Full Version: Kevin Harper
The Pie Shop > SPL and SFL Football > 1st Division General Chatter
Pages: 1, 2
theoceanfloor
Not sure if this is common knowledge or not:

Daily Record
Deeboy
As if punching his wife was not enough, the coward b*stard spat on her.

Pr!ck of the highest order.
el bawbag
will he be locked up before we play them in november... AR15firing.gif
theoceanfloor
QUOTE (el bawbag @ Oct 8 2008, 16:44) *
will he be locked up before we play them in november... AR15firing.gif

No.

QUOTE (Daily Retard @ Today)
Sentence was deferred for 12 months for Harper to be of good behaviour.
el bawbag
couldnt get the link to open tongue.gif .
Grant228
His Wife was also arrested that night under suspicion of racial abuse. Doesn't make it any more acceptable I know.
shawfielder
QUOTE (theoceanfloor @ Oct 8 2008, 13:27) *
Not sure if this is common knowledge or not:

Daily Record

It's common knowledge he's a diving bas**rd
The ghost of Jim Morton
Perhaps all away fans can verbally lambast the shameless coward with,

Harper, Harper,beats his wife,
Harper, beats his wife.

or,

Your just a wife beating coward.....wife beating coward,..your just a wife beating coward

or

Harper your a scumbag, oh what can we do, we can,.. all beat you senseless till your, sore and black and blue( to the tune of Sleepy Jean).... Which is my personal favourite

Lets pick one and ALL sing it to him at every game mad.gif
PTFC27
QUOTE (shawfielder @ Oct 8 2008, 17:17) *

No it's not.
Exuberant
Whit about "Spitty the Fuckwit You" to the tune "Skippy the Kangaroo".

What a thug.
shawfielder
QUOTE (PTFC27 @ Oct 8 2008, 17:23) *
No it's not.

I suppose if you don't have much knowledge it's not common,but it's good to see your up and about now. Remember a wee lie down in a dark room does wonders for your condition.
PTFC27
QUOTE (shawfielder @ Oct 8 2008, 17:30) *
I suppose if you don't have much knowledge it's not common,but it's good to see your up and about now. Remember a wee lie down in a dark room does wonders for your condition.

huh.gif
The only 'condition' I have is asthma.
GypsyTillIDie
QUOTE (shawfielder @ Oct 8 2008, 17:17) *

It's common knowledge that you're a bawbag.
PTFC27
QUOTE (GypsyTillIDie @ Oct 8 2008, 18:46) *

DAFC
Feel pretty uncomfortable that this guy plays for our club now.
Drink driving and wife-beating, what a c**t.
shawfielder
QUOTE (GypsyTillIDie @ Oct 8 2008, 18:46) *

If you were at the game on saturday it would be common knowledge to you as well
Mon The Clyde
At the city's sheriff court yesterday, Harper, 32, of Barloch Street, Possil, Glasgow, admitted assaulting Ms Harper by punching her on the body, kicking her and spitting at her to her injury.

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
PTFC27
QUOTE (shawfielder @ Oct 8 2008, 21:09) *

What?! That you're a bawbag?
Johnny Silver
QUOTE (Mon The Clyde @ Oct 8 2008, 21:30) *
laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

it gets worse

Harper is living with his mother in Possil

living the dream laugh.gif
MTJ
QUOTE (The ghost of Jim Morton @ Oct 8 2008, 17:22) *
Perhaps all away fans can verbally lambast the shameless coward with,

Harper, Harper,beats his wife,
Harper, beats his wife.

or,

Your just a wife beating coward.....wife beating coward,..your just a wife beating coward

or

Harper your a scumbag, oh what can we do, we can,.. all beat you senseless till your, sore, black and blue( to the tune of Sleepy Jean).... Which is my personal favourite

Lets pick one and ALL sing it to him at every game mad.gif

Racist.
The ghost of Jim Morton
QUOTE (MTJ @ Oct 8 2008, 21:42) *
Racist.

I see where your coming from wink.gif ...Fixed
revolvingduck
Harper is quite shit. Added to the fact he beats his wife, he should really be sacked
Günther
Pity we never heard about this before Saturday there. Would've gave the cunt shitloads more abuse than what he got. That's fuckin' terrible...

And he now lives in Possil??? laugh.gif Nae luck. He must be the only one with a job there
sonofjenova
QUOTE (Jack Shit @ Oct 8 2008, 22:32) *
He must be the only one with a job there

If I had my way, this might not be the case for long...hopefully his coat is on a very shoogly peg.

