Kirky_Clyde
Oct 6 2008, 19:34
Started this thread early as it's a b*****d of a place to get to, especially with no feckin' bus
What I want to know is, who is all getting the train up from Glasgow and what the costs for 5-15 year olds is. Also the times there and back obviously.
Need to get this planned soon as I heard you have to book tickets quickly to get them cheap as possible.
Cheers.
Sir Kevin Of Kilsyth
Oct 6 2008, 20:54
I got told that there is a way for U16s to get a return from Glasgow-Dingwall for £11.70. Best ask Mon The Clyde about that.
I have outlined exact train times on the clyde forum. You can see them there Kirky_Clyde.
Kirky_Clyde
Oct 6 2008, 21:36
Aye I saw that on the forum. I'm Chrisy btw incase you didn't know
Sir Kevin Of Kilsyth
Oct 6 2008, 22:32
Yes I am well aware lol. I was scared in case you didnt want the P n B masses knowing youre name.
Mon The Clyde
Oct 6 2008, 22:36
Aye £11.70 if we book early enough. I'm going in on Sunday
Sir Kevin Of Kilsyth
Oct 6 2008, 22:43
QUOTE (Kirky_Clyde @ Oct 6 2008, 19:34)

Started this thread early as it's a b*****d of a place to get to,
especially with no feckin' bus
What I want to know is, who is all getting the train up from Glasgow and what the costs for 5-15 year olds is. Also the times there and back obviously.
Need to get this planned soon as I heard you have to book tickets quickly to get them cheap as possible.
Cheers.
Have you ever went up there on the fuckin bus? It is an absoloute nightmare and something I would not wish on my worst enemy. Last time we went was a Scottish Cup tie in 2005 and we left at half 9 in the morning. The bus broke down in Aviemore amidst 2 feet of snow and we got to the stadium just before half time to witness a 0-0 draw. Got home at 10 o clock with fuck all to show but fucking Pneumonia
*bullywee*
Oct 7 2008, 06:33
Go on the Castlemilk Bus....
_dolphin_
Oct 7 2008, 07:11
QUOTE (Sir Kevin Of Kilsyth @ Oct 6 2008, 23:43)

Have you ever went up there on the fuckin bus? It is an absoloute nightmare and something I would not wish on my worst enemy. Last time we went was a Scottish Cup tie in 2005 and we left at half 9 in the morning. The bus broke down in Aviemore amidst 2 feet of snow and we got to the stadium just before half time to witness a 0-0 draw. Got home at 10 o clock with f**k all to show but fucking Pneumonia
And there you have the reason County have such a poor travelling support
I hope we see the A9 upgraded to a dual carriageway at some point, doubt it will be in my lifetime though..
Shawfield Stallion
Oct 7 2008, 11:21
QUOTE (_dolphin_ @ Oct 7 2008, 08:11)

the A9
Worst road on the planet!
Stewartl
Oct 7 2008, 11:33
Cant all 10 of you pile in the back of a caravan?
LiviClyde
Oct 7 2008, 11:42
QUOTE (Stewartl @ Oct 7 2008, 12:33)

I suppose they could, but I'm not letting them in!
CLYDE ULTRA
Oct 7 2008, 15:58
QUOTE (Stewartl @ Oct 7 2008, 11:33)

Still 10 more than your pathetic excuse for a "support"
Kirky_Clyde
Oct 7 2008, 16:11
QUOTE (*bullywee* @ Oct 7 2008, 07:33)

No.
Sir Kevin Of Kilsyth
Oct 7 2008, 16:29
QUOTE (*bullywee* @ Oct 7 2008, 06:33)

Stinks of piss and youre not allowed to drink on it.
Kirky_Clyde
Oct 7 2008, 17:47
Depressing tae. The 2 occasions I've been on it, nobody spoke
clyde til we die
Oct 7 2008, 18:16
QUOTE (Sir Kevin Of Kilsyth @ Oct 7 2008, 17:29)

Stinks of piss and youre not allowed to drink on it.
Your not allowed to drink on any bus
Kirky_Clyde
Oct 7 2008, 19:09
Glasgow Branch lets you/doesnt bother if you drink
Sir Kevin Of Kilsyth
Oct 7 2008, 21:46
QUOTE (Kirky_Clyde @ Oct 7 2008, 19:09)

Sshhh!
lazyjack
Oct 7 2008, 22:13
clyde til we die
Oct 7 2008, 22:47
QUOTE (Kirky_Clyde @ Oct 7 2008, 20:09)

No we don't
Sir Kevin Of Kilsyth
Oct 7 2008, 23:19
Aye ano. Dunno what bus that guy goes on - all above board on the Glasgow Branch Bus
I hear the first snow of the year is due that weekend, unlucky Clyde tinks!
if you have 3 mates (no matter what age), you can get a friends ticket - £40 return for everyone to inverness from glasgow! ive used it for aberdeen before. You have to book at least 2 days in advance though.
Sir Kevin Of Kilsyth
Oct 8 2008, 15:38
QUOTE (RCR @ Oct 8 2008, 15:37)

if you have 3 mates (no matter what age), you can get a friends ticket - £40 return for everyone to inverness from glasgow! ive used it for aberdeen before. You have to book at least 2 days in advance though.
Aye thats the ones we got. Superb deal
I think that train ticket can cover four pasangers but i may be wrong,
Best trains to get are the one at 7 ish then you could be in Dingwall by 12 for pub time then there is a train at half six back down to Glasgow Just in time to drown the sorrows with a night in the town.
QUOTE (bubs @ Oct 8 2008, 18:37)

I think that train ticket can cover four pasangers but i may be wrong,
Best trains to get are the one at 7 ish then you could be in Dingwall by 12 for pub time then there is a train at half six back down to Glasgow Just in time to drown the sorrows with a night in the town.
Aye... poster (1) + mates (3) = 4!
Hooray for primary school maths!
Kirky_Clyde
Oct 8 2008, 21:09
Aye, 7:07am the train leaves.
Sir Kevin Of Kilsyth
Oct 8 2008, 22:41
QUOTE (Kirky_Clyde @ Oct 8 2008, 21:09)

Aye, 7:07am the train leaves.
Kirky_Clyde
Oct 8 2008, 22:43
Arrest me
Sir Kevin Of Kilsyth
Oct 9 2008, 13:10
QUOTE (Kirky_Clyde @ Oct 8 2008, 23:43)

Arrest me

I wont but the police up there will when youve been on a drinkin session up there.
ClydeSI
Oct 9 2008, 18:04
ask adam wee about arrests in dingwall........
ClydeSI
Oct 9 2008, 18:05
and glasgow
ClydeSI
Oct 9 2008, 18:06
and edinburgh.
Anywhere else adam?
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please
click here.