Full Version: Novo Does What He Does Best
The Pie Shop > SPL and SFL Football > Rangers v Celtic, Celtic v Rangers
Pages: 1, 2
youroldda
What a wee fanny this w****r is...badge kissing we ride. last week it was can't we all just get along, and !I supported Celtic in the champions league!! then yesterday
http://www.skysports.com/story/0,19528,11095_4248717,00.html How much he hates Celtic? and how no ammount of money would make him sign? ehh.... Here he is a few years ago trying to sign for Celtic http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/t...dee/3849817.stm
and he only ended up at Rangers cos Celtic "DROPPED THIER INTEREST IN HIM" wouldn't go in to a bidding war for him!
You have to ask yourself, why are some players so fucking thick as to come out and publicly slag of EITHER side, then expect a peaceful life huh.gif
glasnost
“"No matter how much money was put in front of me, I would never sign for Celtic."

Well, for once I can say I am onboard with what this odious little cretin says.
patto
Hahahah stupid wee fud.
bewlay
I cant see any problem with what Novo has said.
Ric
QUOTE (youroldda @ Oct 6 2008, 12:07) *

Quote from the article..

Novo, quoted in the Mail on Sunday via a Spanish football magazine..

So Novo -> Spanish Magazine -> Translator -> Sunday Mail -> Sky News.

Aye, that's a very clear chain of communication, with no possibility of mistake or mistranslation. The story is set up to annoy easily annoyed Celtic fans and, youroldda, you fell for it hook line and sinker.
fatman76
QUOTE (youroldda @ Oct 6 2008, 12:07) *
and he only ended up at Rangers cos Celtic "DROPPED THIER INTEREST IN HIM" wouldn't go in to a bidding war for him!

Well I take it you have failed to understand the BBC article. That article clearly shows that Nacho had no interest in signing for Celtic even though they had the larger offer accepted. So I say there was never a bidding war for Celtic to drop out of. The lad had made his decision and Celtic dropped their interest because they knew they had no chance of signing the player. A very similar situation as the Lafferty events this summer.

I say, so what if the lad wants to state in the press that he hates a team that has a group of mindless supporters that feel the need to get involved in petty vandalism and forward death threats to the lad. What would your opinion be of such a group if you were the vicTIM? Oh, I forgot being a supporter of Celtic automatically makes you a defenseless,persecuted victim.

Just further proof that Celtic FC fans are not the clean cut Green Brigade they hypocritically profess to be.

"The Greatest Fans In The World" you are havin a laugh!!!
glasnost
Martin O’Neill has stated that there was never any offer put to Novo. You have to wonder then why the huns brag about him saying no to us. There was nothing put to him to say no to!

It’s like me saying declaring that I am not going to sign for Barcelona.
youroldda
QUOTE (Ric @ Oct 6 2008, 13:29) *
Quote from the article..

Aye, that's a very clear chain of communication, with no possibility of mistake or mistranslation. The story is set up to annoy easily annoyed Celtic fans and, youroldda, you fell for it hook line and sinker.

http://soccernet.espn.go.com/news/story?id...mp;&cc=5739
http://www.teamtalk.com/football/story/0,1...4248453,00.html
huh.gif
No8.
QUOTE (glasnost @ Oct 6 2008, 13:56) *
Martin O’Neill has stated that there was never any offer put to Novo. You have to wonder then why the huns brag about him saying no to us. There was nothing put to him to say no to!

It’s like me saying declaring that I am not going to sign for Barcelona.

The same Martin O'Neil who said he was leaving Celtic to take care of his dying wife Geraldine laugh.gif The same Martin O'Neil who was whoring himself all over England desperate to get away from Celtic rolleyes.gif
glasnost
It’s funny how huns can appear ‘normal’ one minute then act like despicable scumbags the next.
No8.
QUOTE (glasnost @ Oct 6 2008, 14:03) *
It’s funny how huns can appear ‘normal’ one minute then act like despicable scumbags the next.

Oh no!! You didn't believe that nonsense about his dying wife did you laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif She was well on her way to recovery when MON left. MON left as he had too many ageing players on massive money and did not fancy the rebuilding job ahead. Funny how he was willing to start afresh so soon when the Premiership came a calling tongue.gif
youroldda
QUOTE (fatman76 @ Oct 6 2008, 13:53) *
Well I take it you have failed to understand the BBC article. That article clearly shows that Nacho had no interest in signing for Celtic even though they had the larger offer accepted. So I say there was never a bidding war for Celtic to drop out of. The lad had made his decision and Celtic dropped their interest because they knew they had no chance of signing the player. A very similar situation as the Lafferty events this summer.

