Full Version: So Celtic Have Dominated Scottish Football For The Last 10 Years....
The Pie Shop > SPL and SFL Football > Rangers v Celtic, Celtic v Rangers
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6
The Hun's Ghost
A Celtic supporter made a comment on here about Celtic dominating Scottish football for the past 10 years so I thought I would illustrate how things are factually when put down on paper.

I even thought I would give you the previous 10 seasons under Walter Smith`s first term as manager.

Celtic you could say are hardly dominant at all. It`s funny how things can be misconstrued and even though Rangers have had by their standards a poor last 10 seasons, any Celtic supporter wish to explain what your compatriot was meaning by such dominance over the past 10 years!

The last 20 years between the Old Firm can be found below.

1999 – 2008

Celtic

Scottish Cups 2001, 2004, 2005, 2007

Leagues 2001, 2002, 2004, 2006, 2007, 2008

League Cups 1999-2000, 2000-01, 2005-06

13 domestic trophies

1999-2008

Rangers

Scottish Cups 1999, 2000, 2002, 2003, 2008

Leagues 1999, 2000, 2003, 2005

League Cups 1999, 2002, 2003, 2005, 2008

14 domestic trophies

1989 - 1998

Celtic

Scottish Cups 1989, 1995

Leagues 1998

League Cups 1997-98,

4 domestic trophies

1989 - 1998

Rangers

Scottish Cups 1992, 1993, 1996

Leagues 1989, 1990, 1991, 1992, 1993, 1994, 1995, 1996, 1997,

League Cups 1989, 1991, 1993, 1994, 1997

17 domestic trophies

wink.gif

djn
Since the Millenium, Celtic PLC have won the league six times, compared to Glasgow Rangers two titles...

...and if MON hadn't capitulated twice to Big Eck, it'd be eight in a row unsure.gif
The Hun's Ghost
QUOTE (Mr Cadbury's Parrot @ Oct 7 2008, 22:07) *
Since the Millenium, Celtic PLC have won the league six times, compared to Glasgow Rangers two titles...

...and if MON hadn't capitulated twice to Big Eck, it'd be eight in a row unsure.gif

It`s all ifs and buts!

And some might say if Rangers hadn`t capitulated last season it wouldn`t be 3 in a row.

The facts don't lie and based on what I read on here and all the glorifying of Martin O`Neill, the point remains the same no matter how hard you try to change the angle or the facts.

The glorification of Martin O`Neill is due to such Rangers dominance that any Celtic manager who came along after the 90`s and had Celtic improving would be seen as a saviour!
Wim Jansen never got this credit because he scraped the league to stop 10 in a row after Walter had told our club he would be leaving! Even then Advocaat dominated for 2 seasons.

During the last 10 seasons where Rangers unusually went through 3 managers quite quickly in Advocaat, McLeish and Le Guen, they still held their own a number of times including treble winning against O`Neills Celtic.

To say Celtic have been so dominant during the past 10 years is sheer folly!
ChampionsElect
Celtic have dominated in terms of league titles, which is the bread and butter. You need to go back another ten to save your sad little theory of being good.
patto
REEKS.
The Hun's Ghost
QUOTE (ChampionsElect @ Oct 8 2008, 00:04) *
Celtic have dominated in terms of league titles, which is the bread and butter. You need to go back another ten to save your sad little theory of being good.

Stupid comment from you. Celtic have won 6 titles against our 4 titles. Hardly dominant!

Too many Celtic supporters still living from the pain of Walters first tenure at Ibrox have consistently tried to make out the past 10 years since Walter left has been their time!

However the facts laid down on paper show that Celtic have won 2 league titles more than Rangers since Walter Smith left Rangers and in total have actually gained 1 less domestic trophy than Rangers!
That by all accounts would indicate that this so called dominance of Scottish football during the past 10 years is indeed a fallacy!

In truth, as I`ve stated before, Celtic`s only `time` in their long history was during Jock Stein`s years. That is their history of note although Gordon Strachan has certainly done more to live up to the legendary manager than any other who has occupied the Celtic Park hot seat!

As for it`s a grand old team and if you knew our history, I often wonder why Jock Stein is not given more credit in that particular song. He achievements indeed being the only relative history appropriate!

