Don't limit yourself. I'd happily purchase anything that got it right up Rae, and I'm sure many Jags would happily concur.

In fact, get started on the rubber dog turds with a pic of Raebies' face on the tip and you're guaranteed your first sale.
Bigmouth Strikes Again
I think its a good thing he has been fined, because, lets face it he would only go and spend the £250 on cream cakes, pies, and mars bars. What a sad obese mess of a man he has become.
dundeebarry
QUOTE (Nizzy @ Oct 10 2008, 14:22) *
Where's your entrepreneurial spirit, man? Don't limit yourself. I'd happily purchase anything that got it right up Rae, and I'm sure many Jags would happily concur.

In fact, get started on the rubber dog turds with a pic of Raebies' face on the tip and you're guaranteed your first sale.

I just got off the phone with my Taiwanese sweatshop, the first batch of Rae-Turd is on its way Nizzy. Expect delivery in the next few weeks.

As my first customer you will also receive a specially commisioned, one of a kind portrait of Chic Charnley and John Lambie making love in the centre circle at Firhill.

Jobs a good 'un.

f**k the credit crunch, Dundeebarry Industries is open for business.
WendyWho?
QUOTE (dundeebarry @ Oct 10 2008, 14:46) *
Chic Charnley and John Lambie making love in the centre circle at Firhill.

I've got that tie too.
Juan Sara

Christ, you remind me of that Chris Crocker.
Steve McQueen
QUOTE (dundeebarry @ Oct 10 2008, 12:42) *

There's a gap in the market for "f**k THE DEE" products. There's a potential goldmine of a commercial venture here..............

Just think, with Xmas on the horizon there's an opportunity to clean up here with a product range that includes -

"f**k THE DEE"

-His and hers pyjamas

-Y-fronts (available in tangerine & black/sky blue & white, with f**k THE DEE emblazoned on the arse)

-Pint glasses and beer mats featuring Alex Rae's bonnie face

Do Forfar not like you either???
EdinburghLivi
QUOTE (Nizzy @ Oct 10 2008, 14:22) *

Far be it from me to be presumptious but surely you already have many items of that nature...
ShedruleFTD83
QUOTE (Juan Sara @ Oct 10 2008, 18:15) *
Christ, you remind me of that Chris Crocker.

How very interesting and odd that you have gave it so much thought though i havent a scooby who that is, related to yourself no doubt wink.gif
Invision Power Board © 2001-2008 Invision Power Services, Inc.