I say, so what if the lad wants to state in the press that he hates a team that has a group of mindless supporters that feel the need to get involved in petty vandalism and forward death threats to the lad. What would your opinion be of such a group if you were the vicTIM? Oh, I forgot being a supporter of Celtic automatically makes you a defenseless,persecuted victim.

Just further proof that Celtic FC fans are not the clean cut Green Brigade they hypocritically profess to be.

"The Greatest Fans In The World" you are havin a laugh!!!

EH... thats right lardarse I failed to understand the headline Celtic drop Novo interest

kind of gives it away for me. you also mentioned lafferty another celtic target...does he get death threats, or windows put in ? or any other celtic target that went to rangers?....no just that wee badge kissing money grabbing w**k...

Ps no intention of signing!!!! http://www.telegraph.co.uk/sport/2382485/N...rox-switch.html

Here he is being DRAGGED through the doors at parkhead at gun point ...
fatman76
QUOTE (youroldda @ Oct 6 2008, 14:17) *
EH... thats right lardarse I failed to understand the headline Celtic drop Novo interest

kind of gives it away for me. you also mentioned lafferty another celtic target...does he get death threats, or windows put in ? or any other celtic target that went to rangers?....no just that wee badge kissing money grabbing w**k...

Ps no intention of signing!!!! http://www.telegraph.co.uk/sport/2382485/N...rox-switch.html

I smell the disgusting odour of BITTERNESS!!

Did you actually read the article or just the headline cos the rest of the writing was too small for your beady little eyes.

It clearly states that Celtic had a £500k offer accepted and Rangers had made no bid at the time, but Nacho decided to wait for the bigger team that valued him more. I can tell you wanted him desperately and that is why you hold such a LONGTERM grudge. I can see your true colours now.
glasnost
QUOTE (fatman76 @ Oct 6 2008, 14:42) *
It clearly states that Celtic had a £500k offer accepted and Rangers had made no bid at the time, but Nacho decided to wait for the bigger team that valued him more. I can tell you wanted him desperately and that is why you hold such a LONGTERM grudge. I can see your true colours now.[/size][/size]

Decided to wait as opposed to doing what?
Ric
QUOTE (youroldda @ Oct 6 2008, 13:57) *

Yes, yes, I am not doubting that he wasn't linked, what I was saying is don't be so quick to get riled by a story set out specifically to annoy Celtic fans. Even then, the story comes from a translated Spanish interview, none of which I have seen and I doubt you have too. We have no idea the context in what the whole story (and not just the signing issue) was in.
WeAreThePeople
I love how the wee man annoys your mob so much.

There's only one Nacho Novo.
fatman76
QUOTE (glasnost @ Oct 6 2008, 14:44) *
Decided to wait as opposed to doing what?

Signing fer your Mhanky Mhob.

Lets face Celtic wanted to sign him, he didn't want to sign and now you hate the wee guy because he turned you down. Childish stuff really.
glasnost
QUOTE (fatman76 @ Oct 6 2008, 15:34) *
Signing fer your Mhanky Mhob.

Lets face Celtic wanted to sign him, he didn't want to sign and now you hate the wee guy because he turned you down. Childish stuff really.

Ah right.

Okay, I have decide I do want to sign for Barcelona after all. Any idea how I get this done?
No8.
QUOTE (youroldda @ Oct 6 2008, 14:17) *

Celtic offered Dundee more than Rangers did. Novo was sent by Dundee to meet Celtic for talks and only after Novo made it perfectly clear no matter what Celtic offered he would never play for them did Celtic withdraw the offer biggrin.gif

Novo is just 1 in a long line of Roman Catholics who has played for Rangers who has been Targeted by the Parkhead Bhigots!
youroldda
QUOTE (fatman76 @ Oct 6 2008, 14:42) *
I smell the disgusting odour of BITTERNESS!!

Did you actually read the article or just the headline cos the rest of the writing was too small for your beady little eyes.

