Full Version: Livingston
The Pie Shop > SPL and SFL Football > 1st Division General Chatter
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24
LIVIFOREVER
QUOTE (The ghost of Jim Morton @ Oct 8 2008, 20:02) *
I remember us finishing 3rd as well.( and we did it without stiffing our creditors and nearly going down the pan)

So did we, it was a couple of years later the shit hit the fan, 2004 to be precise, but all that has feckall to do with anything, glad we're taking the heat off the Dundee fans though. rolleyes.gif
LIVIFOREVER
QUOTE (Loopy Lion @ Oct 8 2008, 15:59) *
If I'm reading you correctly it looks like you at least do now see that there are many businesses owed money by LFC. The Anthill Mob are (wrongly) telling them to chase after Pearse Flynn and are chasing him through the courts themselves (for what reason I'm not exactly sure). But what have they to say about the debt that they themselves have accrued that is clearly causing concern for the people out of pocket? This is what I'd like to know. There was nothing said about that in his post on the Livi fans web site and his letters to folk that are waiting on their money. sad.gif

I never disbelieved there were creditors.

How do you know it's wrong when you admit your not exactly sure, which pretty well sums up my point, nobody knows, so how come everyone assumes it's wrong.

The other thing you've said, i can't comment on as i have no information about what debt they've accrued themselves, which is exactly the type of allegations made on the LiviLions board but no evidence to back it up, so how can anyone make a comment on it. Facts and figures with names would be good.
Don't expect people to do their business on football forums though, but then again, if they're going to be making allegations, maybe they should back them up.

I'll be glad when the footballs back on so we've something better to talk about. smile.gif
Reynard
QUOTE (LIVIFOREVER @ Oct 9 2008, 03:00) *
So did we, it was a couple of years later the shit hit the fan, 2004 to be precise, but all that has feckall to do with anything, glad we're taking the heat off the Dundee fans though. rolleyes.gif

Livi were being propped up by fleecing that daftie lottery winner as well as fleecing anything and everything else that came across their path. The whole rise from the lower leagues was funded by debt. Same as Gretna did.
Livi
QUOTE (LIVIFOREVER @ Oct 9 2008, 03:56) *
I never disbelieved there were creditors.

How do you know it's wrong when you admit your not exactly sure, which pretty well sums up my point, nobody knows, so how come everyone assumes it's wrong.

The other thing you've said, i can't comment on as i have no information about what debt they've accrued themselves, which is exactly the type of allegations made on the LiviLions board but no evidence to back it up, so how can anyone make a comment on it. Facts and figures with names would be good.
Don't expect people to do their business on football forums though, but then again, if they're going to be making allegations, maybe they should back them up.

I'll be glad when the footballs back on so we've something better to talk about. smile.gif

You are single handed taking the heat off Dundee with the amount of shite you spout on here. rolleyes.gif

Do us alol a favour and shut the fcuk up please rolleyes.gif tongue.gif

How much have you invested in Livi FC this season?
Stadio Delle Almondvale
I can't believe that this thread is still going on. I realise I'm not helping by posting laugh.gif

Given that there is no financial crisis, can't we just start talking about something else?
KingfaetheSooth
QUOTE (strathbrock @ Oct 8 2008, 15:44) *
This is true but maybe there were more bodies to call on for such a feat after 113 years of existence and a fair sized fan base.

West Lothian fans have got a taste now for local league football so if things continue the way they have at Livingston for so long and it all went belly up I would not rule out an attempt to get something started. Don't forget there is also no pyramid system here in Scotland for clubs to progress to the third division which makes the scenario of plastic francise clubs that bit more more likely.

The thing that must be remembered in all this is that Meadowbank Thistle was moved against the wishes of their fans in order for a West Lothian to have a football league club and a nice shiny new stadium. If the fans had been consulted and given the move the green light by the majority of those fans, fair enough. The majority of Clyde fans were happy to move to Cumbernauld as they kept their indentity and gave the club a chance to grow in a different location. Livingston is a new club. My symapthy lies with those loyal Meadowbank Thistle fans who walked away and now support Edinburgh City, another football club or don't bother with football at all. It doesn't matter how few they were, they were fucked over...FACT...END OF!