In a clamour to create an image that is not truly there, some Celtic supporters desperate to forget the trophy laden decade of Walter Smith`s first term at Ibrox have deliberately through tinted spectacles created an air of dominance about the past 10 years which hasn`t actually existed!

That`s why some of you should be more grateful for Gordon Strachan just now. He has at least kept Walter at bay from the title for a season. That doesn`t happen often! wink.gif
Beren
QUOTE (Bosch Drill)
In truth, as I`ve stated before, Celtic`s only `time` in their long history was during Jock Stein`s years
It took Rangers over 100 years to put together a run of title wins that matched Celtics 2nd best run.

HTH smile.gif

All time SPL table ('til end of last season): clicky

HTH MkII smile.gif
No8.
Oh so the SPL is the only trophy in Scottish Football? I am sure the Poster...Patto...said 'Celtic have dominated Scottish Football for the last 10 years'..The FACTS show this to be a total falsehood.

HTH Mk 3 tongue.gif
SmellTheGlove
QUOTE (No8. @ Oct 8 2008, 11:32) *
Oh so the SPL is the only trophy in Scottish Football? I am sure the Poster...Patto...said 'Celtic have dominated Scottish Football for the last 10 years'..The FACTS show this to be a total falsehood.

HTH Mk 3 tongue.gif

Celtic are the biggest club in Scotland and they have been the dominant force in Scottish Football for the last 10 years.

Cheer up Hun, the league cup could be anybody's this year. wink.gif

Beren
QUOTE (No8. @ Oct 8 2008, 11:32) *

HTH Mk 3 tongue.gif

It more or less is. The almost contempt with which the Old Firm have treated the cup competitions has relegated them to pretty much the domestic equivalent of the European Super Cup: nice to have, but when you've got other fish to fry, play the reserves instead.
No8.
QUOTE (Fëanáro @ Oct 8 2008, 12:16) *
It more or less is. The almost contempt with which the Old Firm have treated the cup competitions has relegated them to pretty much the domestic equivalent of the European Super Cup: nice to have, but when you've got other fish to fry, play the reserves instead.

I don't think Rangers quite see it that way. I can't remember a reserve team being played in it at all. The fact we don't get these games on the season ticket might have something to do with the smaller attendances. As for not taking them seriously Pfffft...the League Cup is the 1st step towards the treble which is surely everybodies aim at the start of the season.

I remember a certain Paul McStay missing a certain penalty at Ibrox in the Coca Cola League Cup Final...he looked rather nervous beforehand laugh.gif

As for Celtic being the biggest club in Scotland...You fool nobody with that nonsense. rolleyes.gif
SmellTheGlove
QUOTE (No8. @ Oct 8 2008, 13:50) *
As for Celtic being the biggest club in Scotland...You fool nobody with that nonsense. rolleyes.gif

Yeah because everyone who aint a fool knows it's true. wink.gif
djn
QUOTE (The Hun's Ghost @ Oct 8 2008, 06:49) *
Gordon Strachan has certainly done more to live up to the legendary manager than any other who has occupied the Celtic Park hot seat

We agree about something at least...
patto
1 Celtic. 10 378 280 51 45 888 303 +565 891 2.36 6 4

2 Rangers. 10 378 256 68 52 799 305 +494 836 2.21 4 5 1
Domination
Millfield Marksman
QUOTE (patto @ Oct 8 2008, 14:06) *

Domination

A 55 point gap with over 1100 points played for. Hardly!
patto
OH your hear because of your second team.
No8.
QUOTE (patto @ Oct 8 2008, 14:06) *

Domination

Could you not find the link for the Domestic trophies? laugh.gif
shaft
QUOTE (No8. @ Oct 8 2008, 14:30) *
Could you not find the link for the Domestic trophies? laugh.gif

As a neutral I would say that with European football being more and more important over the last 10 years due to the cash it generates for these clubs the domestic cups are really now pretty worthless,espec League Cup it is just another game both could do without (not the huns this year tho) so I would go with PL trophies and Possibly the scottish cup only seeing as both teams are normally out of Europe once this starts although I still think it is a cup in which both are not too fussed over espec if it is a tight league.actually why am I replying?Who gives a flying f**k??!
No8.
QUOTE (SmellTheGlove @ Oct 8 2008, 13:58) *
Yeah because everyone who aint a fool knows it's true. wink.gif

Thanks to 'HanomaSano' for this...http://www.roymorgan.com/news/press-releases/2006/490/

Conclusive proof.