It clearly states that Celtic had a £500k offer accepted and Rangers had made no bid at the time, but Nacho decided to wait for the bigger team that valued him more. I can tell you wanted him desperately and that is why you hold such a LONGTERM grudge. I can see your true colours now.

Its quite the opposite actually, He bores us to tears with his badge kissing and his pandering to the mob shit. I wonder why he hates celtic so much? i think the only biterness comes from him ,maybe watching celtic WIN LEAGUE AFTER LEAGUE AFTER LEAGUE while he
collects LOSER MEDALS FOR RANGERS would make you bitter, just like you laugh.gif
WeAreThePeople
QUOTE (youroldda @ Oct 6 2008, 15:39) *
Its quite the opposite actually, He bores us to tears with his badge kissing and his pandering to the mob shit. I wonder why he hates celtic so much? i think the only biterness comes from him ,maybe watching celtic WIN LEAGUE AFTER LEAGUE AFTER LEAGUE while he
collects LOSER MEDALS FOR RANGERS would make you bitter, just like you laugh.gif

Because 51 isn't more than Celtic have won. rolleyes.gif
fatman76
QUOTE (glasnost @ Oct 6 2008, 15:37) *
Ah right.

Okay, I have decide I do want to sign for Barcelona after all. Any idea how I get this done?

I am afraid you just don't have the correct attitude to play for a big team like Barca. Dont worry maybe a small European team like celtic might have a look at you, after all Strachan does like to sign 5 duds to get one good player( laugh.gif ) or Get yourself a game fer Derry City and you too could be the next big thing! laugh.gif laugh.gif
No8.

Do you get 'losers medals' in the league? If you do i am sure Celtic will have a world record of them tongue.gif
fatman76
He bores us to tears with his badge kissing and his pandering to the mob shit.

I smell the strong disturbing odour of HYPOCRISY!

If Nacho had signed for sellick and kissed the badge there would be a statue erected outside the piggery and a series of DVD's released.

Juan Sara
When he was playing for Dundee him and his cousin would tell people they were Rangers fans.
youroldda
QUOTE (No8. @ Oct 6 2008, 16:49) *
Do you get 'losers medals' in the league? If you do i am sure Celtic will have a world record of them tongue.gif

yes it looks like this......
youroldda
QUOTE (fatman76 @ Oct 6 2008, 16:54) *
I smell the strong disturbing odour of HYPOCRISY!

If Nacho had signed for sellick and kissed the badge there would be a statue erected outside the piggery and a series of DVD's released.

you seem to be good at smelling things! are you half bloodhound? why dont you crawl under the table and lick your arse... that smell I like to call rangers rolleyes.gif
No8.
QUOTE (youroldda @ Oct 6 2008, 18:45) *
yes it looks like this......

If you don't know what a medal looks like you just need to ask tongue.gif
fatman76
QUOTE (Juan Sara @ Oct 6 2008, 18:22) *
When he was playing for Dundee him and his cousin would tell people they were Rangers fans.

Well said that man. Not every RC wants to plays for the below average Glasgow Celtic.
seamus
Novo just loves this attention does he not?
The guy who wears his own Rangers top when he is on holiday but he does not want attention mind.
zenith st.petersburg
Novo is an average player in an average(?) league. If he was in one of the bigger leagues he would be anonymous. Sadly he is one of the biggest names in SPL which doesn't say a lot for our league.
He will be happy with the attention he attracts - it'll keep his profile high and he might get his big move to EPL. Who's he trying to kid?
seamus
He is so full of his own pish he was touting himself for a Spanish cap not long ago laugh.gif
The Dog
He's that good he can't get a game.
No8.
QUOTE (seamus @ Oct 6 2008, 21:51) *
He is so full of his own pish he was touting himself for a Spanish cap not long ago laugh.gif

In fairness that was more Dado Prso that was doing that. I don't think anybody at Ibrox is foolish enough to think he is a great player but he does have the happy knack of scoring important goals...especially against the team he refused to sign for tongue.gif
No8.
QUOTE (The Dog @ Oct 6 2008, 22:19) *
Rangers are that good he can't get a game.

