WhoAmI?
Oct 5 2008, 22:22
I've missed 4 games this season. In the league I missed; QOS away, Dundee at home, Livi away and Ross County away.
In the Challenge Cup I missed East Fife away and in the Co-oPerTive insurance cup Ross County away
so in total i've missed 6 games
have you made it to all of your team's games?
Exuberant
Oct 5 2008, 22:24
I have made it to 2 games so far.
Then again, I live in Aberdeen, so transport to most games is as much as double to thrice the entrance fee.
Grant228
Oct 5 2008, 22:24
Missed St Johnstone and Clyde away in the league and Queens in the challenge cup (I allready knew we were playing our reserve/youth side)
Deestruction
Oct 5 2008, 22:25
No misses. No intention.
el bawbag
Oct 5 2008, 22:28
missed 2 Challenge Cup games due to holiday and work. will attend every other game this season though
Mon The Clyde
Oct 5 2008, 22:31
I have only missed Livi away as frankly it is a shite away day and I knew we would lose.
Last season I only missed St.Johnstone away (2-1), Morton at home (0-1 which is the only home game I have missed about about 7 years) and Dundee away (1-0).
This is due to living 10 minutes walk from Broadwood and paying a tenner at most admission fee.
Juan Sara
Oct 5 2008, 22:34
This season I've missed Clyde, Morton (both home) and Queens away.
Didn't miss one last season.
VitalDees
Oct 5 2008, 22:41
Missed two games both away from home and both 0-0 draws. Airdrie United on 16th August and Partick Thistle on 4th October. I will miss the game against Ross County on 18th October as I will be on holiday but so far, 2 misses.
Missed Alloa game, Livi defeat......going to be missing Livi away too but im no at all bothered because I hate going to Livi away, its a dross place.
LIVIFOREVER
Oct 5 2008, 23:03
QUOTE (Stoo61 @ Oct 5 2008, 23:54)

Missed Alloa game, Livi defeat......going to be missing Livi away too but im no at all bothered because I hate going to Livi away, its a dross place.
Aw no, we'll really miss you.
Stainrod's Fedora
Oct 5 2008, 23:35
At the moment, I have a larger penis than all of you.
Sir Kevin Of Kilsyth
Oct 5 2008, 23:35
The only game that I have missed home or away this season was Annan at Broadwood in the challenge cup. The reason for that was I struggled to define paying £15 to watch such an unimportant game. I doubt I will miss any more games unless obviously personal circumstances cause me to.
I deem a dedicated fan simply as someone who goes to every game they can. Obviously things like work,financial issues and family commitments can get in the way. Non dedicated fans are people who dont go to games simply because 'they cant be bothered' or have 'better things to do'. Another word for that type of people is Arseholes.
Juan Sara
Oct 5 2008, 23:37
QUOTE (Stainrod's Fedora @ Oct 6 2008, 00:35)

At the moment, I have a larger penis than all of you.
Is this making you hard?
Fallen Angel
Oct 5 2008, 23:43
QUOTE (Deestruction @ Oct 5 2008, 23:25)

No misses. No intention.
Same here.....Saturday just wouldn't be the same if i didn't make the effort to go to the footy
Thistle doo
Oct 6 2008, 06:32
Am I a dedicated fan?
I haven't been to a Thistle game in about 5 years.
I live on the other side of the world.
Before I left I was a season ticket holder, and went to most away games.
You decide.
SaintSam
Oct 6 2008, 06:52
I haven't missed a game this season. I think I missed one last year.
vikingTON
Oct 6 2008, 07:04
Missed almost all of our CIS Cup run.
Missed Queens away in the Alba Cup.
Missed Saturday's game and will be giving next Sunday's rematch a wide berth too.
I haven't missed a competitive game since March 2006. Many games though are really testing my interest threshold though as some I really can't be arsed with and sometimes its more of a chore.
The Magic Moose
Oct 6 2008, 09:53
The shifts I currently work are limiting the number of games I can attend. I would not miss a home game unless work gets in the way. If I had the time and money then I would go to every game.
QOS1919
Oct 6 2008, 10:13
Been to all the home games this season but due to working permenant nights (managed to get night off for a midweek home game) i am restricted to how many away games i can get to and so far this season i have only managed 1 away game although that was in Denmark.
True Saintee
Oct 6 2008, 10:56
In two and a bit seasons i've only missed Morton away as my mate and I that go to the games went to Newcastle for the weekend. I was sitting in the hotel watching Sky Sports News centre for updates though
We then went and seen Newcastle v Man Utd the next day so it was all good!
Radford
Oct 6 2008, 11:18
QUOTE (MTJ @ Oct 6 2008, 10:43)