HTH Mk4 tongue.gif

Edit to add...still struggling to post links but copy it into search and you will see we are The Biggest in Scotland wink.gif
SmellTheGlove
QUOTE (No8. @ Oct 8 2008, 16:38) *
Thanks to 'HanomaSano' for this...http://www.roymorgan.com/news/press-releases/2006/490/

Conclusive proof.

HTH Mk4 tongue.gif

Edit to add...still struggling to post links but copy it into search and you will see we are The Biggest in Scotland wink.gif

Hardly conclusive proof. Celtic have a much bigger fanbase worldwide than Rangers. And I would doubt those figures from that site are accurate.
LordHawHaw
The target in domestic football is always the league title, and t was me that said Celtic have dominated Scottish football in the last 10 years, and I'm correct happy.gif
No8.
QUOTE (SmellTheGlove @ Oct 8 2008, 17:17) *
Hardly conclusive proof. Celtic have a much bigger fanbase worldwide than Rangers. And I would doubt those figures from that site are accurate.

There is a big big world outside Oirland tongue.gif ...Have you heard of places like Canada,South Africa,Australia and New Zealand where Rangers have far more supporters than Celtic.

I agree on the figures though...i would expect Rangers to have far more supporters than that and the gap to be considerably more!!
No8.
QUOTE (LordHawHaw @ Oct 8 2008, 17:20) *
The target in domestic football is always the league title, and t was me that said Celtic have dominated Scottish football in the last 10 years, and I'm correct happy.gif

You , Patto...pffft i knew it was a bawbag just wasn't sure which one tongue.gif

Edit to add...Post No. 45(i think) Nacho Novo thread. By Patto....'You geniunley believe i care about Nacho el novo ? I have nothing to be bitter about, my team have dominated scottish football for the last 10years. away ye go'.

This post has been edited by patto: Yesterday, 13:41'

Looks like the delusion is spreading amongst our Manky 'friends'

LordHawHaw
QUOTE (No8. @ Oct 8 2008, 17:25) *
You , Patto...pffft i knew it was a bawbag just wasn't sure which one tongue.gif

Edit to add...Post No. 45(i think) Nacho Novo thread. By Patto....'You geniunley believe i care about Nacho el novo ? I have nothing to be bitter about, my team have dominated scottish football for the last 10years. away ye go'.

This post has been edited by patto: Yesterday, 13:41'

Looks like the delusion is spreading amongst our Manky 'friends'

Dom-in-ated tongue.gif
ChampionsElect
More league titles, better success in Europe, better financial state and we didn't finish in 3rd place. Seems dominant enough for me.
calum_gers
QUOTE (Mr Cadbury's Parrot @ Oct 7 2008, 22:07) *

If rangers hadnt lost to Kilmarnock on the 2nd last day of the season, they would have won 12 in a row rolleyes.gif
SmellTheGlove
QUOTE (ChampionsElect @ Oct 8 2008, 17:35) *
More league titles, better success in Europe, better financial state and we didn't finish in 3rd place. Seems dominant enough for me.

I can't beleive I actually forgot about that.

Third place behind the mighty Hearts of Kaunas.

dom-ina-ted
Gordon EF
QUOTE (The Hun's Ghost @ Oct 8 2008, 06:49) *
However the facts laid down on paper show that Celtic have won 2 league titles more than Rangers since Walter Smith left Rangers and in total have actually gained 1 less domestic trophy than Rangers!

Considering that neither of you have won anything in Europe for decades, I feel the word "domestic" is superfluous on this occasion.
No8.
QUOTE (ChampionsElect @ Oct 8 2008, 17:35) *

Uefa rankings 2008..