Fixed it for you tongue.gif
seamus
QUOTE (No8. @ Oct 6 2008, 22:26) *
In fairness that was more Dado Prso that was doing that. I don't think anybody at Ibrox is foolish enough to think he is a great player but he does have the happy knack of scoring important goals...especially against the team he refused to sign for tongue.gif

What Novo lacks in footballing ability he make up for in bawbagness.
Beyemystic
QUOTE (Ric @ Oct 6 2008, 13:29) *
Quote from the article..

The wee idiot boy has been here the best part of a decade yet struggles to master even pidgin English.

Watching Real Madrid/Numancia on Sky a couple of weeks ago I was confronted with his keen rodent-like coupon at half time, as he proffered up his 'expertise'. Quite apart from the fact that one season with regional league Huesca hardly qualifies him to speak with authority on the Spanish game, his half baked remarks were borderline indecipherable. One suspects even subtitles would be unavailing, since it would result in screen after screen of "eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeh".

Maybe SKY felt the same since its been Albert Ferrer and Bob Martinez summarising every week since.
patto
I think wee nobaws is getting frestrated at Celtics dominance, and is bitter we decided not to sign him ( thank f**k ) and hes trying to get himself in the papers to get a sense of worth. Hes probably hoping to follow his mate Carlos for a dream move to an EPL club.
fatman76
QUOTE (patto @ Oct 7 2008, 02:00) *
I think wee nobaws is getting frestrated at Celtics dominance, and is bitter we decided not to sign him ( thank f**k ) and hes trying to get himself in the papers to get a sense of worth. Hes probably hoping to follow his mate Carlos for a dream move to an EPL club.

Why are you mhanky dhims so BITTER? What sad lives you must live.
H_B
QUOTE (WeAreThePeople @ Oct 6 2008, 15:46) *
Because 51 isn't more than Celtic have won. rolleyes.gif

It's 50 and a half.
sev
QUOTE (fatman76 @ Oct 7 2008, 10:22) *

Eh does Artur Boruc ring a bell?
fatman76
QUOTE (sev @ Oct 7 2008, 10:42) *
Eh does Artur Boruc ring a bell?

I have no interest in Artur Boruc's hobbies so I could not answer your question. wink.gif
No8.
QUOTE (seamus @ Oct 6 2008, 22:49) *
What Novo lacks in footballing ability he make up for in bawbagness.

And that 'bawbagness' that you lot hate so much is the reason we love him...Oh aye and the fact 'He said no thanks, Ya bunch o' wanks'. laugh.gif
osticpcompany
QUOTE (glasnost @ Oct 6 2008, 11:18) *
""No matter how much money was put in front of me, I would never sign for Celtic."

Well, for once I can say I am onboard with what this odious little cretin says.

You have no idea how good it feels know how much he gets under your skin! laugh.gif
patto
QUOTE (fatman76 @ Oct 7 2008, 10:22) *

You geniunley believe i care about Nacho el novo ? I have nothing to be bitter about, my team have dominated scottish football for the last 10years. away ye go.
No8.
QUOTE (patto @ Oct 7 2008, 13:41) *
You geniunley believe i care about Nacho el novo ? I have nothing to be bitter about, my team have dominated scottish football for the last 10years. away ye go.

My team have dominated Scottish Football for the last 100+ years laugh.gif You really are a god send ya fucking daftie
Millfield Marksman
QUOTE (No8. @ Oct 7 2008, 13:48) *
My team have dominated Scottish Football for the last 100+ years laugh.gif You really are a god send ya fucking daftie

That's not particularly true now, is it?
fatman76
QUOTE (Millfield Marksman @ Oct 7 2008, 15:53) *
That's not particularly true now, is it?

All those titles and cups speak for themselves, would you not agree?
Millfield Marksman
QUOTE (fatman76 @ Oct 7 2008, 15:57) *
All those titles and cups speak for themselves, would you not agree?

It's the 100+ years bit I'd question. There was certainly a Scottish Cup drought of about 25 years in the early days. And the league was shared out more evenly until Celtic started their 6 in a row in 1905-ish. Rangers were, IIRC, playing catch-up until about the mid-20s.
LordHawHaw

Novo tried to play both Celtic and Rangers off each other in terms of wages, he actually wanted to sign for Celtic (completely understandable) but because of the wage difference was forced to sign for the huns. He's the Spanish equivalent of a Glesga ned...wearing your club shirt on holiday is very uncool

His sending off against Aberdeen as they put his team to the sword was certainly a highlight of last season amongst many