I'd rather see a drug user playing for my football club than a wifebeater.
Dunning1874
QUOTE (sonofjenova @ Oct 8 2008, 22:42) *
If I had my way, this might not be the case for long...hopefully his coat is on a very shoogly peg.

Or you could have supported Caley Thistle when they had Hart and Tokely in the same team and had both. wink.gif
el bawbag
QUOTE (sonofjenova @ Oct 8 2008, 22:42) *

agreed. one can make a case for allowing people to take drugs as a matter of personal choice...wife beating on the other hand...i do hope he is playing when er play pars at the 'vale dry.gif
G_Man1985
Should be sacked by dunfermline and hope he gets the jail soon. Shocking what he has done.
BullyWee1878
To be fair she probably deserved it for not cleaning the dishes or doing the ironing correctly.
Larbert_Par
QUOTE (BullyWee1878 @ Oct 9 2008, 09:08) *
To be fair she probably deserved it for not cleaning the dishes or doing the ironing correctly.

laugh.gif ph34r.gif

I expect the club to deal with this one internally. Simply can't condone the actions, but of course we'll never know the full story. It could be that the club offer him support- if they do, Harper will really have to knuckle down and he will have to expect the abuse he's going to get from opposition fans.

Based on footballing ability, he's improved a lot more this season it seems to me and would happily have him at the club based on that. However, this will ensure there are many fans uncomfortable with him still there. I don't expect a knee jerk reaction to it from the club, especially since our next game isn't until the 18th.

Somebody on .net said there may have been racism directed at him beforehand? Who knows. What is clear is that Harper himself will have to deal with the consequences that will follow this.
bhoonaman
Perhaps he has been the victim of domestic abuse and finally snapped? Read the article again, there is more to this episode than just "wife beating".
washsacks
He would of been jailed for assulting someone in normal circumstances.

There is obviously more than meets the eye in this story but it's good to see everyone jumping on the bandwagon that this was an attack with no history whatsoever.

The fact he hasn't been jailed tells you something.

TAFKAC
QUOTE (washsacks @ Oct 9 2008, 14:54) *

There is obviously more than meets the eye in this story but it's good to see everyone jumping on the bandwagon that this was an attack with no history whatsoever.

Someone's never been in court. There is no guarantee of assault equalling jail. For one thing, it could be deferred for good behaviour to make sure it doesn't happen again, he could be ordered to pay compensation, a fine, probation, community service, restriction of liberty order all before jail is considered.
Pride Of The Clyde
QUOTE (bhoonaman @ Oct 9 2008, 13:12) *
Perhaps he has been the victim of domestic abuse and finally snapped? Read the article again, there is more to this episode than just "wife beating".

He may have been provoked and finally lashed out but there is absolutely no excuse for the spitting. IMO that is about as low as someone can go.
LIVIFOREVER

Wife beating could go on for years and not be reported, victims may not even bring charges.

Yeah that the justice systems shite. dry.gif
el bawbag
1)He would of been jailed for assulting someone in normal circumstances.
2)The fact he hasn't been jailed tells you something.

1)not true my mate got paggered by 3 guys(i know walking home a route which crosses lothian road is daft!) and they got hauled up in court but got of with a 'caution' that if they did it again theyd be sent to jail.

2)yes it tells you that scotlands prisons are dangerously full
washsacks
QUOTE (LIVIFOREVER @ Oct 9 2008, 16:23) *
Wife beating could go on for years and not be reported, victims may not even bring charges.

Yeah that the justice systems shite. dry.gif

No, it tells you there was background information behind this case which wasn't made public.

QUOTE (el bawbag @ Oct 9 2008, 16:27) *
1)not true my mate got paggered by 3 guys(i know walking home a route which crosses lothian road is daft!) and they got hauled up in court but got of with a 'caution' that if they did it again theyd be sent to jail.

2)yes it tells you that scotlands prisons are dangerously full

1) That was an unprovoked attack yeah? If so, this sentence with Harper is in line with the norm if ,as in this case, it wasn't unprovoked.

2) Yes i agree, but that doesn't mean this thread should be turned into some kangaroo court.
MTJ
And he now lives in Possil??? laugh.gif Nae luck. He must be the only one with a job there

Hes originally from there.
LIVIFOREVER
QUOTE (washsacks @ Oct 9 2008, 16:35) *
No, it tells you there was background information behind this case which wasn't made public.