24 FC Porto Por 13.6950 8.8150 15.6675 16.6160 5.9660 60.759
25 Glasgow Rangers Sco 7.5675 13.4025 15.2275 23.3825 0.3710 59.951
26 Valencia Esp 14.1040 5.1620 23.2700 11.5785 5.8355 59.950
Espanyol Esp 4.1040 14.1620 35.2700 4.5785 1.8355 59.950
28 Steaua Bucuresti Rom 11.8150 26.5550 10.7400 4.8580 4.8720 58.840
29 Tottenham Hotspur Eng 5.1385 4.7610 23.4860 18.8985 4.7230 57.007
30 Middlesbrough Eng 17.1385 25.7610 5.4860 5.8985 1.7230 56.007
31 Bayer Leverkusen Ger 15.4885 3.4440 15.1350 20.4550 1.4230 55.945
32 Shakhtar Donetsk Ukr 12.6730 12.8975 14.1450 8.6085 6.5260 54.850
33 Fenerbahçe Tur 10.7735 7.3200 11.0130 20.2175 5.4025 54.726
34 FC Basel Sui 9.8660 20.0935 7.3530 12.0625 3.8910 53.266
35 Hamburger SV Ger 3.4885 16.4440 8.1350 20.4550 4.4230 52.945
36 Olympiakos Piraeus Gre 16.0350 7.1000 7.5400 15.4750 5.0725 51.222
37 Lille OSC Fra 16.7710 16.5680 14.3000 2.2860 1.2725 51.197
38 Panathinaikos Gre 14.0350 7.1000 10.5400 14.4750 4.0725 50.222
39 Ajax Ned 11.9600 15.5025 13.7105 3.6500 4.9350 49.758
40 AC Parma Ita 22.6200 5.0675 13.9360 3.3825 1.6085 46.614
41 Bolton Wanderers Eng 5.1385 14.7610 5.4860 17.8985 1.7230 45.007
42 VfB Stuttgart Ger 14.4885 13.4440 3.1350 9.4550 4.4230 44.945
43 Fiorentina Ita 4.6200 5.0675 3.9360 24.3825 6.6085 44.614
44 Osasuna Esp 4.1040 6.1620 27.2700 4.5785 1.8355 43.950
45 Olympique Marseille Fra 3.7710 15.5680 5.3000 14.2860 4.2725 43.197
46 Everton Eng 5.1385 6.7610 5.4860 22.8985 2.7230 43.007
47 Rapid Bucuresti Rom 1.8150 23.5550 11.7400 2.8580 1.8720 41.840
48 Palermo Ita 4.6200 19.0675 10.9360 5.3825 1.6085 41.614
49 Celtic Sco 8.5675 1.4025 13.2275 13.3825 4.3710 40.951

Hey at least you made the top 50 but you are certainly not more successful in Europe according to Uefa but what do they know laugh.gif
The Hun's Ghost
In the records of history it will show Glasgow Rangers Football Club as winners of more major trophies than any other football club in organised football.

It will show Bill Struth as holding the British record for more major trophies than any other manager.

It will show that Rangers have won more major trophies than any other club in Scotland by some distance.

It will show that Rangers were the first club to win the domestic treble.

It will show that Rangers were the first British club to reach a European Final.

Jock Stein brought the European Cup to Celtic Park and 9 in a row, a great achievement indeed.

Jock Stein aside, Celtic's history is splattered across 120 years where Wille Maley did well, Billy McNeil did okay, Martin O'Neill did okay and Gordon Strachan has done okay!

However, overall, the gulf between Rangers and Celtic is massive based by year on year statistics since 1888 including final league positions and cup final appearances. Rangers have without doubt been the main force in Scottish football history.

Anyone who doubts this should take time first to analyze the stats of Scottish Football since the beginning. The recorded history does not lie! wink.gif
zenith st.petersburg
Most of Rangers trophies were won pre 1960. In modern history ,1960/present day, Celtic have won more league titles & Scottish Cups .
Millfield Marksman
QUOTE (The Hun's Ghost @ Oct 8 2008, 18:42) *
Anyone who doubts this should take time first to analyze the stats of Scottish Football since the beginning. The recorded history does not lie! wink.gif

That'll be the beginning where Rangers suffered 25 years of cup-drought then and, after 1905, playing catch-up in the league 'til the mid 20s
Gordon EF
QUOTE (The Hun's Ghost @ Oct 8 2008, 18:42) *
In the records of history it will show Glasgow Rangers Football Club as winners of more major trophies than any other football club in organised football.

It will show Bill Struth as holding the British record for more major trophies than any other manager.

It will show that Rangers were the first club to win the domestic treble.

Because of the lop-sidedness of Scottish football though, these are hardly astounding feats though are they? They're freakish records on a par with Arbroath beating a cricket team who once came and played a game of football by accident 36-0.