I haven't missed a competitive game since March 2006. Many games though are really testing my interest threshold though as some I really can't be arsed with and sometimes its more of a chore.
Not sure I agree with that the question in the first post relates to the title but I'm exactly that same as you, Mick. I've not missed a senior team game since March 2006. I don't believe that makes me any any more dedicated than someone that has a family to support and needs to make far more sacrifices than me to get to a match though.
Dunning1874
Oct 6 2008, 11:20
QUOTE (vikingTON @ Oct 6 2008, 08:04)

Missed almost all of our CIS Cup run.
Missed Queens away in the Alba Cup.
Missed Saturday's game and will be giving next Sunday's rematch a wide berth too.
Only because you were refused entry to Easter Road for being too drunk.
I've missed Dundee in the league, Queens in the Alba cup and I won't be there next Sunday.
Günther
Oct 6 2008, 11:22
Can't remember how many I missed last year. But could probably count them with one hand.
This season so far I've only missed the Ross County Challenge Cup game. Decided to go Biggar to see my auld man instead.
QUOTE (LIVIFOREVER @ Oct 6 2008, 00:03)

Aw no, we'll really miss you.

Thats cute.
el Gringo
Oct 6 2008, 11:52
I usually only get to a handful of away games (haven't made one this season yet, but I'm going to Thistle on Sunday), but check this out...
I've only missed two home games since we became Airdrie United. The first I was working, and the second (a few weeks ago), I was at Connect Festival. The games I missed were:
Airdrie 7:0 Dundee
Airdrie 5:0 Morton
QUOTE (el Gringo @ Oct 6 2008, 12:52)

I usually only get to a handful of away games (haven't made one this season yet, but I'm going to Thistle on Sunday), but check this out...
I've only missed two home games since we became Airdrie United. The first I was working, and the second (a few weeks ago), I was at Connect Festival. The games I missed were:
Airdrie 7:0 Dundee
Airdrie 5:0 Morton

Would you want to see Airdrie beating Dundee's U12's a meagre 7-0?
Dublinjag
Oct 6 2008, 12:35
QUOTE (Exuberant @ Oct 5 2008, 23:24)

I have made it to 2 games so far.
Then again, I live in Aberdeen, so transport to most games is as much as double to thrice the entrance fee.
He goes to Pittodrie, pretending to be a neutral and drinks in Sky subscription pubs to watch the Thistle scores on the ticker-tape.
Getting to Dunfermline, Dundee and Perth on a Saturday morning aint that big a deal, either ...
clyde til we die
Oct 6 2008, 13:06
I used to be, every week home and away, including reserve games
But not anymore
The ghost of Jim Morton
Oct 6 2008, 15:07
QUOTE (Stainrod's Fedora @ Oct 6 2008, 00:35)

At the moment, I have a large penis .
It,s all this talk of Chisholm being the next Dees boss.Well, what ever does it for you
The ghost of Jim Morton
Oct 6 2008, 15:18
I've missed three so far this season. Ross County away twice( once away on Holiday and the other I went to the Leuchars Airshow

) and QoS away ( Had a Birthday party to go to.) Will also miss Livi in two weeks as I'm away on Holiday.
stevenston saint
Oct 6 2008, 15:38
QUOTE (The ghost of Jim Morton @ Oct 6 2008, 16:18)

I've missed three so far this season. Ross County away twice( once away on Holiday and the other I went to the Leuchars Airshow

) and QoS away ( Had a Birthday party to go to.) Will also miss Livi in two weeks as I'm away on Holiday.
So that'll be a no then.
The ghost of Jim Morton
Oct 6 2008, 15:42
QUOTE (stevenston saint @ Oct 6 2008, 16:38)

So that'll be a no then.