1) That was an unprovoked attack yeah? If so, this sentence with Harper is in line with the norm if ,as in this case, it wasn't unprovoked.

2) Yes i agree, but that doesn't mean this thread should be turned into some kangaroo court.

There was a guy who had his head jumped on by a soldier on another forum i'm on, the soldier got off with it, does that mean justice was served. I'm not jumping on the bang Harper up wagon but the Justice service works in mysterious ways that aren't always fair.
Lambo1885
Pity we never heard about this before Saturday there. Would've gave the c**t shitloads more abuse than what he got. That's fuckin' terrible...

I would doubt he would've heard the shitload of abuse the 4 of you gave him TBH. huh.gif
washsacks
QUOTE (LIVIFOREVER @ Oct 9 2008, 16:45) *
There was a guy who had his head jumped on by a soldier on another forum i'm on, the soldier got off with it, does that mean justice was served. I'm not jumping on the bang Harper up wagon but the Justice service works in mysterious ways that aren't always fair.

You are jumping on the badwagon. You and no one else knows the full story in this case.
bhoonaman
QUOTE (Pride Of The Clyde @ Oct 9 2008, 16:21) *
He may have been provoked and finally lashed out but there is absolutely no excuse for the spitting. IMO that is about as low as someone can go.

No disagreement from me there.
LIVIFOREVER
QUOTE (washsacks @ Oct 9 2008, 17:23) *
You are jumping on the badwagon. You and no one else knows the full story in this case.

No more so than you defending him, i've not said anything other than the justice systems shite and it doesn't always follow that a person is innocent, you've said we don't know the full story, which isn't defending his actions the same way i've not condemned them.

He has admitted punching, kicking and spitting on his wife though and that's undefendable behaviour, as for mitigating circumstances, that's all lawyer talk to get the sentence reduced to as little as possible.
washsacks
QUOTE (LIVIFOREVER @ Oct 9 2008, 18:09) *
No more so than you defending him, i've not said anything other than the justice systems shite and it doesn't always follow that a person is innocent, you've said we don't know the full story, which isn't defending his actions the same way i've not condemned them.

He has admitted punching, kicking and spitting on his wife though and that's undefendable behaviour, as for mitigating circumstances, that's all lawyer talk to get the sentence reduced to as little as possible.

Nowhere have i defended his actions.

All i am saying is that the PnB kangaroo court is in full swing here with people not knowing really what went on.

Also, you say it is undefendable. Playing devil's advocate here but i have a feeling if your wife(if you have a wife) and she put your kids in danger (if you have kids), hurt your children, racially abused you etc i would like to see how you would react that situation.

P.S i don't know if that is what happened in this case i am purely playing devil's advocate as i stated.
Jimmy85
f**k the c**t,kick him out on his arse. ph34r.gif
el bawbag
QUOTE (washsacks @ Oct 9 2008, 16:35) *
1) That was an unprovoked attack yeah?

he was wearing a hibs t-shirt(god i really must keep better company in the future! tongue.gif ). the 3 got off lightly as they had no previous offences and because of their age(them and my mate were all 15 at the time)
The ghost of Jim Morton
And the Verdict of the P&B peoples court is Guilty. The sentence is......
ClydeSI
QUOTE (Lambo1885 @ Oct 9 2008, 17:03) *
I would doubt he would've heard the shitload of abuse the 4 of you gave him TBH. huh.gif

Oh, he heard it....
GypsyTillIDie
QUOTE (shawfielder @ Oct 8 2008, 21:09) *

I was at the game. IMO the fans completely over-reacted to his display.

QUOTE (MTJ @ Oct 9 2008, 16:35) *
Hes originally from there.

No he's not, he's from Castlemilk.
MTJ
QUOTE (GypsyTillIDie @ Oct 9 2008, 20:01) *
I was at the game. IMO the fans completely over-reacted to his display.

You sure? I know someone who went to high school with him.

Infact this confirms it http://www.theredcardscotland.org/news/200...nov_harper.html

The last line of that article is so true when it comes to this incident. laugh.gif ph34r.gif
The Arch
QUOTE (GypsyTillIDie @ Oct 9 2008, 20:01) *

Could moving from Castlemilk to Possill be classed as a step up? What a depressing back drop he's had in his career. The ghetto's of Leith, Brentford, South coast of England. If anything is going to bring you to attack a woman and spit on her, it's that.
Invision Power Board © 2001-2008 Invision Power Services, Inc.