Full Version: Who Will Be The Next Q.o.s. Manager
The Pie Shop > SPL and SFL Football > 1st Division General Chatter
Pages: 1, 2
jimmydfc1893
the reports that are kicking around suggest that chisholm might be the dundee manager very soon.
If this turns into reality who do think queens will apoint as there next manager.

Nizzy

Nice try.

'Reports', what reports?
jimmydfc1893
QUOTE (Nizzy @ Oct 6 2008, 15:52) *

Nice try.

'Reports', what reports?

reports on here and in the press.
qos_75
QUOTE (Nizzy @ Oct 6 2008, 15:52) *

Nice try.

'Reports', what reports?

Reports coming out of the Clepington Bar are suggesting this...
veteran
There is more chance of jimmydfc getting the job at Tannadice than Chisholm going to Dundee.
palmy_cammy
Dundee fans are funny.
WendyWho?
QUOTE (jimmydfc1893 @ Oct 6 2008, 15:56) *

There are no such reports in the press.

Having said that, given that many hundreds of Scotland's "esteemed" football "journalists" trawl this site for "stories" when things are quiet, there probably will be "reports" to this effect in all of tomorrow's rags of lesser repute.
Szamo's_Ammo
Terry Venables.
jimmydfc1893
QUOTE (palmy_cammy @ Oct 6 2008, 16:00) *
Dundee fans are funny.

nothing like some light hearted humour for a monday lol.
qos_75
Reports also suggest that Dundee manager Chisholm has been linked with Queens. Watch this space.
jimmydfc1893
QUOTE (WendyWho? @ Oct 6 2008, 16:01) *
There are no such reports in the press.

was in the tully a few weeks back if bennett took over he would be seeking to bring chisholm with him.
palmy_cammy
Perhaps the Partick fan who guaranteed Dobbie and O'Connor would be joining them will have the answer.
Mr X
I can absolutely guarantee that Chisholm will go to Dundee, Davie Irons will come to Queens, McCall will go to Morton and Alex Rae to Thistle. Leaving no-one happy laugh.gif
qos_75
QUOTE (jimmydfc1893 @ Oct 6 2008, 16:06) *
was in the tully a few weeks back if bennett took over he would be seeking to bring chisholm with him.

Susan Tully? You dirty, dirty man. tongue.gif

She certainly does have a passing knowledge of the 1st Division though.
WendyWho?
QUOTE (jimmydfc1893 @ Oct 6 2008, 16:06) *

Utter nonsense.

The only mention of Gordon Chisholm's name in a Tele story within the last month is in an article on September 19 which mentioned that Bennett was a "close friend" of Chisolm's. tongue.gif
jimmydfc1893
QUOTE (WendyWho? @ Oct 6 2008, 16:15) *
Utter nonsense.

The only mention of Gordon Chisholm's name in a Tele story within the last month is in an article on September 19 which mentioned that Bennett was a "close friend" of Chisolm's. tongue.gif

Which im sure the reporter was asking us to draw our own conclusions from that tongue.gif
Stainrod's Fedora
QUOTE (qos_75 @ Oct 6 2008, 16:09) *
Susan Tully?

She certainly does have a passing knowledge of the 1st Division though.

I believe Lofty was a keen follower of Forfar Athletic some time ago, so that would cerainly explain that. Their shared love of the Loons and the lower leagues of Scottish football came to an abrupt halt however when she succumbed to Dirty Den's charms.
WendyWho?
QUOTE (jimmydfc1893 @ Oct 6 2008, 16:19) *
Which im sure the reporter was asking us to draw our own conclusions from that tongue.gif

The reporter in question mentioned it in connection with the Billy Dodds speculation, Billy Dodds being an employee of Queen of the South. There were no questions asked in the report. Any conclusions drawn are as a result of miscomprehension of the English language on the part of an over-exhuberant reader. wink.gif
silvery tay
QUOTE (veteran @ Oct 6 2008, 15:58) *
There is more chance of jimmydfc getting the job at Tannadice than Chisholm going to Dundee.

Bookmarked
veteran
QUOTE (jimmydfc1893 @ Oct 6 2008, 16:04) *
nothing like some light hearted humour for a monday lol.