Of course there is a young new fanbase at Livingston and I accept there is no pyramid in Scottish football. It still doesn't make what happened right though. It is kind of ironic that a few of the longer standing fans who are currently making noises are being called fakes by the current owners. I might not agree with what they did, but you have to have a little bit of respect for those fans who do still keep going from the Edinburgh days.
StevenC
QUOTE (Stadio Delle Almondvale @ Oct 9 2008, 08:29) *
Given that there is no financial crisis, can't we just start talking about something else?

We're either in financial crisis or Mr Massone thinks he can bully the "smaller" creditors out of the debt HE is owed them neither of which promotes good small business relations with the very people other folk at the club are working very hard to attract.

It's one of the two. You might think it's not as clear cut as that but believe me when I say - it really is.

Any single one of 100's of "small creditors" on the list of creditors bought by Mr Massone could, theoretically, get the club wound up if they failed the pay. I would suggest that is hardly financial harmony.
LIVIFOREVER
QUOTE (Livi @ Oct 9 2008, 08:01) *
You are single handed taking the heat off Dundee with the amount of shite you spout on here. rolleyes.gif

Do us alol a favour and shut the fcuk up please rolleyes.gif tongue.gif

How much have you invested in Livi FC this season?

Go play on the motorway ya fuckwit. tongue.gif wasn't me that started this shite.

I've been a season ticket holder for 8 years, fucknows what amount of money i put into the club had to do with anything though ya twat.
LIVIFOREVER
QUOTE (Reynard @ Oct 9 2008, 07:56) *
Livi were being propped up by fleecing that daftie lottery winner as well as fleecing anything and everything else that came across their path. The whole rise from the lower leagues was funded by debt. Same as Gretna did.

The footballing debt was 3.5 million, hardly say that was overly big concidering nearly every club in ths SPL at that time was in the red, off-field activities such as office blocks made it up to 10 million and McGuiness got stiffed for the lot when we went into admin.
Reynard
QUOTE (LIVIFOREVER @ Oct 9 2008, 16:39) *
The footballing debt was 3.5 million, hardly say that was overly big concidering nearly every club in ths SPL at that time was in the red, off-field activities such as office blocks made it up to 10 million and McGuiness got stiffed for the lot when we went into admin.

And could you afford to pay it back?

No.
el bawbag
QUOTE (Reynard @ Oct 9 2008, 20:55) *

And could you afford to pay it back?

No.

we don't know that. we couldn't service a debt of 10 million but that includes the office block etc. i think 3.5 million would have been bad but possibly managable.
Reynard
QUOTE (el bawbag @ Oct 9 2008, 20:57) *
we don't know that. we couldn't service a debt of 10 million but that includes the office block etc. i think 3.5 million would have been bad but possibly managable.

St.Mirren are a bigger club than Livingston and we struggled with a debt of 2 million. Livi have a core support of about a thousand. They were fucking playing themselves when they racked up that sort of debt. Ridiculous.
MCL
QUOTE (Livi @ Oct 8 2008, 12:47) *
Agreed - I was just making the point large creditors do it every day and are used to the process. While the club might be daft they are not stupid and to steady the ship you sort these creditors first and generally sort the smaller ones later (maybe hoping some of them go away?)

Ceditors like HMRC and the Council would be quite easy to negotiate with when a new owner takes over a business. They would restructure the debts and arrange a payments within a new business plan.

I'm pretty sure the new owners are hoping that the smaller creditors will give up and go away though.
MCL
QUOTE (StevenC @ Oct 8 2008, 12:22) *
Its ok MCL, as we're Fake Fans, we won't mind sending the club we love packing into the abyss of Administration.