The Hun's Ghost
QUOTE (zenith st.petersburg @ Oct 8 2008, 18:55) *
Most of Rangers trophies were won pre 1960. In modern history ,1960/present day, Celtic have won more league titles & Scottish Cups .

The name of a football club throughout the world is built on history. If not then there is no point in recognising the history of football and the teams that have influenced it`s growth.

Changing dates to make things look better to suit your own desire is nothing but falsehood.

The record books state the history of football.

Going by your logic Brazil would not have won the Jules Rimet trophy 3 times and the arrival of Pele would have gone unnoticed. Like wise the great Magyars from Hungary and the Busby Babes would be nothing more than `so whats`!

I suppose if you could eradicate the 90`s you would do that as well but at the end of the day, the facts tell the story! And Celtic run behind Rangers considerably in the history of football!
The Hun's Ghost
QUOTE (Millfield Marksman @ Oct 8 2008, 19:00) *
That'll be the beginning where Rangers suffered 25 years of cup-drought then and, after 1905, playing catch-up in the league 'til the mid 20s

Yes but in the history of football, a nations greatest club is built on substainability.

Build and rebuild is the key and Rangers have achieved this better than any other Scottish club throughout the history of competitive football.
Centre Stand Hero
OF fans in tit for tat shocker! laugh.gif Celtic are a bigger club though rolleyes.gif
calum_gers
QUOTE (zenith st.petersburg @ Oct 8 2008, 18:55) *

Since 1960 Celtic have won 21 Scottish Leagues,
Since 1960 Rangers have won 20 Scottish Leagues,
Since 1960 Celtic have won 17 Scottish Cups
Since 1960 Rangers have won 18 Scottish Cups.

Not much between them!
zenith st.petersburg
QUOTE (The Hun's Ghost @ Oct 8 2008, 19:06) *
The name of a football club throughout the world is built on history. If not then there is no point in recognising the history of football and the teams that have influenced it`s growth.

Changing dates to make things look better to suit your own desire is nothing but falsehood.

The record books state the history of football.

Going by your logic Brazil would not have won the Jules Rimet trophy 3 times and the arrival of Pele would have gone unnoticed. Like wise the great Magyars from Hungary and the Busby Babes would be nothing more than `so whats`!

I suppose if you could eradicate the 90`s you would do that as well but at the end of the day, the facts tell the story! And Celtic run behind Rangers considerably in the history of football!

The title of thread '....for the last 10 years...'. You decided to add on previous ten for your own gain. Dont see any difference to my tactic .
Why can't you just accept Celtic have been the better club for 10 years and Rangers the previous decade. Is it really such a bitter pill? huh.gif
The Hun's Ghost
QUOTE (zenith st.petersburg @ Oct 8 2008, 20:11) *
The title of thread '....for the last 10 years...'. You decided to add on previous ten for your own gain. Dont see any difference to my tactic .
Why can't you just accept Celtic have been the better club for 10 years and Rangers the previous decade. Is it really such a bitter pill? huh.gif

Of course it`s not a bitter pill. And neither can we avoid the fact that Celtic have indeed gained 2 more championships than Rangers during the past 10 seasons.

However, I took umbrage to originally what was a throw away statement from a poster on here that suggested Celtic have been dominating Scottish football for the past 10 years as if everyone else were basically `also rans`.

The fact is they have indeed had a better 10 years than the previous 10 but to suggest they were way out in front like the poster, through his naive arrogance tried to indicate, was just plain ignorant.

I merely provided the facts and figures that severely questioned his theory and decided to provide some further information for his benefit and anyone else that cared to agree with him.

Generally history has shown us either of the Old Firm monopolising the game in Scotland is likened to swings and roundabouts and to write either of them off, season after season, is just pure folly!

As a Celtic supporter you may remember your clubs centenary in 1988 as recent testimony to this when your team, basically on it`s last legs, ultimately rose to the occasion to win the double.

That is Old Firm football and not the arrogant one your fellow Celtic supporter decided to put upon us.
patto
Dominated.
patto
QUOTE (calum_gers @ Oct 8 2008, 19:30) *
Since 1960 Celtic have won 21 Scottish Leagues,
Since 1960 Rangers have won 20 Scottish Leagues,
Since 1960 Celtic have won 17 Scottish Cups
Since 1960 Rangers have won 18 Scottish Cups.