No that'll be a YES.

Cannae help it if I'm on ma hols and I've always wanted to go to the Airshow but never had the chance.
paulqos
Oct 6 2008, 15:51
the only game ive missed was uefa cup game in denmark
I probably miss about 12 league games every season.
I've managed 9 games in total so far, including the UEFA cup match in Denmark. Work commitments and travelling always prove to be the main obstacles (I live near Liverpool). Hoping to get to around 22-25 matches this season.
GypsyTillIDie
Oct 6 2008, 17:04
I've been to all of the league games this season.

The only games I've missed were Ross County at home and Alloa away, both in the Alba Cup.
I'm quite chuffed about that as I usually go to about 25-28 games a season.

EDIT: Pack of lies, I forgot to mention that I missed the CIS cup match away to Hamilton.
vikingTON
Oct 6 2008, 17:49
QUOTE (Dunning1874 @ Oct 6 2008, 12:20)

Only because you were refused entry to Easter Road for being too drunk.
I've missed Dundee in the league, Queens in the Alba cup and I won't be there next Sunday.
You were denied entry for all of the latter for that particular offence.
Fife Saint
Oct 6 2008, 17:59
The Livi cup game clashed with my Salsa class. What can i say? I just can't stop these crazy feet...
superairdrie
Oct 6 2008, 21:32
only missed county away in the cup
Don't think I've missed a game this season.
QC Casual
Oct 6 2008, 22:29
Been to 5/6 home league games at Palmerston, missed the Airdrie game at home due to being dayshift at work. If I'm backshift on a sat and Queens are at home I'll either arrange a late start or go in late, thats dedication I'd say
Not been to an away league game yet although I'm planning on going to Airdrie.
Was at both Uefa cup games at Airdrie and in Denmark.
Didn't bother with the ALBA or CIS cup, diddy competitions IMO!. I've made 7/15 games I think.
EdinburghLivi
Oct 7 2008, 16:34
I've been to 9 games out of the possible 18 (including friendlies). The only league game I've missed as yet was Morton away.
Dunning1874
Oct 7 2008, 18:10
QUOTE (vikingTON @ Oct 6 2008, 18:49)

You were denied entry for all of the latter for that particular offence.
In a way you could say I was because I couldn't afford to go due to money being spent on the drink, but I wasn't actually turned away from the ground.
larchfield boy
Oct 7 2008, 20:55
i went to denmark with the wife's voice ringing in ma ears if you go there u wont get back in the house. im curently looking for a room for me and my porno stash. DEDICATED..............THATS ME
A Broggie for me
Oct 7 2008, 21:08
QUOTE (larchfield boy @ Oct 7 2008, 21:55)

i went to denmark with the wife's voice ringing in ma ears if you go there u wont get back in the house. im curently looking for a room for me and my porno stash. DEDICATED..............THATS ME
That's what happened to me a few (many) years ago - went to Shrewsbury for a pre-season friendly and when I got back the Mrs was gone along with all the furniture - had to sleep on the floor - worst thing was we got beat 5-1.
Not missed a game this season but it's getting near to Halloween - the last Saturday game in October is usually the only game I miss in a season!
Woooooooooo
David W
Oct 7 2008, 21:28
All this season and I've only missed one game in the past 5 years, the New Year match at Firhill last season as I could barely stand because of that nurovirus thingy.
Always went to games in the past as we won nearly every week, now I attend every game as I don't want to miss our rare wins.
Sir Kevin Of Kilsyth
Oct 7 2008, 21:45
I was hoping to make every single league game this season but there is a chance I wont make Morton next week because I am financially stricken. Saving up for Dingwall,the Scotland game and travel expenses to Uni every day may take their toll.
StevenC
Oct 7 2008, 23:09
Only competitive game I've missed in the last maybe 4 years was Partick Thistle @ fir park two seasons ago because I got lost in glasgow.
I'm fake though.
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please
click here.