Did he mean us ??? laugh.gif

They'll only go into admin if they don't have any money. The Italians are millionaires, allegedly...
Livi
QUOTE (LIVIFOREVER @ Oct 9 2008, 16:30) *
Go play on the motorway ya fuckwit. tongue.gif wasn't me that started this shite.

I've been a season ticket holder for 8 years, fucknows what amount of money i put into the club had to do with anything though ya twat.

Well Fcukwit when you invest as much as I do in the club come back and talk to me until then shut the fcuk up ande face the front, as you do nothing but sound like a broken record

You know hee haw about business and you open your mouth and let your belly rumble. rolleyes.gif
LIVIFOREVER
QUOTE (Livi @ Oct 10 2008, 01:32) *
Well Fcukwit when you invest as much as I do in the club come back and talk to me until then shut the fcuk up ande face the front, as you do nothing but sound like a broken record

You know hee haw about business and you open your mouth and let your belly rumble. rolleyes.gif

You dyslexic?? laugh.gif

What you supposedly put more money into Livi than me so i'm not entitled to an opinion, behave yourself. This whole threads boring as f**k so lets freshen it up with a slagging match. laugh.gif na lets not, fucking broken records were the ones on the LiviLions board and it's spilled onto here.

No idea what you do or if you run a business, but as i said i did and without getting into any money troubles, so obviously your talking crap with that post.

I shouldn't have called you a fuckwit just because you told me to shut the f**k up laugh.gif a bit silly getting into abuse like a 12 years old on the internet, so i'll leave it at that. wink.gif
Dorado
whistling.gif .......
Nizzy
QUOTE (Stadio Delle Almondvale @ Oct 9 2008, 08:29) *
I can't believe that this thread is still going on. I realise I'm not helping by posting laugh.gif

Dorado
QUOTE (Nizzy @ Oct 10 2008, 10:12) *

classic laugh.gif
Dunning1874
QUOTE (LIVIFOREVER @ Oct 10 2008, 02:34) *
You dyslexic?? laugh.gif

What you supposedly put more money into Livi than me so i'm not entitled to an opinion, behave yourself. This whole threads boring as f**k so lets freshen it up with a slagging match. laugh.gif na lets not, fucking broken records were the ones on the LiviLions board and it's spilled onto here.

No idea what you do or if you run a business, but as i said i did and without getting into any money troubles, so obviously your talking crap with that post.

I shouldn't have called you a fuckwit just because you told me to shut the f**k up laugh.gif a bit silly getting into abuse like a 12 years old on the internet, so i'll leave it at that. wink.gif

That'll be because everyone you did business with paid you, which is the issue here as these people haven't been paid. What you did when you ran your own business is irrelevant.
LIVIFOREVER
QUOTE (Dunning1874 @ Oct 10 2008, 12:54) *
That'll be because everyone you did business with paid you, which is the issue here as these people haven't been paid. What you did when you ran your own business is irrelevant.

Agreed but that fellow cast dispersions on my business accrument which were false. wink.gif

The issue is whether the Italians have a case for not paying them what they are owed, can't say one way or another, as someones put it on the LiviLions boars and i'll quote them...
Livingston will be a limited company and as such will be responsible for any liabilities - UNLESS an agreement was made with the previous shareholders that certain debt/liability would remain with the departing shareholder
Nizzy
QUOTE (LIVIFOREVER @ Oct 10 2008, 13:27) *
Agreed but that fellow cast dispersions on my business accrument which were false. wink.gif

It's acumen.

I always had you pegged for a 16 year old, hard to believe you ran your own business. wink.gif
LIVIFOREVER
QUOTE (Nizzy @ Oct 10 2008, 13:32) *
It's acumen.

I always had you pegged for a 16 year old, hard to believe you ran your own business. wink.gif

Aye right ok Nizzy, i'll no say what i had you pegged as. wink.gif If i were 16 i'd probably have a better grasp of English written language laugh.gif long time since i was at school.
StevenC
QUOTE (LIVIFOREVER @ Oct 10 2008, 02:34) *
You dyslexic?? laugh.gif

Christ, talk about 12 year old retorts!