Not much between them!

Shame about Celtics state in the 90's. Perhaps the plastic 9IAR wouldnt have happend!
No8.
QUOTE (patto @ Oct 8 2008, 23:12) *
Dominated.

You fucked up...It is ok to admit it now. tongue.gif
WeAreThePeople
You lot haven't Dominated Scottish Football. You have won alot of League Titles in the last 10 years, yes, but "Scottish Football" is made up (well the top level) of an SPL Title, a League Cup, and a Scottish Cup. Now I know its going to be "aye but they'r boaf diddi cups n aww rat" but they still count towards Scottish Football. So they are counted in counting up trophies.

And as been said, a club is thought upon with their history as well as their current state. Chelsea fans get alot of stick off Man Utd/Liverpool fans for having "no history" so this must be taken into account. When comparing clubs with a Man Utd fan, would you say "ah but one of your CL wins was before 2000, so they don't count" of course you wouldn't.

Clubs must be judged from their beginning, and what they have done (trophies/honours won)

Rangers FC are an extremely successful club, and looking back over the years you can see that and history seems to show that in the not so distant future, Rangers will have rebuilt themselves and will once again be the dominant side at football in this country.

As for "you lot are in more debt than us" if this statement is true, why are we out-spending you lot, shouldn't you be able to out spend us since we're in huge debt?

Now this fabrication has been plucked from the air from where I stand. As we raked in the best part of £30m from the European run last season, as well as taking in £9m from Alan Hutton, which funded that seasons expenditure, so you could half it, and there you have the money which would have been raised in the CL this season if we hadn't failed to reach the group stages, so we really aren't in this terrible financial state everyone runs their mouth about. As for this seasons expenditure, Cuellar + Cousin has covered the vast majority of it, so that really isn't an issue either.

Tims, making up their own "facts" since 1888.
patto
Ok dude thanks for the heads up, we're still dominating.
djn
What's the trade off between trophies?

Say three league cups = one scottish cup, three scottish cups = one league win?

Not fishing, just trying to work out how to "compare"?
WeAreThePeople
QUOTE (patto @ Oct 8 2008, 23:47) *
Ok dude thanks for the heads up, we're still dominating.

CODE
I don't know any comeback, so I'll just say something which has been repeated quite a few times and hope it makes me look smart

Yes, we can all read you like a book.

What's the trade off between trophies?

Say three league cups = one scottish cup, three scottish cups = one league win?

Not fishing, just trying to work out how to "compare"?

There really isn't a way I know of any fan that can compare these trophies.

Obviously, the League Title is the main objective due to the fact that with that, comes automatic entry into the Group Stages of the Champions League. This as you know, is the big money spinner, so hence, it is the goal for both the OF, and winning this competition is the most important to us.

The Scottish Cup, would be next due to the allowance for the Winner/Runner-Up (not read up really wither they are going ahead with the rule or leaving it) to enter the UEFA Cup, now this is another decent European tournament, although there is a lack of cash in this tournament (which is a shame as the cash should be a bit more evenly shared over European competitions, obviously more in the CL, but not the big gap which there is just now, but that's for another thread), you can make a good bit in this tournament, but it takes an extended run, like ours to the final, to make it a decent money spinner. Both competitions are good to win, but because of the cash it makes the League Title more sought after.

The League Cup, just a bonus to win, but I wouldn't like Rangers to at any time say "f*ck that cup, lets just go out and concentrate on the league" as everything we're in, we want to win, unfortunately for this tournament has no place in Europe for the winner. (The silly format of seeding also annoys me in this tournament, but again, for another thread) Even though it seems as if I'm saying that ah it should be 1 League Title = 2 Scottish Cups = 3+ League Cups, it can't really be compared, all trophies count to your total haul, and their isn't a fan alive, who doesn't want to increase this haul by what ever can be.

They really can't be compared as to how many is worth what, because of the silly cash involved in the CL, as well as English football (hopefully this Credit-Crunch will have a big effect on all those clubs who just throw money at things and say it's the answer, like they are doing, but again for another thread).

Although by putting the idea in timmy's head they will make some whack formula
ChampionsElect
QUOTE (No8. @ Oct 8 2008, 18:13) *
Uefa rankings 2008..