Why do Dundee supporters persist in their belief that what is considered funny or humourous in Dundee is considered funny in the rest of Scotland.
Shades of 'Dairy's Walls'.Makes sense in Dundee but doesn't wash anywhere else - then again - washing in Dundee might be considered funny.
silvery tay
QUOTE (palmy_cammy @ Oct 6 2008, 16:06) *
Perhaps the Partick fan who guaranteed Dobbie and O'Connor would be joining them will have the answer.

Go to fistle...nnnaagghh.........relocating with their current manager .mmm... rolleyes.gif
Pride Of The Clyde
Lets face it Alex Rae will be out the door pretty soon so i wouldn't be suprised if they made a move for Chisolm . I am sure he would be first choice for most Dundee fans.
WeAreThePeople

I think I'll make up a mad random story, then people can say "ah reports on P&B say..." biggrin.gif
Juan Sara

You're taking rumours on here seriously laugh.gif
Nizzy
QUOTE (WeAreThePeople @ Oct 6 2008, 17:20) *
I think I'll make up a mad random story, then people can say "ah reports on P&B say..." biggrin.gif

UEFA are to present Rangers with a special award for the impeccable conduct of their fans. Details to be made public on Thursday.
King Kong Bundy
Kenny Brannigan
shawfielder
QUOTE (jimmydfc1893 @ Oct 6 2008, 15:48) *
the reports that are kicking around suggest that chisholm might be the dundee manager very soon.
If this turns into reality who do think queens will apoint as there next manager.

You can have John Brown if you want , before the next game please. I'll bring him if transports a problem.

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
silvery tay
QUOTE (Nizzy @ Oct 6 2008, 17:33) *
UEFA are to present Rangers with a special award for the impeccable conduct of their fans. Details to be made public on Thursday.

laugh.gif Pure class
dorsetdee
QUOTE (palmy_cammy @ Oct 6 2008, 16:00) *
Dundee fans are funny.

Aye you will be fair pissing yerself with laughter when we have your manager.... and eventually your centre forward
Nizzy
QUOTE (dorsetdee @ Oct 6 2008, 20:54) *
Aye you will be fair pissing yerself with laughter when we have your manager.... and eventually your centre forward

I was certain we'd lose the majority of the Dundee mongs once the team began is slide towards ignominy, how wrong was that?
Toby Fair
QUOTE (dorsetdee @ Oct 6 2008, 20:54) *

Serious question :
Is the porposed takeover likely to involve the type of cash injection required not only to change the manager, but to go round buying up the better players who are currently under contract to your rivals?

Or are you merely being a bit of a tool?
jimmydfc1893
QUOTE (Toby Fair @ Oct 6 2008, 21:00) *
Serious question :
Is the porposed takeover likely to involve the type of cash injection required not only to change the manager, but to go round buying up the better players who are currently under contract to your rivals?

Or are you merely being a bit of a tool?

You have to be worried if your a QOS fan in all seriousness,this takeover is happening and with your managers friendship with mr bennett it is very likely you will be searching for a new manager this time next week.So as the topic title says who is going to be QOS next manager?
Nizzy
QUOTE (jimmydfc1893 @ Oct 6 2008, 21:09) *
it is very likely you will be searching for a new manager this time next week.

That's a statement worthy of the charity bet thread if ever I saw one.
Ludo *1
Who is to say John Bennett will actually proceed and take-over?
Nizzy
QUOTE (Ludo *1 @ Oct 6 2008, 21:19) *
Who is to say John Bennett will actually proceed and take-over?

It's been reported, you know.
larchfield boy
dundee may be gettin taken over but it doesnt always mean that there will be lots of money being made avaliable.do u think they can pay off dundee's debts, buy out chisolms contract And pay compensation,THEN if it is super dobbie you are talking about you will have to pay a pretty pennie for him. so stop the wind ups. were going up your staying doon you will be lucky to even get john broon
jimmydfc1893
QUOTE (Ludo *1 @ Oct 6 2008, 21:19) *
Who is to say John Bennett will actutally proceed and take-over?