YER MAW!!!!
MCL
The issue is whether the Italians have a case for not paying them what they are owed, can't say one way or another, as someones put it on the LiviLions boars and i'll quote them...

"Livingston will be a limited company and as such will be responsible for any liabilities - UNLESS an agreement was made with the previous shareholders that certain debt/liability would remain with the departing shareholder"

That will be that then. I should have told my lawyer to disregard all those dusty old books he has and check up on Livilions instead for the definitive on Corporate Law ... laugh.gif
Livi

You don't half talk alot of p!sh. You should engage your brain before you type rolleyes.gif tongue.gif
LIVIFOREVER
QUOTE (Livi @ Oct 10 2008, 17:06) *
You don't half talk alot of p!sh. You should engage your brain before you type rolleyes.gif tongue.gif

Deary dear, pot kettle black, esp the broken record comment earlier, if you must make a comment at least post something substantial that can be discussed, easy to just say someones talking pish and other ramblings your coming out with, tried being civil earlier but really, go F.UCK yourself ya moronic dickhead twat. biggrin.gif
LIVIFOREVER
QUOTE (StevenC @ Oct 10 2008, 14:35) *
Christ, talk about 12 year old retorts!

YER MAW!!!!

Fuckme it was tongue in cheek to lighten the mood, obv didn't work going by the fuckwits last post, in all the posts i've done you pick on that to make a comment, well done. rolleyes.gif Hasn't this thread ran it's course, seems to be just lets abuse one another now. rolleyes.gif Personaly i don't give a f.uck whether you get paid or not, was just getting fed up with all the constant bleating about it on the forums. smile.gif
Livi
QUOTE (LIVIFOREVER @ Oct 10 2008, 17:57) *
Deary dear, pot kettle black, esp the broken record comment earlier, if you must make a comment at least post something substantial that can be discussed, easy to just say someones talking pish and other ramblings your coming out with, tried being civil earlier but really, go F.UCK yourself ya moronic dickhead twat. biggrin.gif

try reading the subject matter before letting your belly rumble rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif

the bottom line is you know hew haw how bad a financial state oour club is in.
Livi
QUOTE (LIVIFOREVER @ Oct 10 2008, 18:04) *
Fuckme it was tongue in cheek to lighten the mood, obv didn't work going by the fuckwits last post, in all the posts i've done you pick on that to make a comment, well done. rolleyes.gif Hasn't this thread ran it's course, seems to be just lets abuse one another now. rolleyes.gif Personaly i don't give a f.uck whether you get paid or not, was just getting fed up with all the constant bleating about it on the forums. smile.gif

Off to nursery now........... rolleyes.gif tongue.gif
snorkie
Now Now girls kiss and make up tongue.gif this is not how real livi fans conduct themselves laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
The ghost of Jim Morton
QUOTE (snorkie @ Oct 11 2008, 07:49) *
Now Now girls kiss and make up tongue.gif this is not how real livi fans conduct themselves laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

Are YOU calling them FAKES now?????????????

http://uk.youtube.com/watch?v=d7PONWuUoEI&...feature=related
Livi
QUOTE (The ghost of Jim Morton @ Oct 11 2008, 09:40) *
Are YOU calling them FAKES now?????????????

http://uk.youtube.com/watch?v=d7PONWuUoEI&...feature=related

Anyone our Chaiman doesn't want to pay is a FAKE fan rolleyes.gif tongue.gif biggrin.gif
Loopy Lion
Has this emailed to me this morning. There's no direct link.

Livingston players have held a team meeting to demand that the club honour unpaid bonus payments they claim are due to them as rewards for their climb to the top of the First Division last month. It is an unwelcome distraction for the club, though indications were last night that the monies would be paid.An insider, who did not want to be identified, said last night: "There has been a misunderstanding with the chairman [Angelo Massone] over the date these bonuses were to be paid, and we hope it will be resolved soon." He denied the squad had threatened strike action if the cash was not forthcoming.