24 FC Porto Por 13.6950 8.8150 15.6675 16.6160 5.9660 60.759
25 Glasgow Rangers Sco 7.5675 13.4025 15.2275 23.3825 0.3710 59.951
26 Valencia Esp 14.1040 5.1620 23.2700 11.5785 5.8355 59.950
Espanyol Esp 4.1040 14.1620 35.2700 4.5785 1.8355 59.950
28 Steaua Bucuresti Rom 11.8150 26.5550 10.7400 4.8580 4.8720 58.840
29 Tottenham Hotspur Eng 5.1385 4.7610 23.4860 18.8985 4.7230 57.007
30 Middlesbrough Eng 17.1385 25.7610 5.4860 5.8985 1.7230 56.007
31 Bayer Leverkusen Ger 15.4885 3.4440 15.1350 20.4550 1.4230 55.945
32 Shakhtar Donetsk Ukr 12.6730 12.8975 14.1450 8.6085 6.5260 54.850
33 Fenerbahçe Tur 10.7735 7.3200 11.0130 20.2175 5.4025 54.726
34 FC Basel Sui 9.8660 20.0935 7.3530 12.0625 3.8910 53.266
35 Hamburger SV Ger 3.4885 16.4440 8.1350 20.4550 4.4230 52.945
36 Olympiakos Piraeus Gre 16.0350 7.1000 7.5400 15.4750 5.0725 51.222
37 Lille OSC Fra 16.7710 16.5680 14.3000 2.2860 1.2725 51.197
38 Panathinaikos Gre 14.0350 7.1000 10.5400 14.4750 4.0725 50.222
39 Ajax Ned 11.9600 15.5025 13.7105 3.6500 4.9350 49.758
40 AC Parma Ita 22.6200 5.0675 13.9360 3.3825 1.6085 46.614
41 Bolton Wanderers Eng 5.1385 14.7610 5.4860 17.8985 1.7230 45.007
42 VfB Stuttgart Ger 14.4885 13.4440 3.1350 9.4550 4.4230 44.945
43 Fiorentina Ita 4.6200 5.0675 3.9360 24.3825 6.6085 44.614
44 Osasuna Esp 4.1040 6.1620 27.2700 4.5785 1.8355 43.950
45 Olympique Marseille Fra 3.7710 15.5680 5.3000 14.2860 4.2725 43.197
46 Everton Eng 5.1385 6.7610 5.4860 22.8985 2.7230 43.007
47 Rapid Bucuresti Rom 1.8150 23.5550 11.7400 2.8580 1.8720 41.840
48 Palermo Ita 4.6200 19.0675 10.9360 5.3825 1.6085 41.614
49 Celtic Sco 8.5675 1.4025 13.2275 13.3825 4.3710 40.951

Hey at least you made the top 50 but you are certainly not more successful in Europe according to Uefa but what do they know laugh.gif

Uefa Cup Final, Quarter Final, Last 16 twice.

How have yous done?
WeAreThePeople
QUOTE (ChampionsElect @ Oct 8 2008, 23:59) *
Uefa Cup Final, Quarter Final, Last 16 twice.

How have yous done?

Co-efficience only takes into account the last 5 years, and this did not all happen in that time period.

UEFA Cup Final, last 16 in the CL (narrowly missing out on a last 8 due to Boyd's fresh air kick), UEFA Cup Last 16, UEFA Cup Groun Stages.

There you go, our last 5 years in Europe.

edit: I wont even take a mention of that terrible grammar.
ChampionsElect
QUOTE (WeAreThePeople @ Oct 9 2008, 00:07) *
Co-efficience only takes into account the last 5 years, and this did not all happen in that time period.

UEFA Cup Final, last 16 in the CL (narrowly missing out on a last 8 due to Boyd's fresh air kick), UEFA Cup Last 16, UEFA Cup Groun Stages.

There you go, our last 5 years in Europe.

edit: I wont even take a mention of that terrible grammar.

As I have stated, we are talking about the last 10 years.
WeAreThePeople
QUOTE (ChampionsElect @ Oct 9 2008, 00:08) *
As I have stated, we are talking about the last 10 years.

You quoted a table from UEFA which only takes into account the previous 5 years.

This is what I stated, go on, entertain us. Celtic's last 5 years in Europe, lets compare it to ours.