Think that can be regarded as done and dusted another site thinks it can be announced as early as wed. And with Mr Farrels appeal in the daily record today for his and raes jobs something defo happening down at dens.
jimmydfc1893
QUOTE (larchfield boy @ Oct 6 2008, 21:21) *
dundee may be gettin taken over but it doesnt always mean that there will be lots of money being made avaliable.do u think they can pay off dundee's debts, buy out chisolms contract And pay compensation,THEN if it is super dobbie you are talking about you will have to pay a pretty pennie for him. so stop the wind ups. were going up your staying doon you will be lucky to even get john broon

Dont think it would take as much as you think to but Chisholms contract out. Plus they may use Rae as bait straight swop do me lol. laugh.gif laugh.gif
larchfield boy
QUOTE (jimmydfc1893 @ Oct 6 2008, 21:29) *
Dont think it would take as much as you think to but Chisholms contract out. Plus they may use Rae as bait straight swop do me lol. laugh.gif laugh.gif

it may be you who is in for a shock,do you think our chairman fails to recognize what he has got in chisolm and what he has done for us. its the same with bob harris got him signed up till 2011 but be assured if he aint with us in the spl next season he will be playing in the spl next season ............. kerching for queens
twobitrunner
In all seriousness why on earth would Chisolm even entertain such a ridiculous idea?

Fact: took Queens to their first ever Scottish cup final, into UEFA cup now took us to the top of the league build a squad capable of going the distance, has a chairman who backs him, has a club not in debt and who have SPL ambitions. What can Dundee match out of that apart of the SPL ambition? f**k all. We will lose Chisolm sometime but it won't be to Dundee it will be to a Hearts or Hibs or if there is a Dundee in the title it will be Utd if Levein ever leaves. You are now an established first division club who will be there or thereabouts most seasons so just accept your lot it will be easier for you in the long run. whistling.gif
The ghost of Jim Morton
QUOTE (larchfield boy @ Oct 6 2008, 21:21) *

Yeah, this is confusing me a bit.Maybe one of the more intelligent Dees fans on here can answer my questions.

How much cash has this Bennet chappie got to throw away.??

If he does indeed take over Dundee F.C. will their current financial arrangements with their bankers continue?.Thats to say, will they still have no overdraft facility?Will they have to continue operating under strict financial restraints and what happens to the debt repayment arrangements that are currently in place.? I read somewhere previously that if Dundee sold a player for say £1,000,000 that the money would go directly to the bank????????

I've given this a wee bit of thought ( for once) and it seems that this is going to cost Bennet a fucking shed load of cash just to get started. Compo for QoS, Compo for Alex Rae, Cash for wages, cash to run the club, cash for new players, cash for the creditors, cash for the bankers and cash for the stadium.

Even if he's astute and frugal, it,s still gonna cost him a fair chunk of his wedge.If he's to tight the Dees fans will be jumping up and down saying what's the fucking point.

I am NOT trying to piss on your parade but nobody seems to have considered any of these points.
Discuss please.
jimmydfc1893
QUOTE (The ghost of Jim Morton @ Oct 6 2008, 21:48) *
Yeah, this is confusing me a bit.Maybe one of the more intelligent Dees fans on here can answer my questions.

How much cash has this Bennet chappie got to throw away.??

If he does indeed take over Dundee F.C. will their current financial arrangements with their bankers continue?.Thats to say, will they still have no overdraft facility?Will they have to continue operating under strict financial restraints and what happens to the debt repayment arrangements that are currently in place.? I read somewhere previously that if Dundee sold a player for say £1,000,000 that the money would go directly to the bank????????

I've given this a wee bit of thought ( for once) and it seems that this is going to cost Bennet a fucking shed load of cash just to get started. Compo for QoS, Compo for Alex Rae, Cash for wages, cash to run the club, cash for new players, cash for the creditors, cash for the bankers and cash for the stadium.

Even if he's astute and frugal, it,s still gonna cost him a fair chunk of his wedge.If he's to tight the Dees fans will be jumping up and down saying what's the fucking point.

I am NOT trying to piss on your parade but nobody seems to have considered any of these points.
Discuss please.

I Dont think he will be throwing cash at dundee for one minute. He will though bring in his own man and this may cost him in region of 100 grand for compensation to rae,farrell andd possibly qos. His investment in shares will pay to safeguard the shortfall of the club expected this season and obviously he will put a short amount into the club similar to the loans he gave dundee united which amounted to nearly 500 grand. What he intends to do with dundee we will all find out sooner rather than later.
jimmydfc1893
QUOTE (twobitrunner @ Oct 6 2008, 21:42) *
In all seriousness why on earth would Chisolm even entertain such a ridiculous idea?