Livingston director Tomasso Brown told The Sunday Times: "It's news to me. If there is an agreement with the players then it will be met."

Chairman Massone denied last week that the club would be forced into administration for a second time. He said: "We are not having financial problems, that is total rubbish."

strathbrock
QUOTE (Loopy Lion @ Oct 12 2008, 12:31) *

What exactly is your agenda? mad.gif
GrantR

Livingston players have held a team meeting to demand that the club honour unpaid bonus payments they claim are due to them as rewards for their climb to the top of the First Division last month. It is an unwelcome distraction for the club, though indications were last night that the monies would be paid.An insider, who did not want to be identified, said last night: "There has been a misunderstanding with the chairman [Angelo Massone] over the date these bonuses were to be paid, and we hope it will be resolved soon." He denied the squad had threatened strike action if the cash was not forthcoming.

Livingston director Tomasso Brown told The Sunday Times: "It's news to me. If there is an agreement with the players then it will be met."

Chairman Massone denied last week that the club would be forced into administration for a second time. He said: "We are not having financial problems, that is total rubbish."

Who's Tomasso Brown when he's at home then?
MCL

There's nothing to fear - the Chairman has said that he's already paid the players £20,000 for bonuses from his own account. He wouldn't be a fake, would he ??? laugh.gif

The "Trust" are about to ride to the rescue anyway. They've got a meeting arranged tonight and will use the current uncertainty to go on a recruitment drive. rolleyes.gif

MCL
QUOTE (GrantR @ Oct 12 2008, 13:07) *
Who's Tomasso Brown when he's at home then?

I think you know he means Bruno.

FYI, Bruno is Italian for Brown rolleyes.gif
LLD
It seems to me that Mr Massone is someone who is having more than his fair share of 'misunderstandings' with people he owes money to.
Fife Saint
The BoD will make the players an offer they can't refuse...

Livi
O'dear

I really hope this is not true sad.gif
Swampy
QUOTE (Loopy Lion @ Oct 12 2008, 11:31) *

1) The money is just resting in his account
2) It's an administration error
3) It's double standards from the media

Which of these three will the usual cheerleaders use as an excuse THIS time?
StevenC
How long can Angelo keep this desperate smoke and mirrors act up?

I saw Wullie Hill drawing up an odds table earlier...
strathbrock
QUOTE (StevenC @ Oct 13 2008, 23:32) *
How long can Angelo keep this desperate smoke and mirrors act up?

I saw Wullie Hill drawing up an odds table earlier...

You seem determined to keep this thread in front page view! dry.gif

QUOTE (MCL)
The "Trust" are about to ride to the rescue anyway. They've got a meeting arranged tonight and will use the current uncertainty to go on a recruitment drive. rolleyes.gif

Do you consider this a bad thing then?
Livi
Your just FAKE there is no smoke and mirrors going on.
Livi
QUOTE (strathbrock @ Oct 13 2008, 23:38) *
You seem determined to keep this thread in front page view! dry.gif

So do you everytime you respond rolleyes.gif biggrin.gif
strathbrock
QUOTE (Livi @ Oct 13 2008, 23:51) *
So do you everytime you respond rolleyes.gif biggrin.gif

Au contraire! I only respond when it is top of the page. Doesn't take long for it to drop down which is where I would like it to stay.
Livi
QUOTE (strathbrock @ Oct 14 2008, 00:02) *
Au contraire! I only respond when it is top of the page. Doesn't take long for it to drop down which is where I would like it to stay.

Just ignore it if you don't want to add to the discussion rather than have a go at people.

Or better still stick to LiviLions where you can't have a reasonable debate about Livi finances because of the blinkers.

See ya tongue.gif
Virtual Insanity
QUOTE (strathbrock @ Oct 14 2008, 00:02) *

Sweep, sweep.
Loopy Lion
QUOTE (MCL @ Oct 12 2008, 13:37) *
What's the upshot of the meeting then? Are you able to say?