Fact: took Queens to their first ever Scottish cup final, into UEFA cup now took us to the top of the league build a squad capable of going the distance, has a chairman who backs him, has a club not in debt and who have SPL ambitions. What can Dundee match out of that apart of the SPL ambition? f**k all. We will lose Chisolm sometime but it won't be to Dundee it will be to a Hearts or Hibs or if there is a Dundee in the title it will be Utd if Levein ever leaves. You are now an established first division club who will be there or thereabouts most seasons so just accept your lot it will be easier for you in the long run. whistling.gif

His previous connections with the club could be one, plus the chance to work beside one of his great friends another that springs to mind. wink.gif
Fife Saint
I think its fairly certain to go ahead. Lets face it, Morganboy on Dundeemad has the following sensational exclusives.

He needs to clarify what the title of the topic is supposed to be and also stop saying xxxx.com at the end of every post.

Setinstone.com

Posted by MORGANBOY on 06 Oct 2008 21:52 Complain | Prev | Next | Reply
To claify . . . ...

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
. . . as Dens mole explained . . .
1 "fund-raising body" hear of no funds for loan player.
2 they decide to offer funds for said deal.
3 Given previous acrimony with the board, they first (maybe sneakily, but so what?) tell AR what they would like to do, then go to the board with the offer. There was a school of thought that should they go to the board without informing AR, they might have been told 'thanks but no thanks"
4 Rae in meantime contacts other club re the player, only to be told he is now needed for them.
5 So it doesn't matter.
6 It could be resurrected in two weeks,
notrocketscience.com
torpedo
QUOTE (jimmydfc1893 @ Oct 6 2008, 21:59) *
I Dont think he will be throwing cash at dundee for one minute. He will though bring in his own man and this may cost him in region of 100 grand for compensation to rae,farrell andd possibly qos. His investment in shares will pay to safeguard the shortfall of the club expected this season and obviously he will put a short amount into the club similar to the loans he gave dundee united which amounted to nearly 500 grand. What he intends to do with dundee we will all find out sooner rather than later.

I ,its turn it into united s training ground.Or asdas along with a spanking new car park which rumour has it is to be called DeePark laugh.gif laugh.gif
true blue
QUOTE (Fife Saint @ Oct 6 2008, 22:09) *
I think its fairly certain to go ahead. Lets face it, Morganboy on Dundeemad has the following sensational exclusives.

He needs to clarify what the title of the topic is supposed to be and also stop saying xxxx.com at the end of every post.

Setinstone.com

Posted by MORGANBOY on 06 Oct 2008 21:52 Complain | Prev | Next | Reply
To claify . . . ...

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
. . . as Dens mole explained . . .
1 "fund-raising body" hear of no funds for loan player.
2 they decide to offer funds for said deal.
3 Given previous acrimony with the board, they first (maybe sneakily, but so what?) tell AR what they would like to do, then go to the board with the offer. There was a school of thought that should they go to the board without informing AR, they might have been told 'thanks but no thanks"
4 Rae in meantime contacts other club re the player, only to be told he is now needed for them.
5 So it doesn't matter.
6 It could be resurrected in two weeks,
notrocketscience.com

what is your sig from
Fife Saint
QUOTE (true blue @ Oct 6 2008, 22:12) *
what is your sig from

I believe you furnished me with it you special, special boy.
jimmydfc1893
QUOTE (torpedo @ Oct 6 2008, 22:10) *
I ,its turn it into united s training ground.Or asdas along with a spanking new car park which rumour has it is to be called DeePark laugh.gif laugh.gif

We shall see if your laughing as loud next week laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
true blue
QUOTE (torpedo @ Oct 6 2008, 22:10) *

I think you will find it is the men from perth who sell their land to supermarkets tongue.gif
torpedo
QUOTE (jimmydfc1893 @ Oct 6 2008, 22:15) *
We shall see if your laughing as loud next week laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

i will be,
next week Dundee will be as they are now,skint,crap manager,dwindling support looking to see if they can fend off morton and clyde in the relegation battle to come laugh.gif
meanwhile in this bank credit cash crisis time,bennet pulls his dosh to a safe irish haven bank and says Fuk dee,it was a wind up laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
Invision Power Board © 2001-2008 Invision Power Services, Inc.